- 3x Bridal De Couture BTBs
- 7x Di Gio BTBs
- 4x Sophia Wedding Collection BTBs
- 2x Bliss Bridal Creation BTBs
- 2x Sattine Bridal Couture BTBs

* denotes i got them from another thread but not sure of the details

wow so many of us on 23rd

missybrooklyn the photographer at bali .. are they good with english? photos looked so nice! wanted to show HTB today but the website down liaoz

Hi ladies, it took me a while to figure out my way around here
My church wedding is on the 2nd Oct. having dinner at Raffles Town Club on the 3rd Oct 2010. Currently i have only confirmed dinner location, and am sourcing around for BS and wedding bands. have u ladies got your bands? i saw a pair which we quite like, but wondering of it's too early to buy now.. what do u ladies think?

tiff>> congrats!! it's not to early to buy now...
esp settled one thing at a time if $ is an issue to u... my frd who is planning her wedding in mar 2011, got her bands alrdy!!

as for me, i had my ROM alrdy (3 oct 09, haha), i had my bands settled by feb 09 though.

tiffany> welcome and congrats

if u r looking for off the shelf wedding bands, it wud be better to get them first if u find something both of u really like… cos once the design is sold out, the shop is unlikely to replenish stock for same design again… unless it’s special request… and it will also take abt 1-2 mth time to alter the ring size….

on the other hand if u r looking for customize bands, then u will need at least 3-4 mths to make them….

hey all, thanks for your comments and suggestions!

>dyeann maybe u can think about how much emphasis do u want to place on the caterer's decoration VS how yummy their food tastes. i know of a contact who doesn't have fanciful decor but great taste.

hiya..i'm new to this thread!!

i'm having my rom on 10.10.10 at singapore flyer vip lounge.. heee.. have already cfmed my bridal shop, photographer, videographer..

so looking forward to u.. u gals booked ur jp already? is it too ks to book now?

hmm seems like only mum's kitchen is very "experienced" with church wedding buffet setup. missy> neo garden i've used them for the usual buffet occasions but seems like if i want to engage them for catering at the church, have to use the sister cmpany called orange clove. they are abit on the pricey side for wedding catering menu so i'm kiving them while searching for options

Tiffany> good food sounds gooodie! mind sharing the catering company name so that I can check out their menu? thanks!

wow...more pple are here.
Ms Brook - i ve settled my dinner venue at Noble House but will hold one day after my AD. U can update in the table.

Tiffany> ya not too early to settle your bands. i've got mine settled in Jul 09 and cos its from love and co, it take 3 mths to custom-made. Just collected in Oct. so mine is like 1 yr in advance! haha

Pin Si is nice and yummy too. my cousin used them for the wedding and very nice food. all my relatives sing praises. Or u can try Delihub i heard not bad too,

dyeann> orange clove is nice! i used it for company function. Heard that Rasel is good for wedding buffet as well.

Tiffiny> u r not alone.. i've started lookin for wedding bands but hv not buy yet. will probably get it settle by dec or jan.

winnie> see that u hv finally settle on yr banquet. 1 headache lesser for u nw. I'll be goin to Aisel tis sun for their workshop. sooo excited !!

agnestbk> thanks! will contact them for quote. still finalising number of pple i'm inviting for the wedding ceremony in the day. is the portion adequate for the number of pax you ordered? not sure if i should order for the number of pple I'm inviting or lesser.

Hi dyeann> Portion was quite ok. usually caterter will buffer 2-3person food for you. If you have more female or kids in yr guest list then i think it is ok to order slightly lesser. another factor to take note is the time you will be having your wedding.

Hmmm... anyone has any contact for animation to recommend? My hubby and i are thinking of using it in place of the regular montage during the dinner...

Actually I'm still quite clueless on what i should be doing now as i still think my AD 17/10/10 is still quite a long time from now... Now can only concentrate on my house reno...

missybrooklynn

Date 10.10.10
Venue singapore flyer vip lounge
bridal shop for ps - blue bay
bridal shop for ad - cangai
photographer for rom - 1950 photography
videographer for rom - vocare media
wedding bands - lvcPromise from love n co
rom shoes from pazzion!! hehee

xinxin> if u hv budget, then I will recommend coffee and tea dreamworks or stefine….. both cost abt 1k+ for full cartoon animation only (not sure if there’s any adjustment to their rates)

else, u can consider other companies that charge ard 600 – 800…. if u interested, I can email u more info tonite…

btw, I signed up with coffee and tea dreamworks for the cartoon animation and they require abt 3-4 mths to complete the whole storyline…. the required timeline will also depends on the no. of orders they hv

ya ano one thing settled for me lorr..happy n parents aso supportive to hold it 2nd day cos less rush. relatives can aso stay bk n chat at my place after tea ceremony. fiance suggests stayin at Sands since its nearby. i m excited bt it but not sure how much IR will be completed by then.

