(2010/09) Sept Brides

thanks ladies.. =)

Ev3: hmm plan to go chinatown to get GDL stuffs. my fren recommend mi to go to tt shop...nt sure hw to say e exact location..but is behind the market,near the mei shi jie there...nt near the OG one...

ev3, same as u, next up shld b doing e montage.. haf nt start compiling e pic..

for gdl items, we will keep it simple,therefore nt gg to buy e full list of gdl items.. but then, i haf bought some essentials items.. i noe im kiasu.. hehe

Jolene: My PS is 2 weeks from now. I am still shortlisting the locations. So far National Museum is confirmed.

I am not very sure how much time I can play around. I was told each change-over is about 30mins. We have 2 outdoor gowns, that means we have to rush back to BS for the change-over first before rushing to another location.

Perhaps two more locations to finalise. I am interested in barrage, with the Flyer in sight. I am also keen in Universal Studio, but has yet to email them for details.

Both indoor and outdoor shoots are on the same day.

Huisi: Where do u intend to go for your PS?

Joleen: Your indoor and outdoor PS are on two different days?

Ev3: Where did u go for your PS? I cannot make up my mind yet.

morning all..

chilli: i have 2 gowns for outdoor too but i nvr go back to my BS for change over.. i change outside.. i went to botanic garden, dempsey and fullerton

randyce: my coy corporate rate is $195++ for single and $210++ for double.. but this is normal rate... becos our wedding falls on the f1 period.. the rate will be more expensive..

jolene: yeah.. trying to stress less.. if not my pimples will show out.. haha..

eve: after PS, think I will go to GDL stuff.. both parents haven officially meet to discuss.. i think can get the GDL stuff at Chinatown.. have to go down recee one day..

chilli: planning to go to a pub... still need to think another 2 locations.. I think if u wan to go back BS to change, may waste a lot of time.. my MUA asked me to change outside..and bring along a fren if I wan...

chilli > universal studio singapore (USS),adv that currently, they do not allow wedding PS to be done there. they also further adv that somewhere in either apr or may'10, they may offer wedding shoots packages in USS during non operating hours of the park.
heehee.. my PS in May and begining of this month, I already emailed USS to ask for permission.. me kiasu

chili, National Museum is a nice plc.. I think no time to go back BS to change into 2nd gown, cos very time consuming also gt to factor in travelling time, distance bet 2 location,weather, change of hairstyle,etc

Think most BS will ask to change at public toilet.mayb u can plan e route & location so tat there is a clean/spacious toilet for u to do e change.

huisi, yes, so dun get too stress up okie? for pub, i saw a gal ps pic taken at lunar bar & grand shanghai, quite nicely done..

randyce, seems like no 1 is planning for a meetup since e last one was cancelled.

belinda: yes.. I emailed USS also.. same reply.. too bad my PS not around that period.. else I think will be quite nice...

randyce: yup.. just let me know if u need to book... I'm always on for the gathering.. but everytime seems the response not very good leh..

jolene: yup.. my BS show me some photos taken in a pub also... hopefully will turn out nice...

chilli: yeap,my ps are 2days.cuz tkin in jb..first day is indoor,sec day outdoor..hopefully wun be too tired..am lookin forward cuz heard alot of feedbacks on hw dey enjoy their ps hee...oh for ur ps,if u like city feel,u can consider shoppin malls too,since recently there are quite a few new shoppin malls.. =)

randyce > thanks thanks.. ^^

btw, did any of u go to Changi Airport T3 for PS? Heard that it is nice.. and cooling somemore..

bel: hope u can be the first one to shoot in USS =)

heard from my PG T3 not really good place for PS cos of the lightings there...had planned to go there originally as a contingency plan in case it rained =P

belinda: same as randyce.. mine not in time to go USS also... ur PS in May.. think got high chance u can have your PS in USS =)

thomas: t3 not a gd place ar.. I am thinking whether to go there for my PS since its indoor... cos it's been raining these few days..

Jolene: Looks like I have to quickly confirm my PS locations and draw up a schedule & sequence of movement.

Joleen: Shopping malls may not allow u to take photos in there. Are u with Printempt in JB?

USS will be a nice and unique place for PS, and has been one of my choices. Looks like it's not possible now, as my PS is in 2 weeks' time.
kao_sad2.gif

I have some concerns with regards to doing PS at USS.

If it's during operational hours, there will be a lot of other people, making shoots at some features not possible.

If it's during non-operational hours, then it must be after 6pm or before 9am. 6pm may be a bit too late, and I don't think it's the best place for sunset scene. Whereas 9am, we have to liase with our BS to get us ready by 7.30am or earlier. That means we have to start make-up at 6.30am for PS?
kao_dizzy.gif

Many PGs will be new to the place. Capturing the best of the couple and the place will require the utmost skills of our PGs.

huisi: ya that's what I heard lah...lighting effect not there. when's ur PS?

chilli: agree with u...I took my PS at sentosa/BG also...

chilliinketchup.. thats why that USS gal say its better to take their special photography package.

sighz.. i also wanna go USS for PS.... but its too late...

