(2010/09) Sept Brides

hello all..

coden > good for you! but dont be like me.. eat and eat then put on weight. >.<

jolene > thanks..

icager > oh no.. so do you have to go for another fitting before PS? I have to.. Must keep reminding your BS on your PS and ask for free poses as compensation?

dont stress..sometimes, it may be a blessing in disguise.. for me, once i stress.. i will eat and eat..

huishan: my BS do provide, but is fresh flower. however i can rent from them the ribbon corsage. but then again if i m gg to rent, might as well i go buy it better.. or DIY.. =P

Wow..all of u thinking abt corsages and APB le..heez..
Im planning to use the BS corsages..=)

Belinda : I only found out abt the mistake made by my co-ordinator on my final fitting before my PS. PS is tmr..hee
Yup..will ask them to compensate me with free poses. Thanks

Am trying hard not to. When im stress i hv no appetite,feel giddy &amp; nauseous..

wow, our thread is moving so fast! Yes, now that you mentioned in huishan, i think my BS does provide corsages. Must go check my package again.

belinda, same! When i am stressed, i eat and eat (especially comfort food that is super fattening) and i will put on weight! Must control...

huisi, you are quick! i haven't even thought of APB. Still haven't had time to think about honeymoon too. Now busy busy with renovations.

wow gals...the thread is moving fast!ahaha...

anyway, i tink i'm also ordering from neo garden..like many of u say, the food is not bad...and price is ok too...

Lawlipop:thanks for the suggestion, will chk it out;p

Coden: u went from hort park to sentosa?tat's my intention too, but scare not on the way, and pix effect might b similar with the greenies, any advice??

huisi, paisei, abit sukua, how does love wrislet look like? i din make one specially for myself.. but order extra jiemei one to keep.. hubby's boutonniere comes free with my handbouquet tat i order.. xiongdis' i order small real boutonniere for them..

lawlipop,huisi, me not creative n sucks at handicraft.. so i leave it to e expert to get it done..

huisi, still thinking wat to use for my angbao box..want sth simple..cos nt much use aft wedding liao.. u r really veri efficient like randyce leh.. settle so many things liao..

huishan, dun rem my BS will provide.. &amp; since im ordering my own handbouquet.. i get e florist to do e corsages &amp; boutonniere as well to sync e theme..but car deco for bridal car &amp; following cars will get frm BS..

bluey: Hort park to sentosa is so near lor.. hehehe... actually me n htb loves natural then building..cos PG say if raining then we will have to take buildings...(over in sentosa,we took some pics at a pond, then the fig treee then tg beach for sunset.)

bluey: yup, hort park is quite near sentosa. Shouldn't be much problem getting there. And if you want to have some buildings, i think should be able to find shophouses nearby too.

coden > haha.. ok, I plan to start right after my exams, which is next week.. need some intensive exercising too.. hai..

icager > aiyo.. hope all goes well for PS. enjoy! hmm, eat some sweets? sometimes, it helps to shoo away the giddyness &amp; nauseous..

lawlipop > heehee.. yes, same same.. sad ah.. BS told me totally no comfort food..

erm.. is it necessary to have corsages for Jiemeis and xiongdis? It did not even occur to me till I read your posts.. As for the APB, restaurant mentioned it will provide. The guestbook, my relative handmade one for me.. It doubles up as a photo album too..

coden: yeah.. started my APB with the help of my frens.. now is 90% completed... just need a few touchups.. but I am so lazy.. lol...

huishan: my BS provides wrist corsages.. but have to return to them after the AD... so I might as well buy for my jiemei.. no need to worry whether will damage the BS corsages..

jolene: not efficient la.. just that my frens say wanna help me so get it done first.. I still have alot of things haven do... headache.. you can try to get the materials for APB from Daiso.. cheap and wont feel wasted after AD..

icager: relax and enjoy your PS tmr ^^ rem dun drink too much water before you slp tonight..

belinda: not a must to have corsages for JMs &amp; XDs... just a small gesture nia...

belinda: yeah, not necessary to have corsages. For me, the main reason is cos i have church ceremony so it is quite clear who are my jiemeis and who are the guests.

icager: yes, enjoy your PS tomorrow! It is very tiring but many of us miss it once it is over! Are you bringing any props for your PS? I brought a stuffed toy and my PG was so amused! But he seemed quite happy cos got new thing to shoot. He did some pretty good shots of the stuff toy with my wedding bands so can use for album cover or to complement other pics.

lawlipop: same same.. i oso bring my stuff toys for photo shoot.. and we are gg to use it to hang in our bedroom.. haha..

belinda, erm not neccessary to give the corsages, but then as a gesture, plus can help to identify who r e entourages for the day lo.. since you r provided with APB, and if u are not particular with the design then can use theirs..
My hotel only provide me with the guest book. So i will have to make my own APB

Huisi, hubby n i were joking that we get the A4 paper box &amp; wrapped with nice wrapping paper then use as APB.. will go Daiso to have a look &amp; see can get any material or idea or not..

