(2010) 2010 Brides

thanks alicia

all: went chinatown just now, got my GDL stuff liao. Was stuck at the entrance to the mscp at Chinatown Complex cos too many ppl there doing their CNY shopping...real nightmare. This is a minus for those doing GDL so near CNY I guess hahahahahaha....

Those looking to buy GDL stuff there, go straight to KK Marriage Goods, they are the cheapest. Aunty very friendly also...thanks Booy for the lobang!

moooooooooooorning !

sat went to buy lights. anyone got any feedback on using LED downlights ? bot the lights for my bedrooms, kitchen and toilets. I bought from lightings.com.sg @ balestier. service is good, but I'll save more comments for sat, after i get the delivery.

now i need to find the 2 x living room, 1 x Dining ("designer" light), balcony light, and 1 passageway light.

Yesterday i went to S&C, to look for a dining table. saw a few, but never order. probably going down today to confirm. Melvin told us have to confirm the order today or tomorrow, or it won't make it in the container. the next shipment will be in april.

some spray of my white glossy table came off. mayb it was kena a little during delivery when the spray was not completely dry? i duno. we jus saw it last nite. shld hv do a thorough a check when they delivered the table. =( will call melvin later to see if he can help....

Yo... Good morning~!!

Thomas you got many things done over the weekend wor
and Yea normally about a month before CNY, will avoid Chinatown and stop taking bus 190... too crowded LOL!

darrel: can try Extreme Lightings at Balestier also, prices are reasonable. I got mine from there...

val: how is ur tv? waited long for installer to come?

ellen: ya no choice, time is running out for me, still got some things not done yet. Me collecting keys this Thurs le, reno will start next week

before they lay the tiles, double check if (bug your contractor) if the tiles have a running tone, and and previous complaints. On sat when we went to re-pick my house tiles, the tiles we picked had already been pulled. we picked 3-4 designs and the shop staff told us those have running tone as well so end up, we picked a plain colour tile with less design, but no contractors/customers complain about the quality before.

Wed, my contractor will hack away the tiles they laid, and put in the new ones.

Morning ALL!!

Happy Birthday to all that I've missed and Congrats to all newly weds during the time I've MIA (will continue MIA-ing, sianz)....

Took a quick glance in the last archive, bride mum to buy 1 new teapot set for the GDL... this new teapot set to be use at Groom house for the tea ceremony, as for the tea ceremony at Bride side will use the one from our parent's time otherwise buy a new one... then again, this is general, it depends on your family traditions...

Collected my inserts and cards last week, busy over the weekend folding cards, inserts and tying the ribbon... also choosen the pics for my childhood montage, btw how many pics shld we hv? I scare I choose too many lolz... this coming sat will be my ti-qing and on the 10 of Feb will be my GDL... so fast, counting down 6 weeks to my wedding... and seems like tons of stuffs not yet done...

deerixp - Saw ur pics in FB by CL.. very nice!!

morning allllll~~

xfz: montage dun choose too many photos bah..make it short n sweet coz the guests may feel bored after too long...maybe 10 photos max for u n hubby then both childhood 10 each also? About a song's long lor the flow of montage..

ds: thanks babe

rand: can u take pics during fitting? haha

val: our dong tu with peter is next mon, can't wait for works to start man...

darrel/ellen: thanks will pop by raffles city today after work to see see.

thomas: i try at far east liao any fancy caught my attention too.. instead bought a pair of heels for weekend but having regret now cos saw a pair nicer near my office...

hahaha i wish too... but i doubt so cos the one looks very normal... now thinking whether to get the one at my office here de... but buy liao have to think of how to bring home without being discover

rand: put in office like what bluey said lor haha..

bluey: yeah yeah I know, plus handbags/clothes also right? hhahahahaha...

randyce: u can try OG..lucieno got alot of bling shoes..else u can go BHG - Vivie n another brand..can't rem the brand..or KIYO..I bought my AD shoes from kiyo but ex still after discount..lol

rand> if u gg down to the guess shop at raffles city, do help me to keep a lookout for any silver peep toe shoes... those wif round heads one also can... TIA

DS: okay will help u take a look... i went to loeandbehold on sat leh... bought my heels from her liao... but currently no size so have to wait for the next shipment this week

thomas> i'm currently downgrade to silent reader liao... so as and when i need to ask something that "come out" lor =P

rand> thanks again

which style did u buy? is it from the website??
hw much did u pay for it?

bluey> actually i did write in to enquire... asking belinda to recommend me some shoes which i can match my CS... but she told me they hv more white/ivory colour shoes.... dun hv many designs with colours de... so i drop the idea of going down...

after my 1st fitting of my CS, i think i dun hv to go for matching colour shoes... think silver is ok... but not strappy with blings lah... so am looking ard for peep toes or covered shoes

DS: i bought rebecca.. is from the website... i pay 129.90... she really got more white/ivory colour shoes but if u need sliver shoes she still have but still is diamond one

rand> like that is not considered as customised liao... =P

hmmm... probably i might drop by leaping lizard to hv a look... but timing wise quite difficult to accommodate...

bluey> dun tempt me leh.... hw high r their shoes?? if 4", then i'm still ok....