(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

coco>> my frd did... cos her in law is christian and she is staying at their place.
so since they skipped it, she is ok with it as well. but all is well, she juz given birth to a bb boy

missy> can push forward to 18 Sep?? tink alot of us here r having GDL on 18 Sep

shld b quite a gd day bah.... heard got ppl wedding on this day too...

coco> my htb's sis skipped an chuang too... and she's nw preggy abt to due soon...

actually it depends on individual bah... where will u be staying after AD? dun really hv to do an chuang at ur new hse de...

missy: agree with DS gerl.. hehehe... 18 sept must be a gd day... hehehe.. can consider holding the GDL the same day as us. hehe...

coco: I will do the an chuan.. but will simplify it. not going to get a hao ming po to help or a boy to roll on the bed.. hahaha... just me and HTB doing it. hehehe...

We intend to stay separately after AD until flat ready. I told htb that we can an chuang after we move to new flat but he is not happy as he hope to follow tradition as closely as possible, we hv talked abt this several times n till now still cannot reach agreement. He scolded me for bring boh chap, cos many things I feel is not necessary so I said can skip etc

Coco: maybe can compromise abit lah.. Actually no harm following tradtions. just abit troublesome sometimes. But if can make everyone happy, why not? hehe... now do the an chuan.. after ur new flat ready, do another time? hehe... that wat i plan to do.

coco> perhaps u can still an chuang at ur htb's place? cos u will still hv to sleep over at his place after AD... until dunno which day then can go back to bride's hse...

hi gals, can anyone advise for the ROM online application, do we need to provide any scanned copy of the NRICs or the signed consent form by the JP?

That's exactly my concern, he want to do the an chuang at his current room but prob is he is sharing room with his brother. N there is no space for them if add 1 more bed to their room now. This is one of the reason why I dun want to an Chuan as there is really nowhere for us to do it. N it's also why we will be still staying apart after wedding.

coco> i think we dun slp on the bed after the an chuan procedure till AD.. if ur htb wanna an chuan then where will he be slpg at? perhaps u wanna highlight tt to him? plus it's really nt very convenient since he's sharing his room with his bro

hmm, if wanna fo an chuan wat abt ur own hse (current plc)? possible? then do it again when u move into ur new flat

Just collected my keys yesterday n stayed in the hse to check on the defects . .. even though new flat but still got defects so when u babes gotten the keys, mus check the gate, door n doorlocks n tiling carefully... our gate has to be slammed in order to b closed, main door can't b locked unless mighty strength is used, hinge damage the door & etc...

Michie, he and his bro will have to squeeze together n sleep on the floor if really do in his room. My room also v cramped, if an Chuang in my room, I will hv to sleep on the floor
really dunno how to solve this prob.

Bluey, congrats
so envious of u now haha btw did u check your floor tiles? They said the flooring done by hdb always got chips etc n must ask them to come n change if really got cracks n chips

michie: yup, there is a service ctr near 1 of the blks so we went there n the site supervisor went up w us to highlight on the defects...

Coco: Thanks.. we check on the toilet floorings n wall tiles so far okie... our living rm n bedrms r wout tiling...

I really bought pineapple lor... but only 1 cos too heavy liao... lolx

DS>> my GDL has be pushed fwd to 12 sept, 3 days after my food tasting.
that week will be a busy one for me... zzz

bluey>> i juz whatsapp you. did u receive?

Amanda: For filing of rom, no need to scan copy of nrics or signed consent form. But you need to fill up the NRICs of witnesses, you and ur HTB... JP license no and name etc? You will only need to show them all the documents when u go down to the office a few days before ur wedding?

Gd morning!!!

curtains in JB? Can I have the address too? hehe.. my house should be coming in 2011 first qtr. hehe.. can slowly do research now? btw.. does the shop do wall paper too?

pipi>> i think closer frds are easier... but not so closed yet in contact ones are tougher x(
relatives part, im leaving to my parent.. hope will be ok too...

agree with pipi.. juz allocate no of tables for them, free seating... one of my cuz encountered relatives changing their table w/o notifying the hosts then other relatives came seeing their seats being occupied... really sianz lor

Ya...

