(2010/09) Sept Brides

Hello babes, its only a day, the thread is moving very fast =) Nice!

Thx for the suggestions on the SDJ/Jewellery set. I agree for practically, I might opt White Gold for the set my MIL is giving and since my parents prefer to give me Yellow Gold, I will leave it to their decision/preference =) Thx for sharing ur thoughts!

Thx for the possible brands for bedsheet, Aussino, Sintex, others at John Little, Chinatown etc.. Yeah, thx! I shall check out this coming 2 weekends =)

Huisi> I am also planning a shortbreak in June just 1-2 days away from all the wedding plannings. I find our wkends so packed with wedding prep/shoppings and i am planning it for my HTB hehe. I was considering Bintan. TBD.

For HM, i havent started anything. Plan to go to next travel fair. Dynasty is good - I used them during my 8D7N Taiwan trip 1+ yr ago. SA seems fine too... I am still undecided between going HM in Sept or delaying till Dec..

morning ladies..

Finish my 1st session of photo selections.. tis evening gg to continue again.. shortlisted those tat we like.. tis evening gg to select the finals.. hehe.. feel proud that though we did not finish the final selections.. we have self-controlled & not all pic also want attitude.. so manange to cut slightly less than half of the whole lot

randyce, 4mths to wedding.. can slowly start countdown & do our stuffs..

Huisi, calm down, things can always be discussed.. dun let this matter spoilt both of u r/s.. go for the short getaway & relax yourself..

Coden, enjoy your getaway..

Belinda, enjoy your PS...

coden, randyce,

hehe.. we run through the whole stack of pic once.. then seperate them out to individual series.. then select.. some we jus eliminate the whole series.. that already took 2hr+..

but then hor.. still one big stack.. we were jokingly saying lucky e war between e 'want' & 'dun want' quite close...if 'want' more then we die.. we hope not to top up too much as well.. so shall see this evening.. will update 2molo.. hehe..

Jolene: same loh.. there are quite a numbered of them that we WANTS.. but.. due to the xpensive top up.. we minimise till the least..

bluey: haven plan yet.. he just say nia.. dunno whether he will do anything or not.. he's only sweet when I flare up lor.. ya.. decided not to ask too much le.. just do whatever we wanted to do... and I will ask those 3gu6po to shut up unless they are helping us to pay for our wedding..

jolene: enjoy ur photo selection.. its another headache time.. haha... we din have much determination.. thats y top up alot.. >.<

morning all...

huisi: i also agree with coden that dun bother abt those 3gu6po....

lucky for me and my bf whereby most of the decision is made by us... so at least we dont have so many issues...

Did my PS last week. was so tiring and got bitten by mosquitoes while doing outdoor PS, but it was super fun!

For those of you printing your invitation inserts, can share with me how much you paid for printing per card? Not sure if there is a market rate for such things?

Hi, sorry to disturb here... I am selling away this BRAND NEW figurine at 15% less, retail price is $95. Interested party kindly PM me. Thanks.

1420657.jpg

wow, seems like every1 started gng for PS now...i'm having mine at end of this mth too, the tot of the experience juz excites me..haha...

lawlipop, care to share where u went for ur shoot?

i am consideing gng botanic garden and marina barrage as wat some of u suggested

Helo gals! I juz back from a short getaway at bintan wif my gal frens over the weekend. did massage, pedicure etc. was refreshing!

I suggest too, if things get too stressful, go relax n have some fun wif ur HTB or galfrens!

Gambatte all!

Quick Qns - for brides doing ROM on same day as AD, will you plan ur ROM to be before dinner starts or at the beginning of dinner (after 1st March-in)?

