(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

belinda>> heard will be out in april/may.
u can try writing in to check with them

<table border=1><tr><td>Username</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>pink_lady00*</TD><TD>01.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>caro</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_daffodil</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>tan_ann</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>owlet</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial Singapore</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal Couture </TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Tinydot Photography (Yu Hsin) </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>agnestbk</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Megu (Singapore Flyer)</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amelyn (princessemma)</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Shangrila Hotel </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>amelyn </TD><TD>Blog: www.yourstrulyemma.blogspot.com </TD></TR><TR><TD>yallo</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Crowne Plaza Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Lightbox</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>belinda (xinyue)</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Joy Garden</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsurara102 (tsurara102)</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>SG bridal house</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>The moving frame</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkleng</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Macy (m_j_82)*</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffany (tfunie)</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivian (mokmok)</TD><TD>07.10.2010</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial Singapore</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>graceylicious</TD><TD>09.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Ted Collection </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>9Frames-Gilbert </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN:[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJ emobanana</TD><TD>09.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Reflections</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>girliesophistication</TD><TD>09.10.2010</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scrumpy (stitchy)</TD><TD>09.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel (Banquet Suite) </TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Photo idea peg </TD><TD>Photo idea peg </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lizzy (bohbizzie)</TD><TD>09.10.2010</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Substance Films</TD><TD>Live Studios</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Beautiful Day</TD><TD>Philip Teo</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dslitegal</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>yellow_forest</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Onerochester </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/email [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyrian</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>luppiluppi</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>ImagesofWisdom</TD><TD>ImagesofWisdom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiaoannie</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>saszruth</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>VC </TD><TD>VC </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerlicious</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ariebeth</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>la_vie_en_rose</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Miror Creations </TD><TD>Hwee Studios (Apple)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Blog: www.solitairewedding.blogspot.com </TD></TR><TR><TD>ladyvodka</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>The Legends </TD><TD>French Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>shann328</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Jurong Safra Joy Garden</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sze Sze (friedbread)</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Singapore Flyer VIP lounge</TD><TD>Cangai/Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>Vocare media</TD><TD>1950 photography </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kevboy81</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Spa Boutique</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Beautiful Day</TD><TD>Shu Yen</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Email: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>surfygirl</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Email: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>lil creature 123</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>beebee (melbee)</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial Singapore</TD><TD>Silhouette the atelier </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>fotolightbox</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pipi (bluemit)</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Boon Lay Raja Restaurant</TD><TD>Shuang Xi</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>rockofice</TD><TD>11.10.2010</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne (chocsheaven)</TD><TD>15.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrs_leetobe</TD><TD>16.10.2010</TD><TD>Qian Xi Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Moo Media </TD><TD>Moo Media </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>michieyun</TD><TD>16.10.2010</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>LaBelle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>LaBelle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin</TD><TD>17.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueystar</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>Tuckys</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>kling</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>shutterbug studios</TD><TD>shutterbug studios</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>sabrina chong (munt85)</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jayc2</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>jeffchan23</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamjoy</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>joylyl</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel Grand Park City Hall</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>thiasy</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Venus bridal (JB)</TD><TD>ilford images</TD><TD>ilford images</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbowgal23</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Cang Ai Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine Ng</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Qian Xi Hilltop Garden (Crystal Ballroom)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>LeeSP (locci_rama)*</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerrin</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>jerrin</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Copthorne's King</TD><TD>Harvard Marriage (TW)</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>j2010t</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Peach Garden @ OCC</TD><TD>Vaugh Tan</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Mindy Tan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>keropi_81</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Joy Garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dyeann</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Qian Xi Hilltop Garden (Ballroom A)</TD><TD>Silhouette the Atelier</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Z_linli</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Email: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twin (twinkletotz)</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Rendezvous Hotel </TD><TD>LaBelle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nerakyllis (kscsoh)</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>The Legends </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>Beautiful Day</TD><TD>Philip Teo</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ng to be (hopeful83)</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rabbib_82 (rabbib_82)</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>New Image</TD><TD>Rainbow Colour Centre </TD><TD>Rainbow Colour Centre </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Email: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Foreverursjo (jolene02)</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie83</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>pompompurin</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Ostudio</TD><TD>Ostudio</TD><TD>trixie1708</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>miomio</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel (Banquet Suite) </TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepy47</TD><TD>29.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>zenn29</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittybaby</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding House</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissful mootie</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahjess</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ngf</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaomau</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>CangAi</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>fel shan</TD><TD>31.10.2010</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>rongz</TD><TD>13.11.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernica</TD><TD>14.11.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>deborahng</TD><TD>08.12.2010</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>CangAi</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