There was once me & HTB went to attend his friend's wedding dinner. We reach our allocated table to see others seated on it and they asked us to sit elsewhere w/o notifying the host. We was like &@#$%$@/

lolz... once in a lifetime affair, hope ur FFIL wun mind

find cakes tt cost cheaper or bargain for discounts since u r buying so many boxes?

Pipi: wah... 60 boxes sounds alot. hehe.. i only getting 28 boxes (4 boxes return). hehe... Actually depend how u want to distribute. Those not close one actually no need to give. hehe...

cat, bluey:

Classics Curtain and Furnishing
21 Jalan Dedap 8 Taman Johor Jaya 81100 Johor Bahru..look for ah bee..012-7168555

Thomas: oh... i also returning 4. hmm..For my case, HTB grandpa and grandma staying different places and I intend to give it to them personally, that will be 2 boxes liao. FIL will only receive the remaining 2 boxes. They won't see 4 boxes stacking together. so i guess should be ok?

Thanks for the contacts.. do they sell wall paper?

cat: 2-2 each shld be ok. dun think they sell, u can call and ask though.

rsvp is major headache also...have fun gals haha.

@ Michie
My in-laws kinda 'mao' one...so I dun expect to hear anything nice from their mouth >.<

Intend to get from cake voucher from Bengawan Solo, easier to distribute out

@ Avatar
My parents wanna distribute to all my aunts &amp; uncles, big families so no choice

@ Thomas
Hmmm, will get my mum to ask FMIL if they pantang anot :p

Pipi: icic...Pin Jin/ Banquet tables/ Si dian jin are usually the main killers when it come to negotiation. Besides the 60 boxes of cakes, does ur parents have any more requests like roast pig, pig trotter cans etc? hmm... hopefully everything goes well for you during negotiation.

wah... u taking both ah? is it a must to take both? hmm.. my bf is a cantonese. ask me want roast pig or not. haha.. but i'm hokkien.. so my mama wanted pig trotter cans instead. she say troublsome to cut up the roast pig. hehehe... i only getting 2 dozen of pig trotter cans. Already in my house since last mth... collecting dust.

pipi> wah!! seems like ur mum is requesting for alot of things from ur in-laws... gotta be prepared for hard time negotiating liao.... but all these items are sorta norm for wedding i guess.. no choice

my mum hasn't mention what she wants yet... it's like playing a waiting game kinda.. wait for frenz to rsvp, wait for parents to come up with who to invite, etc... hiaz

avatar> my mum mentioned smtg like the groom has to bring along the roasted pork on AD... told my hb to take note liao... lolz

my mum probably will be asking for pig trotter cans ba... dunno yet, she hasn't tell me anything abt it

Michieyun: icic.. my mum wanted only pig trotter cans. So HTB and me bought 2 dozens from carefour and get them to deliver. hehe.. Most GDL stuff including hard liquor, si dian jin etc are already in my house. HTB just need to bring along angpaos and oranges on the GDL date.. hehe.. i have been v slack recently.. don't know what i shd do.

avatar> can buy the stuff &amp; put at the bride's place first? nt the groom bring over everything on GDL ah? if lidat better, no need to find manpower to carry those items... lolz

u seem to have prepared lotsa stuff liao... so can relax abit ba... for me, still doing the storyline for the cartoon animation + searching for songs... any recommendations on wat songs to go with the cartton animation? both hb &amp; i seldom listen to songs, even if we do we dunno the title of the songs... lolz... can suggest some?

i have few in mind...
1. truly madly deeply
2. i'm yours
3. å°é…’æ¶¡

sigh... i just kanna a damn wierd thingy.. went down to Pine Cake shop to look at the cakes..

Min order 20 boxes, but my family only need 12 boxes, so we were thinking ok get 20 and return 8 boxes...

Now my FMIL say no she wants to give to her relatives too so getting 27, return 15!! haha now the guys side wants more than the girls?

eileen> i think it's better to get in even numbers... hmm, i tot normally guy side no need to give out cakes, juz give the invitation cards to relatives can liao?

hmm, get 32 boxes in all then each family will have 16boxes? fair &amp; square
extra boxes can be kept for own consumption