(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

ds, missy, bluey, girlie> nice meeting up w you girls
will try to post the photos up to FB soon k

I was also disappointed with Sinderella. Haha the GTB meet up, that shld be interesting

bluey> i didnt view the flat in the end. appt was cancelled. haha we see where we can go and look at shoes again ya

Missy: hahaha... the more we can't let them gather together.. if nt, later they strategise to control us how? lol.... But it will b fun to do a couple gathering yah....

Deb: oic... nvm next one a bettre one for the flat =)

oh what happened to loe and behold? frm the website i like their shoes better than sinderella.

come to think of it i think those shoes really look like my dance shoes .. can i don't buy? hahaha

bluey> yah, paradox is super ex....
hopefully the new collections will be better...

btw, divine couture was also 1 of my choices when i shortlisted my BS... but the pkg is ex n they dun include PS PG but tied with some reputable PGs

hello ladies...

it's been a really long time (more than 1 month!) since i log on to singaporebrides. there are so many new faces now. welcome everyone!

i have been so busy with my new job, house and ps... all coming in the next few months! feeling the stress now but i think the real stress will come after new year! for now, just enjoy. also, trying to keep in shape for my ps haha. too busy with my new job these days, my skin is breaking out. I got my keys recently so now scouting for a good ID, any recommendation??

missy > can you help to update my PG as Ostudio and John Lim... VG as Ostudio too. thanks much!

pompom>> a big HI to u!!

wow, u found a new job... which industry? cos im oso looking ard. need a better pay job, plus current com like not doing veri well. sigh...

i oso facing breakout due to menses. T_T sianzzz.. i get bloated and zits easily on the first 3 days of my menses. i hope it wont happen on my AD... me too, hope/need/must look good for my PS. anyway, where is your new place located too?

ok, i will update the table tom. anyone has any update too?
pls let me know... =)

missy> colleague told me to drink those chrysanthenum that the flower bud is very small one will help with water retention. she puts one teaspoon of wolfberries plus 1 red date in her mug and have it everyday at work with hot water.

dyeann>> ermm i dun really like chrysanthenum leh.
keke.. any better alternatives? plus i dunno if its ok to drink chrysanthenum during menses period. cos veri liang ah. haha..

i'm also researching cause i bloat up terribly the week before my period so thiking if that happens i'm going to look very huge

camomile suppose to do the same but does'n't raelly help me at all.

ds > hihi! how are you? when's your bkk trip? sorry din manage to update on bkk after i got back, have been too busy! actually i din look for wedding stuff there cos thought it might not be necessary anymore. likely getting everything in singapore or hongkong since we are traveling there next feb. hope you manage to find some nice wedding stuff in bkk..!
Ostudio will be my AD PS and VG. John Lim will be my PG for overseas PS.

Missy > HIHI to you! long time no see... it wasn't intentional to change my job, just happened that there's a good opportunity. i'm still in recruitment but in a regional role and i have been so so so busy and traveling ard!
somemore i have to juggle with all the wedding stuff and house now. i dun even have time for facials!

i saw your wedding pics! very pretty leh! the pics are very well taken too... so i'm sure you will still look gorgeous on your wedding day

my new place is at pasir ris. just gotten our keys last nov so scouting ID and been doing furniture shopping. any recommendations for IDs?

i tend to get bloated and pain during my menses too. i been taking painkillers but it's no good i know. i dun take chrysanthemum or barley when i'm having my menses cos it will make the pain worse.

