(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

bluey> i went thru agent... haha.. good luck to u

missy> enjoy ur gown fitting
try more ya

missy> same as u, i hv nv thot of wearing halter neck gowns... so BS tell me to gv it a try... u kw wat.... MUA helped me paste masking tape so that can hv the "push-up" effect...and i really dun like... the feeling is painful and it really look awful...
i think it's a bit too fake liao... -_-|||

ALL: thanks 4 the good luck man... really need... yah it's from the balance of sales ... i now no choice even low floor aso muz take cos got only 2 options: 1) low floor or 2) stay with in laws.... hahaha... anyway, most importantly we like the location n we r trying to avoid paying COV yah.... if can get the Kallang unit, i can smell my honeymoon ....lolz

I think halter necks suit those with nice cleavage n broad shoulders.... like me... hahahaha
but heck la... juz try for the fun of it... u nv kw wat u gonna get ;)

i think deb, bluey and DS can wear halterneck cos u gals are tall enough.
halterneck will only make me shorter lor -_-" but i will still try lah. to make myself happy a bit, haha!

bluey>> good luck! cov can be used for reno, furnitures and of cos honeymoon.. all spells with HM! :D

if need service of agent for flats let me know wor...got contacts too...

i went HM 3 months after AD cos my wife is teacher...can only go HM during dec holidays...hahaha...we went manchester, london and paris...so need any info can ask too...best can email me cos i'm in many month's forum and may miss questions...

DS/Deb/Missy: i got narrow shoulders leh... boo but halterneck aso depends on the overall cutting.. like DS said just try n c hw lor... life's full of surprises... hahaha next time we can househop liao hahaha.. but seriously it's gd to stay so near parents lor... let's hope everythi goes well for us yah.... I have jus seen my layout for my PS album overall happy but still nd some minor changes... glad tt in a sense i took earlier cos nw overwhelmed w work n i still got 2 mths trg course to attend which means i barely have the time to take during 1st half of yr.... btw, i stagnant in wedding preps till nw since the last time we met... hahaha

Andy: will email u abt ur HM iterinary ... as for agents, i nw have tonnes of friends in property too but thanks 4 the offer =)

bluey>> bday coming ya? bet your wishes must be a good unit and smooth wedding
most imptly, happy marriage life!!

i guess after wedding preps, we will talk abt HM, house and baby! haha... i told my hubby, bb will be 1 year later too. definitely not b4 our AD even though we are considered married. -_-"

deb>> after i settled my VG, i stopped my prep stuffs too.
but now excited with my gowns fitting, haha..

i've tried halter neck during gown selection... but still dun like...

i also want to slack for wedding preps... but cant leh... initially was due to htb's work schedule, we need to push forward our PS and hence need to settle our bands & my CS early... nw then he tell me that the long detachment might either be cancelled or delayed which he will not be able to go cos it will clash with our wedding...
so nw maybe his boss will ask him to go shorter detachment in May instead

Missy/ Thomas: thanks for the well wishes!! yah getting a gd unit is impt... n hopefully a good increment as well though i jus started my new job hahaha....

DS_gerl: hope u enjoyed ur trip yah... i think i will resume preparations after mid mar... settle the house issue first den worry abt the rest... on a happy note, i managed to book a JP liao cos HTB was scaring me with the "no JP everythi prepared aso no use" theory...

bluey>> u got a new job? me oso looking. reason is due to my current pay
and $$$ is wat i need most now. if still cant find one by Jun, i might REN until next yr liao. cos 2 mths after our AD will be bonus time, haha!!

which JP u got? my JP is Dr Phua Tan Tee, he is veri jovial and humourous, makes my ROM veri lively!!
**thumbs up!!**

Missy: Yup, i started my new job on 4 Jan... so far so gd jus tt very busy...

I got him too!!! cos i emailed 3 n only he allow me to book him early cos i told him mine is a popular date so nd to 'reserve' him early heez.... thanks for the recommendation babe

oh yes, i attd a wedding last night and apparently the guy singer from Yours Truly is my frd! hahah..
i might be able to get a bit of discounts if u gals are keen to hire live band from them

bluey> congrats in confirming ur JP and ur new job...

missy> i agree with u.... Dr Phua is really very jovial and humourous... i attended my fren's ROM last yr and he is their JP as well

i'm considering a live band too
can let me kw wat's ur fren's name?

deb>> yup, he conducted my ROM in mixture of English and Chinese.. some impt things he will repeat in both languages

better book him fast, highly recommend him! =)

kev>> Shu Yen was my ROM pg.. and im oso engaging BDay as my AD VG, hahah!!
sucha small world ya =)

gown fitting tom!! told my coordinator to bring out some long trains gowns cos my march-in is rather long and not forgetting bling bling.. hopefully they have it.. if not might consider MTM

long train is damn heavy missy...somemore high chances of tripping over lol

I have to carry my wife's train also hahahahahaa....

greeting from my BS...!! im having a hard time deciding which WG to wear!!
cos ALL is nice lor. ARGH! ahahah
but then surprisingly i looks good in halter neck gown, wahahah!!
took some picts, will post up on my multiply soon.. teehee~

brb.

Missy, u must be having a difficult time deciding which gown to choose but dun worry, u'll be able to choose it. Take ur time...

By the way, can we book out JP now? Its only Feb and out wedding is only in October. Any JPs to recommend, bilingual.

