(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

bluey>> your FMIL is like my FIL.. said not pandang abt colours but tell me no to black to gowns and car! -_-

get your bf to talk to her.. compromise at 830 and said u 2 are staying so nearby, no need to go out that early..

Missy: tt's called kou shi xin fei.... lolz..
anyway, will explain to her tt since our wedding is weekday, helpers will nd rest n 8am timing will incur surcharge n my gf works london shift so she will nt get sufficient sleep lah... half an hr makes a large differences.... hopefully she will understand that not that we do not want to give in to her request but we have other factors to consider... she is not unreasonable but jus worried that u know... sometimes it's difficult to figure out what runs on some pple's mind

Xinxin: My bf already called my geomancer n luckily he is nice to say that if we really can't follow the auspicious time, den jus have to write some auspicious words will do... if u went to see Long Shifu, jus call him =)

haha dun sian dun sian...everything will work out in the end de

bluey>> i consulted long shifu oso...
my timing is oso 9am to 1pm, does it mean the bride can leave at 9am OR the groom can leave at 9am to come over my place?

other than kou shi xin fei, its oso DOUBLE STANDARD!

argh.. hearing about all these makes me kinda worried..

So far, MIL has not said anything about the wedding things, except that, initially, heard from hubby that she is just sending my hubby for the ti qing session. so my MOm gives my hubby a rough idea of what we need for pin li. then after that.. heard from hubby that she wants to come and meet my parents to discuss about the pin jing and pin li..

and... my mom is not asking for alot of thing imo, since she has already help/given us quite a number of things for the new house.

bluey> get ur bf to tok to her properly... i believe she will understand de...

i got master tong to advice us on the auspicious dates and times... but nw i feel like not following the timing leh... dunno if it is possible anot

DS>> im not following too closely...
cos i dun want the morning thing to drag and end late then ive lesser time to rest b4 the dinner.

im planning to leave my place by 9AM since my hubby and my place is like 10mins journey.

missy> wah... so gd... i'm only afraid that there will be traffic jams... or else it will be like 20mins drive between his place and mine...

we havent really discuss the scehdule yet... but will try to work something out of it... cos i wanna rest more b4 my ROM start

DS>> ya, i stay in simei while he stays in tamp so veri near..
i wanna have some rest b4 the dinner too. suddenly im veri nervous abt that day.. can feel the jitter liao...

Missy: i think is 9am the groom fetches the bride cos the booklet wrote in chinese like fetch bride.... he talked 1 rd liao but seems no use so next rd is me gg to battlefield.... hahaha...

bluey>> oic.. then i will tell my hubby to leave his place at 8am so can have ard 40mins for gatecrashing. hahaa
jiayou on talking to your FMIL!!
but rem that wedding is juz a one day event, you will face them forever. so if she insists, juz bo bian... juz like me now, sigh!! -_-"

bluey> talk to her nicely and see what you can do.. if its just to stay awhile ;longer then cater timing and tell her how long you can stay at her place
jiayou wor...

ds> haha mine i also scared morning traffic.. later jam then im stuck liao haha...

hi all... i'm also an Oct 2010 BTB.

AD: 20.10.2010
Venue: haven't decide yet...

so happy to meet all Oct 2010 BTB here!!

deb>> traffic jam or heavy rain are the most sian one!

sabrina>> welcome to the thread.

quick go cmf a venue soon. though 20102010 falls on a weekday but not sure if there are still places available due to the unique date nos...

deb> yah... sometimes it's even faster if not using the expressway...

missy> enjoy ur PS tmw...
crossing my fingers to rain tmw

belinda >>> i had fun choosing my gown.. tried on quite a few and there is always pros and cons for each gown... in the end i settled for one.. but i still dunno if that is the right gown for me or i really like that gown the most... though my friends said that gown shd suit me better after narrowing down the choices for me.. haiz...

xinxin >> glad you had fun.. why not choose the one with the most pros and least cons? as you are the one wearing it, most importantly is you are comfortable with the gown.. what ppl think is nice doesnt mean you will like it. how many gowns do you have? any pics i can see?

