(2010/09) Sept Brides

thomas, randyce > that is why I am still shortlisting which PG to meet up.. since my 2nd one cannot make it.. the first one, will put into consideration.. he even told us to meet more PGs..

btw, do you both decide on the meeting venue or PGs decide? Cos it seems that for those i intend to meet, all decide on venue de.. >.<

yeah meet more to decide...but ur budget is seriously tight so I think u will be very restricted by the choices

meeting venue is easy both ways, sometimes we decide, sometimes they do. if u want them to meet at a location of ur convenience just tell them lor...they shld be able to accomodate u ba

berlinda: Hi just happen to pass by.. how much is your budget? Maybe I can help by recommending one of my PG to u? You may drop me a message if u r interested.

Hi everyone - wow, the posts/threads here are moving very fast! Cannot keep up. Its good to come here, makes me realise how far behind my preparations are.

I faced a recent setback because my mom and gown designer did not see eye to eye
So at this stage I have to start from scratch again to find my bridal gown. But it has made me realise that I need to take matters into my own hands and too many cooks can really spoil the broth.

On the brighter side, will be having my photoshoot in April! Like all of you, have to start dieting and exercising soon!

Just wondering - have you all decided on your AD MUA yet? Have been given a few names, and short of spending $100-200 for a trial with each one, am not sure how to choose??

My PG on AD will be from BS. included in package. however I am feeling abit unsure cos' it may not be a pro as others?

should i get another PG for AD? I am also not planning for VG on AD. any advice here?

huisi, the pic shld turn out nice.. since they have previously taken in a pub, std shld b there.. we will pray hard for gd weather on your PS day..

Chilli, actualli common plcs or not, e outcome of photo still depend on ur mood, weather &amp; pg skill.. so feel of e album will still b diff.. or do you have a particular theme? then look for location along tat line..

randyce, so fast u can view e layout.. i mus wait till i come back from tw..

belinda, i think its 2way, both urself or pg can discusss &amp; compromise a meeting plc.. if they are willing to accomadate to ur meeting plc will b better la..

My PG is included in the BS package, just confirmed my VG with David Liu.. so for nw, think is doing e montage..

Intewig, my AD MUA is included in e BS pkg.. therefore, only intend to get one to do both mothers' makeup

Ev3, if nt getting VG, mayb can consider getting another PG whom u r comfortable with, then combine both PG pics into 1 album..

Thomas, randyce > Ok.
hmm.. seems like those PGs that I intend to meet up with, some really insist on meeting at their preferred location which is really very far away for me.. generally, they are ok with meeting in town area. Hmm.. if I really cannot get a PG with my budget, I may consider going back to my BS since what they are offering is within my budget.

Shine> thanks. my budget is max $800 (photography and including printouts and albums).

intewig > my MUA charging me $80 each for trial and AD makeup.

Ev3 > if your PG on AD is from BS, is there any way to have BS show you the PG's work? maybe this would help to decide if you want to get another PG or not?

morning randyce >

She is charging me $800 for normal PG on AD, if I am using Terry for AD PG, she is charging me $1100. How about yours? BTw, who is ur MUA?

randyce > am not sure.. but mine didnt come with AD PG. woo~ finally confirm meeting with 2 PGs this weekend.. hope to settle this PG thingy soon.. cos i am pretty busy recently..

afternoon everyone..

this thread suddenly so happening... hehe..

intewig: its your wedding.. as long you are happy with your gown, no one can say anything... sometimes mums just want to be part of it.. my MUA is from my BS...

jolene: thanks =)

belinda: gd luck in your PG sourcing.. meet up with more PG =)

huisi > thanks.. didnt know that getting a PG within my budget can be such a headache.. praying for a nice weather this fri for ur PS.. ^^

randyce > I see..

Thomas: That's what I always hear from my married friends or colleagues about doing household chores all day long, esp. weekends.

I was wondering how those 'wonder women' in my workplace cope with work and home. Now I am beginning to understand why many families are so reliant on maids.

