(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

xiu>> will be staying in punggol sapphire. still building, hopefully will be ready in early 2011.

actually i think popular sch anot is secondary, most imptly is how we guide and teach the kids, hah.. but this topic seems veri far away for me to think now ;)

missy> ponggol sapphire is also at a very good location. i bidded for that too... but no luck

Xiu> i was wondering if its a good choice to show a contractor a magazine and ask them to replicate the designs.. Do u have a lobang for this?

I was looking at the companies that were featured / recommended in renotalk.com and realised that all their designs abt the same. nothing special. whereas those featured in mags are really really nice

so xiu is the lobang queen here ;)

eileen>> there are always better houses and location coming up. if i know simei DBSS will be ard punggol sapphire price and no ballot but first-come-first-serve, i would have waited. sigh...
its nearer my place and my mum wants me to stay near her in fact.

xiu> saw ur wedding pics... u looked so sweet... and u hv so many gowns on ur AD...

can i chk with u where did u get ur Just Married & Newly Weds car license plates?

i also saw the Newly Weds license plate was placed on the front part of the car... i tot that's illegal??

lastly, is it possible for u to gv me ur AD schedules? i will b having everything on the same day and wud like to hv it as a reference....

thanks a lot....

xiu> got ur mail... thanks

all brides want to wear more gowns... but too bad most of the bs pkg in sg are not as comprehensive & flexible as those in jb...

i told my bf abt placing the license plate in front of the car, he say "do watever u want but dun get caught".... hahahaha

xiu> tell ur hubby u want to take another photo shoot 5 years later loh… hahahaha
that’s wat I told my bf…. =P

it’s very difficult to maintain WG wor… EG is still ok…

xiu> planning for europe in early 2011...

hw abt u?? i saw ur albums in fb... taiwan & japan... so which was ur honeymoon trip?? or still planning for 1?? hehehee... =P

xiu> no plans yet… but my bf says he wants to greece, Switzerland & rome…. but I told I want shopping… hahaha…
we r thinking of free & easy… perhaps self drive…. but these r juz initial plans la… haven’t really start to do any research yet…

japan is also not bad… it’s either Europe or japan… depending on our budget… hehehe…

xiu> that is y we plan to go for our honeymoon the following year…
wedding preps r our priority now

usually we will try to go for 2 holidays in a yr… 1 long and 1 short… but now… all under KIV… hahaha

xiu> haha i plan to try once I'm married as I not young anymore. So depending any year baby also good haha but hoping for a march baby so I can make full use of my maternity

deb> yah hor... or else clash with sch hols thn will lugi liao

fully utilize the school hols in june rite?? hahahaha...

sep also can... hols r longer.... kekekeke

so quiet here. let's me say something to make it "noisy"...

it's 1yr and 3 more mths for those having their AD on 101010. ahaha....
yea, ard 1yrs 2mth ++ to Oct 10. woohoo...

hello all, im new here. BTB in oct 2010. mine's on 20th oct 2010. hehehe.. can i have the AD schdule too?? i'm having both on same day too.. =D

kling>> welcome! care to share more infor on your wedding details?
we load them up on the table here. its been sometimes since we updated the table. haha..

<table border=1><tr><td>Username</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>caro</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkleng</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dslitegal</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>yellow_forest</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Onerochester </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/email [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>deborahng</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyrian</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>luppiluppi</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiaoannie</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>rockofice</TD><TD>11.10.2010</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueystar</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tuckys</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>kling</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jayc2</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>jeffchan23</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Ocean Ballroom) </TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>willieivis </TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>jlim</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>joylyl</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel Grand Park City Hall</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>thiasy</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Venus bridal (JB)</TD><TD>ilford images</TD><TD>ilford images</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbowgal23</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Cang Ai Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>pompompurin</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>trixie1708</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernica</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

25 BTBs for Oct10 as of now...

- 2x 031010 BTBs
- 9x 101010 BTBs
- 2x 201010 BTBs
- 7x 231010 BTBs
- 2x 241010 BTBs
- 2x InterCon BTBs
- 3x PanPac BTBs
- 2x Bluebay BTBs
- 2x Bridal De Couture BTBs
- 3x Di Gio BTBs
- 3x Sophia Wedding Collection BTBs

<table border=1><tr><td>Username</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>caro</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkleng</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dslitegal</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>yellow_forest</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Onerochester </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/email [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>deborahng</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyrian</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>luppiluppi</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiaoannie</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>rockofice</TD><TD>11.10.2010</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueystar</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tuckys</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>kling</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>shutterbug studios</TD><TD>shutterbug studios</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jayc2</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>jeffchan23</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Ocean Ballroom) </TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>willieivis </TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>jlim</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>joylyl</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel Grand Park City Hall</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>thiasy</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Venus bridal (JB)</TD><TD>ilford images</TD><TD>ilford images</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbowgal23</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Cang Ai Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>pompompurin</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>trixie1708</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernica</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Updated!!