Thomas, huisi > thanks thanks..

Hmm.. Cos last weekend, I met up with my shortlisted AD PG and he actually mentioned that Changi Airport T3 is a good place, esp with the weather nowadays.. HOt and suddenly downpour.. that is why I am asking for suggestions here.. where is a good place (preferably is FOC) as a contingency plan in case it rains on PS day?

chilli > good points mentioned.. I guess I will look at their photography package and then discuss with BS and see what BS says ba.. USS was on the news last night and I saw the carousel.. I wanna get on one and have my photo taken!!

btw, I did consider to have PS taken at the MBS IR.. think they have a sky bridge (somewhat like the Pinnacle @ Duxton).. but sky bridge is only opened in Jun
MBS IR is to be opened in parts either this somewhere in apr, if i didnt remember wrongly...

bel: ya the carousel will make a very good pic...

actually not many indoor places to choose from also if it rains...if u dun mind paying, try National Museum or SAM...very nice places for indoor shoot. I took mine outside SAM cos not willing to pay haha...ended up pics were very nice also =)

thomas: my PS next fri.. botanic garden also one of my choice.. see how first.. hopefull wont rain...

belinda: I also looking for nice indoor place for PS... yes.. best if FOC :P

ahah dun worry will pray for good weather for u....nowadays weather sot sot liao, so hot and next moment can rain...

fyi when I took mine, the day b4 PS rained, the day after also rained...only on my PS day din rain =P

Thomas > u r one lucky guy.. heehee
all the museums need to book in advance and pay, right? because, I was thinking, if possible, I want to take outdoor shoots. Indoor is contingency plan.

huisi > same same.. but it seems that FOC place normally not as nice as got-to-pay place.. unless you consider try shooting in GV theatres? Not sure FOC or not..

but then, if it does rain during PS, and if u all (PG, Bride and Groom) dun mind, can either take pic holding umbrella for slightly heavier rain, create that gloomy effect (which i heard can be quite nice).. or if only light drizzle, take pic in the rain.. heehee..

huisi: i will also pray for good weather de... lucky for me cos take early no rain but was freaking hot... almost melted when i was at the park

bel: haha I guess so...book in advance or not I dunno, maybe u can call and ask?

actually taking pics in the rain also nice...depending on how good ur PG is.

rand: hahahahahhaa...me kept perspiring that day also...whole shirt inside was wet

Belinda: I just received the approval from National Museum (NMS). $107 for 3 hours.

I saw some wedding shots online, and I thought it's nice to take photos in there. Anyone here took wedding photos in NMS before?

I heard SAM is much more expensive.

chilli: oh I signed wif up monalisa bridal,previously at city sq but nw moved to inner part of jb..hmm actuali quite a few shopping malls do allow ppl to tk ps..but ya hav to check..USS wil be a gd place, but my fren din manage to tk there..cuz e mgt says hav to wait till after their grand openin..hopefully u all can go there n tk....

helo!
I have completed my PS like a number of u just on mon. weather was ok, slight drizzle on & off but overall was good

we went to Alexandra hill/hort park, exterior of national museum & sentosa. there is sunset at sentosa
now watitin to see the pics anxiously :x

for those taking PS soon, have fun!

morning all...

just finish viewing my layout on sunday... need to make some small amendment to it... overall quite okay... looking forward to 2 weeks times to view again...

morning everyone..

eve: one thing off for u too =)

randyce: gd leh.. so fast can see layout liao.. hopefully my bs is as fast also :P

bel: wanna try mine? very happy with him on our AD...I think we will love our shots cos he showed us some sneak 'previews' hehehe

thomas > I have shortlisted a few PGs for meet up.. among these few, some are not very keen when I suggested for meet ups.. the rest, i was supposed to meet them last weekend but I was sick.. So will be meeting them next friday. your PG is good (from works seen on webby).. however, his price exceeds our budget

yes he's really good

how come some are not keen to show u their works? when I was shortlisting mine, all of them were very eager to show me their portfolios...hmmm...

belinda: me now slacking leh... cos i finish my ps liao somemore selected all the photos liao... i guess next on the list will be looking for our dating photos ba... my PG and VG for ad already confirm as well. so nothing much to do till later part ba

randyce> heehee.. i see..

thomas> hai.. dunno.. they all told me the same thing - all our works are all online.. problem is, not much works online and mostly are the nicer ones.. i did managed to meet up with 2. first one was very nice, showed us many of his works and even showed us the raw photos.. the 2nd one, showed a few pics and said all are online. when we asked for raw pics, he said no available in this laptop. -_-

belinda: i also first time heard of it... cos usually they very keen to meet up and show u the photos... i met one then we want to show me his photos den i say i saw online liao quite happy with it can show me video instead