(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

missy and deb>> oooh ok i'll take note of that. I'll see if i can find a luggage small enuff to fit the handcarry specs.

i'm torn between two options .. sign up for PS @ taiwan since it's slightly cheaper or .. fly to Australia as original intention and "ala carte" all my photoshoot there. but so stressful trying to find makeup/hairstylist *sigh* thinking of doing my own makeup and hair.

cause my aunty stays in Victoria .. so we planned to stay at her house and do photoshoot at the Cathedral and some outdoor locations there. but the more i plan the more i stress ..
thought photoshoot should be fun but now i'm fretting over alot of details. our photographer friend is not a professional wedding photographer but we've seen his works and he's good enough for us so it's other things like the hair and makeup that i don't know if i want to arrange. i just got quoted AUD$300 from the mua there for bridal hair+makeup is that expensive?

dyeann>> oic...
to me AUD300 for makeup and hair is exp. is the mua a veri famous and popular one? cos even freelancer or those from our BS are not charging that much.

missy > me think so too .. that's why still researching. the main issue is having someone to do the hair cause it's hard for me to do my own head lol. makeup i think i can cope...

heeee i see their usual gallery .. not suitable for asians. my htb suggest just curl the hair .. do a half pony tail .. pin the veil and leave it as it is since veil be covering the head most of the time ...

Dyeann: there r some freelance photographers tt fly to perth for PS mayb u can check it out? normally, the couples will share the cost of MUA as well

Deb: Dawson in the west somewhere near to Buona Vista or commonwealth... can google... but again, tt place is quite popular cos heard alot of pple waiting for the launch....

think the money i save from hotel lodgings i can use for MUA if i can find one that's suitable...

the Dawson buzz is that no 4rm is available as that's been reserved for SERs ... but the resale price index is averaging out abit these couple of months .. so thinking to wait abit more and see how it goes.

Btw, i know this is crazy but i just settled my JM dresses! hahaha... i feel nt an easy task cos i wan every1 to like wat they r wearing n i like the style too... i know it's too early but i damn scare i can't find somethi else tt every1 likes later... at least somethi off my mind now hahaha

me too! my gfs are protesting on the colours!!!
im like "hello, who is the bride?" hahah... -_-" plus ive 2 big sized frds who dun wear dresses so i can't play ard with their dresses lor. unless they willing to "sacrifice" juz for me. keke...

dyeann>> i thought of RED cos it compliments veri well with my white gown. haha...
some more red so auspicious, my in-laws sure veri happy cos its their fav colour. lol... or maybe blue for gals but pink for guys ;)

bluey> think sizes r more impt than designs bah... =)
if got design but no size also no use leh... at least with sizes we can try on different types of designs...

i will PM u my sizes in fb

where did u get ur JM dresses? got pics to share?

dyeann> pastel green & pink r nice... but quite difficult to get them OTR... may need to tailor make wor...

missy > haha i also decided on colour theme red.. but haven inform my jiemei yet. xd i was thinking if they wear red like not v nice hor..

DS> yar thats why i told them either pastel green or pink .. but they want dark colors like purples .. browns *face palm* now i'm just thinkin that i just forget about all color theme ask them wear watever they think they look nice in.

missy> hahaha... gd idea hor...=P

i havent even decide on any colour themes yet... so many ideas coming along the way...

dyeann> but i still think having same colour will look nice in photos lor... it wun be so messy... at least same colour but diff design of clothings...

Dyeann /Missy / DS_gerl:hahahaa... i wanted blue/white or purple/pink or pink/blue cos blue's my fav color n purple n pink is somethi different.... but in the end becos i wan them to wear nice nice n aso the color theme to suite them tt's y i chose the common pink/white ... i hope they will still b able to wear the dresses more often. I dun have so much moolahs to tailormade for them n frankly i will prefer to still b able give them angbao on top of the dresses gotten for them. So wat i did is that i focused more on the design of the dresses instead. Hence my bridesmaid will wear all same design but 2 will wear white n the 4 others will wear pink. So they won't look like wearing uniform? lol .. . I am more fussy abt JMs coming in with different shades of pink or different fabrics... i aso dunno y mayb i feel on the pics it doesn't look 'neat' .... ok i know i m sounding weird now...
I din really think much abt the color theme cos in the morning every1 focuses on the gatecrashing n tea ceremony n i wan my JMs to b happy in the dresses they wear (i was a JM b4 for a color theme tt i felt looked so off on me n i really dragged it but no offense to any1 here cos it's really personal preference).. But i do agree w wat Missy n Dyeann said as it's own wedding n now there's so many tones n shades for 1 color, so play on the tone of color tt will suit more n will solve the problem i guess... .I m just plain lazy n wan an easy way out hee...
i guess i will focus more on the color theme for the night instead cos there is theme for the Intercon... so i guess mayb tt's where my selection of EG will come in?

