(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

DS>> dunno leh... i think 1.77 is the best rate now. dunno will go lower anot...
but being typical singaporean, i oso scare it will go up. zzz.. how abt u?

missy> dun think will go up back to the same rate immediately... even if increase a little, still worth to change

HTB say wait till he come back from TW then decide when to change and change hw much

I changed at the store beside lim chee guan, actually after changing then I realised the store inside is of the same rate! wastedy time queueing. And I Kiasu changed at 1.83 thinking it was the lowest haha now it dipped further. I think we Lugi ard 200 euro

Ds: I Went for my final fitting n trial make up yesterday haha it was quite fun actually!!! Am looking forward to the photoshoot on Monday! how was it for u that time? Was it tiring? U got bring food w u?
You girls knows if there Is Anything I can do to prevent bloatedness on my face before the shoot?

wah coco, how much is euros now?

Will change when i get back to singapore.. ehhehehhee

Anyway my bridal shop told me not to drink so much water the night before. That should prevent bloatedness.

DS>> i should be changing S$2k.
Let u know where I changed and how's the rate..

Coco>> that was wat happened to USD.
If poss, dun drink water 4hrs before u sleep... This will prevent water retention
also try to massage your face upward when applying moisturizer... This is wat I did and in a way, it helps :p

missy> wah... euro dropped somemore? juz nw went to J8 but they din release the latest rates leh...

coco> yah, try not to drink too much water b4 u sleep... and wake up earlier on the day of PS so that ur body got time to resume... eyes & face area will hv tendency to be bloated when woke up in the morning...

that time for my PS, i dun hv time to kw that i was tired.... hahahaha... busy changing and posing... ;p u will be given time to hv lunch after ur indoor shoots... most impt is to bring water bottle with straw... u might not feel hungry but u will def be thirsty esp with this hot weather nowadays...

rem to take heavy breakfast b4 u proceed to BS

I too Kiasu n changed $6k at 1.83, then last week I went back to check, it was 1.74. My htb kept scolding for changing too early. Heart pain.

thanks girls think I better stop drinking water at night, I saw the pic I took aft my trial make up last night, man my face is damn bloated haha

ds: i have booked appt for my 1st gel nail experience haha so excited. Hopefully I can have nice nice nails like Those u have posted on Fb. Soooo nice haha n hopefully after that I will not become addicted like u :p

thomas> yup yup... ofc at lorong chuan... take mrt 1 stop nia

coco> ohhhh... when u gg for ur gel nails? Cynful nails??
rem to post pics in fb wor... it's def an addiction. I've told myself I'll b doing this e last time n let my nails rest until AD. but dunno can resist anot :p

Enjoy ur PS on Monday n pray hard for gd weather

mmm htb just checked... Euros was going at 1.745 yesterday @ chinatown.... should i change??!!

I wanna make appt for gel nails for wedding too. is it too early to make appt now?

Coco> If everything fails, there's always Photoshop!! hehehhe Enjoy yr ps!!

eileen>> maybe change $2k first? cos if its go up, u wont feel the pinch but if it goes down further, u can change more! :P
it's not too early to book, given that oct is a hot mth for wedding... DS and I booked our appt with Cynthia le, keke...

Coco>> enjoy your PS!

eileen> wah eur dropped again? is it the chinese money changer at chinatown?

both me and missy liked cynthia's work...

will email u her webby and some others for ur reference

Ya ya cynful nails...really looking forward
will post the pics for u after that
actually wanted to book her on Sunday but her grandpa passed away so can only do on sat instead. btw how long can gel nails last based on your experience?

coco> for her works not to worry... can last at least 4-6wks

depending on hw long u can tahan ur nails to grow... the longer u can let ur nails grow out, the lesser the damage to ur nails will be...

missy> which money changer at parkway is that? the one outside facing hawker center or the inside one? hw much did u change?

Yup... Agreed with DS that her work is veri lasting!!
Mine lasted for slightly more than a mth and still veri intact

there are 3 money exchangers outside. The veri first one was closed so I went to the middle one. I think some places offering 1.74 but not much diff lor.

