(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

DS>> yes, let's meet for lunch and im sure we have lotsa things to chat abt!

im oso planning to do a self-narrated video with some photos on how we meet and our courtship days. as for childhood photos, maybe i will juz play it on the screen b4 and during dinner time. haha... but i dunno worth spending the $ to get ppl to do it anot cos the VG i'm looking at, actually provide such services...

gals>> i've uploaded some of the bali pre-wedding shots in my fb and multiply! but note that some are taken by me, some by my PG.
cos we wanna keep it as a suspence, i cant reveal too much now. aha... share your thoughts there ya! :P

missy, ds> meeting for lunch on the 5th?? haha count me in ya.. I might be changing wedding date from 101010 to 081010 .. haiz...

Missy/DS_gerl/Deb/girlie: let's meet at 12pm? the showrm's along Sixth Avenue near Holland Road so we meet at holland v or where else do u babes suggest? Did i left any1 out?

Girlie: can u pls pm me ur email cos ur pm is not unlocked....

Any1 balloted for Oct Bal of sales? i got my results liao.... hmmm.... q no. 323 out of 1.4K++ applicants for Kallang but the 3/4rms only have 313 units.... dunno cry or laugh... sian.. but this is the best ballot q gotten so far compared to the previous times... haix

Bluey> Mi dissapointed with the result too. Got q no. 31 out of 83 applicants and there's only 12 units. Haiz...Tink you still stand a chance, provided that pple drop out.

dyeann>> issit from taobao? how is the quality of the hairpiece? it looks good and blingy to me

not too drama lah. anyway we are supposed to look like a princess on our wedding day, so not worry...

bluey>> ok, we meet 12noon at the cold storage?
i rem there is a cold storage at holland V.

Hi Oct 2010 BTBs

Anyone interested to go to Perth in April 2010 for pre-wedding photoshoot?

I found a photographer who charges only $1250 for a 2 days photoshoot inclusive of makeup. We can share the cost of the air ticket for the photographer.

Please email me at [email protected] for more details of his works if you are keen.

missy yup it is .. the diamantes turned out better than my expectation cause i was thinking they might give the yellowish cheapo type. the crystal on the hairpiece is those with the V base instead of the flat types pple use for nail art if you get wat i mean?

i got another 2 more hairpieces .. one is a two row hairband that's just plain row of diamante across, no designs. another one is a white silk flower type of hairpiece but couple of the bling / crystal dropped off on that one. trying to take picture when my boss is not around.

I am also getting married on 10.10.10,I have booked my wedding venue already and am sourcing around for bridal package. Still thinking whether to do ala-carte. Planning to take wedding pix in April time after CNY and Xmas where i can feast and go on diet

Any one out here rented gowns,makeup and jacket w/o photography? Care to share?

dyeann>> ya, i know wat u mean on V-based diamantes.
quick quick show us the picts :P heee~ i think diamantes are ok, not sure abt pearls. cos ive been wanting to buy pearl necklaces but i got bad experience buying (fake) pearl bracelets from those china site. veri disappointing... sigh :x

do u have fb acct? if u dun mind, can i add u? haha... but u might need to pass me your email add cos i limited my search privacy to only frds

Etan>> welcome! care to share more details of your wedding? e.g. venue etc?
we actually have a table to update here

anyway im selling my gown, if u interested, let me know.. hahah!!

sure i'll message you. will have to post the rest of the picture tonight cause my boss keeps walking around ><'''

are you girls doing any regular facial regime? i'm so stressed at work i'm having breakouts every month near that time of the month

dyeann>> u have the postage posted to your ofc ah? or u jus collected from post office?

im consulting a skin doc but at the same time DIY mask once a week. my skin condition oso not veri good

also drink more water and eat less heaty things... im actually getting lazier. usually i will run twice a week.

cause my colleagues bought stuffs from there so we sort of spree together and it was delivered to my colleague's house then she brought to office for us

oooh or you want to give me your email address i try? that's strange

heeeeeeeeeeee you want to PM me your name and email i try?

e tan> mine's ala carte from Silhouette .. i only took WG + EG, makeup and that's it.

haha i balloted for balance flat too...
mine is 112 out of 6. haiz.. no hope

missy> its because of the hotel tt;s y gotta change the date
cos 1010 is taken up.. k we meet next sat at cold storage at holland? or the one along 6th ave?

