(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

ds_gerl & tianai83, i've made a tentative booking with Concorde Hotel (previously known as Le Meridien), they can cater up to 50 tables.
and best all of all, pillarless, high ceiling & long march-in aisle.
pricing is quite reasonable, given it's located at Orchard Road. veri ideal for drivers or ppl who take public transport. haha.. im like promoting them.. but anyway, will be paying the deposit this fri.

GCW is one of my shortlisted hotel. BUT.. they will be charging at a more exp rate for 10.10.2010. moreover, the booking for 2nd half of the yr is not out yet so dunno can get it anot.

Yup, i agree that it's best to consult a soothsayer aka geomancer for a date since they calculate based on bazi to be more secure. but then, it's really up to individual if u wanna believe anot.

i went to long shifu aka master long. quite popular among many here too..

anyway im glad to know that there are many Oct 2010 btbs here...
kao_welcome2.gif

Dear missybrooklynn,
Ys going to see when can go to a geomancer for the AD... Hope dun need to change we calculate everything based on this date... If need to change maybe has to change to 2011 cos my best friend AD is 2010 25th Dec so i wanna help her n join her will postpone two months before or after her AD... My family memeber says within one month not good....

Tian_Ai, would you be able to share the banquet package offered by RELC? i am still sourcing for banquet venues, kinda headache >.<

tianai83, actually i asked Long shifu (the one i consulted for my AD) on the going to frd's wedding 2-3mths after/b4 ours. he said actually it's ok one, no such things abt "chong" or wat. cos it's a happy thing that we should celebrate abt and share.

but if your family is particular then dun lor. for me, my family's side is ok. but FMIL is not quite -_-" haha..

Dear Ev3,

Can i have your email? Haha.. Hmmm its around $428 to $548 per table. The pricing differ due to menus.
Hmm food good, place cosy but suitable for only hmm 30+ tables only.

you can go to this website and call Harry which is the manager, anyway its exclusive service as only one couple is married there, moreover, you will get to have a one night stay in RELC Hotel.The restaurant located in the Hotel itself.

http://www.tangcourt.com.sg/PDFMENUS/TCweddingpage.pdf

Harry Goh
Manager-Operations
Tang Court Cantonese Restaurant
RELC International Hotel
30, Orange Grove Road S(258352)
Tel : 67389929 Fax : 67385055

Hmmm other than that you can top up 25+GST per table for free flow of red wine, usage of projector, and printing of inserts.

Harry is a nice guy he will try to help you out in whatever he can. Thumbs up for his service n his team!

Dear Missbrooklynn,

THANKS! You are so nice! my side hor my mom n dad n my HB mom all very ching cai one..
But i m determined to go my friends wedding no matter what! haha

Do you have his contact?

tianai83 &amp; gals, if u all are still looking for a soothsayer, you can contact Master Long @ 90675008. i address him as long shi-fu when i call him. he is a veri nice &amp; witty old man. haha.. can ask him anything when u meet up to find out the wedding dates thingy.

he is quite popular among many BTBs and he gave 3yrs of auspicious dates based on bazi. so we trusted him lor. other than that, he also give advices on GDL, An chuan dates and things-to-prepare. Haha..

whoa so happy to c so many Oct 2010 brides....

I went to consult Long Shifu too for my parents' sake as they r more tradition though we not so mi xin....

Initially, we were toying with the idea of having this wedding date 20/10/2010 for easy remembrance, but after consulting Long Shifu, we realised tt the date is aso 1 of the auspicious dates for us. We thought it was quite meant to b, but we were aso prepared to change date if we din manage to get the venue on tt day so as to save trouble. But as fate will have it, we managed to get Intercon. So i guess, in a way, being open-minded does make wedding plans easier.

I like Long Shifu, cos he's nt bad in my personal opinion, plus $100 for 3 years dates is super flexible lor.....

Hi Rachel (ra2he1), Yup, i damn KS,booked the venue. Mine is at Intercon.

As for my BS, i think nt hurry, cos now economy is bad, confirm gt a lot promo. I din went a few, they did comment biz has slowed down as pple have postponed weddings in a subtle way when i sound them up. I can feel the difference as in the shops r visbly more quiet nw. Thought of gg to SG bridal, but HTB complained too troublesome to travel to JB.

The few that I like r Sil, TWP, MBR, Divine. Nw just waiti for the Style weddings fair in April. I think it's impt to get reliable ones cos scary to hear 2 bridals shops closed down within this yr

yup, Long Shi-fu charged $100 for the 3 yrs of auspicious dates..

it's better to book hotel/restaurant first cos they are being taken up veri fast. and not forgetting that there are only sooo little weekends, auspicious dates and special numbers dates for all the BTBs.

initially i wanted Swissotel aka Fairmont for my AD on 10.10.2010 but it was alrdy taken up when i called them in feb this yr. so is SMC, OH, MM and HIPV etc.. veri fast action! haha... then i wanted to change to 03.10.2010 cos it'll be 1yr anniversary for our ROM. but luckily Concorde Hotel is available on 10.10.2010
Phew~...

