(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

hahaha!! u are right too!
then maybe i will stick to 2 locations.

finalised ur locations liao?

if the location is damn nice with fantastic scenery/weather that day, u will spend a lot of time on that one location only LOL.

Missy, I think i'm going to stick to it. haha... Ballroom more impt than food.
By the way, when is ur PS? U selected ur gowns already? My gown selection is on end of mar. Do u think its too late?

missy> wah… 9am like very early hor… dunno BS will agree anot leh… my that BS abit atas one….
I hv 4-5outfits…. maybe I will forgo the casual outfit unless my htb insisted… he wanted us to wear couple soccer jersey… but if no time, will hv to skip that…

I also plan to go at least 3 locations… but haven’t decide the venues yet… all 3 will be along the way… dun think hv time to travel too far locations in between…

or perhaps will chk with BS hw much they charge for separate days… if not too ex, then will persuade htb to gv in to me… heehee~~ =P

OMG…. din kw even PS hv so many things to vex on…. #$%^&*@#

pink>> oic. dun worry too much abt the food.
some exp hotels have bad feedbacks on food as well.
i think april is a nice time for PS. i wanted to do mine in april but my hubby not in sg. so im postponing it to late may, which is veri rush lor.

my gown fitting is on next 2 weeks! veri early but no choice oso cos my hubby is going for overseas trg for 2 mths. by the time he comes back, we need to get ready for PS liao.

DS>> my hubby wanna do separately. but we need to check with BS cos i think they will charge us for it. and i thought the charges can be used on topping up photos leh. IF only we negotiated for it b4 we signed anything.. zzzzzz~

missy: hahahaha...we recced some of our locations first also b4 we decided....have fun!

pink: I think it shld be the other way round...ppl wun rem if ur ballroom was nice or not but they WILL rem u for life if the food sucks...dun let this be a talking pt for them for yrs to come ya?

ds: we dropped the casual outfits too cos no time...

wah babe cannot scold vulgar words leh...must maintain ur 'yi tai' hahahahahaha....

pink: ur AD in Oct right? april do PS still ok, 6mths to go b4 ur AD. I took mine in Oct last yr which was abt 5mths to my AD.

i think food for hotel are really hard to contrl.
some say good, some say bad. and this applies to many places. can only keep fingers crossed... if not is opt for dessert buffet, haha..

thomas>> im someone who like to take pictures (taking and taken), ahaha.. so i really scare i will top up alot of picts.
for my bali shoot, i took like 600++ picts and of which i like ard 300++. luckily we can get all the picts back, if not i will pok kai big big!

yup, keeping my fingers crossed too, hope standard can be more or less the same as my food tasting that day hee

get ur hubby to control u missy...or keep ur purse out of sight haha...

Ooh no... Wat Thomas said sound scary...Talk for yrs... But i agree wif Missy, food are hard to control in hotels. Even 5 stars hotel food isnt very nice. Right Missy? Hee... I dun think the food will be tat bad that its not edible right? So the best is not to think or worry anymore cos its not beyond my control. Even if i think the food is nice, some ppl might not.

I'm also afraid i might top up for more photos which i really dun wan to waste the $$ on. Therefore, when i signed up my wedding package, i asked for more photos and change some of the things i dun need for more photos. Basically i squeeze them dry. But i think they will have their way to squeeze me to develop more photos as well. Haha...

pink> my PS is in end feb… no choice cos initially thot htb will be going for his overseas detachment for 3mths… but now seems like not going le… most likely will only be going for shorter trip only….
but ok lah… at least settle another big thing le…

if u not going for MTM, choosing of gowns in mar shld be ok de… since ur PS is in apr…
usually, u need at least 2 days to choose gowns… for my case is cos BS told me to go in the afternoon… and they also did select some gowns for me to choose base on my style and likings… so u wun waste time choosing from the racks of gowns….
make sure u try all sorts of gowns u like and dun like de… it will be different when u wear on it…

missy> like I said earlier, my BS abit atas… so not much room for nego….

if the charges r reasonable, then take separate days better la…
I nw having a notti thot…. hope that it will rain heavily on my PS day when we r abt to leave for outdoor shoots… then I can hv another separate PS FOC… =P

pink: not to scare u, but that's what happened to one of my frens. Until today, we still say his food sucks. LOL

and yes, his hotel is a 5-star one also haha...

pink/thomas>> food tasting and quality is always subjective de. and depends on luck oso. some might like it, some might not.

DS>> i actually have the same thought as u. and the rain better start b4 we go out and veri heavy and looks like it will ends veri late kind. haha.. imagine the rain is veri light and stop.. we luki leh cos we spent time waiting. zzz!

Morning everyone...

My BS initially told me to do my PS in Mar which i tot its too early. Moreover, i haven go on diet. Haha... Now i need to noe how to lose weight in the fastest manner. Anyone?

I really wonder if we've to pay extra if we wan some night shoots.

lose weight healthily pink, timeframe doesn't matter. dun go on those crash course diets, will do u more harm than good. cheers

niteshoot have to pay extra? nvr heard of that. mine's all in

Hee... crash course diet doesnt work on me anymore cos i've done in once. I think i need to exercise but i'm tooooo lazy. Haha...

Cos i tot usually PS is till evening time like sunset. But i think i also wan some nights shots. Any places to recommend for night shots?

yeah, exercising coupled with a healthy diet is the most effective, trust me. Dieting alone also can, but loses a little only and it takes a long, long time. Try to find some time to exercise, I lost a total of 7kgs ever since I decided to lose weight and have nvr looked back since

is it? most I heard do take night shots for u leh...they also wan u to top up many photos mah, no harm for them to take for u also haha. I went One Fullerton for my night shots =)

I simply hate exercising... especially running. Is 2 twice a wk enough? And how long for every time?

