(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

DS>> wait for your update and happy shopping!

eileen> the cupcakes are so cute.. haha how much??

ds> for JM's dress, i tout of just getting the material and let them tailor make it but realised too troublesome.

thomas> yes, shirley replied me liao…

wiwi, missy> here’s the price list of T&T
single side
100pcs - RM80.00
200pcs - RM110.00
300pcs - RM140.00

double sides
100pcs - RM128.00
200pcs - RM176.00
300pcs - RM224.00

all above printing price without map, if add. map will total price +RM30.00.
printing time is 1week.

deb> I’m still thinking of tailor make… I found a home base seamstress in Yishun… all her dresses r tailor make ones… starting from $68 depending on material…
u can chk out her website… those dresses r tailor made for bridesmaids
http://made2measurecouture.blogspot.com

deb> i'm still contemplating... will continue to look ard for off the rack dresses... if really cannot find then will resort to mtm

I like Missy's idea of all gg in like a road trip lolx I m gg to close 1 eye n open 1 eye if I can't finished the preps n have to do during seventh mth, think those micell things like printing cards n selecti bouquet should b ok la

Hey girls> yes i bought the black ones! they are supposed to come out with a wine red one in end may but i don't see any new posts...my theme is Red and Black.. so gonna ask JMs to accessorize with red stuff loh...

There are a lot of other blogshops selling this dress too (in many other colors.. i bought a peach one from acrossthebloodyuniverse for myself.. but yah can be very revealing.

Cupcakes wise, its $2.80 - $3.20 a piece depending on the designs that u choose. I'm having both for GDL and Actual Day 5 Tier Display to add on to my dessert buffet.

The good thing is can try... i got 3 free pieces with my preferred designs to try before i order. Let me know if u wanna try.. i can give you the no to call them directly.

hello peeps... I'm back from JB... with not much findings...
went city sq... there's only 2 printing shops at lvl4... T&T n Nagamas... din really chk out e rates at Nagamas as htb ardy decided to print in SG n he cfm want hotstamp printing on cards... I rem there's price list for Nagamas at e website if any1 here is interested...
not much wedding stuffs there too... saw only a small
shop at lvl3...

missy, deb> yah, I agree we will b very noisy...
was thinking of going for the half day spa in batam... the one that aveline went... anybody interested??

eileen> guess I will hv to gv cupcakes a miss
cos I will need abt 18 boxes juz for my parents side... not including htb's side yet...

hw's the quality of the dress u bought? is it very body hugging?

ds> haha i dun mind spa.. lol so we organise a half day batam spa for our outing?? didnt buy much stuff from JB? i just heard from my cousin that furniture v cheap there.

Good evening all~~

I recall some of u did mention about DIY photo montage...but which one is more easy to use? Me trying to DIY some pics..

deb> i'm onz for the spa trip

me too early to get furnitures nw lah... but we did pass by alot of furniture and lighting shops along our way

eileen> can PM me hw much additional did u pay for the dessert buffet? or did u reduce the menu in exchange of a dessert buffet?
wat is the menu for the dessert buffet?

DS_gerL: how cm din go mango sales since u r in citysquare???? lolx.... i m so derived of clothes shopping nw even though shopping for hse stuff nw.... boo...

Spa or JB i m onz for both... but spa can't talk leh.... lolx...

bluey> the mango at city sq is quite small leh... nothing much too...
haha... we r all cyn's supporter...

i juz went to her last fri... and again, cannot resist temptations... had a new set of gel nails again.... dunno when i'm going to make it a stop... guess it's quite difficult leh :p

DS_Gerl> I didn't add extra $$ for the dessert buffet. I'm just taking out 3 dishes for it (dessert, rice / noodles and Scallop)

Dress wise, not very body hugging cos the bottom is flare. but i like the material cos its HEAVY. Not too bad for the price.

DS>> haha!!! Now u really her supporter.
I wanted to do my nails for my hubby's comm ball with her. But I gng for induction camp the next day. Wait the nails spoilt, I will be laki sad. So I will settle with normal nail polish ;)

I'm game for the half day batam trip too!

eileen> hmmm... but dunno if my JMs will kw hw to tie the dress anot... sekali they all will turn up on tube dress cos all dunno hw to tie different styles... hahahaha...

wat's the dessert buffet menu?

missy> wah... we got so many things wanna do but hv so little time

hee~ i like her svc and we can actually chit chat on anything....
u can still do those glitter gel nails mah... heehee
ooppss... i'm not trying to tempt u hor =P

DS>> ya, she can really chat anything under the sky.

if we can't go batam, we can do one in sg. I know of a spa in sg provides gals' spa party.
min 4 gals but not sure wat is the max and $$$... if keen, I can go find out.

missy> haha pls find out then we decide where and when to go for spa?? haha now got me, you and ds, so 3 pax..

eileen> thanks will call her.

pipi> my mum not taking anything cos she knows all coming from our own pockets,

missy> i'm in for anything...

can u help to chk on the rates then we decide which to go?

eileen> my email... norahs_wong(at)hotmail(dot)com
replace the (at) with @ and (dot) with .

pipi> not sure hw much my mum intend to take for the pin jin but hv ardy told her FMIL ardy bought me some jewellery that costs quite alot... we also intend to keep the APs received for us to clear the balance banquet bill

@ Missy
I thot pin jin to take anot depends on mum? As in even if mum will be take, will only take a small portion out of it. Rite?

@ Deb
My FFIL 'force' us the take the current banquet venue with harsh words said. HTB is thinking if his dad is to pay at the end of the banquet or we to pay using the AP money. Past experience from his bro, becoz his dad invited alot of friends and the AP from them or his relatives is v minimum (Eg : 2pax for $60).

@ DS
They didn't mentioned anything on jewelleries, nor when to get the stuffs for guo da li. Worst of all, they asked me to confirmed the number of tables with the restaurant w/o rounding up the pax they intend to invite

@ Thomas,

Already requested 10 tables from them. Juz that me & my parents are kinda shocked when they say no PJ will be given coz their 1st daughter in law's parents nv request -_-"

@DS_Gerl

So u mean JB got not direct printing on the cards? Cos our cards r tri-fold, if print on inserts very difficult lor..gotta folld n tie ribbons..so troublesome..if so i will look for local printer oredi

For me, my mum is requesting 10 tables + $2888 as pinjin where a portion of the pinjin will be refunded. MIL has already bought si dian jin for me earlier on.

Mine is just a wedding lunch. Cheaper.. and furthermore, I'm paying in full for the wedding tea reception. So overall think should be quite reasonable bah..

@avatar82

Thks for your prompt reply..well i guess really got to go back to T dragon to print.

Any feedback on this local printer? or any cheap n good local printers to recc? =)

@ Avatar
My FMIL nv mention anything on the si dian jin to me so...juz keep my fingers crossed >.<

@ Deb
We are thinking to pay using the AP money, but FFIL wants to pay by cheque 1st (dunno y)

pipi> my htb asked my FMIL one. so she gave us an amt to go buy wat we want. Hmmm can ask htb to ask and see what is expectation so can make plans. I asked mum directly and told htb to ask his parents too w regards to banquet so we know exactly what we have to pay for.