(2010/09) Sept Brides

Ev3> intend to do e montage ourselves but haf not start.. mayb apr then start..

same same, me the 1st to get married in e family..

for gdl items, we will keep it simple..

Ev3> intend to do e montage ourselves but haf not start.. mayb apr then start..

same same, me the 1st to get married in e family..

for gdl items, we will keep it simple..

ev3.. hee.. actually yes and no leh.. i got a split day wedding. 18th is customary, 19th is dinner. long story...

i tink better to do ur solemnisation b4 the dinner. mayb start at 630pm. those ppl who want to come early, they can go attend ur solemnisation. cos if put at the start of the dinner, not all ppl will be interested. if not do it as a lunch recep also can..

hi gals..hee, i see alot of similarities in some of us..being the eldest, i'm also 1st to get marry in the family...so alot of things, my family is not too sure..

btw, i'm done wif my own montage;p hehe...so happy..one more thing off my list..noticed that some of u r planning ur guestlist alrdy..will try to do tat too

hi ev3, i will be having my solemnisation b4 dinner..plannin to be 630pm..like huishan mention, durin dinner, mabi nt all will be interested..n we may need to wait for most of the guests to sit in b4 we can start..sooo worry if the dinner may hav to end abit late... =)

oh ya..i will be having my PS nxt mth..had oreadi selected my gowns for PS ler..nw workin hard to slim down..so tt i can look gd hee...
soo fast..7 more mths to go...

morning all..

think most of us r the same, 1st to get married in e family, thats y lots of things oso nt sure..

Ev3, if u intend to just haf close relatives/frens to withness e solemensiation, i think it will be better to hold it b4 cocktail/dinner..

For my fren,they had it just b4 the dinner,everybody was early & dinner ended early as well..but downside is, some guests tend to feel bored & tok among themselves. i think its more of personal preferences, to haf an intimate one or more open..

Bluey, u r so fast, u finish ur montage..

Joleen, my PS oso next mth.. trying to slim down.. but i think very hard leh.. seems to gain weight rather than reduce

Wow! Everyone is so well prepared! I haven choose my photos for my montage! Am really starting to feel nervous.. The day is drawing near! Just went for my gown selection this mon, but couldn't find a gown I like...
Anyone has recommendation for good wedding manicurist inthe north side?

i tink the slimming dwn part is a real challenge..haha...i tink diet plays major role.for me i exercise alot but also eat quite a fair share ..i tink gotto break dwn into smaller meals for diet portion

i'm gng for my 1st fitting on the 2nd wk of march...is tat too late??

claire: u are not alone.. I haven choose photos for my montage also..

yesterday went to select my wedding and PS gowns... quite pleased with the selection, but still hope that there will be new gowns coming in.. so that I can choose again.. lol.. greedy me... =X

bluey: your gowns are MTM or OTR? if OTR, i think still ok, depends on when is your PS as well... dun worry, you can call your bridal shop to check...

Hi ladies! Finally its friday!

I will be getting my VG to help with the montage. And will be gg for 2nd fitting for photoshoot gowns tmr. I have not selected AD gown yet!

huisi: ur mum same as mine leh! My FMIL also keep asking us abt wat we want for gdl but my mum say after cny then say.. -.-" but anw, i managed to check out abit ytd cos my couz came to deliver her wedding cakes and i took the opportunity to talk to her, but nothing has been cfm yet.

I need to go check out facial packages liao.. Ex ex! *Heartpain*

bluey: haha..yeah..im oso feelin vry hard to slim down..had been eatin lesser, esp rice, for lunch n dinner ever since i went for my gown fitting for PS in beginnin of Feb. Seen abit result..but hav to continue to work harder as PS cuming soon.....hmm as for ur gown fitting..shdnt be too late ba..i suppose..

Snow: wow..tt is fast..i onli manage to select my childhood pics..n tt's it haha..stopped lookin at pics again ler..oops..

so far..im stil slackin..din reali do much..oopss...stil got alot of items pending to be settled!!stress ~~~

I've 10 bottles of Wolf Blass Eagle Hawk Chardonnay left over after my wedding banquet. Willing to let go at a cheap price.

Smell : Light fruity smell

After-taste : Smooth and easy finish.

