(2010/09) Sept Brides

morning everyone.. its friday again!!

ysday went down to Dreamweavers to choose invitation card and wedding favours.. haiz.. so exp printing in dreamweavers.. sianz..

huisi, you managed to upgrade your hotel cards to Dreamweavers? I checked with my coordinator and she said need to top up quite a lot leh...

lawlipop: when I sign with GWP, the offer for cards is already from dreamweavers le.. I dunno whether can just get the cards from dreamweavers and get printing else where.. cos dreamweavers really too exp le.. $1 - $2 per card.. print more also dun have discount... =(

icic... cos perhaps you sign at wedding show so got more perks. Mine is the standard cards, which i think i am fine with, cos really need to top up too much to upgrade.

Isn't the printing charge fixed at $1? How come can be $2?

our thread very quiet today...

Any wedding prep to do over the weekend? I am going to source for honeymoon packages. Then see whether more worth it to go F&E.

hello....
Lawli : Im gg dwn T-dragon to select my invitation cards tmr. Im sourcing for honeymoon pkgs too. most likely will opt for tour pkgs..=)
Decided on yr honeymoon location yet?

cool! we r thinking of gg japan and Korea. thinking of gg few days after the wedding bt afraid would b veri rush. will go down chan brothers one wkend to enquire. =)

sounds good! i love japan! went there before and i think the scenary is very nice and the people very polite.

think few days should be ok ba. but also depends if you are able to take long leave for both wedding then honeymoon? i am going mid oct...

hello babes, some of you have started/abt to start on printing card inserts. what is the usual market prices and any recommendation where to do it? I have just started my invitation card designs, waiting for collection.

Mrg all...Its Mon again!!!

Lawli : I've been wanting to go Japan since so long..hee..
Reali got to plan our leave, see if gt any PH in sept/oct..=)

hello all...

Just finished my PS on Friday and BS told us to go down this sat to choose the pics! PS was VERY enjoyable and am suffering from post PS now!

Went to 4 places - Portsdown Rd, Hort Park, Labrador Park (for sun set) and Marina Barrage (for night shots). Saw sneak previews of the Pics. They seems very nice.

Wasn't tired after PS. LoL.. The weather was very nice on Friday.So happy. :D BUt I turned a shade darker.

Wayang > How many pics did you top up? How much does it cost?

belinda, how u find labrador??

hehe, i'm having my ps this thurs...kinda excited..but my BS only allow 2 locations, so might not be as fnu as urs la...

Wayang > Replied your PM.

Bluey > LoL.. PS will be fun, dont worry. Labrador is nice... especially for taking the Sunset. IMO, it seems like a good substitute for the beach and yet you can take pics with seaview. If you get what I meant.

icager: think got holiday early sept only and nov. See this: http://www.mom.gov.sg/publish/momportal/en/general/2010_Public_Holidays.html. I was also hoping to go during a public holiday so can save leave but none around the period we are planning to go.

belinda: glad you had fun during your ps! Agree that labrador is good for taking sunset shots and is a good substitute for the beach. No coconut trees, but you get ships in the background too!

bluey: my BS also said only 2 locations too, but they allowed us to squeeze in 3 locations if it is along the way. I think it depends on how much time you have as well cos if you spend too little time at one location, then too few shots will be taken. When this happens, you will probably feel the PG is not creative! LOLz!

lawlipop > heeehee.. yup.
Yes, agreed. Though we went to a few locations, felt that not much shoots were taken.

Thomas > will set a budget for topping up and hope that we can keep to it. else, bargain to buy back all the pics. is that possible?

just want to kaypoh, did your PGs ask you all to pose alot or just the same few poses?

randyce: so fast! i am only viewing the layouts in june...

belinda: how long did you spend for the outdoor shoot? I think still ok so long as got enough shots to make up one layout (cos usually one layout will use about 3-5 photos)... Our PG did ask us to do many different poses. But i think no issue. cos even if same pose, if you take from different angle, i think it will look different liao...

randyce > good good. One less thing off your list. So what is next in the line?

lawlipop > I think around 4 hours. Did not keep track of the time. One layout is one page or?

