(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

Missy: is it the same as the FB ones? if Different, i aso wana c....

xiu: thanks... yah fun but tiring, every time we moved on to a different location, i will sleep... haha... still got 2 more outfits that we din manage to take...

the bride's name so cute.. sushi...hee.. the bridesmaids' dresses are nice n of cos so is the wedding.... i can only dream on for Bali wedding ...lol

winni3: Yea!! you can still try Meritus Mandarin but min you must have 50 tables. Ritz carlton weekday min 450 guests weekend 600 guests

j2010T- ritz way beyond my budget lorr. haha
Ya i just gotten some quotation from Marina Mandarin. Meritus need min 50? i think i ve only 45 max. hahha. thats pretty hard to meet.

Ya i agree the bridesmaid dress from tha bali wedding v pretty. blue lace at the seam somemore.

Missy> I suppose the couple are rich bah or maybe they really save up or parents sponsor... Ok will PM u on ur blog via facebook. Can't wait to see more of your pics. Always feel happy aft looking at couple weddings pic. A form of 'feel gd therapy' for me. Hahaha...

Bluey> Yup, cute name. Sushi sounds so yummy...Beauty sleep is gd, somehow aft a nap, u will feel refreshed n radiant, then the photos will turn out even better. :p So will u be flying to Taiwan again or in SG to complete the other 2 outfits?

gals>> yes, PM me on fb, not here.
though ive enabled my PM function, haha...

ive yet to upload the picts on my fb or multiply, except for the preparation stuffs. photos can only be found on my blog as of now

Xiu: oh i finished all the PS liao ... sorry for the confusion, wat i meant was we din manage to take pixs of the remainin 2 outfits cos HTB is busy changing as well. hee...

Missy: ok thanks =)

im new to this thread. Im a Oct BTB too! 9th Oct 2010. Mine's just a church wedding and lunch recpetion. Dinner only with immediate family members.
PG - Reflections
Dinner venue - TBA
Still on the look out for my WG. Have a design in mind already, looking for a BS that can materialise it for me...
GOnna make a cheongsam too with Max couture..
Can I ask u girls here, is a VG necessary? Wouldnt the photographs suffice?

xiu> nice wedding venue in bali.... only can envy...
love the bridesmaids' dresses too...nice colour combi.... off-shoulder design also something different from the usual tube dress...

missy> saw ur ROM pics in ur blog le...
but i'm still waiting for ur bali pics leh...heehee =P

JJ> welcome to this thread...

hi^5... me gg to make a cheongsam with max couture too

when u plan to do it?

it depends on individual actually... i hv frens who opt out VG...
if u r on a tight budget, photographs shld be more than enough...

do u intend to hv a gate crashing session in the morning?
juz a point here to take note if u changed ur mind to get a VG... as u will be holding ur wedding in the church and a luncheon, the VG might not hv enough time to do the morning express highlights to show to ur guests during the luncheon....

j2010T- there are still venues for 24 Oct. I mean some places are beyond my budget. 23 oct - so far holiday inn atrium booked, OCC ballroom booked, novotel booked, marina mandarin booked,noble house booked. Haha...now i know why venue sourcing so difficult.

but at least u settled liao.

JJ>>> welcome here !!! let's walk through our wedding journey together here. hee. me and htb also not intending to get VG. it depends on couples. Like my fren also didnt engage. To me, i feel photos tell a lot alr. but to some, they wan to capture the every nitty gritty on videos. No right or wrong wan.

Alternatively, wat u can do is get frens to help video cam instead and do your own editing or get frens to do.

Ms Brook>>> i have PM u.

Bluey> Oic. Nvm, can see the pics taken by your photographer, do upload in facebook orh

DS> Yup, mi also envy... But well, you and other brides can make urs a special unique one since there's still ard a year for preparation
Can't wait to see ur cheongsam too. Tink u will look great in it.

Well, my personal view on VG; I feel that it's equally impt as compared to photos. Video is more lively and able to capture the special moment, the expressions, etc. Well well marriage is once in a lifetime event, so that special day is memorable and worth capturing. Till now, I will occasionally watch again and show my gate crash video highlight,rom highlight, montage to frends/relatives when there's gathering. We enjoy it. Maybe mine is abit like Taiwanese variety show so rather humorous and can laugh it off. Keke.. Juz my personal view...