Do contact me at [email protected]

Glad to find this forum. I've got a super popular date - 18 Sep. One of my poor jiemeis has to attend both my wedding and another cousin's on the same day!
I already know three others getting married on the same day...anybody else? It's been crazy getting vendors for this reason!

gals.. wanna ask u all how many gowns u chose for outdoor photoshoot?

i got one wedding gown for outdoor, but not sure if the evening gown i chose is for studio or outdoor shoot... i will check tat out with my designer, but curious what things did your designer tell u...

also i realised quite alot of us are going to stay in the north eastern side.. hougang punggol sengkang... haha so qiao....

claire, how come cant find gown u like? do they haf new gowns coming in?

bluey, if ur gown r OTR, i think shld not be too late, if mtm might be a bit too rush.. but think e BS will be able to get everything ready by ur AD.. dun worry too much

weiting, welcome... me oso 18sept btb..

huishan, i haf 3 outdoor gown.. think im e onli 1 at western side.

huishan: I have total 5 outfits.. my coordinator say I can either focus on indoor or outdoor.. it will be 3 gowns for either one... we are thinking maybe we will focus more on outdoor shoots since indoor "scenary" nth much =X

Jolene: edane also at western side.. =)

haha...i'm also a 18sep bride hehe...super popular date..i realise tat when i was booking the venue...super hot! for those dng their montages, i suggest u gals to look thru ur fotos soon..haha, coz i got a tough time selecting fotos due to the time limit

Wanna to check how to do montage? cos i wun be engaging any VG.. so i will have to do the montage myself.. anyone can help?

coden: I think PG also can help to do the montage.. sorry, I dunno what software to use also..

randyce: afternoon... another thing off your mind le.. can look forward to the selection of pics.. I am thinking how to manage by myself if I have 3 outfits outdoor.. iirc, think only the pg will follow us.. usually MUA wont follow us around for photoshoot right?

huisi: yup the MUA wont be following u ard... i change from outdoor wg to eg outside.... my fren tag along during our PS so she help me to change... my fren become my maid on PS day. help me tabao food la help me carry flower la change shoes for me when my bf changing etc///

randyce:I tot so too... think I maybe ask my sis to come along for my PS also.. but I find it weird if the hairdo and makeup is the same for all the outdoor outfits.. haha.. maybe I am spoiled by Taiwan BS liao.. =X

huisi: cos for my outdoor only 1 wg and 1 eg so makeup is the same but hairdo only different is wg with veil but eg dun have lor.... but on my PS day i got saw other couple doing their ps as well but they dont have helpers ard leh... so not too sure how is it... 2 of my fren tag along

huisi, edane nt as far west as me.. hehe

bluey, same as u, only when i book the banquet then i noe tat 18sept is a super hot date. becos most hotels did not classify 18sept as hot date.. think i beta start looking thrgh e pic..sounds tat im behind time..

Coden, i think u can check with ur pg if he can help to do e montage, as i noe some pg does montage as well. i 4get the software to do e montage, i check with my hubby then let u noe.

randyce, haf fun during ur PS? where u go for outdoor? e weather is so hot these days..

huisi,randyce, most BS mua does not follow us for the outdoor shoot. i understand frm my BS tat they do haf an assistant to follow & help ard during PS, but nt e mua..
Huisi, taiwan side, e mua will follow us e whole day rite? imho, think mayb u can get mua to do a loose updo hairstyle, then u can remove some pins to haf a letdown curl look, in tat way, u'll haf 2 look

Halo Coden,

12 Sep is the 5th of the Lunar Eighth month, so many things have to be done in June & July, before the lunar 7th month.

All the Chinese customs, distributing of invitation cards etc. have to be done earlier. A bit rush actually.

U can try windows movie maker or photostory to do your video montage.

I see that u are engaging Raymond Phang as your PG. He's not cheap. Last Nov, he charged $2k for 10hours photography, without album. My friend exceeded the timing and had to pay $800 more.

Now I heard he's charging $3k for 10h photography. U may need to take note of the OT charges.

ya Coden, i tink windows movie maker is easy to use..u can try and see if u can do ur own montage using tat...

oh ya, tokg abt the 7th mth...does tat mean guo da li will b much earlier?esp when 7th mth is so near our wedding date??from my understanding, i tot invitation to relatives are given out wif the 'xi bing' rite??

chilli: I oso 12 sep, and we will be doing our gdl in july as thats the only available date gd for us before 12 sep. For this reason my mum dun feel very comfy with doing it so early but no choice

Bluey: base on wat i see from my friends, gdl and invitation is on same day. Morn gdl, afternoon send invitation n xi bing.

morning all...

chilli: i think usually 1 week you will get to see the raw photos first for selection...

as my AD is on 25 Sep so mine GDL will be done in sep too.. my mum dun want to do too early

hi ladies, i just went for my first fitting!...only the body of the gown was ready and im alreeady so happi with the look! can't wait to see the finished product....=p

time flies...have u gals looked for JP already? When is the right time to look for one?...

