(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

hi, can i find out more about ur bridal package with blue bay (taiwan) im interested in taking BS in taiwan too, but im not too sure of the companies there. Thanks.

thanks. I shall go down take a look

Hi DS_Gerl, current date is on 23 Oct and it seems to be a hot date
Venue is high chance Four season, still looking around for BS cos I keen for overseas PS.

i think we better start to find out who our frens are... else they might have to run more than 2 places... hahahaha....

joyjoy > are you looking at 23 oct for your AD? i was at Four Seasons today and the coordinator told me that 23 and 30 oct are taken for the larger ballroom (max 32). i saw the couple who came down to sign the contract for 23 oct. i'm not sure if the smaller ballroom is taken cos i was not keen in it. i went there to view the ballroom cos i have an alternative date which is in nov.
i'm also going for overseas PS, where will be your choice destination(s)? bs with full package will not appeal to me since i dun need pre wedding photography so i will be sourcing for ala carte ones.

DS Gerl > singapore is so small, i'm not surprised if they get multiple invites!

i juz had my fitting for my ROM dresses... it took me ard 2hrs and till now i still cant decide which dress to wear!

i've posted some picts on my multiply but limit the view to few ppl only.
and i dunno who is who so if u cant view it, let me know your nick and i will add you in.

i feel that my coordinator knows exactly wat i like and wat fit me after the first round of dress that i've tried. which is why im stuck on which dresses to choose now! hahah~

for more info, juz login to multiply. hope to have your suggestion there. thanks..

my nick is piglet18.
you can add me from there then i will add your nick into the list to view my dress.

now in a dilemma.. FH, sisters and most frds recommended me a gown, which i've no feel.. they said more "elegant" on me. while i prefer another design.. sigh *headache*
but i know i need to choose one that i like cos ultimately im the one wearing it. haha...

can only blame it that im short. cos i saw the bridal show and the model looks gr8 in it, in fact all the gowns! hee...

missybrooklyn> i've seen both ur gowns and commented on 1 of them... perhaps u can opt for the other gown for ur PS... then u will hv both gowns in ur photos...
juz my 2 cents' worth, for ur reference =)

ds_gerl>> haha.. ya, many told me too.
but hor, personally i like the dress2. sigh, haha..!

i might be going down to my BS to try the gown again then decide.

missybrooklynn > i dunno how to add you sorry.. i mananged to see your other pics but not the gowns. can you add me at trixie1708? thanks

<table border=1><tr><td> Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueystar</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>InterContinental</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tuckys</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Ocean Ballroom) </TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>willieivis </TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>jayc2</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel (Banquet Suite)</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>pompompurin</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>trixie1708</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jlim</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

missybrooklynn > i must be the first one to comment that the second gown is nicer! haha. i find that it's younger looking and has a vibrant feel to it and definately more unique! i think you can carry off it nicely with a nice pair of heels... and maybe get the bs to add a coloured sash ard the waist and the ribbon is behind so that the dress dun look so white..

the second one.. you look nice.. but this is a common design, not very outstanding. i think what you meant by 'no feel to it', is because this dress is too common.. and yes, this dress is more elegant and also mature...

because both dress exude different feel to it.. depends where you are holding your ROM too.

anyway for now, my vote goes to the second dress!

pompompurin>> haha.. u are not the first one, juz that more ppl are voting for dress1 cos more elegant. yes, u are right to say - it's more mature. plus im short unless i wear a super high heels to match with it. but scare i might fall to death or flat on the floor. haha!

my ROM is outdoor.. ceremony at poolside and makan at indoor. dress1 fits the gardeny theme but dress2 fits the the entire outdoory event.

now im thinking if i take dress2, i will still take it for PS tentatively.. unless got new and nicer gown for such design. i really like the long-short pattern. hee...

thanks for the vote. lalala... *happyz*

missybrooklynn > go for the second one then! since you really like it so much. you should like the dress since you are wearing it. dress 1 is 'safer', you won't go wrong with it.. dress 2 is unique, however, not many can accept it. if you are adventurous, go for dress 2.

any yes, dress 2 seems appropriate for outdoor. i'm also a very short gal.. only 1.5m haha. for short gals like us, wearing gowns sure need to wear high heels. but dress 2 must match with a nicer pair since it will be exposed.

