(2010/09) Sept Brides

randyce.. where did u go for your outdoor shots? how long u took to choose all the photos? did u top up to add more photos ?

jolene.. yup bot from anna nucci. i also cant resist that bling one, so jus buy it..

sher.. my JP is also Dr Phua. but i din meet up with him b4 hand. only saw him on that day itself.

hi melissa: welcome.. do update your details in the spreadsheet ya.. =)

gingerbreadman: I think a classic french is good enough.. I'm planning to have my nails done in french also...

sher: congrats... yeah.. like what huishan says, I also din meet up with Dr. Phua... will meet him on that day itself.. I've chosen all my gowns liao... kiasu =X but still hope I can choose again if new stocks are coming in... :P

jolene: I have 3 pairs of heels as well.. haha.. yes.. its hard to resist the blings...

randyce: good for u.. can wait for the layout liao.. =)

huishan,huisi, i think it is hard to resists the blings..

randyce, top up 70photos.. hw much is e total cost for this 70photos? hw many photos were given initially for e pkg?

randyce.. 42 poses for your package.. hmm tats alot... mine only 30... oops.. am i shortchanged? hee.. i might be going botanic garden and fullerton too. but gotta see if the photographer got better ideas anot...

huishan: initially only 38 pose den i signed up on the spot she gave me 2 more pose.. during PS i didnt use PG transport we drove ourselves so additional 2 more lor... i think most BS will give only 30 pose..

thomas: i checked with one of the btb under the same BS. She say that editing will be done on the layout copy so the soft copy that we get back will only have 1 version of editing... so meaning if u dont like the editing still got chance to amend for album but not the soft copy...

jolene: thks for the tip! I don't want to dirty my AD heels too, guess i shall look for another pair of heels for outdoor shoot..=p

huishan: Dr Phua hasn't replied after I've given him my details. Read from other threads that he won't meet up beforehand, just will send the things by post.

6 more mths to go....and im already having bad dreams...last night i dreamt that i was shopping on the eve on my AD and i forgot to go for my facial and back treatment. then even quarrelled with my HTB...arghh...its just a dream but i can feel the stress building up....

randyce: usually we can ask to re-edit the photis b4 album layout... that's what TW BS did.. I suppose its the same for SG.

sher: you are too stress liao.. relax a bit... take a small break b4 continuing on the preparations... sometimes I feel the stress too...

thanks jolene & huishan.

huishan> where is tis place u going in Punggol for ur mani? when? i also need to go tis wkend as my PS is nxt Mon :P v v anxious!!

ladies, do u think its even necessary to do french pedi? dont think will take so close up to the feet? >.< dunno!

as i was reading the previous posts, i realised u gals bought >1 pair of shoes, i only bought 1 bling pair from anna nucci. hmm...mayb i need an outdoor shoot pair too...?

randyce, i think usualli will view e edited pic, b4 they do e layout, as e editing might not be too ur liking..

Sher, welcome.. u r too stress.. we still have 6mths.. relax n take things as it comes..

Ev3, i think nt necessary to do french pedi ba, even for ROM i only did classic pedi..
eh, actually nt necessary to get another pair for outdoor la.. if u r nt wearing long gown, high chance it wont shoot ur feet,so jus wear sth tat u r comfy with..

ev3.. im going to this homebased mani... http://www.homenails.com.sg

better call asap to book. im going tis evening.

i tink no need get extra pair for outdoor shoot also. unless u found another pair that u like too or ur pair of heels is prone to dirt. if the heels is fabric wrapped, then better get another pair for outdoor..tats wat the anna nucci gal tell me haha..

Seem like all of u gals got shoes and are going for photoshoots already ..! So fast! And I haven't decided on my gown. Gan cheong already...
Do u gals get the shoes first, or decide on the gown then the shoes?
Am going for my 2nd gown selection.. Hopefully I can find something, as the last time was quite a disappointment.. Sigh.. This time getting my jie meis to give their comments. Wish me luck!

claire: cos my gown is mtm so i got my gown design liao den go buy shoes... but i think if u are getting strappy in sliver shld be quite safe that most gown shld be able to go with

When are u all planning to go for your food tasting?

How many weeks/months in advance is appropriate?

morning ladies.. gg for my PS later.. excited..

claire, i chose my gown b4 buying e heels..

chilliinketchup, i'm nt gg for food tasting.. but understand frm GCW, food tasting usualli is 2 mths before

Thanks randyce &amp; Jolene.

I thought I would do food-tasting in early Aug. Now I think I shall do it in mid-July.

Jolene: PS today, why are u online @ 10.31am? Haha..

Where are u going for your PS?

morn ladies,

chilli: my food tasting will be 1 mth b4 AD, not so early...

jolene: hows your PS???

claire: my gown is mtm, so i asked my designer what kind of heels to get before buying...=p

Jolene: My BS is also going over to Taiwan in April for PS. Though I am keen, we can't go due to work.
kao_sad2.gif

Sher: I am just wondering if there's a need to avoid the 7th lunar month for food-tasting too...

