(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

deb> u kw of bs in taiwan??
there r a few taiwan base bs in sg... perhaps u can chk out their pkg...
if u wanna mtm ur gown, u will need abt 4-6mths time... from discuss to design... changes or alterations along the way...

ds_gerl> yup yup i'm going to get the eye masks too!! its supposed to be rather good from "nu ren wo zhui da" show.

but i'm only ordering 4 pairs of those to try cos never use before.

eileen> which brand is it? I saw a few brands got eye mask leh…

BTW, when is the dateline to submit our orders? I will browse thru the website again and perhaps update u with my orders….

These are what I'm ordering (for my friends as well)

ˆË—Œ‰Ã E.L.G 3rd Gen Eye Mask:
1. Gold - Arbutin + L-Ascorbic Acid + E.G.F x 2
2. Blue - Seaweed + Green Tea + E.G.F x 2
3. Red - Red Wine + Grape + E.G.F x 2
4. Green - Aloe Vera + Chamomile + E.G.F x 2

ˆË—Œ‰Ã E.L.G 24K Gold Crystal Collagen Eye Lift Gel Masque [2009 Edition]:
1. Gold - 24K Gold + L-Ascorbic x 2
2. Silver - 24K Gold + Pearl x 2
3. Green - 24K + Chamomile x 2
4. Red - 24K Gold + Red Wine x 2

hey, u gals know of this product that is said to 'conceal' scars on legs de?

i rem seeing an ad that there is this spray can that we can used on our legs to conceal our scars, it works juz like stocking.. i tried finding it in watson but dun have leh... dunno Robinson etc has anot.

if i cant find it then i will use concealer to cover my scars during my ROM and PS liao. haha..

ds> i have checked out the Taiwanese BS in singapore during the wedding show but think can get cheaper prices there in Taiwan. Asking a friend to help me check it out.

Yupe, to mtm the gown takes a long time so i still looking around. HTB say maybe go JB look one of these weekend.

eileen> I will email you my orders tonight too. Thanks

Deb> received your orders!!

Missybrooklynn> i think sally hansen has a stray like that. I've seen them at watsons! anyway won't u be wearing really long gowns for your PS? if not then ask your photographer to photoshop the scars away loh.. cos if u use concealer, u will stain the skirt.

eileen> u've got mail!

ordered quite a lot too... no harm trying since so many gd reviews on them... heeheee...

missy> yup, it's sally hansen... but nv heard of it can cover scars leh...
for ROM, unless u r choosing a short gown...
like wat eileen mentioned, u can get ur PG to photoshop off the scars...

deb> ic ic... at least for fren over there to source for u still ok...
but do u intend to mtm ur WG for PS or oni for AD?

ds> i intend to mtm only for my AD. PS just take their gown
haha dun wanna dirty my WG.

eileen> i might have more orders as my friend wanna get to. I email you by tonight k.

DS & eileen>> ya, i din think of staining the gown issue! haha... im wearing a short-long gown for my ROM. i will go look for it again. my legs are ugly!

missy> try some whitening products & body scrub… usually these scars r dead skin cells… need to be scrubbed off…
but u muz be very hardworking to use it frequently…

ds> yupe, so now looking around at the various choices.

missy> can try to use Vitamin E. heard it can reduce the scars marking as well. Can buy those from pharmacy in capsules, then poke a hole in the capsules and apply it directly to the skin.

deb> if u gg to jb to mtm, then u will hv to travel in and out many times leh…
but it’s really cheap in terms of the currency exchange rates….

missy> it’s gd to start now… start hv time

missy> yes yes use Vit E directly only the scars helps!! but hor its kinda oily (or rather the one that i tried was oily)

I'll let u know if i can spot any of the sally hansen ones ok?

missy> the one i use is abit oily too. haha cos i cut the capsules up. But now is a good time to start preparing.. When you taking your PS?

ds> its troublesome to go JB but HTB say he dun mind driving in so we will go see see look look. I have not really done research yet so pricing I'm not sure. But only taking gown lor. MUA still gotta source on my own cos seems ex to bring them over.

eileen> she haven gotten back to me yet. You ordering today??

eileen> guess, I will also take whatever they hv in stock…

deb> for mua, I think sg is easier to look for… but perhaps u need to book them fast cos ur date shld be very hot….
esp if u need more than 1 mua for ur mums/sis/sil….