afternoon all...

sianz.. wanted to call my sis and cousin to help me for photoshoot.. but they not free... dunno wan to change to 2 outfits outdoor or not...

randyce: I ask my colleague, she say she can manage without helpers also.. haha.. maybe I shld cut down on the no. of outfits..

sher: you can start looking for JP now.. though some JP will request u to ask them again 3 mths before...
personally I recommend my JP :P.. Dr. Phua Tan Tee.. very nice person =)

jolene: ya.. taiwan BS, the mua will follow throughout... ur suggestion is good.. will suggest to my mua.. thanks =)

hi huisi, thanks for recommendation. I emailed Dr Phua yesterday but he hasn't replied yet. I'm so worried that he is not available as I've heard rave reviews about him.*cross fingers*

cyndi yeap: hi to u too! same same, i have not done mine too!!! =p

coden, i have checked, if e photo files r not too big, window movie maker shld b ok.. if nt better use photostory..

randyce, ya..weather is so hot these days..so fast? sun can view photo already.. think my BS need 1 mth b4 we can view e raw photo..

Sher, got pic of e gown body to show us? when will e gown b completed.. I did my ROM last yr.. I think abt 3 mths before u can start looking for JP.. my JP was Cheong Yuan Chee, mayb u can try contacting him..

Huisi, i think u oso check with ur BS, if they are ok with u bring some1 along during PS.. cos i haf frens frm some BS who only allow the couple to be ard during PS, no frens/relative..

sher: dun worry.. maybe he's busy.. usually he take 1-2 days to reply de...

jolene: checked with bs le, they say I can ask my fren along if I wan.. now another fren say wanna tag along.. hopefully my bs is ok... *fingers crossed*

randyce: quite efficient leh.. haha.. dun kan jiong... enjoy the process :P

wah... then i mus also check with my BS if can bring fren along anot...

ask u all ah... are ur shoes veri bling one? is it very expensive? i saw one from anna nucci which is like >$130 and veri bling.. not sure if its too ex anot...

randyce, dun kan chiong, u nid a clear mind to chose e photos..

huisi, think shld nt b a prob to haf another fren ard...

huishan, one pair of my bridal heels, veri bling..it is abit ex @$170.. but i like it alot & it match my EG, so i jus bought it.. hehe
btw, do take note tat if ur gown r made of tulle material or a must to wear can can, dun buy those bling type with claws, e claws can hook onto ur can can/gown & u might trip urself oso..

Hi all brides to be.
I'm mel and new here and tot could seek some advise and mayb suggestion from you all along the way.
My AD is on 28th Sept

I am going for my PS next week too! feeling so excited. Any good nail places to recommend? I just plan to do a simple french manicure for my PS.. is that sufficient? Any thoughts?

Welcome Melissa, u can add ur info into e spreadsheet..

ev3,my PS is this coming fri..i'm still undecided on where to go for manicure.. same same, me intend to do french manicure n normal pedicure.. personally i feel its enough,more classic even yrs later when u look back..

i tink most manicurist shd b quite ok bah... im going to this home-based manicurist @ punggol tis wk.. quite good reviews i read. after i done my french mani, tell u all how is it bah....

jolene.. i bot my shoes already.. veri bling.. my EG dun have can can, i really scared that the dress will get hooked by the diamantes... *keeping fingers crossed* worst case is to buy another shoe for the WG haha...

jolene: thks for the information!..my gown is made of tulle, luckily i didn't get a bling bling heel. I got my 4 inch heels (but my designer said it looks like 5 inch) from ALDO. Think less than $200 but very comfortable...=p
oh ya, i forgot to take pic of my gown, think i didn't know what to expect for first fitting, just try and that's it..i will take pics on my 2nd fitting...hehe...

huisi: Dr Phua has replied and he's available!!!!...i'm so happy...looking forward to meeting up with him...

u ladies settled your EG already? That's fast. I shortlisted 2 pieces but still a bit hesitant as the one I really like seems a bit too dull..

ev3: i prefer french manicure too...all time classic...if not you can go for nude colours...nice for brides too...=p

huishan, u bought frm Anna Nucci? It is ok to buy another heels for WG, cos I had 3 pairs of heels, cannot resists e bling one & e other one tat with ribbon tat i like alot as well.. 3rd pair is for outdoor shoot, cos dun wan dirty my 2pairs of AD heels..

Sher, actually there is 2 type of bling, i bought those non-claw type, so it wont get hook on e gown/can can.. nvm, next fitting u take pic & show us ok?

I think EG is harder to chose, dun worry, still haf time to chose..