(2010) 2010 Brides

Mich> Hehe! Ya lor, yest was my ROM, 2day's is booy's.

alicia > my wife wanted a garden wedding. I kinda agreed with her cos I felt that ROM is the only time where everything is in our control. on our AD, everyone also want to give ideas, esp both side parents.

Alicia > arrow your husband to do lor. My wife always do that to me. I can recommend good photoshop books. borrow from library :P

michelle > where ?

jie mei sure tired one ... i told my wife. the jie mei for our wedding. The requirement is... The more u sabo (me), the harder u have work for the rest of the day.

darrel> No lah, my husband so bz wif work liao, & he's not tat IT savvy, so i'll jus post it as original de lor (for u all to see how fat i am lah!)

alicia > lol. photos, nothing to do with fat/slim. its about self confidence. I've seen Selena tan (dim sum dolly) wedding album, and she looks good in it. and she's not exactly the slimmest bride lor.

Darrel> Her rom is at wat time u noe? It onli started drizzling in the evening, mayb din spoil her day? Ya lor, how come we din see the last line ah? I tot it's me leh! Haha! Wah! I oso yest den jus realise, after i make-up, really look so different (& i find myself look older leh!)

booy must be still in 7th heaven now..haha

alicia: haha yup he knows who I am now...told him to take good care of u hehe. how was ur sentosa honeymoon?

eve: happy fitting today..shld be fun

deeri: u too...have fun!

mich: HIPV okok only? heard not bad leh...

all: btw think i'm falling sick also, now got a bit of sore throat liao

vera: u also very early.. hahaha

i would like to enquire about something.. when we are filing for our rom, do we have to include JP name if we have not decide which JP yet? Can we go ahead and file and amend the JP name later?

I think its better if you get yr JP first then file if you are not having yr solemnization at ROM office itself. Saves you the hassle of making amendments and paying more $ for the change.

thanks...drinking lotsa water now

darrel: how was ur hunting yest? me went to see 3, 2 out immediately...last one ok but not ideal...still thinking

vera: cause one of the JP we find keep dun want to confirm.. keep tell us that he will confirm in apr.. which i will be filing my rom ard end of mar..

rand: morning...me going out soon, FIL's 100 days prayers.

ying: for me I'm not bothered abt JPs...cos it's just reading of the vows nia. Anyone will do for me.

Aloha All.. I'm backie to the thread...

I will be gg down to my BS (BDC) today for the first time.. I will update all of u again ya.. BTW, I have shortlist a few banquest area le and hopefully I have time to view them later on.. It is Noble House/Qianxi @ Farrer Park/Furama RIverfront..

Booy & Alicia >> Congrat to u!! MRS liao le loh.. hehe..
*hugz*

My frenx also ROM today.. Hers is at Rasa Sentosa.. So Happy for Her too..

Cheers Mag

chink > yup. the MTM gown is 3K. then plus evening gown another 1.8K. From amanda lee weddings. Amanda herself's designs. but she dun have package. so its very very pricey. Then still need the groom's suit, the makeup ... *faint*

Ended up, my wife decided to go for blush blush. Their embroided gowns also very nice. and now as expensive as Ted or amandas :P

Thomas > delayed (post) wedding jitters :P. So did u find any good units yesterday ?

all > me going to parkway to buy dresses for my flower girls again.

we saw 4 units, private. from just TOP to 4-5 years. conclusion was we only liked the 1000+ sq ft units, Less than 800k freehold.

but after this round, i told my wife, it would be better to go for HDB.

ok... going off liao. updates later.

All: today will be going to a friend's bb full month and dinner will bring my family to grand copthorne buffet dinner to celebrate my sis' birthday.. =)

hi randyce,

nope din get the free room. dun think they give away easily. somemore mine is in dec so kevin says it is peak period. but we increased the no. of parking coupons to 30%. we din even get the increase in cards.... haha.... nmind la. did u managed to get anything?

deerixp,

is the grand copthorne buffet nice? how much is it per pax?

Finally, my ROM is finally over.. Not super nervous... And my hubby as well... Still as calm as ever.. haha... Interesting day with a lot of events going on..

Thomas> I'm awake at 7.30am today... haha.. My hubby is a early riser.. yawn...

Alicia> Hi, Mrs *blah blah* =)

Aveline, Mic, Mag, Deerixp> Thanks for all the well wishes... *hug*

Darrel> Raining yest.. but only after my solemnisation ceremony and lunch reception.. Took some photos are my friend's place at Clarke Quay.. Some before and after raining shots.. I felt I was like taking some pre-wedding photos shots.. hee...

Ling> Yup.. one of the brides... You were at PJ?

Booy >> Congrat ya.. glad it went off smoothly.. must share ur pic with us soon ya..

ALL >> I have visited my BS today.. everything goes smoothly so far.. luckily not as what the bad comment forum give.. BDC service so far so good.. as for gown wise, maybe not as much as wat other BS have but they do have nice WG too..

Tired day for me...

My PS will be in July 29.. May 6 I will be gg for my PS gown selection and fitting.. looking forward to it as well

I went to Noble House today.. I like their layout and unique ceiling.. most prob will settled with Noble House but everything will not be confirmed until my next sat appt with Qianxi's Manager.. nw I am worry of the hotel stay since both Qianxi and Noble House dun provide hotel..

Do u all have any cheap hotel banquet to recommend? If have, I hope I still prefer hotel banquet..

Cheers Mag

rand: welcome! u have officially joined me, HG, evergreen and KK as NCQ's customers hee...u managed to get an extra night?

darrel: as mentioned above, 2 out of 3 units we viewed were totally out. First one was mad, asking for 50k COV, they didn't even bother to check out what's the 'market rate' for COV now...2nd one was occupied by a Malay, I told our agent dun waste our time next time if tenants are malays/indians. Last one not bad, but not exactly ideal also. Not windy plus owner hacked one of the rooms to create more space for living room, hence that room was much smaller than usual. Waiting for agent to come back to us what's the best price owner is willing to let go.

booy/alicia: dun forget to show us pics...

Hi all..

I having problem to get my venue for ROM.. any place to recommend for a small ROM just for family and relatives ?? if possible with nice scene.. hope someone can help me

thanks !!

thomas: didnt manage leh but going try tml. tml going down to sign the contract. cos initally we want to take the cinnamon ballrm but after we finish viewing the rm come down to discuss the details some1 took the cinnamon ballrm le so sad
so me and my bf went home to dicuss whether we have enough guest to take the phoenix ballrm since we shld have enough so decided to go for phoenix ballrm.

booy > hi mrs *blah blah* =) (cut and paste =P) good that ur plans not affected. Now i have to pray mine doesn't rain

Mag > Whats your budget ? personally, given a good restaurant vs a lousy hotel, opt for restaurant better. Hotel room, can always book a suite for 1 night.

Didn't manage to find a dress for my niece, but bot 2 pairs of shoes for them liao. At least not a wasted trip.

Went to see 2 showrooms for the condos too. the conclusion was we still like big houses. and condo, we can't afford. There was one unit that the agent asked if we wanted. 2 floor loft unit. 2 bedroom. the bottom floor lead to the private pool. $1.1mil. I think have to wait for those S$3 million toto before can buy. costs 2 times more than a HDB flat. =(