How can we make doing household chores fun then? Hahaha...

chilli: yup...I dun even have time to watch my fav tv serials now sigh. Usually will plonk onto the bed after everything is done...no strength to do anything else.

Am exploring with the idea of getting a part-time maid too if we really can't cope...I think we will need one when we have kids next time.

so fast talking abt household chores liao ah.. aiya i tink if u dun mind dust, sweep and mop floor once a wk or once every 2wks..

but jus wanna ask, really got so many household chores to do everyday ?

huishan: cannot mop once every 2wks cos very dirty by then...I can't stand dirtyness lol.

yup...washing clothes alone is a killer liao...after that must hang out and dry..keep the old clothes...its not feasible to use washing machine everyday cos the load is not a lot...

if got cooking even worse, have to clean up/wash up after that lor. Once u start living on your own u will know what I mean, everything u have to DIY.

afternoon all...

thomas: can understand cos now me starting to do housechore at home... tired man... hate washing clothes eventhough i use washing machine but still tired

Hahah.. Is that what we are in for in marriage? *scared*
kao_dizzy.gif

But it seems like only the newly-weds complained about this. The 'seniors' are either used to it or have outsourced it. Haha..

Chilli > I do still hear complains about housechores from some of the seniors.. This is even though they have outsourced it..

Guess it would be ideal if both wife and husband share the chores. But...

randyce> woo~ Smart moves.. seems like wedding is only the beginning of never-ending tasks.. before marriage, headache about wedding stuffs. after marriage, headache about the family, housechores, etc.

i tink nothing beats being headache about kids hor...education, upbringing, health etc.. haha...

jia you to everybody =))

rand: ya tired sia...

chilli: no lah not scary actually...just need to get used to it, thats all. anyway marriage is a wonderful thing, me still loving my newfound status everyday

bel: me and my wife share the chores...cannot be one party doing alone lah...can die leh.

thomas > woo~ good.. there are some couple(s), where everything is done by only one party de... somemore, both parties are working..

newfound status? u enjoy kenna 'tortured' daily? with the never-ending chores, worries and mountain of bills to deal with?

bel: whahahahaha...u and ur imagination *knocks bel's head*

no lah I mean I love being married minus the chores and bills LOL

Thomas > heehee^^ yea.. must daydream abit ma..
btw, I got an offer from someone, offering to be my 2nd AD PG FOC, reason is that he wants to build up his portfoilo.. any advice on that? FYI, this is not someone I know.

erm, I dunno abt u but sometimes too many cooks spoil the broth if u know what I mean...did the person email u or sth? I got similar mails like that as well but I ignored.

thomas: yeah.. gd for u.. sometimes I wish time can be faster.. and yet I wish can give me more time.. haha.. yup.. can see ur photos now...

chamz liao... my boy is a super lazy bum... hopefully he will help me with household chores in our new hse...

belinda: I received those emails as well.. the PG I engaged say no 2nd PG/VG to be engaged also.. I dont wan any dispute.. so ignore them.. although I am interested to have another PG to help me take for free la.. haha..

Helo!

ladies/gents - any PG/VG to recommend for AD?
I have surfed some and noted the average starting price for 10hrs PG is around $2.5k. Is that reasonable?

morning ladies..

i think household chores cannot avoid de, cos it is still our own hm.. for mi n hb is.. i take care of laundry,he take care of vacuum/mopping of e hse.. overall cleaning we will share e load..

Ev3, if ur requirement it not too much, i haf a few quotes for VG range from 1-1.2k..

ev3: 2.5k is on the high side, those must be established ones right? got many others below 2k range, if u wanna try mine let me know, its def affordable and value for money

huisi: enjoy ur PS tml!

Hihi brides n groom, just had my PS done on tue. Hope the pics will turn out fine. I still have one more studio PS to do.

wow, everyone is talking abt household chores. To be honest i drag to think abt it.. Am alr having prob trying to keep my room tidy let alone a hse next time! :X