Those intending to go Europe for honeymood or holiday can refer to attachment on sales in Europe
Mi plan to go next yr July for summer sales. Their sale are really worth it cos they can slash prices up to 50-70% and the products to them are off season but to Asia counterpart, it may be not. Muz save up resources now :]<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_pdf.gif
Sales in Europe
Sales_In_Europe.pdf (18.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

<table border=1><tr><td>Username</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>caro</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_daffodil</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>tan_ann</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>owlet</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial Singapore</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal Couture </TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Tinydot Photography (Yu Hsin) </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>SG bridal house</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>The moving frame</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkleng</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Macy (m_j_82)*</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>graceylicious</TD><TD>09.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJ emobanana</TD><TD>09.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Reflections</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Philip Teo</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dslitegal</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>yellow_forest</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Onerochester </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/email [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>deborahng</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyrian</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>luppiluppi</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiaoannie</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>saszruth</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>VC </TD><TD>VC </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerlicious</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ariebeth</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>la_vie_en_rose</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Miror Creations </TD><TD>Hwee Studios (Apple)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ladyvodka</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>The Legends </TD><TD>French Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>rockofice</TD><TD>11.10.2010</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrs_leetobe</TD><TD>16.10.2010</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Moo Media </TD><TD>Moo Media </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin</TD><TD>17.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>rongz</TD><TD>17.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy's frd*</TD><TD>17.10.2010</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>LaBelle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueystar</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>Tuckys</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>kling</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>shutterbug studios</TD><TD>shutterbug studios</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jayc2</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>jeffchan23</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamjoy</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>joylyl</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel Grand Park City Hall</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>thiasy</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Venus bridal (JB)</TD><TD>ilford images</TD><TD>ilford images</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbowgal23</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Cang Ai Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine Ng</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Qian Xi Hilltop (Crystal Ballroom)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>LeeSP (locci_rama)*</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerrin</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>jerrin</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Copthorne's King</TD><TD>Harvard Marriage (TW)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie83</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>j2010t</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Peach Garden @ OCC</TD><TD>Vaugh Tan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>keropi_81</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Joy Garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>pompompurin</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>trixie1708</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>zenn29</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittybaby</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding House</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernica</TD><TD>14.11.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

47 BTBs for Oct10 as of now...

- 4x 021010 BTBs
- 3x 031010 BTBs
- 2x 091010 BTBs
- 14x 101010 BTBs
- 3x 171010 BTBs
- 2x 201010 BTBs
- 14x 231010 BTBs
- 2x 241010 BTBs
- 2x 301010 BTBs
- 2x Tang Court @ RELC BTBs
- 4x InterCon BTBs
- 3x PanPac BTBs
- 3x GWP BTBs
- 2x M Hotel BTBs
- 2x Hilton Hotel BTBs
- 2x Yvonne Creative BTBs
- 2x Bluebay BTBs
- 2x Seletar Boardway BTBs
- 3x Bridal De Couture BTBs
- 7x Di Gio BTBs
- 4x Sophia Wedding Collection BTBs
- 2x Bliss Bridal Creation BTBs

* denotes i got them from another thread but not sure of the details

winni3- When I know my date it was end of Sept. I keep calling diff hotels n email them all are taken up. mayb u can try hilltop!!

winni> Heard fr my best frend tat his uncle is working at Pioneer Spring @ Safra Mt Faber, maybe i can ask my frend for you. I have attended my frend wedding banquet there. She has 80 tables but that did not compromise the quality of food &amp; service. Nice ballroom too!

for those Oct 2010 (except 10 Oct 2010) brides, did you experience any mark up in pricing from bridal studios with the excuse that Oct 2010 is an auspicious month just because it looks good on the calendar?

we are considering either 23 Oct 2010 or 13 Nov 2010, both are saturdays. for me i prefer 23 Oct cause it ‘looks &amp; feels’ nicer to me whereas my fiancé is fine with both dates.

so now the main concern is whether those bridal studios will take the opportunity to mark up their prices just because it’s Oct 2010. i checked with my chinese restaurant, they wont increase their prices for this reason.

please advise, thanks!

xiu>> yup, pioneer sping are nice and services are not that bad. they have a full length window, which can see the poolside and garden view ;)
after all, they are chinese restaurant so their food are of certain std, unlike hotels. haha..