Dyeann > Hi! nice to meet you!
congrats to being an Oct btb!

iluvpurin> i'm going bkk on the 18th...

hk shld also hv alot of wedding stuffs too

i've also recently juz changed my job and same as u, hv a fren's recommendation and managed to be offered... hope it's a rite choice for both of us

so where and when will ur overseas PS?

i also will get bloated every time b4 menses... so xianz... and sometimes will stretch throughout the whole period....

pompom & dyeann>> im staying in simei too... hubby staying in tampines.. and i will be moving in with him for a yr+ b4 my flat is ready. so we will be Eastern-ers, haha...

pompom>> maybe u can recommend job to me since u are doing HR. haha!!
no idea for ID since my flat is not ready. i think Bluey will know cos she is one of our lobang queens here. hehee...

thanks for your compliment... i was actually having my 1st day of menses on my PS. so i looked kinda bloated on certain picts
and yes, i do have horrible cramp too. sigh!!
where is your PS, btw? are you going to Paris? **wink wink**

DS>> oh.. you changed your job too?
aiyo... why issit so easy for ppl to look for job, but not me -_-" haha...

anyway i was having bad cramp, bloat and breakout on our meeting yesterday! GG!!! arghh.. (o'.'o)

missy> not to worry, ur chance will come unknowing too

i also did not change my job intentionally... juz that happen to kw a fren who has an opening in her company... so went for interview and got it... think maybe cos hv recommendation then i hv higher chance bah... but i got to sacrifice my bonus from my prev company
no pro-rated somemore
i had a total switch in my job though still in the same electronics industry... so am hoping for the best for me...

DS>> i encountered the same thing as u...
earlier my frd's co has an opening, but din go for it cos i dunno if i still wanna stay in advertising line. i dun wanna get myself into another rut. no point cos i dun wanna move for the sake of moving. at the end of the day, i might job hunt again. sigh.... =( now looking at other industry, hopefully can have a switch

dun worry abt the bonus. i told myself if i can find a better job, i will forego my bonus oso. but up to now, still havent find. -_-" juz keep sending in and hope will have good news.

<font color="0000ff">Bluey>> thanks for your effort to coordinate with loe &amp; behold and Sinderella...

though we din see any shoes that caught our eyes. but at least we got the chance to catch up and exchange pointers again!

note that im using blue font colour cos of your nick. keke...</font>

Dyeann - My new place is nearer to loyang. In fact, it's between tampines and pasir ris. I get a very relaxed and resorty feeling whenever I drive ard pasir ris last time and I like it! Looking forward to move in next year!

Missy - I think the east side is great, near to tampines mall, beaches and so much good food!

I help you keep a lookout for jobs ok? Eileen was recommended by me into my previous firm, hope she's doing well over there.

Refrain from takin cold drinks before your menses so that the pain will not be so great. I realize it does help. I usually have very bad period pain and hurt my lower back that I can't even sleep well at night. Some Chinese tonics help but I dunno that name, maybe your mum will know.

I'm going to venice, Italy next June for my ps and also take some time to travel ard Europe. Likely to go Paris and Rome, cos we have yet to plan our route. So it's abt time to start keep in shape, but with so much Xmas and cny goodies, it's hard to resist temptations! Wish me luck!

Ds - I hope I have made the right choice too. I'm already 6 weeks into my new job. My new role is an expansion of responsibities compared to my previous role. The work is too much. I used to be able to meet my bf at least 2 times during the weekdays but now I dun get to see him anymore cos I leave office very late everyday. Sometimes I ask myself if it's worth it pursuing the corporate ladder. Divide the numbers of hours I work, I probably earn less than our pantry auntie. With so many changes happening in my life, i really dunno if it's the right choice anymore, even my bf commented so.

I'm sure you will be up to your new role. It's a new challenge for you and definately more exciting. We both jiayou together ok? ")

bkk weather is cooling, very nice to walk along chatuchak. I'm sure you will enjoy yourself there. I heard hk has nice weddig stuff. My gf got her wedding umbrella over there, very nice cos it's in lace. I hope to find something like that over there.

