(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

oh... i have been there before.. 3 times at least to attend wedding dinners. NCQ is quite a popular venue. not too bad, can consider.

i wanted NCQ for my AD on 101010 oso..
but they are charging me 1088 nett per table for that date. if not usually is 888 nett only. my budget is 1K or lesser, its either i change date or change venue.

ended up i changed location and took LM instd. it has high ceiling too and big enough for 45 tables and up too.

ds_gerl>> im holding my ROM at their swimming pool

now praying for good weather!!

Hi,I'm new here.

Wow,din know that wedding banquet is now so expensive. I though recession should be cheaper.

Have any brides here already have bridal shop. Any recommendation?

I think october is a good month for wedding. Probably will book banquet, photographer and videographer first.

missybrooklynn > lucky you! i always wanted to have a poolside wedding but my bf is against anything outdoor cos he will sweat like hell. Cross fingers for good weather, otherwise i assume there will be contingency arrangement right?

Fanny > hello and welcome

pompom>> my FH is the one who wanted poolside wedding, i prefer indoor. i dun wanna sweat like mad or let my makeup melt. haha..
yup, there is a board room or mini ballroom for contingency in case weather is not good.

gals>> do update on your wedding dates and stuffs, so can update on the table here

missybrooklynn > hahaha we are the opposite! you won't regret the poolside wedding, it is really very beautiful and something different. good choice!

hey gal, can try, zeproduction.. =D
wwwDOTemotionpixDOTcom =D

need recommendation, let me know.. refer u, u may get gd discount wor.. =D

poolside solemnisation is sooo romantic.. but like missybrooklynn i dun wanna sweat too.. wats more the makeup is so thick wif the mascara and fake eyelashes etc.. if its indoor, it will be so cool..

missybrooklynn> pls kindly change my details.. my customary on 23/10/10 and AD on 24/10/10 at sheraton..

anyone knows if its ok to do customary first then solemnisation on different day but on the same wk??

talking abt ex banquets... I've changed my auspicious wkday banquet to a wkend lunch buffet.. its still quite ex.. but the hotel is kind enuf to let us transfer the deposits to the lunch buffet...

haiz.. y is everything to expensive...

Rachel > my gf had her wedding this jan and she did customary on one day and solemnisation plus dinner on the next day cos due to auspicious date. Furthermore she said it's not so tiring for her.

where are you holding your banquet?

missybrooklyn> my bro will be holding his wedding dnr at merchant court this sep as well as the ROM at the pool side… also hoping for him that the weather will b gd…

hello FS… hv u confirm ur AD ardy?? if not better b fast so that u can bk ur venue & BS first… then PG & VG…

<table border=1><tr><td> Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Ocean Ballroom) </TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>jayc2</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel (Banquet Suite)</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

i like AL too..
but veri exp leh.. hers is like ala carte and i really wonder do i wanna spend that much... i can use that money for other purposes

Am letting go my package deposit due to increase in my guest list.

Date: 16/01/2010 (Sat) or any avail dates in 2010
Hotel: Orchard Parade Hotel

I have paid a deposit of $2140 hence am just transferring the deposit. Package details can still be negotiated with the sales person - Cornelius (either the ballroom or the restaurant, perks, etc).

http://www.tunglok.com/chinois/wedding.html

Located in Orchard Road, the venue is ideal if you are looking at between 20-30 tables, with food served from Tung Lok.

I'm willing to give a discount for the deposit paid, which would in turn be a cash rebate for you.

please email me for details and date required if anyone is interested.
email: [email protected]

Check out photos! http://eevee.multiply.com/photos/album/2

Welcome Deborah &amp; joyjoy

deborah> 101010 is a hot date! hv u booked ur venue ardy?? if not, thn u got to act fast le...

joyjoy> which date r u looking at? wat hv u done so far?

iLuvPurin> my banquet wil b at sheraton towers.

let me know if anyone interested, i'll email u the package. their svc and food is good..

hi.. i haven booked any venue yet. Hoping to find some alternative venues rather than hotels and restaurant actually. Have looked at botanical garden and 1 rochester. Also looked at park royal hotel as HTB has some contacts there.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Ocean Ballroom) </TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>willieivis </TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>jayc2</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel (Banquet Suite)</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

intercon bah...
at least its easier to go there compared to AS. esp for AD where u have relatives and frds who are not driving..

then again it's juz 1 night...

but personally i find Intercon more grand looking.

let us know and we can update the table.. hee..

intercon is indeed grand and bright. the coordinator showed us the ballroom and it really WOW WOW us. the hotel has very nice themes to choose from, invitation cards and wedding favours. They pay alot attention on details which i like..

it may be a little squeezy to hold a banquet anything more than 35 tables... 35 tables just nice, 37 already abit tight on space and 40 will be super tight and my guests will need to lose some weight.

however, the catch is, the date that i have chosen requires a minimun spending of 40 tables even if i dun take all 40 tables since it's an auspicious date, besides i have to top up additional 100 per table... wah seh.. abit blood sucking now.