heyhey ds_gerl,

i enquired that 3 bands too.. but wedding harmony not really cheap.. pricing on the higher side but supposed to have good sound system so i guess that's why..

heard of live music that sounded muffled without proper sound system, pretty wasted.. now i'm thinking whether to upgrade sound system... anybody has advice?

deb>> veri kind of u!

i cant afford to change date given my hubby's busy schedules.. dunno where he will be flying to after 3weeks TH. -_-"

Chantel>> i thought the sound systems at the hotel will also affect the band?

gals>> finally my PS is done!! PHEW~
im soooo worn out now.. did my make up at 9AM and shoot started at 11ish. went out for outdoor PS at ard 4pm and finished my shoot at 9PM cos hubby wanna take nite shot and we went backto our BS to change

no rain on the places i went too... BUT no sunshine and sunset either -_-" HAHA... so is half heng and suay lah... :P then again, im glad that all is over now. on 1 hand, im hoping that the photos will turn out well. on the other hand, im afraid we will top out too many photos! ZZZ~

DS>> thanks... the makeup this time is thicker than my ROM but no wayang feel at all. Phew...
there is one more purple EG one but i din take picts on it **wasted**...

my mua asked if i can take such hairstyles or headsets b4 doing them, i told im ok cos i doubt i will have the chance to do so again. =) i actually wore 2 falsies cos my actual lashes are too short -_- and 1 falsies has no effect. HAHA!!

missy> hahahah... my eye makeup was also very heavy... initially cant get used to it as my eyes r long and small.... certain photos can see like my eyes r like black-eyed.... lolx
luckily after edit liao, still look ok...

my mua also put on 2 falsies for me for my outdoor shoots... but all r my own falsies... i brought along a lot of different styles for her to choose for me...

ur hairdo is nice too... mine was abit simple though... cos they say first few hairdo cannot spray too much hair spray, else later very difficult to re-style again...

so where did u go for ur outdoor shoots?

DS>> i think i will looked like black-eyed panda cos ive dark eye rings to "enhance" it, HAHA..
my own falsies are not loud enough so my mua used hers. as for the hairdo, my mua oso mentioned that first few hairdos cannot put too much hairspray or she will have a hard time to restyle. but for the outdoor one, she sprayed alot lest it will turn messy when the wind blow, keke... and i ended up having a hard time washing my hair! ZZZ...

i went national museum, marina barrage and clark quay for my shoot. i heard USS allows ppl to shoot there liao. but pending for the package

missy> hahaha... but the power of photoshop is damn good lor... really see a diff between the raw and edited pics...

usually need to double wash the hair... else will still feel the hair spray still on ur hair... same for cleansing face...

i wanted to take at marina barrage too.... like the clear blue sky and the long bridge... and also can take sg flyer as background
went there when we were recee for outdoor venues but i will melt there lor... =P

maybe will find some time on AD to go there take some photos since it's so near my hotel...

dun think USS pkg will come cheap bah... perhaps they can throw in some free perks as in allow us to get change in the hotel rooms FOC?? heehee~~
moreover think it will be packed with tourists too... quite difficult to take photos with so many ppl ard u...

DS>> i washed my hair with hair mask (twice) then followed by shampoo and conditioner!
was dog-tired but still have to do that! juz wanna slp asap, haha!

i hope to go to my sec sch for PS on my AD cos that was where my hubby and i knew each other. but i think we can only shoot outside the main logo, ahahah.. hopefully we will have the time to do that. so im asking my hubby to come over my place earlier. =)

i heard from micheleyun that USS will provide a guide on your PS day. and it has to be off-peak, which is likely to be non-sch holidays and weekdays only.
and yes, i doubt it will be cheap too.. novelty!!

missy> write in to the school to ask if can take some pics in the school compound??

wow... so nice of USS to hv a guide...

if they allow grp PS for 1 pkg, perhaps can consider lor