(2010) 2010 Brides

kk> nah... i wont mind lah.. hehe =P arrgh.. this sat arh... i cant make it as will be meeting up with my co-ordinator @ bottle tree park...

Jaq> no wonder u can think of that! wahhhaaaa
me!!!!! *both hands up* me wanna donate extra flesh!

Booy> so far confirm is Mag & myself.

annisan> ?????

Jaq> lai bah... i donate to you! haha =D then both of us will be happy le....

kk> tot ur are meeting up for DIY shopping??? and u mentioned is sat??? so i told u i cant make it loh...

annisan> my fren tried roller blade b4 and results are fast… perhaps u can gv it a try…
else go hiking at bukit timah hill… or some cardio exercises… I heard skipping does helps to loose weight too…
for diet, if u muz eat rice then try brown rice… if u dun like the taste, u can mix with some white rice… for me, sometimes I will only drink soup or juz eat dishes w/o rice… esp for those who r desk bound, we dun need so much carbo… try to take more food with fibre so that u wun feel hungry so often… and drink lots of water to detox…

visha> yah.. think I saw the advertisement somewhere else b4… think is in FB… is the shop at Shaw Isetan??
BTW, did u enjoy ur free trip to Batam or is it Bintan??

annisan> Heng ah, u haven start printing ur invitation cards. Yup, tink is sam who called me, but me not gg lah, coz find it too ex le... =P U gg ah?

Phew! Was on the fone wif MIL for half an hr... -_-"

wow... today the thread is fast! i was trying to find my earlier post on intercon and AS. thanks to all who have responded, i note all your comments. i will be heading down to reccee the actual weddings over the next 2 weeks and then make a decision.

darrel > saw your pics. your wifey is so sweet looking! you are in IT line? me too, same industry.

DS Gerl > i second your ideas on losing weight! balding and hiking/trekking is tested and proven on me. Brown rice is actually quite nice. sometimes abit 'crispy' when you bite. my mum and future MIL like to cook brown rice.

Darrel> No lah, it's for my sis de, mine not so fast yet. My sis wedding tis yr oct mah, so she needs to find liao. =P I oso dunno mine will be, mayb abt 2 wks b4 my AD or mayb even earlier? Dunno yet.. xD

iluvpurin> Haha! My mum used to add a bit of brown rice into our daily white rice, but my dad dun like it, so in the end my mum gave the pack of brown rice to neighbour. lol...

KK> hehe=P hmmm... i have no idea at all thats y wanna go shop and c c lo...

DS_Gerl> Yah... i now cutting down my rice intake everyday.... and now i tell myself i must go jogging 2 to 3 times a day and do sit up... hopefully by one month i can lose 4kg bah.... which is end of may... *Pray Hard* hehe =P

alicia > hahaha. my dad also has the same problem with brown rice lol. he hates it. so my mum dun cook when my dad is eating.

annisan > try incorporating swimming or even yoga in your exercise regimme? good for toning up the whole body. ganbatte!

Jaq> WG is really heavy.. Think I also have no strength to carry it off as well.. So it's not a matter of size but strength to carry it..

KK> Hope more people can join you.. more fun..

Darrel> Rem to post more photos when you have done sorting out!

Purin> We are in the same industry as well..
I find Intercon ballroom really really nice. One of my top choice at one point in time, but I find it too ex for me.. The food is restaurant's food, but there were previously comments that the food standard had deteroriated though.. Never been to AS so far, so no comments..

Booy> ya lor. but response is not very encouraging ah. hee... Mag n I say le, if only left the 2 of us, then probably will drag our guys along, since theyhaf met. hee =)

Jac> Usually u will need to noe, coz u need to ask ur parents how many boxes of cakes they need to gif away to relatives, den u convey to the groom side den they usually will prepare extra, coz eg. ur parents says need 10 boxes, den groom side will haf to prepare mayb 2 or 4 boxes more, so total gif bride side mayb ard 12 or 14 boxes, where the 2 or 4 boxes will need to return to groom. For us (me & my sis), we will be using vouchers instead of physical cakes, coz my mum says dun 1 2 go ard s'pore to deliver the cakes.

Alicia, vouchers sounds good.. but no need to do deliver meh?? chim.. i think i need somewhere to start reading up on everything about wedding... *stressed*

Booy > you are same industry too. what are you working as? I'm not into IT. i'm a recruiter wihtin HR dept in a consulting firm (not recruitment agency). btw, are you in Renotalk as well? saw someone with similar nick as you. as for hotel, i'm looking at Goodwood Park too, my hubby like the facade, very colonial style.