79 BTBs for Oct10 as of now...

Dates:
- 9x 021010 BTBs
- 4x 031010 BTBs
- 5x 091010 BTBs
- 20x 101010 BTBs
- 2x 161010 BTBs
- 3x 201010 BTBs
- 19x 231010 BTBs
- 4x 241010 BTBs
- 6x 301010 BTBs

Venues:
- 2x Concorde Hotel BTBs
- 3x Conrad Centennial BTBs
- 2x Four Seasons Hotel BTBs
- 2x Fullerton Hotel BTBs
- 5x Good Wood Park Hotel BTBs
- 2x Grand Copthorne Waterfront BTBs
- 2x Hilton Hotel BTBs
- 5x Hotel Intercontinental BTBs
- 3x Joy Garden BTBs
- 4x M Hotel BTBs
- 2x Marina Mandarin Hotel BTBs
- 2x Orchard Hotel BTBs
- 4x PanPac Hotel BTBs
- 3x Qian Xi Hilltop Garden BTBs
- 2x Raffles Hotel BTBs
- 2x Sheraton Tower BTBs
- 2x Tang Court @ RELC BTBs
- 2x The Legends BTBs

Bridal Studios:
- 3x Bliss Bridal Creations BTBs
- 3x Blue bay (Taiwan) BTBs
- 4x Cang Ai Bridal BTBs
- 7x Di Gio BTBs
- 2x French Bridal BTBs
- 2x Julia Wedding News BTBs
- 2x La Vie Bridal BTBs
- 2x LaBelle BTBs
- 4x Sattine BTBs
- 2x Seletar Boardway BTBs
- 5x Sophia Wedding Collection BTBs
- 2x Ted Collection BTBs
- 2x Ted Wu BTBs
- 2x The Aisle BTBs
- 4x Yvonne Creative BTBs

Others:
- 2x Coffee &amp; Tea BTBs
- 3x Beautiful Day BTBs
- 2x Philip Teo BTBs

* denotes i got them from another thread but not sure of the details

Anyway saw the news yesterday? Do rip n m watever have such rights to impose copyright charges on us?
R weddings being targeted cos most find it a requirement.

val>> it was in today's paper too.. "Pay or face the music" -_-"
i last heard that my hotel paid the rights for the music.. im going to check again. so suay...

Saw this on the Compass website:

http://www.compass.org.sg/cIndex140.aspx

Music Permit

WEDDING FUNCTIONS

$100 a day if band or karaoke entertainment is provided
$50 a day if only background cd music is provided (i.e. no live band or karaoke)
* Kindly ensure that all applications are received by our office at least 2 weeks prior to commencement of the event. Do note that payment has to be received by our office at least 3 working days prior to event commencement.

Is there really a need for this? My hotel has a list of songs that they have paid for the broadcast right...

do check with yr respective hotels on this, for mine I was told to bring original cds to play safe, they already have the licence to play.

heng my wedding over liao haha...no need to stress =)

my thoughts of engaging a live band is even further now.....

it's not only a FINE country but also a PAY and PAY country......

Christine &amp; DS > *pat pat*.. Sigh... This also affect the songs that we want to use for march in and through out the dinner/lunch?

Hw to check if this is just another case of companies that has no right to do this. Like the co who wan to charge co for using their maps but no allowed? And there was a case relating to anime? Craps!

think bring or buy original cds to be safe...I brought all my original cds also. my hotel told me we were the only couple who brought all originals so far haha.

"Compass will catch those who post online in Youtube / blog / Vimeo etc..."

wah better rem not to post in Youtube or your own blog...

find the last sentence from that guy absolutely preposterous, what does he mean by even if we purchase the cds legally, we don't have the right to play during dinner??? we PAID for it leh, not DL or something...means we bought something but can't choose where we wanna play our cd???

going by that logic, our radio stations also cannot play music lor cos they are also playing it to the masses...absolute rubbish.

Hi, I will be getting married in October also. My Church AD will be 10.10.10 and wedding dinner will be on 11.10.10 due to lack of venue on the same date.

Anyone knows of anywhere that may still have place for a wedding dinner on 10.10.10?

wrote an email to C&amp;T to enquire abt it and they replied that the details for the license will be finalised soon... and thereafter will discuss on how to work things out...

no reply from hotel side yet

DS>> wedding prep can be so tough and tedious yet they wanna add in more headache to us

sigh... cant complaint too much since it's gonna be useless. juz hope they will be more lenient abt it.

countdown!! 6 more months to our wedding

just got my cs done in beijing.. cheap cheap only S$160 n i managed to choose my own material and designs...