dyeann? add me too in FB.mine is [email protected]. thanks

dyeann>> u add deb and i will add u from there, haha..

deb>> which venue did u finalise? nvm lah.. 8 is a good no too

i dunno how to get to 6th Ave so Holland V is the safest! =)

dyeann>> ok, i will go deb's fb to find u

try to apply a thin coat those transparent nail polish over the diamantes..
esp the portion between the diamantes and the base holding them.
anyway, its really nice and sweet... are u planning to get them for your PS and AD?

i got them already
cause my PS is around May .. i abit kiasu since my colleagues buying stuffs i just hop on to share the admin and shipping fee.

my colleagues all tell me not to use the nail polish cause it will make the diamantes turn yellow and it won't be shining. they hunting for the craft glue for me to fix it so me waiting. trying not to tke it out of the box much in case more of the crystals drop off.

missy> if ur vg has this svc included in the pkg, then y not

i wud also prefer meeting at the cold storage at holland v.... not familiar with 6th ave....

dyeann> add me in fb too... norahs_wong at hotmail dot com

dyeann> juz added u...

the diamante hair comb &amp; hair band r nice and true enough, the diamantes aren't yellow at all =)

i luv bling bling stuffs too

dun worry abt the dropping crystals, i think using those glue for art n craft shld be able to stick them back... u can try going to people's park complex there to find? i rem there r a few shops selling beads maybe they do sell those glue...

BTW, for those who r using My Beauty Diary masks from taiwan.... i happened to pass by this shop at people's park complex and they hv the whole collection of masks including those luxury line and some not even seen in the website...
i cant rem the exact price breakdown but if u getting 50pcs, they charge @ $1/pc... can hv a mixture of different flavours...

dyeann>> applying a thin coat of transparent nail polish is ok de...
i always do that for my earrings.. esp the part that holds the diamantes and base. if u happen to drop the diamantes, it will not be easy to find them back **touch wood** anyway, your french twist is veri nice, i doubt i can do it that neatly.

DS>> i love bling bling too *_* hehe..
im meeting up with the VG then see how cos it's another sum of money. but i also scare if i dun take it now, next yr he might jack up his price then i sian liao...

there's a shop in heeren that's selling these bling hair bands too but quite expensive ..

anyways i'm very clumsy with my hands so my colleague volunteer to hunt down her bottle of glue and repair the crystals and diamante for me .. so i'll let her do it since she can bling thumbdrives hurhurhur.

missy it's very easy! if got chance to meet up i can show you .. just grab your hair like a pony tail at the base of your neck .. twist it into a bun (not too tight) grab a very thin metallic hair stick stick it in the direction of 7pm towards 2pm then lift the end you holding and push the hairstick to your scalp and gently stick it in a down motion till it's snug.

Today here's so happening!!!!

Xiu: dun b disappointed ok? did u apply for the BL meadows then?

Deb: a better no for u next time lah... mine is like neither here nor there lor... lidat aso damn sian....

Dyeann: I love Sihouette! hahhaaa.. i will have taken their gowns if i have not chose gg for overseas photography...

Missy/DS_gerl/Girlie/Deb: okie we meet outside the cold storage at holland v at 12pm den we grab a bit b4 gg there... pls let me which design n size u wana try for the shoes so that i can email her.... FB me with message can liao ... easier for me thanks!!

blueystar> your BS for overseas photography also providing you actual day?
told the sil pple i'm going for overseas shoot, they ask me to bring a small luggage for my AD WG and they'll help me pack it in *stress* ... now thinking if handcarry that through customs and plane, will have problem anot

Deb: hahaha.. she was saying best if we can provide her first den she can check got stock for us to try anot....

xiu: hmm.... i din applied for BL meadows... now we may wana apply for Dawson ....

Dyeann: yah providing AD for me... =) i love the tulle gowns at Sil... in the end, i brought my friend there n she signed w them... dun worry just tell the custom tt this is fragile item... but i think if can u better handcarry

bluey>> i PM you on the shoes i'm looking at le.

dyeann>> i actually put a "fragile" tag on my bag and send it to the custom. then my mum scolded me.. she said i should have handcarry it :P but ok lah, my gown din spoilt or anything. keke..

morning ladies

bluey> where's dawson? haiz i need to look for new place too.

Dyeann> best to hand carry cos even though u tell custom fragile they will juz throw the lugguage one.. no use