Jo>> i know certain hotels will take this opportunity to jack up their pricings.. but not for BS since their package are for all dates..

deb>> welcome!

J2010T>>> but u were rather fast in confirming ur venue. End Sept get date and now u booked ur venue.

thanks xiu and ms brook for ur advice!!!
Pionner Spring is nice. BUT BUT BUT my company always hold D&amp;D there. haha so...i dun wan to use that place again. its more of "i sian" of that place. Food and ambience i agree is nice.

Maybe i wil try asking Hilltop. noticed elaine has booked the crystal ballroom.

Jo>>> i never experience any BS that jacks up the price due to oct. more of hotels jacking up on 10 oct 2010 and not on other oct dates.

Just called by BS ask them if addition cost if my banquet on another day. PG and MUA addition cost.
This weekend will be banquet sourcing again.

Winni> Oic, then better not hold it at Pioneer Spring. Hilltop is also nice, have nice chandliers light &amp; screen, their setting is similar to hotel too. The package is value for $$$ too since the pricing is nett. However, the package seems not very comprehensive as compared to other restuarant and hotels. Juz my personal view.I went and source for this restuarant before but did not took up in the end. If not forgotten, for hilltop, there's 1 night free stay at bukit batok civil service club. There are 3 ballrooms in all. But worth considering as it seems to be a popular choice for wedding banquet too.
http://www.qianxi.com.sg/hilltop.htm

Hi All! I'm a BTB for Oct 2010 too! Most prob am booking raffles hotel and have also confirmed BS: My Dream Wedding. Omg.. Read some bad reviews about my BS and i'm getting a bit worried. Other than this, as they don't cover photography and videography on actual day, my HB and me are cracking our brain cells for that. And also, raffles is good for everything but they do not provide projector. oh my..

winni>> u can also try raffles town club. they have bridal suite in their clubhouse oso.
my frd juz had her wedding there. food and service wise are not bad ;) haha...

blissful>> all BS, hotels and restaurants have mixed of good and bad reviews de.
dun worry too much abt it.

my BS oso dun cover PG and VG, which i dun mind cos i would rather source for mine by looking thru their portfolios. hee... in that case, we can find one that we like. projector can be rent but i heard its not cheap, depending on the screen size.

when is your AD btw? =)

ms brook >> raffles town club sound good too and i just checked with the co-ordinator date is still opened but there are 4 other couples eyeing on 23 Oct there too. OMG....

Btw isit nice. i have never been there.

Blissful>>> ya du worry there's good and bad reviews wan. most impt is u enjoy the whole process and believe they will make u a pretty bride. hee. stay cheerful on that.

i kinda upset that most places i wan are booked on my AD till i might consider holding banquet on another day. really thanks to receive advise from this forum, somehow u gals make me feel better.
Hee =)

jo> i do agree with the rest here that usually r the hotels or restaurants that will increase their pkg rates on auspicious dates &amp; popular dates... but i also wun deny that BS will not take the opportunity to jerk up their prices as well.... and especially when the date is drawing near and the couple looks anxious, they will def "eat" u one... to them, they only want sales figures

if u find that there r increasing the price and u dun feel comfortable with that, by all means go look for another BS...
sg has got so many BS.... there sure will be 1 that u r happy with.

blissful> i agree with missybrooklynn... my BS pkg also dun cover PG &amp; VG svc for AD and we took some time to shortlist a few of them, met up with them to view their portfolios as well as get to talk to them (chemistry with them is very impt)... then finally cfm the one both of u like best...
as for projector, u can chk with raffles hotel if they do rent the projectors... sometimes is hotel do hv projector but not included in pkg such that u got to rent from them...

winni> from my understanding, 23rd is an auspicious date in Oct 2010 so might be the reason that a lot of places ardy booked...

did u try swissotel stamford or fairmont??

winni>> RTC's reception area and ballroom are veri spacious.
the banquet manager was veri helpful according to my frd. i was one of the JM so managed to dig more info abt there. ahaha.. plus the place is well-maintained cos afterall it's a clubhouse. =) think abt it first.. but have to act fast cos 23 Oct is a super auspicious date.. it was one of the date i shortlisted too but eventually gave in to 10 Oct cos i like the no more :p

dun worry abt sharing here cos forum is a place is share. =)

i think fairmont should be taken by now le.. but quite hard to say cos they have those smaller ballrooms that cal actually hold up to 32 tables. so u might wanna try your luck.

