(2010/09) Sept Brides

evening ladies..hope u all haf enjoyed ur wkend..

lawlipop77, hope u enjoyed the PS.. for printing of invitation, there is a price diff between printing on card n inserts.. Printing on inserts is cheaper.. think most printer will give a std price range base on certain printing lot..

Bluey, i understand ur excitment towards the PS..

Belinda, dun b upset.. sure can lose weight b4 AD de..

Wah! So many postings in a day! Hope everyone's doing well. Just in here to look look see see.

Mrg...

Coden : Thanks for the info..will let my PG know..=)

Belinda : Went for my gown fitting le, wasnt able to fit into 2 of my gowns..too tight le...haa..

Was so angry with my co-ordinator as she actually remembered the wrong date for my PS and she booked for another couple.
Luckily the other couple decided to take another PG..-_-"

JoleneTan: Yeah, cos i was quoted $1 per card and i thought that sounds a bit ex. So just asking to see if anyone has any idea what the so-called market rate could be. Thanks!

Icager: Wah, thank goodness man! I think that is quite bad, but i think after this incident, they will be more careful when dealing with you liao.

It is only another 4 months plus and still got so many things not done. *stressed*

Lawlipop : Yea man...Was so happy initially when trying the gowns and trial makeup. Suddenly gimme tis kinda problem, my heart juz dropped...
So frustrated and wanted to cry out le...=(
Hope they dont make tis kinda mistake EVER again..

Time flies...left 4mths le..i also hvnt done anything much yet..lolx

morning ladies..

Icager, that is very bad.. did u make a complaint abt e co-ordinator.. think next time better double check & tally e dates with ur co-ordinator even for fittings session.. U have trial makeup b4 PS?

Lawlipop, dun be stress.. do 1 step at a time.. mi also have lots of things unsettled..

Icager, yeah, time flies! Agree with JoleneTan, think best to call them to confirm arrangement and tally the dates. Make sure they record everything down properly too. Sounds like your coordinator is a bit blur, but like i said, think she will be more careful now. Better that the mistake is made now rather than for AD.

JoleneTan, yes taking things one step at a time. Trying to delegate certain things to jiemeis too.

hey ladies..afternoon...wow, seems like most of us are kinda stress...4mths to go!!

thanks coden for ur idea...i trying to visualise the pix wif a swing on the trees behind us..haha...so nice!

Jolene& Lawli: Funny thing is i actually double check with her like the day i selected my gowns,when i met the PG for discussion and the other time i went for fitting.Even called her to cfm the PS date. Dun knw y she gt it wrong. =(
Already so stressed yet give me problems. I didnt complain abt her as shes my MUA toO. afraid ltr she nt happy then do a bad job..play safe..
But after everything i will make a complain abt it, make sure she improves in case other BTBs encounter the same problem too..

Lawli : Haa..All of us r so stressed now.. Want to do things one @ a time bt dun knw where to start frm cos toO many to handle.

lawlipop, i try to complete the things hubby.. AD then let the jiemei do e work..

bluey, the effect shld b nice with e swing & trees..

Icager, mayb she has mistaken u as e other btb.. Actually if she spoil ur makeup, she is being unprofessional, so i think it is better that u voice out.. Do the more impt or big item first..then slowly do e smaller de.. or u want to start with the simple one 1st then do e diffcult one oso ok..

good day everyone..

icager: I will be more stress too if have the same prob as you.. but dun worry.. things will work out well de... maybe can just feedback to your coordinator... got feedback den they can improve ma...

I also have alot of things undone... dunno what to delegate to my jiemeis also..

Jolene : Guess so..Cos i saw my invoice stated PS date on 13th but someone cancel changed to 12th instead. I've actually started out with those simpler things.
But guess we will all worry cos we wan everything to be perfect, so there comes the worries and stress

Icager, think they might have mistaken you for someone else. Yes, think should feedback so that they will take note.

bluey, think you should consider the railway track at sunset way. I think can capture some pretty good shots. Only thing is need to bear with the mosquitoes. Best to go if it didn't rain the day before!

Icager, agree, we all worry cos want to do e best for wedding.. think mayb they have realli mistaken u as other btb, cos heard frm my co-ordinator, there is 2btbs having e same name n AD date, so they always checked & tally e meeting date & arrangements. Since u have started with the simpler item, slowly build up n complete..

Huisi, i oso dunno wat to delagate to the jiemeis, so intend to do the things with hubby,then AD let the jiemeis n bros get busy.. hehe

Huisi : yup..any small little thing we get stressed le. When im stressed i get giddy and bad headaches. =(

Thx all of u.I will feedbk to them..see if they r able to throw in any freebies due to the mistake..=D

Coden : Theres only a rope so did u attach anything so u could sit on it n tk pics?

Jolene : yEs..all of us want the best for our wedding. So there comes the added pressure and hubbys get affected toO as we put our stress on them. Heez..

I have no idea wad to delegate to my jiemeis toO..Got to plan the itinerary 1st and discuss whO to handle each aspect. Thinking of askin the xiongdi to do up itinerary instead..=)

Icager, tat is bad to feel giddy & have headaches when u get stress.. relax urself, so that u will b a pretty bride & enjoy ur big day..think it is kinda hard to get freebies, but then u can always try.. hehe.. hubby is not stress.. think both of us is take it easy type.. things can always work out well de.. tot it will better that we plan e itineary, cos u noe e flow better than e xiongdi..

imho, think will look kinda weird with a cushion on e outdoor swing ba?

morning... din login for only a few days, the forum is very active liaoz... yup.. another day closer...

icager >> i also dunno wat to delegate to jiemeis.. i tink prep work shd b done mainly by the couple bah...

u all going to tailor make dresses for your jiemeis? got any good seamstress to recommend? most likely im gg to custom make dresses for them.. hope it wun b too ex...