I will also need to look for another 1 or 2 mua if my bs mua is unable to do mu for both my mums & sils…

ds> i dun even have any idea where to start haha...ya i think i need one for mum and sis. MIL? do you source for her as well? but different place le. do they provide trial bridal makeup? Any recommendations>

deb> usually will include both mothers lor.. or else later got dispute… hahahaha…
hw come is different place? u can either arrange mua to go to ur hse or at the venue itself…

I hv 1 in mind… from multiply… her name is cherry au… not sure abt trial mu…
din really start to source yet… but the gals in 2010 thread shld hv other contacts…

Hello ALL….

Just to share… for those who wanted to do the Just Married car license plate, I hv a contact whom he has also posted in 2010 thread few weeks ago…
wrote to him and saw his templates of designs… prices r less than $100 inclusive of delivery to s’pore… ( I think the license plates r done in msia)
they r not those emboss kind of license plate… more of printed onto it… so that u can hv more wordings & pictures…
I hv even requested to see the actual license plate in photo…

those that r interested, can let me know… I can forward u the templates & photos…

Angelia> yup u can tell me what u require and i'll email the supplier. Will be meeting her tomorrow evening at 6pm to collect.

Missy> i saw a spray on stocking at sasa (plaza sing) just now. Its retailing at $22.90 (i think there's a 20% disc now. Its part of the "nu ren wo zhui da" products.

morning gals,

eileen> my friend has not gotten back to me so I think we go ahead with our orders first.

angelia> thanks for the info

ds> its the night make up for the mums right. Usually morning only bridal makeup isit? Hmmm then my MIL and mum have to be at venue very early w me?

I'm looking at trial makeup cos Im very scared if anything goes wrong on AD. read many scary stories le bout MUA

<table border=1><tr><td>Username</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>caro</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkleng</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dslitegal</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>yellow_forest</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Onerochester </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/email [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>deborahng</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyrian</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>luppiluppi</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiaoannie</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>rockofice</TD><TD>11.10.2010</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueystar</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tuckys</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jayc2</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>jeffchan23</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Ocean Ballroom) </TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>willieivis </TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>jlim</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>joylyl</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel Grand Park City Hall</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>thiasy</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Venus bridal (JB)</TD><TD>ilford images</TD><TD>ilford images</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbowgal23</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Cang Ai Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>pompompurin</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>trixie1708</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernica</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

DS_Gerl> I'm meeting the supplier at 6pm - Paya Lebar MRT later. I'll wait for u to come so that i can pass u the masks?? Btw, u have 22 "my beauty diary masks" @1.20 each and 6 E.L.G eye masks @0.60 each. So total $30.

Deb> u wanna meet us too?

deb> yup, usually is for evening dinner… got to arrange both mums to be at the venue earlier so that the mua can start the makeup…
but since u r engaging separate mua from ur bridal, time shld be flexible… cos makeup for them will take abt 45min each…. anyway, they will still need to get ready earlier to welcome the guests…. probably u will need to chk with the mua…

for trial makeup, u can also chk with the respective mua… think shld not be a prob if u taking pkg…

Eileen> I’ve juz replied to ur sms… ok, I will meet u at paya lebar mrt at 630pm… u prefer me to pay by cash or via internet banking??

eileen> im not sure bout later. can you sms me your number? If i can make it, i will go by and collect from you?

ds> ohh thanks... i will check it out w them when i call them. I just asked the gers in 2010 thread.

deb> heehee… juz saw it… I also getting it… can start to collect some contacts &amp; details now…
no need to ask again next time….

Eileen> see u later

hello babes.. how are you? long time no 'see'. been busy lately..
our thread is on masks now haha!

eileen > i have not met up with you still. maybe next week when you drop by my office.

ds> haha ya lor. same here. just collecting and calling. then can slowly go through the list and see who we dun like. : )

eileen> i meet up with you over the weekend ya. Free for lunch on sat?

deb> so did u call up the mua that xiu03 recommended??

missy> I hv no problems with another meet up

din managed to meet up with more gals the last time…
but I will not be able to make it between 27-30 July…