(2010/09) Sept Brides

randyce > Is ok, thanks.

thomas > dunno far apart or not.. He lives in Bt Batok and me Jurong West. 20 min time is inclusive of buffer time for traffic. how many tables did you have?

lawlipop > ok, noted. i cannot start the day earlier. we were adviced by geomancer that hubby has to leave house earliest 9am, if he leaves earlier, this clashes with his horoscope. Not sure possible to have tea ceremony at restaurant or not. mom did not reply me on this.

bel: ended up I opened 18 tables only, 2 reserve.

why not u ask ur mum again? tell her ur timing is very tight due to lunch, u dun have the luxury of timing as opposed to dinner. I'm sure she can understand =)

Icager: same lah.. me stay Woodlands, then his sister hse at Potong pasir.. then love nest at Tampines.. no time to go ard..

my schedule for actual day is:

5.30am - makeup
7am - gatecrash
8am - leave hse
8.30 - 9.30am - photoshoot near hotel area
9.45am - reach hotel check in
10am - makeup & change
11am - ROM
11.15am - Tea Ceremony
12.45pm - Lunch

heehee.. not worried about the tables.

just abit fed up at times with all the preparation and the requests which can never seems to end. everyone seems to want a part in this wedding process.

yet have to grit teeth and try to please everyone even though it is our wedding.

that's normal, it happens to everyone bel. cheer up and enjoy ur wedding preps while it lasts =)

now I miss mine...hahahaha

afternoon everyone...

today's topic is on actual day schedule ar.. I plan mine halfway.. but give up for now.. too many things to take note.. lol..

thomas > haaahaaa..

huisi > lol.. when is the short getaway with ur HTB? the AD schedule given by me is tentative one. Cos earlier on, Mom was pestering me for schedule.

belinda: haven go for the short getaway lor.. I asked hubby when..he say he will take leave.. I asked him again when.. he say see how.. =.=... sianz.. I think he just say say nia... tot I can relax for a while.. haiz..

huisi > ops, I thought u will be going during the long weekend next week.. Vesek day's on Friday ma.
Nvm, plan chill out sessions with galfriends then :P

Lawlipop > how's ur draft AD like?

belinda, i don't have it with me now so can't remember the timing, but something like the following:

6.30am: PG/VG arrive
6.45am: MUA arrive
8am: Gatecrash
9.30am: Tea ceremony at PIL's place
11am: Church
12: Lunch at church
2pm: Tea ceremony at my place

belinda: haiz.. disappointed with him.. vesak day he also got work lor.. his company is heartless de.. only want sales nia... ya.. chill out with galfrens are the only way to relax now..

bel: so late? lidat how to take pics of u when u are doing ur MU?

our PG/VG reached my wife's hse slightly after her MUA.

hi belinda, i'm from the same BS as u. same AD as randyce... went labrador park for ps...

thot its the norm for PG/VG to come half an hr later than MUA.... i do wanna the PG/VG to take pics during MU...

wayang: u want them to come earlier than MUA also can, just pay for their early hours lor hahaha...

think u saw my AD pics also right? my PG took some wonderful shots of my wife doing her MU.

hi ladies, seems like 2day AD schedule is discussed..hehe...i'm also tryin to plan mine, but duno where to start....

Candy, if u r lookg for rental of gowns and dresses, u can go to hougang green, there's a neighbourhood bridal studio who rent dresses to mums..i juz went there last wk with my future MIL, and i must say the dresses are suitable for aunties la..haha...the one we rented for my future MIL is ard $150, with accessories included, u can chk it out if u live nearby

bluey: i'm interested too. currently sourcing places that rent out dresses for mother and MIL. may i know the name of the BS? Thanks!

Have you source for a printer to print your wedding invitation card or are you using those recommended by ur hotel ?
Pls share with me if you know of any good printers. thks !

hmm... $150 for a rental dress... to me is ex leh.. haha.. but mayb can go check it out.. i live near hougang green hee...

hougang green is not big. not really shopping complex. walk one round, shd b able to find ba...

thomas > PG said that he will be arriving 30min after MUA because he wants MUA to settle down first, like maybe laying out the MUA's tools, etc. Then by time PG arrives, MUA would be working on my MU.
So, PG said just in time to take pics of me doing MU.

Wayang08 > did the PG bring you there or you request? Because, it seems that from the wedding albums at PS, most shoots seem to be at labrador park.

thomas, its ok thanks
juz wanna to have an idea of the rates.

belinda, we requested as we quite like the place after checking out

bel: haha in that case its ok as long as he manages to take pics of u doing MU.

labrador park is nice...almost chose that as one of my locations haha.

wayang > PS is tomorrow. Hmm, Alexander Colonial Buildings, Hort Park and Sentosa. Cityhall area for night shoots. Will also see which are the locations that PG recommends.

Not excited. :S

belinda, u are gg so many places... i went to 2 outdoor day locations plus a night one. sentosa is quite pretty

how come not excited? too nervous?

belinda, yes you are going to so many places. Taking sunset shots at Sentosa? I went to 3 locations and no night shots. Do you have indoor shoot as well?

Yeah, why not excited?

bel: why not excited? have fun wor tml...hope doesn't rain cos this week everyday also rain...zzz.

rem to drink lotsa water and also some light snacks!

Huisi, wayang & Huishan, the boutique is call Crystal D..the only bridal boutique there i tink...it was actually recommended by my MIL's fren...b4 tat we went to a wrong shop and made a fool out of ourselves..haha...

u gals can look for the owner call Doris, call her b4 gng dwn ba..shop's no is 6386 4178...

lawlipop, thomas, wayang> Erm, tentatively those are the places we have chosen. I am not sure if we will have the time for all.

Yup, intend to take sunset shots at Sentosa. Yes,was told that indoor shoots in the morning, leaving for outdoor PS in the afternoon like 2 or 3pm.

Well, just saw the weather forecast for tomorrow. rain in the morning and cloudy for the rest of the day.
cloudy means no blue sky and sun. Though can take rain shoots.. but still kinda wasteful.

Am also kind of lost on what to expect for PS.

belinda, can bring along makeup sponge/oil blotting sheets, a pair of flats/comfy shoes for walking, energy food and most imptly water! definitely need to replenish water each time when back in the car.

belinda, i think most important is to bring slippers or slip-ons for outdoor shoot. And bring the heels along instead of wearing out. My BS told me not to drink water the night before and sleep early! Just relax and all will be fine and you will enjoy yourself!

I took my sunset shots at labrador. Photos look quite good.

wayang, lawlipop > Thanks for the reminder and advice. Ok, will sleep early tonight. Going for my manicure and pedicure later.

oh! my MUA told me before wetting hair, to apply a lot of conditioner and massage conditioner in until the hair becomes smoother and not tangled. It works!