Is it? I'll check with my BS when i'm there for my gown selection. Thanks...

pink>> i wanna cut down the fats on my face. maybe go for thermage or botox, hahaha...
i oso nv heard of night shot need to charge leh. maybe u can check with your BS again. but seriously i dun think so.. cos i agree with thomas that the more picts u take the chances of topping up are higher.

Looks like the only way left for me is to exercise. I just need to lose another 3-4kg and i'll be very happy. How long will it take to lose weight? My PS is in April and my gown selection is in Mar... haha... Very last min hor... Does it means i've to exercise more often?

depends on ur frequency of exercise/intensity of regime and diet also

for my punishing regime, I lost 2kgs in one month =P

dun overdo it though, start slowly then after u picked up the pace, can increase the frequency

Huh? INCREASE the frequency? I rem last time when i exercise 2/3 times a wk and everytime is 30-45mins, after one month i still weigh the same.
I gave up. Haha... Hopefully this time i'll succeed.

pink> I’ve heard b4 that some BS do charge for nite shots… but not sure the exact time then they consider as nite shot…
better check with ur BS first…

missy> if u really want to inject botox for ur face, best is do it 3 months prior…. then it will show the best result…
for even better results, do the 2nd session on the 3rd mth after 1st session… and it can really last….

I’ve thot of doing it too… but really over my budget liao… unless they can accept instalment…. hahahaa…

I’ve seen a video clip b4 and the doc actually mentioned that botox is required when there’s muscle at ur jaw area…
botox is supposed to “breakdown†these muscle… to prevent having too much muscle, the doc’s recommendation is stop chewing food like nuts, chewing gum, etc….

DS>> i oso heard that not many ppl can do botox.
the doc must see your condition. i consulted dr ong from maple clinic if i can do. she said i dun need wor.. -_-

Thomas, here is my diet. Breakfast is either biscuits or one slice of bread with peanut butter. Lunch is soupy stuff like fish soup,yong tau foo etc. Even if there is noodle its 1/4 to half a bowl. Dinner is one bowl of soup, veg, fish and some meat, no rice. Even of there is rice, its 2 mouthful. Advice pls...

DS, thanks. I'll check with my BS when i'm there for my gown selection.

ds: u got fat on ur face meh? aiyo no need for botox lah

pink: ur diet sounds ok leh...how come u din manage to lose weight??? *puzzled*

erm, do u like to snack or take sweet stuff like sweets, chocolates etc?

putting on weight is mainly due to 2 factors:

carbohydrates and calories

carbo food: rice, noodles, bread, potatoes etc.

calories: fast food, soft drinks (coke, pepsi), chocolates, sweets, tidbits

cut down on all these and coupled with exercising, u shld lose some weight liao...

fyi the last time I touched a soft drink was more than a yr ago...now its only plain water for me everyday or at most the occasional ice lemon tea. also totally cut down on supper, late dinners. fried food/fast food once in a while only (to pamper myself), half a bowl of rice either for lunch or dinner with daily dose of fruits.

Thomas, haha... i also dunno. I like to take sweet stuff but not sweets. Choco once in a while. I wont dare to take too much of it or rather i would control myself. My office drawer is full of choco from christmas but i have yet to take any. I always feel guilty after taking them. I dun really drink soft drinks... Maybe only during wkends and if so, its just a few sips from my htb. Tibits also once in a while... I do snack during office hrs but all i take is biscuits at abt 4plus 5pm.

I put on weight when i started working. 3kgs in maybe 2 yrs and my weight cannot be reduced since then. So i always joke with my htb that i cannot work. Work makes me fat. Haha...

i got colleague lose weight over few months through cutting her diet....

no carbo diet. she skip rice for lunch and dinner only drink soya bean. but she really lose quite a bit...gambatte.

pink: try to cut down on snacking and sweet stuff. dun even take few sips from htb, even that few sips u know how high is the sugar content? plain water is the way to go!

val: that's too extreme to me

DS>> i oso feel u dun need botox. u are slim enough...

Val>> i cant take liquid diet, esp for lunch. cos by 4ish, im hungry and i will snack. then late dinner and i will feel guilty from there =_=

Wow... so strict. No snacking and no few sips of soft drink. Of cos, plain water is good. I drink a lot of water at hm and in office. But when i'm outside i wont spend $$ to buy water(unless i'm very thirsty) so i'll drink his drink . My water is always left in the car and i wont carry it along with me. Haha...

pink: no choice, u wanna lose weight u gotta follow ur regime strictly. must have a lot of discipline and determination too

i guess all are of us are trying to reduce weigh. me is craving for choco now. :P
but im aiming for a jog later. going to pang kang at 6pm on the dot.. (i hope)

DS/Missy: sharks... if u all need botox i will nd botox+ liposuction x2 liao ..... -_-"'

i think i gotta b a fattie bride lah cos till nw i still din lost any weight.... *boo*

bluey: u not v fat also lah...got a bit of flesh also looks nice

on the contrary, I find my wife too skinny hahhahhahahaa...

valerene: will add u tonite

val> added u in fb le….

aiyah… most gers r vain de lor… no matter wat/how/why will also find many reasons to look prettier…
that’s y women’s money is the easiest to earn…. LOLx