DS>> yup, talking to them and building chemistry is the right word!

ms brook>>> thanks for the info. i will visit RTC soon. by the way u have any pics to share on ur fren wedding? facebook or ur multiply had? so i can see too.

Yup Fairmont is taken le. I require at least 45 tables. so small ballroom also cannot take.

Winni: i have attended wedding at RTC b4 as well... not bad as the ballroom is pillarless n spacious .... Grand Corpthorne near Zouk is aso nt bad as well i heard for the newly renovated ballroom n the fd's seems gd (heard from my friend) ... Some of my friends told me Furama is nt bad too for the food n ballroom though the exterior dun look grand so dunno u mind ant...

Bliss: i think most BS now dun provide AD PG n VG, even if they do, i was told by some professional photograhers tt it's likely BS will get some PT or newly joined PGers due to the low rates they offer. Of cos, there are some BS tie up with some famous PG/VGs to offer gd rates as well... but normally it's still 1K n above for such cases... Get ur own VG n PG is better cos different pple have different prefences of the style the VG / PG adapt. capturing the moment of ur lifetime is impt.... hee...

DS_gerl: i went to Bridalcloset today... not bad for the bridesmaid dresses n kuas tt they have as well as the mummy's dresses (better than another 1 i went so far)... the WGs n EGs are okie as well.. Intend to bring my mum there the next time..

winni3- ya, coz there are no venue 4 mi..so i quickly book the place. Coz i have around 40 tables. I tink u can try Raffles town club coz all the hotels wif big ballrooms are all taken up. Furama and swissotel stamford is taken up too. Must act fast. If u having ur dinner at 24 there will be additional price 4 ur make-up n photogaphers.

bluey> bridalcloset… hmmm… sounds familiar… is it somewhere in punggol?
think hv been there once also to see mums’ gowns for my HTB’s mum and his sis MIL…
didn’t get a chance to see their other gowns or dresses…
think the rental charges r quite reasonable…

blueystar> thanks for ur advice.

J2010T> yes addition cost for PG and MUA. i have checked with my BS le. No choice have to fork out extra if i ve to spilt my banquet and AD.

Winni3: welcome... have u checked Carlton n Royal Park Orchard ? cos the last time i checked w them they have yet released the oct 2010 package... but tt was some time back as well...

DS_gerl: yah the rental rates are reasonable... my friend intending to rent kua from her

Hi missybrooklynn, my AD is on 30 Oct 2010.

Hi DS Gerl, doubt raffles have projector as the coordinator has already declared that we need to source for our own projector.

Hi blueystar, am planning to get our relatives for the photography and videography. hehe... juz need more ang bao i guess.. so have u engage PG and VG already?

Blissful: yup, have settled my VG n PG... PG is my friend who's a wedding PGer n VG is quite affordable too...1.1K for full day w express highlights... .

blueystar: sounds cool! my HB was discussing with me that we don't exactly need a VG since it's juz to get someone to flim the process. so most prob juz get his bro to do the fliming. cut cost at the same time. keke.. when's ur AD? are everything planned out already? am thinking of alot of things for my wedding till i have nightmare. haha..

Bliss: hahaha...chill yah still have abt 1 yr to go... mine's 20 Oct 2010... initially tt's wat my HTB wanted to do too get his friend to b VGer... but after he did VG for his bro, he decided to get VGer cos it's really tiring n we wanted our friends to enjoy the occasion as well... plus we r likely to do wout childhood montage so morning express is needed

wow this thread is so active...
Wanted to do away with the stress and trouble of holding a banquet and doing the same cliche thing.
Was thinking if i get a real good PG, a VG will be unneccessary since the photos will likely to capture all the moments...
no gate crashing for me either, just meet straight at church...
im doing a la carte for all since no banquet
so WG, i sourced out this really good cheap place at www.topgown.multiply.com ...they quoted me $900 to design n keep the gown that I want..too good to be true...then i'll separately make a tea dress cheongsam..or buy off the rack..
im so relaxed after knowing I dun need a banquet..and best of all, both sides parents are fine with it...phew!