For those on budget for wedding band ,you can try Meyson at Central Clark Quay i heard good and not too ex.

actually i m thinking of doing sth different on wedding. still racking brain. haha~

bluey>> thinking of getting another one.. :p
actually quite a dilemma cos i like it alot. plus its the first gown that i owe and i was planning to wear it for my AD morning. but my FIL is against black so i doubt i will wear it le...

dyeann>> dun tempt me to keep it leh! haha...
im thinking of getting another gown... a simple EG that i can wear for other occasion. dun tempt me to get it too! haha...

hello gals!

My AD is next year Oct too!!

only booked hotel + taiwan PS...
the rest all not done yet...

dyeann> muz share ur WG pics from jv with us wor...

missy> i'm still tempted to get a WG from jv... but cant find any reasons to convince htb....

DS .. ok! i've also ordered some hairpiece from taobao will take photos and upload for you all to see. abit worried about the quality of their stuffs so only ordered 2 pieces to try.

any hairstyles you girls have checked out?

DS>> me oso tempted to buy one and my hubby is supportive abt it.
but to do that, i need to sell this current one away. in a way, is to raise $ too. :p keke~ i dun mind selling it at a much discounted price. BUT im also tempted to keep it!!

dyeann>> yes, pls share your WG and hairpc photos with us!

havent really check out on hairstyles. but have rough ideas on wat i want le. jus hope it will look good on me...

Missy: haix.... next time we nd to b modern parents... i really c nothin wrong w having black colors for gowns.... but agree w u, if they dun like, we have to give in

bluey>> i was veri surprised that my FIL is so old-fashioned abt it.
i hope my husband can talk to him and let me wear it for my AD - morning. anyway it's not entire BLACK, juz a small portion of black laces ard the waist. sigh...

if not, maybe try to ask if can wear it during cocktail reception. haha...
die die must wear it again if i would wanna keep it. else, i will try to sell it away at an even lower price liao. -_-"

ya, have to give in. wedding is juz one day event but marriage life is forever.
i dun wanna make my life diff - for the rest of my life - juz cos of a blk gown i wore, wahhaha!! make sense ya? =)

hi all!!

i guess it's bcso black actualli symbolize "ke fu" tat's y ppl don like..

both my mum n my fmil also don allow me.. =(

angelia>> i wonder wat does black symbolise in cantonese...

thomas>> aiya... dunno leh. y u think so?
see how bah. keep it for my vows renewal in 2020, ahha.. dunno by then still can wear anot.

missy: cos it's a nice gown

black is considered bad luck cos its a mourning colour for wakes, esp more so to Cantonese. My MIL is also the very traditional type, dun think she will allow my wife to wear black on our AD also.

dyeann> no idea abt any preferred hairstyles… think will leave it to mua bah… unless I really find some styles that I like…
will browse thru wedding mags or mua websites lor….

missy> at ur hubby is supportive lor… mine need more time to convince….

DS>> babe, u alrdy have a veri nice CS le.

thomas>> thought of that too...
should have asked my seamstress if the blk laces can be changed to red. my FIL sure happy cos he likes red.. oh ya, my MIL oso. Muahaha!!

missy> I guess most BTBs r vain lor… who dun want to hv more different looks on their wedding day or in the wedding albums rite….
I’ve ardy chk with my BS if I want to hv additional WG or EG for PS, need to top up for dry clean…

but ur that WG hv black lace cos it will look more Victorian style leh… if change to red, then dun look so nice liao….

DS>> ^5!! this is the reason why i got the gown.
haha... how much is the dry cleaning? my dry cleaning is $50 so u can take it as a guide. but i think BS will mark up a bit bah. then again, mine is simple without any blings so not veri exp.

DS>> oooo... with that amt, you can easily buy a new one from JV.
but nvm lah.. maybe u can just see how first during your fitting...

when is your first fitting and PS?

my PS should be ard April-May. i dun wanna do in Jun cos veri HOT!
then my husband gng for a 3 weeks overseas trg on the 3rd day of CNY! and another 3 weeks shortly after he is back!
so by then should be late March to early April liao. zzzz.... means i probably need to go for first fitting in late dec ba. sigh.. BUT i think i will need to slim down more, tummy areas esp! keke..