Coden/bluey: i went to the railway track at sunset way and labrador. Wanted something different so didn't go botanic garden (although photographer did say that botanic garden got more things to shoot).

bluey: I wanted to go marina barrage but was worried about traffic jam cos to go there, need to travel quite a bit and we were going on weekday in the evening.

randyce: yeah, i miss my ps too! Although at the end of the day, we were so tired and couldn't really smile properly!

lawlipop: we wanted to go botanic gdn for ps too, but our pg says there so common.. haha.. so end up we went hort park &amp; sentosa..

Hi, I am new to this website, any bride to be on 25th Sept this year and which venue you confirm? I am still looking high and low for my wedding dinner venue and seems like we are crash with F1 and most of the venue already taken up.

Hello All..

Went for final fitting (before PS) last weekend.. could not fit into 2 of my gowns.. put on weight liao.. so need to alter and going for fitting again this weekend.. hai..

good day everyone..

eve: Ithink its very cool to do it before dinner (after 1st march in).. but depends on whether u want everyone to witness the solemnization or not...

coden/lawlipop: glad that both of u enjoy your PS =)

catherine: welcome =).. I am a 25th Sep bride as well.. will be having my dinner in Goodwoodpark and there a few of us sharing the same date too =)

you can update your details in the link below
http://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=tWFbOlPYF7fv01kDY0L04MQ

its seems a bit late for you to book the venue as we have only 4 mths left... 1st, you have to know roughly how many guests u are inviting.. then from there, narrow down the venues... if hotels are booked... you can consider restuarants as well...

what about your PS and other stuffs?

belinda: dun worry.. we still have 4 mths... u still have time to lose those extra weight.. =)

Its Monday again!!!

Coden : Im also considerin Hort Park as one of my PS venue. Care to share some places in the park suitable for PS? My PG not veri familiar with Hort Park and we havent had time to rackey the plc...

Belinda : Im also gonna do final fitting 2day..Hope i'll be able to fit into my gowns..=)

Thanks Huisi, I have gone through few hotels and it seems that all are fully booked

Anybody booked the following venue? My choice are
1. Raffles Hotel - I think booked by Shery right?
2. Capella
3. Intercontinental

The rest of the hotel in Marina was blocked by the F1, help help what to do now???
I am planning for a 20 to 25 tables, any suggestion?

Coden > now exam period.. stress.. then end up snacking and snacking..
hehe.. that was also wat BS said to me..

Huisi > Yep.. So, after this, I have to jia you in losing weight.. How was your chill out session last friday?

Icager > i am sure u can fit into your gowns..

belinda: the chill out was not bad.. though not as crazy as before.. but at least no need to think of wedding stuffs that moment... simple catch up with frens is gd enough.. =)

Hi Randyce and Huisi, Raffles has got only 1 grand ballroom and the other one is a suite which cater only 12 table max. Intercontinental can spilt up their ballroom to 20, 25,or even 30 tables, this is what they told me. this evening I will go dn to have a look at it coz they mentioned a couple temporarily reserve it but if I can confirm they will discuss with the couple. Hopefully can manage to get this ballroom, otherwise totally lost. Initially planning to ROM only now decided to do it together, so headache.

LoL.. randyce > my wedding gown is not any big hoo haa.. in fact, u can see it at jess's shop.. u know she got a wall full of pics.. look for a pic, with the bride wearing a gown with a very low V in front (all the way down to her belly button). that is the one i am wearing.. just that my chiffon is layered. she add lace and sequins for me at the waist area and at the small of my back.. u can add my hubby in FB as he has the pics.

yup.. halter neck de.. the lower back is covered by a piece of netting.. ur outdoor PS gown has a layer of chiffon but not layered? mine is layered like the multi layer cake..

catherine: gd luck.. hope the other couple can cancel so that you can confirm =).. jiayou.. wedding is like that de.. we all have our shares of headaches and woes...

belinda: I did only french mani and classic nude pedi for my PS... not necessary to do de.. =)

Icager:our PG brought us to a place behind hort park. nice view there.. its call Hyderabad road. u can see a swing hanging on the tree. the out come of the pics is very nice.