so many pple choosing 101010...perfect 10...

btw, any recommendations for a good MUA?

hey saw sth abt max couture..im gonna make mine there too if i cant find anything off the rack...cool!...anyone noe indicatively how much on avg they charge? hvnt moved on to the cheongsam

wa liao im so blur reading all the msgs...hehahahaha i actualyl replied to my own...goodness...
ds_gerl>> hvnt decided when yet..wanna settle my gown first..cant handle too many things at a time..haha

<table border=1><tr><td>Username</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>caro</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_daffodil</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>tan_ann</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>owlet</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial Singapore</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal Couture </TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Tinydot Photography (Yu Hsin) </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>agnestbk</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Megu (Singapore Flyer)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>SG bridal house</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>The moving frame</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkleng</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Macy (m_j_82)*</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>graceylicious</TD><TD>09.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJ emobanana</TD><TD>09.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Reflections</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Philip Teo</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dslitegal</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>yellow_forest</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Onerochester </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/email [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>deborahng</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyrian</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>luppiluppi</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiaoannie</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>saszruth</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>VC </TD><TD>VC </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerlicious</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ariebeth</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>la_vie_en_rose</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Miror Creations </TD><TD>Hwee Studios (Apple)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ladyvodka</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>The Legends </TD><TD>French Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>rockofice</TD><TD>11.10.2010</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrs_leetobe</TD><TD>16.10.2010</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Moo Media </TD><TD>Moo Media </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin</TD><TD>17.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>rongz</TD><TD>17.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy's frd*</TD><TD>17.10.2010</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>LaBelle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueystar</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>Tuckys</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>kling</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>shutterbug studios</TD><TD>shutterbug studios</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jayc2</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>jeffchan23</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamjoy</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>joylyl</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel Grand Park City Hall</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>thiasy</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Venus bridal (JB)</TD><TD>ilford images</TD><TD>ilford images</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbowgal23</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Cang Ai Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine Ng</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Qian Xi Hilltop (Crystal Ballroom)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>LeeSP (locci_rama)*</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerrin</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>jerrin</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Copthorne's King</TD><TD>Harvard Marriage (TW)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie83</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>j2010t</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Peach Garden @ OCC</TD><TD>Vaugh Tan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>keropi_81</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Joy Garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>pompompurin</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>trixie1708</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>zenn29</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittybaby</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding House</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissful mootie</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>shanne328</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernica</TD><TD>14.11.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </td></tr></table>

50 BTBs for Oct10 as of now...

- 5x 021010 BTBs
- 3x 031010 BTBs
- 2x 091010 BTBs
- 14x 101010 BTBs
- 3x 171010 BTBs
- 2x 201010 BTBs
- 14x 231010 BTBs
- 2x 241010 BTBs
- 2x 301010 BTBs
- 2x Tang Court @ RELC BTBs
- 4x InterCon BTBs
- 3x PanPac BTBs
- 3x GWP BTBs
- 2x M Hotel BTBs
- 2x Hilton Hotel BTBs
- 2x Raffles Hotel BTBs
- 2x Yvonne Creative BTBs
- 2x Bluebay BTBs
- 2x Seletar Boardway BTBs
- 3x Bridal De Couture BTBs
- 7x Di Gio BTBs
- 4x Sophia Wedding Collection BTBs
- 2x Bliss Bridal Creation BTBs

* denotes i got them from another thread but not sure of the details

JJ> this thread is rather active… so u got to frequently log in to read or else once archived, u will be too lazy to follow up

for the CS charges at MC, it depends on the length and type of lace u choose… there is basically french lace and german lace… French is more ex than german,… and if u want full lace or half lace… think the most wun exceed 1k bah…

I hv re-posted some reviews in the cheongsam thread after a recee trip in june…. there r some pics posted there recently too

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/1/4924.html?1256524573

BTW ladies, I will be gg down to MC tmw to start my CS making le… finally!!!
very worried that he cant make it in time for my PS….

missy> the list is getting longer…. it’s end of Oct month le… and we have less than a yr to prepare for our wedding…
any plans for another meetup?? heehee