25 BTBs for Oct10 as of now...

- 2x 031010 BTBs
- 9x 101010 BTBs
- 2x 201010 BTBs
- 7x 231010 BTBs
- 2x 241010 BTBs
- 2x InterCon BTBs
- 3x PanPac BTBs
- 2x Bluebay BTBs
- 2x Seletar Boardway BTBs
- 2x Bridal De Couture BTBs
- 3x Di Gio BTBs
- 3x Sophia Wedding Collection BTBs

kling> welcome to the family of Oct 2010 BTBs….

can u leave ur email here or PM me so that I can forward u the AD schedule…

missy> yah… been a while our thread has not been moving… hope it will “revive” soon… heehee…
hw’s ur preps for ROM??
juz got to kw that my bro will not be using the poolside for his solemnization… cos time will be at 7pm… and it will be quite dark at the poolside le… a pity leh…

iluvpurin> hw’s ur preps so far?? managed to change date?? or r u in bkk now??

DS>> ive not really go into details yet.
been bz with work &amp; sch. will wait for my last assignment to complete b4 i can really focus on the preparation.

wat a pity leh. y dun he hold it like half hour earlier? can see sunset oso, veri nice
anyway, i think 7pm not veri dark. he should go down see look at ard that timing

missy> cos it’s auspicious time… he ardy told the coord that he want a function rm le… but nvm him la… he happy can liao…

I hv a close gf who recently also took up merchant court’s poolside for her ROM in dec this yr… at least I still can attend hers… heehee…

kling> will email u tonite…

wanted to do ROM at poolside also… but too bad pan pac pool not nice… it’s those shared with a small café and they cannot close down the whole area for ROM… =(

iluvpurin> oopppss.. scroll too fast, missed ur post… =P

hw’s ur bkk trip? did u manage to get anything for ur wedding??
hw’s the H1N1 situation over there??

hi deb/ds,

5d4n of almost pure shopping, rest of the time was spent on massages and food. i bought alot of clothings and accessories like necklaces. Din buy any wedding stuff, thinking that it will be too early to buy cos they might turn yellow haha. further, we are planning to go bkk again coming nov as my bf may be taking part in the standard chartered run, maybe it will be a better time to start scouting for wedding stuff. i saw very nice ang boxes, guestbooks, weddding favours, etc at the chatuchak market. even those house decor stuff look very nice!!! and cheap too. can consider going there to buy furnishings next time, definately cheaper than singapore since some of the stuff we see here also imported from bkk but must include the cost of shipping for bulkier stuff, see whether more worth it to get here or from there.

as for the h1n1, saw quite a number of people in masks, much more than wat i see in singapore. the air not very good there either, as i was having runny nose and sore throat. weather was very hot despite it's their rainy season! i was perspiring like crazy considering that i usually dun perspire so much. my bf's shirt was soaked with his sweat, yikes. it drizzled 2 out of the 5 days when i was there. at least cool the weather abit.

post effects of bkk - aching legs, sore throat and fatigue. now resting at home. hahaha...

i love bkk too!! maybe next time we can consider ordering in bulk den share the cost. HAHAHA. btw, thanks for the AD schdule.. =D

iluvpurin> haha when i was there, was the start of their h1n1 outbreak but weather was fabulous. it was also a full 4d3n of shopping. My gf bought her plates and bowls there. Its so cheap. Haha
We plan to go back next June to buy stuff dor our hse from chatuchak. Our furnishings also haha then ship all back.

deb > yes yes we also planning to go back there haha. the house decor and furnishings are all so nice and cheap. we even enquired how much to ship back for bulky items. i love their lounge chairs haha. but one disadvantage is that if the item has problem, quite a hassle to do exchange.