(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

if don't wanna walk to MS or Suntec, Raffles City has quite a few makan places..
DIn Tai Feng, Thai Express, Sushi Tei, Soup Spoon, Bishamon, another Jap restaurant, Shokudo, HK cafe, Crepes etc etc.

Depends wat kinda food you gal crave for.. heee.

Sushi Tei, anyone?

hi ladies. add me into your group! hehe

i didnt know there is such a thread as october 2010 seems very far away still.

HTB and i are looking at 30/10/2010.
hotels we shortlisted -
fullerton
hyatt
goodwood park
furama riverfront

pls share your comments on the hotels.

DS_Gerl> No no $12 per pax for Buffet Dessert.

iluvpurin> I'm going to confirm Pan Pac when i meet the coordinator on the 30th. But placed a tentitive booking already!!

Joycelim> Thanks!! I've ordered from them before!!! Cupcakes are not bad! Love the deco though. I'm still thinking if i wanna order cupcakes for my Guo Da Li too! together with Tong Heng gift box. heh heh greedy me..

Ladies!! please add me to the Dinner Meet Up leh....

5 Jun, fri dinner for Oct10 BTBs:

- missybrooklynn
- deborahng
- ds_gerl
- pompom
- twinkleng

meet 7pm at city hall control stn.
will be having Sushi Tei for dinner (tentatively).

i'm missing for a week from here.. well..saw tt intersting link from Eileen on cupcakes.. look so nice!

missybrooklynn> please update my status too...

AD: 23 Oct 2010
Venue: Grand Park City Hall
BS: Di Gio
VG: TBD
PG: TBD

welcome vernica

from ur shortlisted hotels, we hv ladies here which hv ardy signed up with them except for hyatt... maybe they will be able to share comments with u

joy> congrats in confirming ur venue & BS

<table border=1><tr><td> Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>caro</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkleng</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dslitegal</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>yellow_forest</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>deborahng</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyrian</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>luppiluppi</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueystar</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tuckys</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Ocean Ballroom) </TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>willieivis </TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>jlim</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>joylyl</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel Grand Park City Hall</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>pompompurin</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>trixie1708</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernica</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

19 BTBs for Oct10 as of now...

- 2x 031010 BTBs
- 8x 101010 BTBs
- 4x 231010 BTBs
- 2x 241010 BTBs
- 2x InterCon BTBs
- 3x PanPac BTBs
- 2x Bridal De Couture BTBs
- 3x Di Gio BTBs

Hi Vernica, welcome!

I also thought Oct 2010 is far away, until I saw this thread. Most of the gals here have already confirmed AD venue so I also booked my hotel as well. Hahaha.

I started my venue sourcing one month ago and only confirmed Fullerton this week. Out of your list, I have also explored Goodwood Park as I always prefer heritage/colonial style hotels rather than ‘business’ ones. Have you gone down to see the hotel ballroom/function room yet?

I picked Fullerton because:
- Feeling of grandeur and class when I stepped into the hotel
- Ballroom is unique cos of the sweeping staircases
- Able to hold up to 48 tables. They use 6ft tables rather than the usual 5ft. I’m looking at about 38 - 40 tables. The size is nice and spacious.
- The actual setup is very nice
- The food served is individually portioned, which means the centerpiece will remain throughout the dinner
- Foyer is huge and exclusive
- Service provided by my current coordinator is good
- Bridal suite is loft kind and I heard it’s beautiful
- Good reviews for food
- I always like Fullerton hotel, nice architecture both interior and exterior

However, Fullerton is stingy with perks. Don’t expect free flow beer, corkage waiver. Even if you negotiate with them, you can expect very minimum leeway for negotiation cos Fullerton wants to maintain standard. So you have to take note of the hidden costs. I sound like an ambassador for Fullerton. Hahaha.

Goodwood Park was another heritage hotel on my list. The ballroom is octagon-shaped, straight march in and max can squeeze in 38 tables. There are 4 huge screens in the ballroom which I like. No need to squint your eyes to see what is on the screen. I been to a wedding there before, not too bad. Actual setup is ivory. Food is good and the portions are generous. The coordinator I spoke to was very helpful and threw in a lot of perks for me, eg. Free flow of beers, waiver of all corkage, wine per confirmed table, very attractive perks and can save you a lot. However, the foyer is pretty small and I remember seeing pillars. The bridal suite is so-so, overlooks the pool.

All in all, both Goodwood Park and Fullerton are worth considering. Another hotel that I extremely like is Intercontinental. The ballroom is very pretty with high ceilings and chandeliers. Good if you want a very grand wedding. They had a wedding show recently and perks were very attractive. Maybe you can consider also?