Lawli : Thanks for the info..November seems good..2 holidays..=)

Belinda : Glad u enjoyed yr PS..Our PG kept asking us to pose alot..was veri tiring n aching all over. Hope the pics turn out nice..hee

Randyce : Good for you. One thing settled le... I did up my guest list alredy but stuck with the seating arrangements. Got alot of factors to take into consideration when arrangin seats..=(

lawli: honestly speaking, I regretted a bit topping up..not that my pics not nice but just felt the $$$ cld have been put to better use. Hardly touch my album ever since I put it in my drawer after my AD.

bel: yes, def possible. in fact with $$$ anything is possible lol. u just need to speak to ur BS abt this, i'm sure they are more than happy to neg with u.

mine a lot of poses...that's why so tired after PS haha.

thomas.. thats wat all married colleagues and frens advised me. actually no need to top up too much one..

icager.. u are doing seating arrangments liao? all your guests confirmed their attendance already? or u are jus doing a draft one?

good day everyone..

lawlipop: for dreamweavers, its depend on what kind of cards we choose.. some designs requires double printing.. so more exp.. den if print on those tracing paper kind of insert, is $1.50...

bluey: enjoy ur PS =)

randyce: you are fast.. another thing done... my BS told me I can only view the layout in July.. wonder whether got enough time or not...

huisi: i also shocked that the album so fast done.... wanna to pick up nearing the date but htb dont want to put there so no choice pick up last sat lor

belinda : My mum went to sun plaza got her gown and shawl le...price is reasonable, costs her $160 and they do free alteration too.

Huishan : Yup, its only a draft copy. I can only hand out my invitation cards in end July..only 2 wks to confirm attendance. =(

Huisi : I went down T-Dragon to select my cards over the wkend. Additional icons need to pay and we have to do double printing too. Costs ard $0.80 per card after adding up all costs.

randyce: ur emcee also from willyoumarryme ar... realized that ur name is on their website.. =).. I engaged them as my emcee also.. :P

icager: $0.80 is quite reasonable.. i think my hotel only liase with dreamweavers, so have to choose cards from them...

thomas > hahaha.. that is precisely why I do not want to spend so much $$ on AD PG. I even told hubby that wedding album is redundant. Just do outdoor PS and get back soft copy can already. Somehow, always felt that the wedding album is just for display at wedding lunch/dinner or during housewarming (if any). But then, also can do photo slide show to keep guests occupied. But then, I kenna shoot saying wedding album is needed!

Always felt that wedding album is waste of $$ and occupy space. I only touched my ROM album once - during arrangement of pics, and that's it.

icager > ok, thanks. Was thinking, now GSS.. have to bring her to look see.

bluey > enjoy your PS. where else will you be going for PS?

belinda: one layout is 2 pages i think. Cos if you choose digital, then they will design the page together with background.

icager: no problem. unfortunately i already took leave in october cos didnt realise november has 2 public hols!

thomas: yeah, i was scared i will regret also, so tried to be very selective about photos. You are right that the money can be spent on other things esp since i am renovating my place now and it is not cheap!

huisi: think i am sticking to the standard GWP cards ba. Cheaper to just print rather than top up!

Belinda : my mum didnt wana wait for GSS so bought the gown since she likes it..
U can head to chinatown, city plaza take a look if u're free.

Lawli : i still checking out the tour packages as those we enquired only until September. Was told that october - december packages for Japan & Korea not out yet...me too just realised November has 2 holidays but they are quite far apart..

randyce: icic.. how much is their car services? mind sharing :P

lawlipop: yeah.. if I have a choice, I will use GWP standard cards also.. can save alot...

icager: yeah, same. The tour agencies also told us the packages not out yet but i think we probably going to do ala carte.

huisi: haha, i almost upgraded to dreamweavers card lor... but didn't in the end cos need to top up a lot... i know someone who just booked and they got the dreamweavers package too, but wedding next year...

thanks huisi & belinda...

belinda, my pg was suggesting botanical garden and national museum wor..haha..duno if its too common anot..

lawlipop & icager > thanks..

bluey > hmm.. botanical garden is nice.. Ok, ba.. I guess the final feel comes from how the shoots were taken.. A common place, being shoot from different angle, can have different effect.
as for national museum, personally, I would not suggest that place for one simple reason. Singapore is a city, with lotsa buildings and we see buildings daily. So I would recommend to shoot more nature, greenery.

What do you have in mind?

Mrg everyone...

Lawli : Dun know when the tour packages will be out. I wanna avoid December as it is during sch holis so will b veri packed.

Bluey : botanical gardens is a common place to tk pics. Juz for yr info , i think National Museum is still undergoing renovation now. I selected that as one of my ps venue at first bt realised its under renovation when hubby went to rackey the place.

morning all~

Icager: i think travel package shld b out by june ba.. the last NATAs fair, the package is oready open till Sep or OCt for some country le.. i m oso waiting for them to open Nov booking..

icager: the tour agencies told me can check out in late june for usa, so i guess should be the same for japan ba. Yes, should avoid dec if possible cos it is more expensive given that there are holiday surcharges!

bluey: i think botanical gardens is quite common but the good thing is that there are many different things to take there so can get a good variety of photos.