Morning everyone..

Jolene : Trying veri hard to relax le..Maybe i shld go for a short getaway toO...=)
Hubby's stress cos im stressing him.. I guess i take things toO hard le.. Will try n relax more and tk it easy...Thanks

I actually drafted out the itinerary bt hv no idea how to delegate to jiemeis too..

Icager: unless ur ODG is short one.. if its those usual long gown i think quite hard to put a pillow n sit.. however u can try doing so... hehhe...

Coden : My ODG is a long one..Was thinking if able to bring a plank along and tie onto the rope..=) hee
Did u gO to Hort Park's silver garden for yr PS. Seems like a rather niCe plc.

huishan & Icager: u just need to least out a list of what to be done by ur jiemei, then get 1 of the jiemei to go delicate jobs to the rest and help u overlook the whole wedding on the day itself.

for eg: i will have a good fren to be my MGR aka jiemei for my wedding day. she will incharge of delicating jobs to the rest, date the jiemei out to discuss on the gatecrashing, she will oso help me to get change during the lunch etc~

Icager: i doubt the plank can sit on the rope well.. but u can try loh.. hehe.. actually below the swing there, nice scenery.. my PG took very nice pics over there.. we only took pics inside Hort park at the spiral staircase. then we head to sentosa for more pics..

Coden : I actually have a cousin who will also be my jiemei and she will be helping out on the wedding planning toO.

Hmm..maybe i try n see how..heez..
Cant wait for tmr to come! Hopes everything goes well n smooth. Been having many hiccups lately..

Coden : Thanks alot..=D Feel much better after pouring out my problems here...

Yup, 1 day closer to our wedding day le..keke..

yeah, i also got a friend who is helping me. She will help delegate and oversee everything. Guess it is more for the AD ba. Don't really want to trouble the jiemeis too much also cos i scared disturb them at work.

Apart from banquet, anyone else catering food for church etc. as well? I have been checking out, but haven't approach for quote yet. I heard that Mum's Kitchen and Neo Garden are good. Any other recommendations you all have?

Lawlipop,Coden : Neo Garden is good. Few of my friends actually ordered from them for their wedding.

Also, i quite like Continental Delight as ordered from them for my house warming.

Hope this info helps..=)

afternoon all..

ya lo.. it is 1 day closer to our AD..

huishan, dun think will tailor made e dress for jiemeis.. but still thinking weather to buy same design dress for them or jus gif them e color theme..

Icager, im stress but not abt wedding but my work.. it is getting very stress with lots of restructuring.. think mayb u shld go for a short getaway to relax.. dun worry abt 2molo.. everything will goes smoothly..

for jiemeis & brothers duties.. think will depend on wat u need them to do on tat day itself..

its mid-week already...

huishan: I wont tailor dresses for my jiemeis.. wont be sponsoring them also.. will just tell them the color theme and they can wear what they like... cos my jiemeis all have different taste.. so quite hard for them to wear the same dress and mostly likely they will be wearing once only.. but I got wrists corsages and small gifts for them though...

lawlipop: think I 90% will get Neo Garden.. the food quite nice... somemore I have a fren working there.. so thinking maybe she can help me to get some discount :P

Coden.. okie.. mi still thinking..

Huisi, i oso gt wrist corsags for e jiemeis.. u using real or artifical flowers? wondering wat small gift tat i can get to give them..

Neogarden is not bad.. e portion quite std.. they dun usualli give extra.. according to my fren she tried meihao99 b4, e food quite nice n price oso affordable..

Jolene: i will make the gers wear artificial small flowers corsage. real flowers dun last till end of the event. and many a times the flower will detach from the ribbon. oh.. i will oso make the guys wear artificial flower with ribbons on their collar.

I am also only coordinating the colour theme for the jiemeis and they can choose what they want. Think some of them may have the colour already and don't wish to get new dresses so don't want to "force" them to have to buy. I personally think it looks nicer if it is not too uniformed (like everyone wearing the same dress) but this is really a personal preference. Will also provide wrist corsages and give them a gift. Need to use artificial flowers cos mine is a split day event.

huisi: think i will be getting neo garden too. was quite impressed with the food. Looks like neo garden will be very busy in sept this year!

jolene: the corsages I bought for my jiemeis are artificial flowers.. sort of customize online with lovewristlet.. already got the corsages 1 mth ago.. haha.. kiasu me... I got my sisters bag hooks as small gift to them also..

code: agree.. real flowers are nice but dun last.. my cousin gave us real flowers corsages for her wedding.. but by dinner time, the flowers sort of wither liao... I also had boutonniere for the brothers..

Coden, i ordered artifical flowers corsages for the jiemeis.. for xiongdi, i ordered small real flower for them to pin.. hehe.. i oso ordered one extra corsage for myself.. more for keepsake.

huisi: my fren give us a huge rose corsage, i think by the gatecrash ends.. my rose oso end its life liao.. hahaha..

Jolene: hehhee.. same same ah..

jolene: yeah.. i ordered one for myself and my hubby also.. haha...

lawlipop: I dun have the creative mind also.. tried DIY my ang pao box.. but dun turn out very nice.. lol...

lawlipop: actually can buy n DIY but i m lazy.. hahaha.. not difficult to do.. and its very much cheaper then u buy it. probably it only cost u $1.00/ corsage..