Alicia > no wonder your mum has to give away the brown rice hahaha.

busy busy busy~~~

KK: oh.. so u all nv go last week ah? i tht u all went..

Annisan:ya, a lot of BTB going rom in June.. my BS still tell me dun grow fat.. if not, cannot wear my dress..zzzz

DS: the trip to batam was good...... haha....
there are total 50 couples there..... and practically everyone is so....... 'singaporean'. we went there becos it's free..... and before we get the room key..... everyone is hanging around to listen to the briefing and those BS promotions plan........ the moment we got the room keys........ zoooooooom.... everyone disappear.....lol

and this style wedding they organise the night gala.... where there's fashion show..... and they will promote their package from lots of companies..... for what i know... only a few couples attend..... haha

obviously most of us were enjoying ourselves in the rooms or were out in the town shopping and partying..... haha

looks like we are all out for the freebies only....lol

alica > brown rice is ex. come in small packs for the premium ones. tt's y mixed with white rice, one pack can last longer lol.

my hubby's parents will be meeting up with my parents for the first time, main objective is to intro both families but what is typically discussed in such meetups? my hubby says his dad will ask my mum how many tables/biscuits etc we want but i feel it's too early to talk abt that now cos our AD is oct2010. you guys experience this before? can share?

iLubPurin > yup. I'm doing R&D work in a IT company.

jaqueline > another surname chia ! ... i think can set up a clan here liao.

alicia > so good, can send with invitation cards meh ? i think for direct relatives, we have to deliver the cards personally.

KK> Then drag the guys along to make them feel involved in the wedding.. hee..

Purin> I'm in IT Project Mgmt.. Chasing people day in day out.. Yup, I'm in renotalk.. Sharing on my new home.. I like GWP ballroom as well, cheaper than AS and IC, but only thing is the Bridal Suite.. It's pretty small and old..

Think such parent's meetup are pretty informal.. Just to intro to know each other's family and a bit of background.. Our parents met for dinner once but didn't really talk about the wedding at all.. Just some casual chat..

Darrel> I tink no need de lah, nowadays wenever we receive invitation cards, is all via posts de. But b4 relatives post out, they will call 1st & ask whether we free on tat day or not, den they'll inform & say they will post out the invitation card. But we seldom receive cakes/cakes vouchers lor, coz mostly our cousins marrying r males.

Darrel > R&D sounds interesting.. like very hi tech.

Alicia > wah.. how come only meet up on ROM day only? my future MIL always give things to my family and my family will recipocrate, so they always 'pass things' through my hubby and i but they remain annoymous. one day hubby's dad suggested that it's time for them to pay us a visit, going the traditional way. at least each side parents' know what kind of family their son and daughter are going to marry into. lol
should i invite them to my house or just settle for a dinner outside?

Booy > project management... abit siong. like middlema and look into almost everything.. the project managers in my co. always bug me for resources.. phew.. good point on GWP bridal suite, quite sad to know that it's old and small.
but the ballroom is also quite impressive. btw, nice sofa you bought! i like the wooden handrest by the sides. i can't comment on renotalk cos haven't sign in yet.

iLuvPurin > actually my parents and my wife's also officially meet at the ROM. We arranged for a dinner, but it got cancelled cos of qing ming.

Recruiter... ur company got any IT openings ? =P

Guy side still give cakes, but at our own expense. The wife's side get it as part of the GDL

iLuvPurin > Yah.. Quite siong when everyone is not co-operative.. If everyone do their job, I will be very happy.. Sit down and shake leg..

I haven't buy any sofa.. Still sourcing.. but post some photos to share and ask for opinion..

I'm also interesed in any openings if your company has.. Hee

Alicia, send with invitation card? very convenient.. haha!! actually i only know probably nov 10 but haven get actual date yet.. going this sat to "suan"..

Hi Ladies!!

**Especially for those who want to do DIY stuff for wedding**

I'm getting some silk flower petals from someone in the market and exchange thread.... per pack is 100pcs and she has 5 packs of pink and 3 packs of red. I will be getting 1 pack per colour... the seller is asking if I wanna take all 8 packs then could have a better price... any of you ladies keen to share????? I need to reply to the seller ASAP on Thursday (30 Apr).... pls post on this thread if your are interested...