Hope that helps.

vernica> iluvpurin’s reviews on fullerton &amp; GWP are very detailed…
u will hv to go down to each hotel to view their ballrooms &amp; suites… and of cos let fate brings u to a nice coordinator… kekeke… it’s very impt…

it really depends on wat u want for ur banquet… and of cos budget…

eileen > haha. you can visit the hotels and then make a decision. each hotel has its pros and cons. what i look for may not be what you want. if only i have lesser tables, i would have taken intercon. the ballroom is the most grand and beautiful. however, as i have abt 40 tables, intercon might be a little too squeezing for my guests. of cos, since i have made my choice, i have to justify why i'm taking fullerton.
like what ds gerl mentioned, it really depends on wat u want for ur banquet… and of cos budget…

yo babes, I aso wanted to join in the gathering.. . will b fun yah to meet all BTB for Oct 2010... But i can't really be firmed w my attendance as i seem to have some corporate events to attend tt day. WIll update u all again ya?

Thank you so much for all the reviews..

i have yet to check out any hotels. not sure about our own budget at the moment. am considering st regis and regent as well.

i am very indecisive. haha

vernica > i checked out regent before too. ballroom is huge, able to hold up to 50 tables. their menus come with 9 course instead of 8 (if i can remember) and the coordinator was very flexible with her perks. She offered free flow beers, wine per confirmed table and waiver of corkage etc. all in all, the price per table is reasonable. regent has a total of 9 very nice themes worth checking out. the only downside is that the hotel might be a bit too old and there are 2 pillars in the ballroom unless you do not mind. the coordinator explained to me how they can place the tables strategically without blocking the guests' views of the stage. although the location is at cusasenden road, which is not near any mrt station, there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel to ease any transportation issue for the guests. regent is under four seasons group and generally service is very good imo.

i did not not check out st regis. It is not on my list of shortlisted hotel as i do not like the location. it's quite near regent, opposite delfi orchard. the whole area gives me a cramped feeling so it's out.

i suggest that you email the hotels for their packages, determine your budget and shortlist the hotels from there. make a trip down to see if you like the hotel and the coordinator. you also need to know roughly how many tables you will need cos that can help you determine the hotel ballroom, since your wedding is held over the weekend and usually min no of tables is required.

blueystar > let us know again. hope to see you at our very first gathering!

eileen > pan pac is a very nice hotel already. dun need to change. the more you see, the more confused you get. hahaha. i checked out 7 hotels before htb and i made the decision. it took us abt one month to decide, by then we were already feeling drained.

eileen> probably u call fullerton &amp; intercon to chk if ur date is still available... if available, then book a tentative date with them &amp; arrange an actual view, also to discuss the pkg..
if u r only viewing the draft contract with pan pac, u still hv time to change ur mind... heehee...
juz my suggestion, since it's ur once in a lifetime event
of cos u will want the perfect one...

vernica> st regis is having a wedding show on 31May... if u interested, can write or call for registration...

http://specialoffers.starwoodhotels.com/St_Regis_Singapore/wedding.htm?IM=PP_LHN_SOP_WEDDING_US_ST_1533&amp;

i will b gg also... juz to kaypo and see the ballroom as dunno if got chance to attend any weddings anot... kekeke...

haha... yah i'm kinda drained already... and i've only seen marriot, pan pac and intercon. cancelled all of my other appointments

5 Jun, fri dinner for Oct10 BTBs:

- missybrooklynn
- deborahng
- ds_gerl
- pompom
- twinkleng
- blueystar (TBA)

meet 7pm at city hall control stn.
will be having Sushi Tei for dinner (tentatively).

Did anyone who went for the Style Wedding held in April this year managed to get any perks for 2010 banquets if you have booked with them on Style Wedding day itself and before 25 May?

If you have, what are the perks you gotten?

If it is not convenient to reveal here, please email me at [email protected]

Hi Snoewy> I think this year’s style wedding show was held at Fairmont Hotel… I wud suggest that u can chk out at Fairmont’s thread (if there’s any)…
perhaps there will be Fairmont BTBs to share their pkg with u…

I'm a new member, just joined the forum.

hehe.. I will be having my wedding on 23.10.2010 at orchard hotel.. looks like there are quite a no of BTB in oct 2010. So excited!!!

Hi Catherine, have u signed up any BS? If not i will like to recommend my Bridal Room. They have nice gowns, good photography and excellent services. I have signed up with them and never regretted it. If ur interested I can email the packagge to you.

<table border=1><tr><td> No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>caro</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>twinkleng</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>dslitegal</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>yellow_forest</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>deborahng</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>dreamyrian</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>luppiluppi</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>blueystar</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tuckys</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Ocean Ballroom) </TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>willieivis </TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>jlim</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>joylyl</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel Grand Park City Hall</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>thiasy</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>pompompurin</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>trixie1708</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>vernica</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

20 BTBs for Oct10 as of now...

- 2x 031010 BTBs
- 8x 101010 BTBs
- 5x 231010 BTBs
- 2x 241010 BTBs
- 2x InterCon BTBs
- 3x PanPac BTBs
- 2x Bridal De Couture BTBs
- 3x Di Gio BTBs

Meikuan>> are u a oct10 BTB too? do share with us your details to update.

Pompom>> sure.. no prob. im not veri sure if they take in reservation though

deb&amp;pompom!! i've added you gals on facebook.. approve me ok?

Oh gosh all of u girls are so slim!! think i need to start on my slimming regime soon