Lawipop,Coden, my softtoy veri old liao.. so paisei to bring for PS.. if nt we oso want to have them inside the photos for memory.. my indoor shoot very boring one.. no props oso.. just onli e bouquet provided by BS.

jolene: actually can.. the A4 paper box is the best choice le.. the shape is just nice.. somemore can save money.. haha...

coden: my PS also dun have props... I think I will need to top up more if got props.. lol

Coden, no props from myself la.. too many props like later veri orbit oso.. frm BS onli the handbouquet lo.. BS gt different sofas as well la.. quite ok la.. cos my main focus not indoor shoot..

huisi, haha.. tats our joking idea la.. cos like u say la.. e shape jus nice.. big oso.. but look kinda cheapo la.. dun think BS will need u to top up to have props ba? think they they shld provide the std props..

huisi, i think should have some props ba.

I also wanted to focus more on outdoor shoot, but to be honest, in Singapore, not many unique places to go lor, so not so bad having indoor shots. I think the album must have a balance cos if all outdoor, then it also looks a bit plain (unless you went to many different places for outdoor shoot). Studio only need to change the backdrop and props jiu hao le.

i din bring any props either... i brought afew bottles of bubbles.. in e end i forgot all about it at the studio haha... dun haf much props in my photos also... hehe...

huishan, my BS said there is a shop that sells sparklers near the BS and that we can buy and bring along if we want to, but on the PS day, everything was so rush and we completely forgot about the sparklers!

paiseh.. I mean if I bring in my own props, the PG will take more photos of us and I may top up more photos.. haha... I dun think BS will charge us for bringing our own props... lol.. BS has alot of props to use also..

jolene: for APB, if you wrap and decorate with nice wrapping paper, no one will know what box we use.. I only tot of this idea after I bought boxes from Daiso...

Coden, think if we bring too much props, they will b headache as well.. cos they have to help match e theme &amp; e props..

lawlipop, imho..studio actualli quite limited shots to take.. but it is gd to have balance of indoor n outdoor shot.

Huisi, actualli e shape can b quite obvious.. if realli cant find sth i like.. i will use tat to DIY liao.. hehe

hello..

lawlipop > ok thanks..

Jolene > thanks.. heehee... I am ok with the APB though not yet seen the design.

wonder how was icager's PS..

Hi everyone!!!
My PS is finally over..phew!
Only bought a flower head wreath and flower petals as props..BS borrowed hubby a black hat during one of the indoor shoots.

We went to Hort Park,Alexandra Hill,Asian Civilisation museum, bridge near Fullerton and lastly red dot museum.Weather was windy not too hot but humid.

Saw many couples taking at Alexandra Hills. Guess its a really popular spot for photo taking with the greenery there.. Heez..

For the makeup and hairdo , it was so so..Didnt reali liKe it. Hope the pics will turn out nice..

Was thinking of not letting jiemeis wear wrist corsages.. Thinking of hvg sth different by asking them to wear flower head wreath as i find it reali niCe..

Still thinking of colour themes for my AD. U gals tot of it already??

afternoon all..

icager: my colour theme for the day will be black and purple... but not sure whether shld i have any for my night...
actually i want to have a theme called style wedding... but dunnoe how abt doing it....

icager, my colour theme will be champagne gold. And it so happened after i decided on the theme that i chose my AD gown which has a champagne gold sash.

randyce, cool colour theme! So jiemeis must find something with black AND purple? Not easy to find wor...

icager > dont worry, the picture will turn out nice.. Heehee.. intend to go hort park too.

for me, quite simple.. intend to go free and easy
- let jiemeis wear what they want to wear.

Btw, are any of you worried that jie meis will wear nicer than u? in terms of hairdos, makeup and even their dress (e.g more revealing than your, or their overall look seems nicer than yours)

Good noon to all!!!
Randyce : Black and purple reali hard to find wor..Unless its either a black/purple dress with black/purple ribbon tied @ the waist area.
hmm..im not too sure also regarding the style wedding theme. U may wana ask yr BS to advise?

Lawlipop : My colour theme im thinking of Champagne gold toO..as my gown also has a champagne gold sash..hee
Otherwise i will go for white instead.

