(2010/09) Sept Brides

oops...US also nice place haha.

icager, I just came back from japan, had an unforgettable HM there

Coden : Wow... My hubby wanted to tour Europe too but im veri keen in gg Japan n Korea cos of Disneyland n Jeju Island.=P

Lawli : I guess u can check with the tour agency. They will have up to date info on the weather conditions.=)

Thomas : wow! Which part of Japan did u go for yr HM? Care to share some info on the tour agency and package...Thanks

icager: Hokkaido
its really a very romantic place, perfect for HM
Japan is really a very good alternative choice for those who wanna go Europe but dun wish to spend 10k per pax.

I signed up with Chan Bros but not at the Natas fair so paid a bit more. Also my package was more expensive than the normal as I wanted to go see the sakuras and it also coincided with Japan's Golden Week, their national holiday. Tix alone almost 3k per pax.

huisi: that's great! good to just take a break and relax and spend couple time together.

icager: disneyland is nice! But i couldn't finish walking the whole place in one day so got to think about what you want to see there too....

Thomas : Yeshhhh..Hokkaido is really nice. My fren's been there too n she loved it! Im considering either Chan Brothers or 5 Stars. Need to wait for their package to come out so can do comparison. =)
Btw, can share your PS pics with me? Thanks

Huisi : Have an enjoyable time with yr hubby.

Lawli : Im thinking of gg Hokkaido, Tokyo. 1 week wouldnt be enough for gg to these 2 places.Disneyland is a Must for me...went to the HK disneyland but nth spectacular,quite a disappointment. Am sure disneyland @ Tokyo wld b so much better.

huisi: so shiok... enjoy yourself!

icager: i spent only 4 days in tokyo and i find it too short! Think about 5-7 days in tokyo is better so that you can tour slowly. But no issue lah cos yours is package. We did F&E for tokyo but if hokkaido, think it is better to go on package.

huisi: enjoy ur spa hehe

icager: chan bros got quite a few itineraries on hokkaido to choose from, the rest not so many, that's why I signed up with them. 1 week in Hokkaido also not enuff liao, dun tok abt 2 places lol. I extended 3 days in Sapporo cos 7 days really too short for me. U are right, HK's Disneyland is the worst of the 3...US's is the best followed by Japan. How I know? Cos I have been to all 3 hahahahahhaaa....

no prob...add me in FB [email protected] tonite will go home and grant u access...u can take a look at my HM pics too!

lawli: 4 days in tokyo??? if I were u I might as well dun go hahaha...travelling aldy 2 days gone liao. u are right also, hokkaido 1st time go must go for package cos mostly have to use bus/taxi if u wanna go sightseeing and it can be very exp if u dunno the way. taxis are the worst, practical killers lol. My next trip there I wanna try F&E liao since got some experience there hehe.

thomas: bo pian, cos we could only take a few days off and we really wanted to go. Not so bad lah, we managed to go to all the places we wanted to in tokyo itself (but not outskirts). It is quite easy to do F&E in tokyo cos the train system is excellent and the people are friendly and will guide you along (most of them do understand english)...

Thomas> When did you go Japan? Hokkaido or Japan?

I am planning to go Hokkaido, but not sure to go in Sept or Dec. Sept should be autumn n Dec is winter.. just afraid might be too cold in Dec?

when are most of you going for your HM?

ev3: I just came back 2 weeks ago from Hokkaido =)

yes, sep is autumn and dec, winter. winter is freaking cold really...sep shld be better if u are scared of cold.

belinda> ya, i also tink so, but my SO prefer buildings, so PG recommended tat place..for me, of coz i prefer natures..haha

Icager>oh, din know abt the reno, when ur hubby went to recce?

Lawlipop,tat's wat the PG said when i say these are common places...

Btw gals, those who are intending to go korea, go chk out SA tour..my fren juz cme back from tour with them, she say not bad...

i also heard pple saying another agency, ASA got good iteinarary although they hav very bad service..can chk out both and compare lo..

Lawli : u went Tokyo for 4 days only? its too short indeed. Im also worried following the tour will be very rush and got to wake up very early.. haa

Thomas : Added you on FB already..=) Previously when i went HK , i also signed up with Chan brothers. Find their service and itinerary veri good. Only thing is that the tour guide from HK brought us to a TCM shop not in the itinerary and wasted alot of time. Guess by bringing us there when we make purchases he earns commission.
My dad spent almost $2K sin dollars there and eventually realised the items he bought were selling at less than 1/2 the price in other TCM shops..Managed to lodge a complain to Chan bros and refunded back the money.
Think if reali wana go Hokkaido n Tokyo got to take 2weeks leave or more.

Ev3 : Im planning to go in November during the 2 PHs.

Bluey : My hubby went to recee the place before my PS which was on 12th May.

icager: okok tonite I go home approve u =) ya, that's normal when u go for package tours...u shld see those taiwanese, even more hardcore lol.

yup, if hokkaido and tokyo min 14 days otherwise no point

bluey: maybe you want to consider the city hall area cos got colonial buildings and St Andrew's Cathedral? Or chijmes?

icager: yes, it is very short! but we went out early in the morning (about 9am) and came back 1-2am so managed to see a lot.

Thomas : My FB name is icager...=)

Bluey : U may wanna consider St.George's church @ Demspey. The church is red in colour and veri unique. Only thing is u hv to check with them if they allow u to tk pics outside.

Lawli : 9am isnt too early though. Im afraid of those tour who asks u to wakey @ 8am..*yawns*
9am - 1-2am is soo long. Sure managed to see alot and fully utilised each day ohh..

hmm dun seem to see ur request to add leh? only 1 lim shu jia added me yest...

8am isn't early, during my hokkaido trip our morning call was 7am lol

Thomas : I readded you. =)
Wah...7am i think i will still be in bed sleeping or missing out on the breakfast most prolly. lolx

yeah we dun have a chance to stay till 1-2am at night cos gotta wake up early next morning haha.

icager: u said u added me right? what's ur name ah?

Lawlipop: if i m not wrong nov/dec weather starts to get cold.. my htb wanna go on a cold season.. US shld b more or less the same ba..

Icager: i wanted to go Japan too.. but tot since europe is so much further then Japan.. so better go Europe 1st.. incase if i m preggy next year.. then no chance liao.. at least Jap is nearer.. hehehe..

morning...
yeah.. long weekend + sch holidays which just started + the super hot weather..
Sure crowded everywhere.. T_T

yeah, got GSS! I am thinking of buying my mattress and household stuff during GSS. Saw in the newspaper this morning that Robinsons has sale.

yeah, I almost bot from Robinsons that time also but ended up buying from Expo cos even with Robinson's member card + rebate + married couple discount also more exp.

thanks belinda and thomas. I will try to check it out although i really dislike rushing with the crowds during expo sales! LOLz. Any recommendations on brand/model of mattress? I was so confused the last time i checked out mattress, but think of buying sealy posturepedic.

lawli: u need to know when's the best timing to go expo hahaha...that time I went, the salesppl were literally swatting houseflies there so I managed to get a very good deal

what's ur budget? sealy is good but too exp for me.