My HTB was the 1 complaining pink/white so common.... n i told him i will get the guys to have pink n white tie or get them wear white shirt/pink pants to look more special lor... hahaha

Sorry for the long winded post.... i bought the dresses from an online shop n these r the dresses ...
1281950.jpg

1281951.jpg

wat i intend to do next is to get a seamstress to alter for them to fit... .

bluey>> i like the dresses from bonitochico oso...
my sis is their regular, haha :P but their dress not cheap leh.. esp most are manufactured by themselves.

anyway, nice dresses for your JM.. its a dress that they can wear for other events too.

Missy: thanks! i thought of tailormade but the cheapest is abt 50+/ dress den still have to look for fabric n design so gave up on tt.... cya on sat!!!

Deb: yah... who knows? they mayb more chio than me on my AD.... hahaha...

Dyeann: yah, but i have checked with viola n she told me this dress UK 10-12 aso can wear cos cutting abit bigger... anyway, most of my JMs r quite slim so still ok...

hee one of my sistas is probably a uk14-16 .. it's ok slowly look ba.

btw ladies. . my WG is already a heart shaped neckline corset ball gown .. what should i pick for EG? i'm pretty pear shaped

tinking of either a halter or toga hmmm

bluey> ur jm dress is nice and cheap =)
the dresses r free size??
i went to the website.... dun quite understand hw to place order... is it can only order when a spree is open??

missy> yup, the toga trend is back again.... =)

dyeann> yeah.... tailor make a cheongsam for as ur EG... heehee~~

my hip is too wide so prefer not too hip hugging stuffs look very fat. htb also think so .. tell me don't waste money make CS for tea dress hahahha so we sort of decided i will wear the peranakan kebaya for tea dress.

dyeann> kebaya is nice too... makes a woman's figure more curvy
r u a nyonya?
my htb's sis get hers done in malacca... much cheaper... and the shoes (cant rem the name) r also at least half price cheaper than sg...
my fmil recently went in and realised that a peranankan shop in katong also ordered the shoes from malacca and then mark up the price....

DS_gerl: hmmm.... they r selling the ready stock but it's a damn popular online shop tt clothes get sold off within minutes once launched... normally they will have backorders which will take abt 1 month later then come in with the stock.... my JM dresses r from backorder n it is already closed ... but u can look for new backorders cos they will state the closing date

yar i went by the infamous shop in esplanade before see their kebaya my eyes nearly popped .. most of the shops in katong also the same. told my mum too bad she give up her trade else we'll be pretty rich now. she use to sew the flowers that the tailors use for the kebayas when she was young.

Dear Oct2010 brides,
may i ask ur opinion about the oct balanced flat thingy, i'm was initially very excited when i got my queue number of 15.

but now getting a little worried as i realised that there are only 13 units available for Chinese ethnic groups. that means should there no other ethnic groups applicatant before my number, i won't get my unit

i suppose the disappointment i get will be much greater than those who get a 'big' number right from the start. i feel so near yet so far from my desired flat.. hmm.. so wat do u think of my situation??

tiff>> dun worry... i dun think u will be that unlucky to have all 14 chinese couples b4 u!!!
so u definitely stand a chance to choose your flat.
anyway, there might be couples giving up their chance too... due to $$, they dun like the place or even "break up" etc. u nv know.. ermm, im not cursing at pple, but such incident does happened.

so cheer up and wait for HDB's letter, ok?

Tiffany: dun think so much just hope for the best ... if it's nt meant to b urs, somethi better is for u in the latter stage so cheer up babe! i aso think u won't b so suay lah...

<font color="aa00aa">gals>> those who are supposed to join us to go to Loe &amp; Behold.. we are changing our plan to Sinderella instd.
so we will meet at Somerset control stn... no longer at HV.

more details will be cmf by bluey! =)</font>

tiff> dun worry at least u still have a chance ya.. wait for HDB letter and juz pray for the best

dyeann> can make tailor make kebaya also.. think its bout 100 odd. my gf use to tailor make her kebaya. can go check it out ya.. kebaya is pretty..

chrissy> nice to meet up with u today

frankly speaking, i dun really fancy the shoes from sinderella...
was intially quite excited abt the L&amp;B outing... but too bad... it's a real disappointment.

ooppss... sorry girlie... juz noticed that i made a mistake =P

my mind was thinking of girlie but my fingers typed out chrissy.... duno y :S

DS_gerl: hee... u r so funni.... yah i guess we'll wait for new collection ... oh... i just remembered besides Leaping Lizard, another popular place for shoe customization is Paradox but heard it's ex....

Girlie: I just remembered the other bridal u can visit is Divine Couture besides Bridal Veil...

Deb: How's ur flat viewing?

Missy: I forgt to tell u my bf said the photos taken are nice n ur bf got gd abs... heee.. dun play play gt 6 pecs... lol.. btw, i so happened to c this: http://hubpages.com/hub/Wedding-Insurance--Financial-Protection

i agree that Sinderella is quite a disappointment...
nvm lah, at least we got to meet up and chatted quite a bit. really enjoy our coffee talk.. my hubby said must arr for a Oct GTB, haha!! cos he realised all the HTBs said the same to their WTB - cannot buy exp bags etc. haha...

bluey>> i will post more photos on my fb or multiply but limit the view.