Deb: i think Missy said Dr Phua is bilingual

Missy: glad u had fun... can't wait to c ur pics

pink_lady: it depends on the JP willing to b 'booked' anot... but official registry is 3 mths before ROm lolz

i din wanna choose heart-shaped gown cos i wore something similar for my ROM le. but the heart-shaped gown i chose eventually is veri blingy, so is the train, ard 1.5m and has shiny effect too.. hubby and frds think it will really make me like a star and limelight that night.
haha...

the gown i actually like and wanted was a mandarin collar gown. surprisingly i look good in mandarin collar too! wahahah... **buay paisei** and the train is like 3m long and is those pong pong kind - wat i was looking at. that gown will look good during march-in as well cos my aisle is veri long. but it doesnt have the bling bling effect as the first one. -_-" so i will wear this for my studio PS.

and the halter neck gown... the top is slighly bling and lacy. the train is ard 1.5m long and is quite a plain one. so i got my hubby to top up additional $$$ for me =) haha.. i will wear this gown for my AD morning and reception. then i will change to my bling gown b4 the dinner starts.

i have also chosen my EG (quite simple and its a mermaid gown!!) and PS gowns.. woot~

overall i had fun.. but at the same time, physically and mentally drained cos i tried alot alot of nice but heavy gowns and had a hard time trying to think which gowns to choose.

missy> seems like u got ur dream gown n completed ur gown selection in 1 day wor

so u will hv 2 WG on ur AD?
cant wait to see ur pics

deb> for my fren's ROM, he mixed between english, chinese & hokkien... like wat missy mentioned, those impt things he will repeat in english & chinese

DS>> i took ard half a day to choose. veri tiring.. got hm ard 7ish and slept for 1.5hrs - zzz... now waiting for my hair to dry b4 i slp again. at the same time, downloading the picts.
oh ya, i havent choose my tea dress too.
yup, took 2 WGs for my AD, hope the older ppl are fine cos some ppl think it's not good to wear 2 WGs. it's like u get married twice kinda thing.. there was a bride in my hotel forum, she only wore 1 WG thru the dinner cos according to her custom, she can only wear 1 gown, not even EG. -_-"

im keeping my fingers crossed that i wont fall in love in any new gowns when i go for my next fitting, which is near my PS. if not DIE liao lor. haha!!

oh yes, ive checked with my BS.. if i wanna separate my PS into 2 days, ive to top up another $300.
sigh.. i dun think i will do that cos i would rather use that money to top up for photos.

missy> wah... so nice to hv 2 WGs for ur AD... so u dun hv to think of buying another 1 liao...

oni 1 WG throughout the wedding?? then she dun hv to do 2nd march-in le lor...

my BS has yet to contact us for my htb's suit fitting... they told us it will be b4 cny... when i called last wk, the PG ans the call and told me the designer will call us again... but it's coming to cny le... dunno when they will call us

my htb says if it's too rush and he's not happy with the fitting, juz tell them to postpone our PS... since he is not going for his long detachment liao...

DS>> no pt cos buying another gown, which is probably $300+ and excl laundry. then ive to sell it away at a loss.. during that period, the gown will be sitting at hm, haha..
i rent my morning WG with my BS at slightly a bit more cost but save the trouble of going to dry clean and selling it away

if not rush then do your PS later lor.. can slowly recce oso.. =) i guess April is the best time for our PS. not veri late or early, juz nice.

gals>> we have 8mths to our AD!! so all fitting and stuffs gotta be done soon. time is running out! haha..
i am updating the table soon. please let me know if you guys have any new updates coming...

Wow~ you all have already prepare so much stuff.. Me still have not prepare anything yet.. =P

Btw.. not sure if all of you are aware, heard from my friend. Now the hotels will not accept the songs and music which copy into CD. They want the orginal CD if not we need to pay the copyright. Better check with your hotel first..

missy> so u top up hw much more for the additional WG?

though he's not going for long detachment, but he will be going for a short one (1mth) in May...
we r not rush lah... but since ardy arranged le so juz get it done quickly lor... nw is the BS who seems to delay leh... think we will call them again after cny to chk bah... since still got a bit of time b4 PS...

christine>> thanks for the info. will check with my hotel. OR i juz keep quiet, haha..

DS>> depending on the gown design.. the AM one is simpler thus cheaper, while the PM one is new and more blings so more exp...
so we took the bling one as actual gown and the AM one as rental, haha... we top up another $400 for it
which is why i think it will roughly be the price of buying it. the one i got from JV was $300 w/o laundry liao.

ya, i oso think get the PS over and done with. 1 thing down so that can move on to the next thing.

Hi Missybrooklynn,

Hmm.. not sure will your hotel check with you when you go food tasting.. As my friend said there is a company name COMPASS they are the one will go round hotels to spotcheck.. They will stay at the ballroom enterance and listen to your songs and montage, after your march in. They will approache you.. To see if you are using the orginal CD or did you pay for the copyright..

For those who are interested to read more regarding this issue:
http://www.todayonline.com/Hotnews/EDC091228-0000047/Theyve-only-just-begun---to-charge

ya, i heard abt it.. i dunno wat to say if they wanna do this to "spoil" the newly weds' big day.
its like your bridal car got "summon" by fatimah on your AD - same logic.

I checked with my hotel le, they said shld be ok as long as we bring along the original CDs (just in case)

In SG where they can fleece u, they will really try lor...damn sickening.