(2010) 2010 Brides

DS: i will take the silicon.. my office can view www.nubra.com.. but issit the same nubra we are looking at??? Alot of places selling, but issit reliable?? AD leh, i dun wan later cannot stick after 1/2day..haha..if we can bring in ourselves, maybe cheaper? I dunno... have to check...

reanne > my wife and i are looking around, but more likely that we will get a contractor to do everything. the markup is actually quite high if you use a ID.

plus a lot claim to be "ID" but i really question their design originality ...

jaq> yup… that’s the one…

rand> www.nubra.com

thomas> in this case, ur wife dun hv to specially buy it… and if the gown ardy has a built-in corset or padding… then no need…
unless ur wifey wanna boost up her boobs lah…. hahahaha….

ave> yup, that’s the website I’m talking abt… wat u mean by a lot of places selling??
if u r referring to nubra brand itself, I oni kw suntec pushcart & the new shop at sunshine plaza… not sure if there’s other places selling…
unless u talking abt other imitation brands…

jaq: huh? tot is SGD60? if USD60 then very exp leh...that's abt SGD90 liao.

DS/Ave: can confirm whether it's SGD or USD???

reanne: nothing is OT here...anything goes haha. from what I know, not many here engaged ID cos their markup is quite high like what darrel mentioned, not worth paying them that amt of $$$. U can actually save a lot if u go direct to a contractor instead...of cos, u gotta do more coordination work lah but that's worth it in terms of $$$ saved...I dunno abt u but that's my view...

DS: yup, she asked our BS liao...they told her not to buy first, first fitting of her gown over then decide whether need to buy or not. Her gown will be ready end of this mth I think.

thomas> yah, it’s also gd to wait for 1st fitting then decide want to buy anot….

I think jaq is referring to the price if buying from website… but if buying from forum, then it will be in sgd…

jaq> the one u saw usd60 is silicon or?

ds_gerl: at the website I see cheapest is $60..USD right?

sunshine plaza..what is the opening hours ah? maybe drop by tml or smth to take a look.

jaq> heehee.. cant access the website… so not sure the cheapest is hw much…

for the sunshine plaza shop, u may chk out their website… www.nubra.com.sg
hope I got the right link… they do hv the prices in sgd…

but if we all r gg to make bulk purchase from forum, then we can enjoy the 20% discount =)

DS: ya ok then she will wait...if u girls wanna go ahead pls do so, no need to wait for her

ave: the one which jaq saw...nvm she replied liao

topic today is nubra?

i bought one siliconlite from jaslyn also.. maybe my boobs too small.. den wear the nubra look like wearing normal bra... dun have the cleavage effect leh.. maybe i dunno how to wear the correct way..

but very lasting... i tried to wear to hot places.. can last until night time still very sticky.. after a few washes.. still sticky.. but not as sticky as the 1st time..

randyce> hw u kw the website got wholesale price??

huisi> u bought the featherlite or silicon?
u got to clean it the proper way after each wear…

ds gerl> i bought the silicon.. with push up effect de... but seems no effect on me.. haha.. have.. have to rinse with water, den clean with mild soap.. rinse again.. den i just leave it to air dry..

DS: the site put got wholesale pricing available leh. but dunnoe buy how much is considering wholesales? might need to email them to check

huisi> yup yup… and for those who hv long fingernails got to be more careful not to scratch off the “stickiness”

randyce> ic… can u help to send the email? cos I will not be able to access internet from hm tonite… probably until tmw or sun then internet will be up…

randyce> thanks….

ave> no wonder recently dun see u online at nite….

huisi> I’ve ardy bought superpadded & featherlite liao… nw contemplating of buying silicon…. lol…..
sure will kena my bf scolding one…. =P

ds: aiyo u wear mei mei for him to see, he will still scold meh? if my wife wears for me to see I sure wun scold de hahhahahaha....

but I think buy one can liao, u a bit overboard liao =P

DS_gerl: Try liao let us noe which one is bete? ^^

I hv never wear any of e silicon / super padded / featherlite b4 at all.. So which one is e best amongst if any1 noes?

Thomas> I find that I'm more humourous nowadays leh... haha..

DS_Gerl> I passed my first fitting liao.. So conclusion now is must buy.. Or else not nice nice...

deb> Thanks deb... Gals and boys, please join in to make it a grand event... Give me a bit of face...

Aveline/angelia/DS gerl: Sunshine plaza for silicon much cheaper... silicon is $99, featherlite and superpadded cheaper...

i thinkin of taking silicon leh..but dun know take from suntec or sunshine plaza coz there seems to be a US certification in the sunshine plaza shop also..

i went there to see last week...

Aveline/angelia/DS gerl: the shop at sunshine plaza got hologram to mark their authenticity and proper fitting room. the other time i enquired.. the salesperson told mi maybe able to give 5% discount if buy more.

http://www.nubra.sg

gd morn everyone!
seems like nubra has ben the topic for a while. =)
it's really a great help for ladies to nicer without straps. heee

deb> saw ur invite for the potluck session. cos might gotta work. confirm wiht u nearer the date k. =)

Hi All.
Due to increase in table size,

I have a banquet package with Holiday day Inn Park View Banquet package urgently to let go.

Crystal Ballroom for 23 May 2010, Sun dinner . Minimum 25 table Maximum 40 table.

Deposit placed was at $2.5K. Willing to let go at a neg. price.

Pls email [email protected] or contact kitty @ 91063051 for perks and package detail.

ladies> for the nubra thingy, probably we can consolidate the orders first??
thn we can compare buy from where is more feasible...

u gals can email to me with the following info...
1) Type of NuBra (superpadded, featherlite, silicon)
2) Colour (Nude or Black)
3) Qty
4) Date required (for those who wanted it urgently)

for more info, can visit their official website...

hi ladies, my friends and i combined our orders and got a bulk discount from the shop at sunshine.
10% for 5pcs and above and 15% for 10pcs and above .
i agree with DS_gerl to consolidate the orders and call them.