AS on other hand, i like the resorty feel of the area, no tall buildings and crowds, pretty exclusive and maybe you could even spot a peacock. the ballroom is huge as it can hold up to 50 tables. if i were to compared, the ballroom is not too bad but it is not as grand looking as intercon and looks kinda dark but the hotel tries to make up for it by using special effect lights, meaning there will be multicolour spotlights shining on the table. besides, the interior design is more modern and chic especially with the high ceiling.

AS does not provide themes, their invitation cards and wedding favours are quite horrid and look cheap imo. I probably be sourcing for my own vendors if i take AS.

In terms of pricing, intercon is just slightly more expensive cos of the additional top up per table so not much of a difference.

Intercon is great for it's accessibility but the weekend parking may be a problem as the hotel shares the basement carpark with Parco. AS has it's own basement carpark which i didn't expect and they have shuttle buses from harbourfront every 30 - 45 mins so that solves my transportation issue by 75%.

Well, both sides have their pros and cons..... headache headache...

ermm.. for me, other than the high ceiling (plus long march-in, haha), pricing and location are my main criteria.

food and service are not w/n my control cos sometimes good, sometimes bad. really is depend on luck.

so wat leaves the guests a good impression about your wedding is the venue, decor and prog. these are things we can control and of cos, need $$$ too...

these are partly why i took Concorde too cos it's near to Dobhy Ghaut mrt and their ballroom is quite grand looking
though the exterior is a bit lok.. haha...

so judging at these pts, i will suggest InterCon. if they can accommodate at least 40 tables, we would have taken them too. haha..

anyway these are wat i feel.
dun be too headache abt it. go thru with your hubby then decide.

my cousin held his wedding at Intercon last yr. i attended, the ballroom is nice &amp; grand. High ceiling etc.

but i did not consider it as the price is quite steep. if you dun mind the price, it is actually pretty decent choice

wow.. most of you here support intercon.. the wedding planners told me that i can check out the ballroom setup on actual weddings.. so from there, i can make a more informed decision..

it seems like 101010 and 231010 are hot dates..
anyone of u are worried that your guests will be double booked?

im wondering if it will happen to me. haha..!

mine's 231010. i tot of the same thing as well but very soon brush it off away cos i got other things to worry abt now. maybe you might wanna follow up with your hotel once in a while to ensure they dun give the date away.

oooo... the hotel side shouldnt be a prob.
is the guests. cos they might have other frds who are oso getting wed on such hot dates

then they cannot come to ours..

oh ya.. you are right! i forgot abt the guests oops. guests may get double or triple booked. our list already has 4 x 231010 and 3 x 101010!

missybrooklyn, iLuvPurin> i think close relatives and close frenz shld be attending bah... or perhaps we will hv to announce to them rite nw so that they r "booked" liao... i told my close frens attendance r compulsory... heehee =P

HI Miss Brooklyn,

can u pls add mine to the list? thanks a lot for your help. Date: 20/10/2010, Venue: Intercon, BS: BlueBay &amp; PG: Tuckys ....

Miss iLuvPurin,

real headache for u yah.... if u take AS, u will nd to cater bus to charter ur guests that take public transport.... since each has its pros, den i guess u n ur htb shld decide which ballroom u prefer n more looking forward to hold ur big day... . (^_^)

I took Intercon cos GWP costs even more on tt day than Intercon + the octogan shape n most hotel dun wana give confimation n i like the ballroom, so we decided to chop chop settle... i wanted to wait to c if price will drop or other hotels gt better offer ant but my htb said no pt wait here n there den if can't find better ones, den good ones r all taken den we may have to settle for somethi we dun like....

<table border=1><tr><td> Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueystar</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>InterContinental</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tuckys</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Ocean Ballroom) </TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>willieivis </TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>jayc2</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel (Banquet Suite)</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>pompompurin</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

updated!

As of now, there are...

- 3x 101010 BTBs
- 4x 231010 BTBs
- 2x Bridal De Couture BTBs
- 2x Pan Pac BTBs (same day!)
- 2x Blue bay (Taiwan) BTBs

blueystar > you decided on intercon liao! congrats.. the ballroom really nice hor. intercon costs alot more on 23 oct due to weekend plus $100 top up for auspicious date and min spending of 40 tables. we dunno if it's really worth it or not. i'm checking out good wood park too but i heard the bridal suite is old and small. are there any more hotels like intercon or GWP? with nice colonial style.. good that you chop chop settle, cos alot of couples are already booking way in advance!

DS_Gerl > your AD same as mine. if we have mutual friends then they have to run first half and second half. haha.