(2010) 2010 Brides

darrel: in fact I only got this weekend left...next weekend is my AD liao :S

not yet, getting cleaner to clean up the whole place this Fri, already arranged for all the furniture and other stuff to be delivered the next day. Have to station myself whole day at my new house like what you did the other day...zzz

Our master told us we have to cook something simple also on our day of moving in...think for auspiciousness or sth lah...wun be cooking like urs though so sumptuous hahahahaha...at most maggi noodles only cos dun want to mess up the whole kitchen and later have to clean up...we no time for that also.

Alicia> We are mostly all sianz... LOL

Snoopy> Usually An Chuan is done by parents..

Thomas> Jiayou! 2 more weeks to go and we will be spared from all these agony..

thomas > actually i was told, only need to boil water and cook rice...

the meat + veg + fish dunno come from where one ... $#@%@%$. best part is need to cook for around 15 pax.

booy: yeah man...can't wait for it to be over...very tired really...need a good rest after all these hectic stuff...

darrel: LOL...15pax?? buffet style ah? hahahaha

Thomas> That's why we need to go honeymoon..

Hi ALL!!!!

I'm bk fr my AD... are you all missing me?? took an extra day off today cos I'm just too tired to go to work hehe...

Din get the chance to do live update on my AD cos my HP is with one of my JM... overall very happy and glad that my AD is smooth.. some minor hiccups but expected so no issues with that... have uploaded a few pics in FB, now eagerly waiting or pics from PG... received tonnes of compliments for my gowns, makeup and hairdo!!! Those who have engaged Lawrence for AD, you are in good hands... he is a good sport and blended in so well with my XDs and JMs... love the childhood montage, bridal slideshow and morning express by him!!! As for SMC, excellent service and food (no complains fr my guests)... the banquet manager is very professional, provided short, sweet , precise briefing and advices....
I think majority of the day, I'm in a daze and the day just went by so quickly... Grooms will feel more tiring on that day becos they have to do a lot of co-ordination... Brides basically just need to dress up pretty for the whole day and smile!!

Now looking so forward to my HM this Sat...

Alicia - which tour grp you sign up with?

Snoopy - An chuang I think parents can do it... but for my family, my mum say must ask the mei-ren to do it... once again depends on your family traditions...

deb: hahahaha ya small world...he's my gaming kaki now =)

xfz: glad to hear everything went well for u...me looking forward to mine now.

ds: haha but without edit one very hard to choose ba... later here look fat there look fat... lol... but quite excited to see how it looks like

10 days for me then.. Already starting to lose sleep..

Randyce> Just rem that photoshop can do a lot of wonders.. So dun be too worried..

rand: post PS fatigue?

jaq: more tired than jittery...wish everything can be over asap...no more energy liao

booy: me also...last night got another fren smsed me saying he had to drop out cos of whatever reasons...and this after so steadily confirming that he sure come for my big day...

thomas: more to come...at least he tell u 1 week in advance..got some tell u 2-3 days in advance else is totally never tell u, msg also no reply kind~!

Thomas> I calculated about 1200 including gatecrash AP..

Jaq> expected lah.. Just keeping fingers crossed and hope for the best..

Thomas - Jia you... it will be over very soon and then thereafter you will start to miss it hehe... enjoy your AD k... mine was abt 1.5K including gatecrash... actually my gatecrash not alot but probably becos I got 10 XD and JM...

I'm very lucky that on the actual day only 1 couple sms me to say they cant turn up for watever reason... but by then its already like my cocktail reception has started so i also cannot be bothered liao... fully concentrate on being mei mei more impt LOL...

Anyone want to do gel nails in the north, I can intro... went to this home based nail salon and I find her very good!!!!!

xfx> congrats once again~ :P waiting for ur pics too...

btw, anyone here have engaged lightbox production as their AD PG???

thomas & booy> breath in breath out.. hehe

jaq: nvm lah...numb liao...my wedding will still go on with or without them...no big deal.

xfz: thanks...wow u have a lot of xds/jms...how much did u give each of them? can share?

annisan: thanks

all: those whose AD is over, can share how much did u give ur XD/JMs each? some of my XDs will be taking cab to my hse in the morning quite early...not sure whether they will kena surcharge leh. I wanna reimburse them but dunno how much to give?

thomas: hahaa ya as long as ur AD goes smoothly can le..

XD n JM individual angbaos u mean? Other than both side parents giving them in the house, we treated them buffet lunch also n additional angbao about $38 coz they helping at night also

Annisan> Feeling breathless liao... Breathe in, breathe out..

XFZ> You are indeed pretty lucky... Glad everything is well for you..

Thomas> We are giving XD $50 and JM $38, both sides parents will give as well.. XD and JM who are overall coordinator, driver, emcee will have extra on top of these AP..

Annisan> Usually parents will give AP to all the XD/JM, tea lady, car door opener etc as well for auspicious reasons.. Think my parents will give only a small amount like $18 or $28..

thomas, booy> I can organize one if u ppl r interested to go.... maybe perhaps after ur ad bah... maybe ard apr or may??
juz let me kw.. we can def arrange it

her shop is quite big... so think can cater alot of ppl...

all> juz to update... bs juz called to inform us to go down view raw photos later...
very excited... any advice from u guys?? anything to take note?

booy> I've left a reply on ur fb... regarding e album u want... let me kw whn u free to meet up

Annisan> No one tell me abt giving AP to parents.. So I presume No..

DS_Gerl> Yup yup.. I love ice-cream..

I have sent you a PM as well to ask if you can pass it to me over weekdays or weekends..