Anyway, my hubby said that change bit by bit since we dun have much capital as of now.

Missy>> sorry.. was busying preparing for my exams... so i din come in for quite a while...

yup i did up the whole place... hacked everything and slowly build it up again... cos my flat was relatively old and most of the things are left behind by the very 1st owner.. previous owner din do much reno.. and i dun quite like their style..

Ds: went for my 1st gel Mani today haha was really interesting. I have posted the pic on my Fb
it's quite a simple design as she commented that my nail bed is too small n short, can't have elaborate design. So sad, had wanted to add those cutie ribbons or flowers
but she is really skillful n price is quite reasonable too
bluestar I want see your pics! Can add me? [email protected]

Coco: babe, i have added u as friend so nd u to approve b4 i can allow u to c the pixs as i have privatised the album
DS_gerl: thanks n i m sure urs will turn out just as great or even better!

coco> they r bling enough

next time u can try extension then u can hv those 3D nailarts

bluey> yes, i'm crossing both my fingers & toes

Ds> babe no worries.ur preview already so pretty. the rest will be nice

i just booked Dr Phua for my ROM
haha one more thing off the list

Girls I just done my ps yesterday haha thanks for your advices on water retension, I dare not drink on the nite before so I think my face is quite ok yesterday.
ps is really a tiring n hungry process haha cos we never get to eat until everything is done! we reached the bs ard 930am n left the place at 930pM! n yesterday was not a good day for shoot cos of bad weather. Left the studio ard 3, took a few shots at barage then started raining. So we proceed on to raffles hotel but because raffles is a open concept hotel, everywhere is wet n everyone is walking ard in the shelters so it's quite difficult to take also. Sigh so ended up most of my pics are taken in the studio
nonetheless it's still quite an interesting n fun experience

Deb, mine is also dr phua. I'm quite lucky cos My rom will be in July n I only contacted him in early may n I still manage to get him. Was really happy cos I heard he is really popular n always booked.

I'm back after being away for soooooo long due to work *sigh*
Have took PS on 21 May, and have also choosen the pics for the album. So looking 4ward to the edited photos...

pipi > wat a coincidence! I also took PS on 21 may. That was a great day, very sunny and clear sky! Also chosen the pic for album and awaiting edited photos!

Where did you go for PS? Who knows, maybe we were at the same place..

@ Belinda
Wat a coincidence~
Ya, v sunny till HTB sweat till the make-up meltz >.<

We went Hort Park followed by Marina Barrage. Wanted to go Sentosa but really too tired for that...

Pipi > Lol.. but pic really turned out nice! We went to Hort Park and Marina Barrage too. Saw a few couples there taking PS too.. For Hort park, we took pic at the hort park office area. There is a bar or restaurant there.

@ Belinda
Ya...the pics were indeed nice. Who knows we might have walk past each other on that day :p

We took ours near to the swing @ Hort Park...got attacked by red ants for trespassing their territory

Pipi > yeah! Hmm, we did not take pic near the swing at HOrt Park as we took shots of the swing at Alexander already.

Nice pics means more $$ spent on topping up, unless one has great resistance against those pics

@ Belinda
Hmmm, sounds like u hv topped up alot for ur pics?

We didn't get any extra pics, juz choose enough within the package. BS wants us to take all the 100pcs, 40 pages with digital effect for 1k *faintz*

Wanted to buy back the cd for the whole 100 pics, but BS is not willing to sell us

Pipi > Wow.. $1K for all pcs and 40 pages sounds ok. I paid $2.5K for mine! Wow.. How much pics does your package have?

@ Belinda
True also...but but, sigh me &amp; my big mouth *zip*

I'm preparing the list for the things to get for dowry etc...gtg to spend another bomb

coco> so ur ROM earlier than actual day?? haha quite a few of us invited him. He is very prompt in his reply lor.

belinda> end up how many photos u have?? haha where is the swing in alexandra?? can share pics?? i taking my PS only in jul