(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

missy> gd... upload more... we wanna see more....

bluey> that's a gd idea to upload a few photos each mth to also act as a countdown....

dun think will hv time to make shoes since it will be taking abt 1 mth... sigh....
still havent found shoes for my cheongsam....

deb> still trying to gather more ppl then we decide on the date & venue bah....

btw, anybody interested to do pedicure for cny?? am thinking of doing soft gel so that it can last me until my PS....
i'm considering Home Nails in punggol http://www.homenails.com.sg/ prices looks quite cheap.... or perhaps Cynful Nails in yishun http://cynfulnails.blogspot.com/search/label/Bridal%20Nails

bluey>> the photos are veri big - min 7MB and if i wanna upload them, ive to resize or it will take ages to upload in multiply and fb only allows 4MB. so i need to find time to resize the photos
keke..

DS>> im keen in doing for cny. u got lobang?
maybe we can bargain if more ppl gng.. ahha.. im so auntie! but would prefer punggol cos yishun too far for me.
if not i will juz do a simple one in tamp.

DS, thanks for the info.
I may get a fren to help me with the MU and hairdo for the second march in. Guess it would be cheaper. Hee...

DS & Missy,
I'm also interested for cny. I also prefer punggol. ANy idea Acrylic or gel nails are better for wedding

missy> u mean u remove ur gel nails urself??
hw to???
but i dun like the idea of them remove using filing... it weakened my nails....

heard can be removed by soaking in some solution...

ermmm... but i think the punggol one is 1 to 1 leh.. cos there is only 1 person doing it... need to chk it out....

there's another 1 new outlet in toa payoh...think some of u r also the grp member in fb... price also quite reasonable... http://www.lecris.com.sg

DS>> use nail clipper to clip them out.
the process is long and painful T_T

oh yes, my frd's salon has a mani/pedi corner. but i dunno wat is the charges like. should be able to get discounts since it's my frd, haha... we can go if you gals are ok too

ds> yupe got solution to soak off one.. Iputa usually use solutions but some places file it off.. I dun like the filing process ...

missy> Im okie
lol... then it beome our mini outing

Does the gel one last longer? I wonder wats the difference cos i seldom do manicure. Even if i do, its the very basic kind.

I'm also ok as long as they make my nails beautiful. Hee...

deb> no leh… that time I went to iputa to remove, they din even ask me want to opt for soak off or filing… then they remove mine using filing…
in fact, I dun even kw there is other alternative method to remove…. Only when I asked them, thn they told me they hv soaking but said is tedious & time consuming so usually they dun do soaking….

missy> can ask ur fren wat r the charges and r they able to do in group?? Have juz sms home nails to chk out….

the lady from home nails called me and told me that there r 2 manucurists including herself... so only able to do 2-3pax...
the best part is they dun hv cny surcharge....
any1 still interested to try them??

the thought of gg ponggol kills me ... hahha... cos i m a west side deweller... i damn scare the removal process will spoil my nails ... .
Mayb our gathering can b from mani to shoe shopping again.... hahaha

ds> isit?? thats so weird cos everytime i go, they removed via soaking for me. lol... cos its also easier for them.. they leave u to sit there and later v easy to remove
Im interested

bluey> where u stay??

bluey> sure no problem... we can always organise another outing for shoe shopping

missy, pink> u gals still interested?? will try to arrange on a sat... easier for all of us

since they dun hv any cny surcharge, we can arrange nearer to cny...

i just went FEP n saw a shop w 10 mani + 10 pedi for $280... i think 10 Aylic package is aso quite cheap but dunno good anot... it's #02 -xx unit near the toilet.. ..

DS>> think i will give it a pass this time. but if u gals are meeting after the mani/pedi, i will join in there.

anyway, i went to this lady for my ROM nailarts. her portfolio can be found here: http://nailartbar.webs.com/nailartgallery.htm but i think she is having some prob accessing to freeweb so u gals mght wanna join her fb to see more picts. can consider her for AD or PS but note that she is not cheap... -_-"

picts of my ROM nailarts can be found on my fb and multiply too

Do take a moment to check out our makeup services on www.fabulosity-web.com if you're looking for a makeup artist.

Please feel free to call me at 9101 4995 for more information. We provide makeup services for mom/ bridesmaids as well.

We also provide made-to-measure gowns through our appointed designers.

hi ladies, how are you...
i have a question: i will be going to shanghai next week and like to get a cheongsam tailor made or off the rack. do you have any recommendations which shop to go to?
i will be going to hk in feb too. would it be better to get cheongsam in shanghai or hk??

i have confirmed my PS shoot in June so need to start my gown making. my first appt with ted is this friday, so excited, looking forward!

Hey Iluvpurin

For shanghai, maybe you can try out changle road.. Think got quite a no of cheongsum shops there. Can't remember the pricing though.

I just came back from HK last week. If you are going to HK, you can go to Prince Edward MTR Exit C1? There are a few buildings selling solely wedding stuff: I-do building, golden plaza etc. Alot of cheap and extremely nice cheongsums & evening gowns. I bought my wedding gown and my mum's evening gowns from there at less than S$100 each? Alteration can be done on the spot without any charges.

Hope the info is helpful to you.

hey avatar, thanks for the info, very helpful! i will make a trip down to changle rd... i will check out prince edward in hk as well. thanks!!!

avatar & pompom>> do show us the gowns you bought if poss

i thought of making a trip to Guangzhou in May to see look at the gowns too.. should be cheap bah. juz that dunno where is good, common or solely for wedding stuffs.

hi missy, i'm only getting cheongsams in shanghai and hk, not getting from local shops here anymore.. i also dun intend to buy gowns there but will show you if i managed to find any nice cheongsams

iluvpurin> i also heard abt the wedding shops in hk at prince edward mtr.... but dun think will hv chance to go ardy unless there is miracle.... hahahaha

guess ur biz trip will turn into a shopping trip as well

enjoy ur trip and keep us update on ur findings...

you ladies going to try the nails at the punggol place? so tempted to do the gel nails but doubt it'll last to may for my photoshoot ...

Deb: hahaha.. sure but i nw working in CBD area... so unless i go hm early....

Missy: i thought u have package w a local BS hw cm buying gown?

Though my AD is in Oct but my ROM is this coming 23!!!

I am still in search for my AP box!! wanna do one but the combi i come out with always seems weird!

anyone knows where to buy nice unused AP box ma?

TIA!

valerene> wat kind of spa pkg is that?
my citibank card is under my htb's... hence i'm not aware of this promo...

deb, pink> bluey has juz sms-ed me telling me that her colleague has frens doing gel/acrylic mani from 120 onwards... it's located at beach rd the plaza... u gals interested??

amelyn> alot of the brides are selling their ap box in the marketplace thread and some have pictures. you can check it out there! btw are u from cozycot? ;)

missy, DS_gerl > these are not biz trips. i'm going there for vacation haha. shanghai is last min plan one cos bf feel like going so we just confirmed it last week. hk is cos bf going there for the stand chart marathon.... so for me, it will become shopping trips!!

iluvpurin> wah...that's even better.... no need to think abt work...
update us on ur findings for both trips

ladies... u gals still on for the mani/pedi session??
else, we shall organise a meetup separately

gals>> ask u all for opinion, between half day VG ($600 for 4hrs) and full day VG ($1200 for 10hrs), which one u all will take?

my hubby said take full day since its quite pocket frdly.. but i think the $600 diff can do miracle leh.. and i doubt we will watch the video again. erm... veri confused now. and i oso scare 4hrs not enough. then if 5hrs are not much diff than 10hrs charges, might as well i take full day, rite? ERMMM...