U girls want anything from here?

Hi belinda, yesterday my fiance and I already put a deposit with Park Royal Hotel @ Beach Road (Si Chuan Dou Hua menu) for wedding dinner on 11.10.2010 - as we are so late in our preparations and have not much choice available. Alot of our preferred venues are already all booked on 10.10.10

eileen>> wat is nice to buy there? :P
$160 is cheap, do share with us the picts of your CS.

my mum is going to Jakarta to tailor made her dress cos indo is another cheap place to tailor made clothes.

missy> i'm checking out all the "xi" stickers..etc its 5rmb (approx S$1) here for the big ass ones.. do u girls know how much is it in sg?

Can get angbaos as well.. abt 5rmbs a packet too...

the rest are bridal accessories (bling bling ones) only 40-50 rmb a set.. so S$8-10 only.

Will take pictures of my cs and post when i get back to sg!

eileen> yes, muz share pics of ur cs with us

the APs and stickers r so cheap..... perhaps u can buy more and then sell in SG

my mum is thinking of renting a gown/dress for my AD... but was thinking rent from BS shld be quite ex and dun think will suit her...
nw looking ard for dress rental....
u gals here got any lobang??

mmm... AD evening or day? i went ard to look with my mommy too.. OG cs seems nice and reasonably priced. Abt 200-300 bucks with beading and lace ones.

Stepped into Ted Collection just now and they quoted me 900 for a lace cs long one for my mum.. still considering if its worth it.

A bit wrong cos hers will be like 8x more ex than mine..

Eileen > since u r in beijing, why not also MTM a CS for ur mom? Suppose price of CS will be cheaper than
those from OG ..

My mom also has problems getting OTR clothes from places like OG, Metro and Robinsons. Not that she is fat.. She is M-sized but because she is short, those OTR M-sized tops from OG and RObinsons looks long on her, esp when she matches it with skirts. Same as with OTR M-sized dress..

Did you all try BLUM?

hi, it seems that most of u gals are more or less prepared for the big day... ttz good

i'm so lagging behind... only juz started sourcing for ppl to do videography &amp; animations.. mtg one of the co next thurs

btw, do u have any recommendations if i wanna get makeup services (wedding dinner) for my mum &amp; MIL + friends who require such services at a reasonable rate? but what is considered reasonable? should i ask my bridal shop for recommendation first or start sourcing externally? my hubby told me to speak to my MUA on PS then decide... PS on end jun.. izzit too late to look by then?

oh oh, anyone getting dresses for JMs? where to get similar dresses if my JMs are of different sizes? from size S to size XL probably? Thanks in advance :D

Hi Oct brides,
Congratulations to all of us! haha :D I joined this forum a little late cos' so busy with work and study and then realised, "wedding is only 6 months away". Aiyo, hv not even sorted out a lot of details like videographer. So if anyone of you hv good videographer to recommend, do PM me.

thks!

Yo babes, for mummy rental can try the i-dazzle at golden landmark shopping ctr or bridal closet at katong. I mentioned to rent mummies dresses there but dun have too high expectations abt the range as can b limited due to rentEd out n both shops main biz is bridal gowns. I was jus lucky tt my mum managed to find somethi she likes cos was also prepare to tailormade for her. These shops does bridesmaids rental too. In fact, those tt know me can mentioned my real name to Elise to say I referred n c whether she can give some gd dealS lolx but no guarantees ah

I can't seem to find a MUA for mums! All MUAs told me that mine is a popular day for wedding so they wanna focs on brides instead.

Any referrals on 10 Oct for mums? Thanks in advance!

hi gals, please let me know if you have any updates for your wedding stuffs so i can update on the table..

Julie and JL>> you might wanna share with us abt your wedding details such as Date, BS, venue etc as we do have a chart here. haha.. you can refer to the previous achieve to take a look.

missybrooklynn: Oh, haha, I was wondering how that chart was updated. Thought u went to each of our profile to get the info. :P Anyway, I think I'm quite the odd one out here, none of my BS/venue is in ur list as yet. :P

Wedding details:
Wedding Date: 23/10/2010
Bridal Studio: Thomson Wedding D'sign
Banquet Venue: Orchidville
PS: Thomson Wedding D'sign
Photographer (Actual Day): Frens: Lawrence Ang, Wong Yoon Wah
Videographer: *still looking*