BS can slowly find cos there are soo many BSs. now economy not good, sure can bargain for many things like 2x MTMs, more photos, free rental of clothes for parents and JMs etc. I booked mine when the economy was still doing fine on last yr lor. -_-" haha!

Hihi.... Hmmm BS ya, but seems we already seen so many le and Bridal De couture can give us what we want so we just place a minimum deposit, the boss oso says we ca ngo back to negotiate anytime with them if ppl give me better package... Yes 2 MTM haha... with Car n driver included.... Save me a lot of trouble. We have 7 outfit!!! And if we dun want to sign up full package with them, de deposit we can convert into AD VG... Not a bad offer...

BlueyStar>> MBR not bad... one of my shortlisted....But the package many things not included that's y we thought of BDC... Cos too lazy to source....

Anyway we have settle the two main thing, BS n Venue haha so now i can relaxe one corner n wait for my AD to come...

blueystar>> haha.. Im so very KS la.. same date as urs, n i've paid the deposit at sheraton..

tian ai>> lucky gal.. im still thinking of which BS to choose from..

went to a few exhibitions.. the coordinators are like monsters.. and very pushy.. i dun like leh.. cant even go in with a piece of mind and take my time to look at each... once i stop at one booth, several ppl will come n talk to me.. crazy.. so stress...

can anyone advice how we can go into a BS n try their gowns without settling on a package. most would not allow that right?

Rachel >> most BS do allow you to try their gowns, etc before signing any package. You interested in julia wedding news? I can share my package with you.

Rachel> same as u, I hate going to exhibitions.. the sales r v pushy and jus oni want to close the deal (they will oni make u even more blur)… becos some of the BS specially employed them for exhibitions…

I wud suggest u to shortlist a few BS that u like and give them a call to make an appt with them.… they will let u see their recent photo albums and u can also understand more abt their different packages. At the same time, u can also request them to let u try 1 or 2 gowns (this is the most impt part)…

happy BS shopping

Hi ds_gerl,

i got the same weddin date as urs too! oso from master david tong.

check wif you, are u born in the yr of dog and ur hubby rooster? We might also be booking pan pac too..

wiwi> i'm born in the year of goat &amp; my htb in the year of dragon.

BTW if u really r considering pan pac as ur wedding venue, i wud advice u to b quick as from wat i understand alot of ppl also enquired on this date. u looking for dinner or lunch??

Dear Rachel,

Hmmm if u wanna try gown, the first hu offer me is Bridal Concept! Very good service, n u know they even remember the WG i lik although i only went to the exhibition once.
They actually bring out the gown n waited for me to try. But i was not in the mood so i din try.

ds_gerl> we r looking at dinner..i guess u have booked the pacific room oredi..so we r left with ocean..anyway we only need 25-30 tables so jus nice.. hope they still have the date we want! cross my fingers! ;)

hi tian ai...dun flame, im speaking from the bottom of my heart. i went down RELC today to view and it was ....., it really make me FREAK OUT! Just wondering have you ask Mr Goh to show you the hotel room yet ? It was TERRIBLE !

wiwi> heeheee... ocean ballroom can place up to max 38 tables. can't rem their min requirement....

Wish u gd luck

Dear Fifi,
Hmmm Hotel Room? yes we went to see already.
Neh of cos its not a posh as the 5 Star Hotel but overall not bad.

But just trying to share with the BTB so that they can save the money for dinner n den use it on other where else. As for the Food n service is definitely good. Hmm hotel room? Is it the suite? Mind to share why terrible?

Hi ladies just happen to drop by tis post cos my friend is also Oct bride and was helping her to source and get more info for her...as my friend was not interested in JB bridal do your have any to recommend...

>>>Tian Ai &amp; Li yan

Dun worry la ... as for the suite I find it ok leh... have balcony...bathtub etc not bad ar even.... cos mi just had my AD there.... I have receive lots feedback from my friends and relative tat they love the food and service vary much and they are very happy....... but 1 thing i can be sure is if no earn sure break even wan.... sry out of topic liao

any bridal to recommend .......gd and nice...

Dear Belinda,

Hmmm you can get your friend try MyBridalRoom, Bridal Concept, Bridal De Couture.
For Bridlal Concept the package is good and the gown is nice but PS hard to find something we like, MyBridalRoom, the PS not bad, but the package not as comprehensive as the Bridal De Couture &amp; Bridal Concept, As for Bridal De couture the pacakge is the most flexible i have came across n the ygive u two MTM, one MTM WG, n the other MTM EG.

Hope this helps, if you want more information for Bridal concept &amp; Bridal De Couture, please PM me i can send it to you.