Sher, PS was fun &amp; tiring as well.. enjoyed ourselves there..

chilliinketchup, mayb can try working out ur work schedule? our PS will be 2 days, i took extra leaves to go for holiday, nv been to taiwan b4.. kinda looking fwd..

had my PS today... tiring........ BUT it rained !!! took photos in the drizzle loh.... dun haf super clear sky and no sunset.. oops... but its still fun taking photos in the rain... hehhe...

Jolene: There's no way we can change our work schedule... Otherwise, I would prefer to take our outdoor PS in a cooler climate...

Huishan: Where did u go for your PS?

chilliinketchup.. i went botanic garden for a few shots, then it started to rain heavily. wanna go back studio one then went barrage to try our luck cos it turn to drizzle on the way back. at barrage, slightly heavier drizzle, but we still braved the rain.. after tat went sentosa for last few shots...

pray the weather gets better for those who are gg to take their PS these few wks...

HiHi

May if anyone have any idea of taking photos at One Degree 15? I having my photoshoot end April and looking for some ideas.

chilliinketchup, in tat case where u gg for outdoor PS? mayb choose some "indoor" outdoor plcs with air con, at least nt so hot.

huishan, actualli i feel taking photo in e rain can b quite romantic leh..

jolene.. haha actually its quite fun taking photos in the rain... we tot since its drizzling, no one would be on the barrage field.. but the rain doesn't stop anyone from flying kite or taking a stroll around the field... so we jus continued loh... jus abit mafan.. my heels keep sinking into the soil. photographer asked us to run !!! haha how to run and smile nicely when my heels keeping going into soil... hope those photos dun turn out too ugly haha

chilli: i don't think need to avoid 7th mth for food tasting right? but it's a valid question, better check with the elders...haha...

wow, PS sounds fun...looking forward to mine in june...for now, its lose weight lose weight lose weight!!!!

any other suggestions for PS?... i don't have any particular must go places...hmm...

good day everyone.. how's weekend..

chilli: I have think of the food tasting.. haha.. suddenly in blur mode... dunno what to do also.. for food tasting, I think 1-2 mths before still in time...

jolene, huishan: had fun for PS? haha.. I will be having mine next friday... hope next friday weather will be good... *fingers crossed*

sher, i oso need to lose weight.. look so fat during the PS.. mayb can go to plcs that both of u frequent most?

huisi, yupyup.. had fun during e PS.. mayb u can think of 1 or 2 plcs that is sheltered for bad weather?

wow..sounds soo fun!! haha..
im having mine this cuming sun and mon..
pray hard weather will be fine..
n hopefully wun look fat in e pics wahaha!!!

huisi: enjoy ur ps kk..guess u muz be looking forward to it..juz like mi hee..scare i cant get to slp man..*excited*

Hi gals! I was so busy recently to feel the excitement of PS till now! I'm gg for my PS next monday! Wow! Time passes so fast! I have not prepared all my items yet!

Hope time will stop at this very moment!

jolene, huishan: ya.. will think of nice sheltered places.. thanks =)

joleen: enjoy ur ps too ya =)... although not my 1st PS.. but still excited abt it... try to slp early the night b4 although might be too excited to slp.. haha...

snow: enjoy ur PS too...

seems that everyone is on same frequency.. taking PS this Mar/Apr... but i still feel that I have alot haven done... *gan jiong*

huisi: ask u ar... are u having problem with booking extra room on ur wedding night since is F1 period... is the rate very expensive for standard room

randyce: i din book extra room.. i got 2 nights free.. so far no request ask me to book also =X.. that time when i sign, i manage to ask the hotel give me a fixed rate of $280++ for my frens regardless of any period...

my coy got corporate for some hotels.. i can help u book u wan...

huisi: oic i also have 2 night free for my suite but i might need room for my guest but they quote me 323++ for standard rm leh... ur coy got corporate rates for novotel CQ?

afternoon all,

snow, huisi, just relax, dun gan chiong, take it as it comes.. we must enjoy e process not stress by it..

joleen, enjoy your ps tis week..

randyce,huisi, both of you so gd, get 2nite free stay for e suite. my package only give me 1 nite stay plus 1nite stay for helper room

huishan> thx for the reco to the homenails. i did my nails there last wkend
My ps is over ytd too! was v fun and had drizzles here &amp; then too. lookin forward to the pix now!

ladies > after ps, wat's the next item in ur list to prepare for the wedding? i think mine would be montage. havent looked for pix and putting them together hehe. like a lot of work on that since we are doing it ourselves. wat abt u?

hi gals> where are u planning to get ur GDL stuff? any reco? i have lil clues on tis esp i am the eldest at home. many thanks in advance!