Hi All Oct 2010 Brides,

Am glad to be on this thread!

I am holding my wedding on 02-10-2010 at Intercontinental Hotel. My BS is Di Gio. Kindly assist to update. Thanks!

Nice to meet you all.

<table border=1><tr><td> Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>caro</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueystar</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tuckys</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Ocean Ballroom) </TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>willieivis </TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>jayc2</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel (Banquet Suite)</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>pompompurin</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>trixie1708</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jlim</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

updated!

As of now, there are...

- 3x 101010 BTBs
- 5x 231010 BTBs
- 2x Bridal De Couture BTBs
- 2x Pan Pac BTBs (same day!)
- 2x Blue bay (Taiwan) BTBs
- 2x Hotel InterCon BTBs

<table border=1><tr><td> Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>caro</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueystar</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tuckys</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Ocean Ballroom) </TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>willieivis </TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>jayc2</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>pompompurin</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>trixie1708</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jlim</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td> Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>caro</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueystar</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tuckys</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Ocean Ballroom) </TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>willieivis </TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>jayc2</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>jeffchan23</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>pompompurin</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>trixie1708</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jlim</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

pompom>> most likely gng for dress2 le.
not gng to ask ppl liao le. but will go down to try again in late jun, haha

jeff>> har nor.. but nvm lah. im happy with my current hotel too

No no!!!! It seems that my preferred hotels are all fully booked for the dates that i'm looking for : 3rd or 23rd OCT... oh man...

Preferred hotels:
1. Pan Pac (tentitively boths dates are fully boooked)
2. Intercon (boths dates fully booked)
3. Fullerton (23rd is gone)

Does anybody have any idea if marriot/goodwood park/sheraton is fully booked too?

BTW, Rachel, will you please email ([email protected]) me your Sheraton Package details? THANKS THANKS!

eileen>> marriot is quite highly raved due to the location and services.. u might wanna consider

i din take it cos of the $$$ though.

but most imptly, email or call the sales to check on the availability and make a tentative booking if need to.

HI iLuvPurin (pompompurin),

I asked GWP for the same date but they were more ex than Intercon.. they increased their price by 30% whixh is jaw dropping .... for colonial feel, raffles hotel is another option but prices aso steep la... most imptly, both my HTB &amp; I like Intercon which is impt cos i dun like 1 sided love thingy ....hahhaa.. later quarrel den accuse i like only he den can say i told u i dun like wat... i will pengz... so far, Intercon service is not bad, i aso dun have much to "harass" them.

btw, i went to GS b4.. .. I only like the black CS they have ... i find the rest ok la... mayb tt time i went the nice ones are already bought by others?

i got qoute for Sheraton till dec 2010 previously.

Table for 12.

Sat : 1188++
Fri/Sun : 1148++

30 tables of 12 persons for weekends

blueystar > i see.. intercon is much exp compared to GWP for my date cos it's auspicious weekend, hence top up and min tables required. raffles hotel is too small, max 25 tables only.. so it's out.

I'm a BTB in 2010 too. Congrats to all of us!! =D

missybrooklynn, pls add mine to your list too.

AD: 10 Oct 2010 (Hot date!!)
BS: Sophia Wedding Collection
Venue: Meritus Mandarin (prepare for loss already)
PG: Sophia Wedding Collection

<table border=1><tr><td> Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>caro</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dslitegal</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueystar</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tuckys</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Ocean Ballroom) </TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>willieivis </TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>jayc2</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>jeffchan23</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>pompompurin</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>trixie1708</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jlim</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

whoa...so many 10/10 and 23/10!

This dates muz b a gd day for wedding? I dunno cos mine(oso 23/10) was from Master Tong! I didnt know so many ppl like this date as well

Congrats to all Oct Brides!