Missy - now abit harder to find jobs cod
many people are hanging on to their jobs due to year end bonuses. After cny higher chances but who knows, if opportunity come along now, grab it! But dun leave for the sake of leaving, evaluate the role first.. Good luck in your job search! ")

Missy/ Pompompurin: hahaha... i m still on "homeless" stage so no lobang on the ID part... But can refer to the renotalk forum, alot of gd inputs... from the 2010 there, they have afew pple talki abt reno, so mayb Pompompurin can ask them instd? As for the gathering, u r welcome!!!
Btw, u look good in the pixs! my bf still commented u r so slim!!

pompom>> ok, i will look for u if i really need a job! haha

yes, i do understd alot of ppl are holding on to their jobs now due to bonus. i hope i can find a better paying job.. esp with wedding, house etc on the list.

wow, venice!! is it also a honeymoon? or juz pure PS? june is a nice period, at least not veri cold and lesser rain. dun mind sharing how much is the cost of bringing a local PG there for a shoot?

Hi BTBs

Anyone interested to go to Perth in April 2010 for pre-wedding photoshoot?

I found a photographer who charges only $1250 for a 2 days photoshoot for his professional fee. This includes makeup but exclude their air tix and accomodation. We can share the cost of the air ticket for the photographer and makeup artist.

Please email me at [email protected] for more details of his works if you are keen.

pompom>> juz to add on to your current job situation..
im not sure if u and DS rem abt me talking abt my job. i stepped up to an MNC, higher post and better pay but i was studying at the same time... so veri siong esp i worked until veri late. then my pay and working hr not justifiable! sigh... so bad that ive to back off and concentrate on sch.

then now no more sch liao, im working in a better working hr place but pay cut! sigh.. so sometimes it really depend on wat we want and wat can the market offers..
esp now the job market is picking up slowly... ermm.. i dunno, maybe u can advise judging from your profession

jiayou to your current job! hang on there... q^_^p

missy> a switch in different industry will also means a pay cut... so unless if u hv really decide to move on then make the decision

my htb also told me to look towards long term rather than short term... moreover, this current company is so much nearer to my place &amp; our future lovenest compared to my previous...
considering the fact that this is a gd opportunity to get to learn a new job scope.

iluvpurin> ganbatte to the both of us

DS>> actually depend on the company oso.
some will makan u but some will give u at least a $100 increment.
i dun wanna take pay cut le..
fingers crossed tightly that next yr will be a better yr!!

let's all jiayou together! =)

hello there...got some facial lobangs to share.

la mer is having promo for 8X facial package for $900 works out to be $112.50
includes hand and calf massage.
facial includes steaming and extraction.
available only at tangs orchard and takashimaya.

and i'm not sa for la mer hor. just that i sign up package to pamper myself and maintain my skin routine.

depends on how the package is negotiated.
the last time they having promo and per session is 80 - 100.
But the entire package is over thousand. It didn't matter to me cos i'm a free rider. I use my sis package as and when i need it. She's the one who sign up. :P

missy> i'm also interested in getting some spa &amp; massage for back... muz get ready for wedding... heehee

i heard the ultimate spa also not bad... not bad service... but muz sign pkg de... as for the pkg details, depends on hw gd ur negotiation skills r....

i dun mind sharing with u gals if any of u is interested... cos i juz cant bear to pay so much upfront....

nowadays the way to go is sign package. i dun mind go and try out ultimate. its one of the places i always want to try but no opportunity.

if i not wrong there is some credit card promo on. need to go check it out.

hi gals!!

Pompom> yes yes i'm still here! and u LEFT!!!!

Eh any of u girls know where to get Kwa / KUA from Shanghai? going there next month. thinking of getting some wedding stuff there.

girlie> haha we all had fun

missy> u so fast planning next yrs event ah.. haha time to enjoy this CNY... gonna be the last one we collecting ang bao liao...

deb>> i think we all need a gathering to talk abt dieting after cny. haha...
i ROM liao leh, dunno still will have ppl giving me angbaos anot. -_-" its not abt the $ but the blessings, haha..

shanne>> sure.. wat's your email?
cos i set my privacy so u wont be able to search for me there...

joyce>> bluey and i did our overseas PS in oct, laki early :p
so yours should be ok...