Haiz.. excuse me... u nid the hotel room to sleep, to bath, make use the space to count your angbao.. furthermore, juz one nite stay... &amp; hor dun u know is a budget hotel??!!!!

I have not time to enjoy lor.. tired until siao aldy.. where got time?? next day wake up, almost chk out time.. no time for the room man.. heng, i din take gd hotel... i will rather save up to my honeymoon..

if really want class and planning to stay there for long period, take fullerton1... shiok..!!! lol

In this bad market now, if u are tinking of gain (profit), take RELC.. NOT service charge lor.. which u really save alot.. Most impt, food is GOOD!!! thumb up man!!! lol

ermmm... heard MBR not bad also.. but hor, most impt wat's the budget?? =D

juz a passerby here.. hehehe.. =D

Thanks Belinda.. I will go check out RELC since got such a good review.. Most impt is FOOD lo.. hotel nice.. food lousy.. guest will complain and wun leave a good impression..

The price very reasonable and the place look cosy.. Somemore locate in Orchard convenient for guest

yeah man!!! it's cosy... furthermore, transport provided!! which hotel got such service..??? branded hotel??? lol
some branded with nice room but food is SUCKssss!! no meaning to spending so much and receiving silly remarks frm relatives &amp; friends.. soooo maloo..
hahahaha.. my guest told me tat all food is so nice that their stomach almost burst.. lol =p

liyan, quick quick contact Harry.. lol aiyo.. excited for you.. =D

wow wow wow..!!! hahahahaha.. relax.. still got long long time wor... lol

aiyo... come to think of my pockets.. I will find the best &amp; the cheapest.. lol

Look for Harry Goh now!!! lol btw, when is ur AD har??

hmm im almost 30...lol...anyway if u minus off the moldy smell of the room plus spider webs hanging on the celling..i must say that the package is GOOD. not forgetting to minus off the small candle that is use for wedding favor too
= ="

ermmmmmm.... moldy smell plus spider webs hanging on the ceiling??? belinda, did u see &amp; smell tat??? lol
who can be so cfm that those branded hotels dun have??? lol
ermmm... candles??? i tot it's aldy EOL??? lol

Dear Fifi,

Oh i see, cos i chance upon the Thread on 1827 Restaurant, i thought u are around 18 yrs old.

Hmmm hor me oso la me 26 le... hmmm hor i went to see the room dun have leh... but can always let Harry know one its ok one....

Hmm Wedding favors. wah i tell u all lo my wedding favor tokong, its the same as the bottle opener Orchard hotel use to give... its only that orchard hotel its western wedding couples, n Tangs court is Eastern type one with the grooms n Brides wearing the tradition KUA. Very cute leh.... Haha.. I sign up with them partly becos of this too.... Haha... if not we actually check with Orchard Hotel but their bottle opener no more...

Hmm Fifi, i think u cant deduce Harry's package like that, cos there are very nice coaster n other stuff... rather than the small candle.
N oso HArry got say we can go directly to Trend Ja ap to select our own favors if we dun lik it, Tangs Court pay 1 dollar for each n the extra we fork out ourselves, honestly speaking, i have been to many big hotel, their wedding favours not as much as Tangs court can provide. and not as ice, if you gals see the coaster n bottle opener sure tempt to sign up.

yayayayaya.... those branded one, love to give chocolate or cake...!!!! aiyo.. eat aldy all come out.. hw can my frds rem my wedding day?? aiyo..

hey gal, i took the key chain.. lol nice n cute lor.. my frds got 2 pc wor.. whahahaha.. =p

ermmmm....no I dun smell any and see any spider web...Candles for wedding favour???...funny ar i dun see any leh...wat u ar Jas?...sry fifii may I know when did u go and see ar? confirm is RELC ar?

Hi Jaslyn,

I contacted Harry le.. He very prompt to reply me.. i will be going down tonight.. He send me a list of wedding favors, wo seh.. so many selection. Hotel sure don't have so many choices de..

Looking forward for today meeting with Harry..

Yeahhhhhh!!!! he really got alot lor.. tat time when i saw them hor.. i was like WOW!!!!

hehehe.. no lah, ger, my frds too greedy le.. got empty seats mah.. so they quickly kop lor.. lol

yayayaya.. the opener oso a magnet leh.. you will have one thg n 2ways of using.. lol

hahahahaha... tell harry tat we are all frends..!!! give him a fright.. lol

tat's wat me n belinda did.. wahahaahaha.. =p

Dear Liyan,

Confirm ur choice right one lo.. my HB so niao oso say that RELC very good.... so assure u no worries.... I went to see other hotel the favors normally only got 3 types to choose if i not wrong RELC got at least 10... somemore wedding guest book n angbao box provided.

Hi Gers

agreed wif tian ai ...comfirm chop ar.... cos if no good my hubby wont take one ...hahahaha

Mi goin down tomorrow to see harry ....let mi tell him WE ARE FRIENDS!!!!YEAH!!!hahahaha