Belinda :
Thanks. Reali hope the pics will turn out nice if nt need to retake.. -_-
Hort Park is a nice location, with many nice bkdrops.
U can also go to Alexandra Hills as has reali nice greenery n of cos the swing. Also both locations r reali near to each other toO..=)

Ya hOr..ltr steal the limelight..hmm..
Then think better stick to wrist corsages..heez..
I wanna DIY but not sure hw to do it..

icager: dun worry too much.. there's always photoshop =)... my color theme for morning will be blue and white... quite standard.. but becos I like blue and hubby like white.. so combine the 2 colors together :P

randyce: very special theme... i think ur color theme is very style le.. =)

belinda: dun worry.. bride will always be the prettiest de..

afternoon all.. finally it is TGIF...

Belinda, u can decide aft seeing e APB, if realli nt nice then get ur own..

Icager, hope u enjoy the PS.. u go to quite a few plcs wor.. mayb u can feedback &amp; get them to improve on the makeup for AD.. cos most impt u must b comfy with it.. dun worry, the pics will sure turn out nice..
My color theme will be Purple/Green/Black, hopefully can sync throughout the day..so far seems ok..

Randyce.. ^5, mi oso looking at Purple &amp; black, but addition of green as well.. now headache wat color the jiemei &amp; xiongdi to wear..

Belinda, dun worry too much, im sure will look most stunning on your AD, dun think jiemeis can outshine u.. plus usualli jiemeis will be quite 'auto' to dress down abit nt to outshine e bride..

belinda, don't worry, i think the joy that you feel on that day will make you prettier than all your jiemeis. Plus got professional to make up for you too. like huisi said, bride always the prettiest de...

icager: haha, lucky think you not same BS as me, otherwise i would think we chose the same dress! Have you seen any nice champagne gold jiemei dresses? Saw a couple at Raffles City a few months back...

Huisi : Thanks..Photoshop reali does wonders!!! Haa..

For the APB,think its okay to buy a ready made one and then DIY ba.. If not can search for some ideas online or in bridal mags.

Jolene : ThanKs for the assurance..
I called to change makeup artist le.
Enjoyed the PS but smiling and posing veri tiring lo.. PG keep asking me to "ting xiong" and "qiao: my butt..-_-" Now the waist area aching le..

Randyce &amp; Jolene : Yr colours all veri stylo wor..hee...

Another wkend coming up le!!! yEah!

icager/lawlipop: i rent my jiemei dress.. will be purple dress with black ribbon to tie at the waist... my xiongdi one will be black shirt with purple tie....
cos of my teadress that y i ask my jiemei to wear purple... haha.. my dress is dark purple then they will be wearing lighter shades

icager: yeah.. I hate the posing part.. pose too long that I dun feel its natural liao... but my PG say those aching are worth it when I see the pics.. haha...

Randyce : Tats so good..@ least one thing settled.. Heez.. Im still deciding on colour theme as havent selected my teadress but mostly likely theme for jiemeis will b pink/champagne/white..=)

yEs..all's worth it.. But damn suan lei.. wkend muz rest more le..haa..

Where will u girls be doing yr mani/pedi??

thanks everyone.. ops.. heard some horror stories og jiemeis outshining the bride and bro was talking about it too.. that is why the sudden qn.

hmm, for the jiemei dresses, maybe you all can try city plaza level 3? heard there is a shop selling dresses/gowns for wedding and price is reasonable.

or maybe, have jiemei do a mani/pedi with the color theme instead of the corsages? e.g. for randyce - black and purple mani/ped

randyce: where did you rent your jiemei dress from? Is it expensive?

icager: i did nail extensions for my ps, this place at 2nd floor of junction 8. will prob go back there for mani/pedi for AD.

Am sure all of us will lo0k stunning..=D

Belinda : Thanks for sharing this.. Im thinking of getting it @ GSS as there will be sales everywhre.. But as jiemeis size varies will b a prob to get the right sizes for them.
Great idea abt the mani/pedi colour theme... Heez..Will tke into consideration.

Coden : Finally went to the Alexandra swing.. Realli painful sitting on it..haa.
Was trying so hard to pose nicely and also balance myself..

belinda: i doubt any of ur jiemei will want to outshine u on ur special day... even guest...
for mani and pedi i dont have any request for them up to them to decide.... hee

lawipop,icager, so qiao both of u all gt e sash at e waist, my 1st impression was did both of u chose e same gown.. hehe..

Icager, good good.. go for trial makeup, ensure they are up to std.. hehe.. not stylo la.. jus tat since e banquet thinking of using e color theme.. i try to sync it for e morning as well lo.. i can understand ur posing part..cos i suffered the same as u esp in studio i haf a hard time to get e perfect pose....

Randyce, im still thinking of dressing the jiemeis n xiongdi in black.. jiemeis mayb additional purple sash for them.. cos their corsages will b purple &amp; xiongdi flower is green.. so can sync with my theme of purle/green/black.. have not finalise yet.. have not even chose my tea dress..

belinda, dun worry, u will b stunning..