(2010/09) Sept Brides

hey all, out of curiousity, anyone booked your honeymoon already? i went to check with tour agents and they said sept prices not out yet, but i was thinking of F&E anyway.

ooohhh...if anyone need info abt manchester and london can let me know...not much abt paris though...only went there for 2 days...we went there F&E in dec...

Hi hi

I have a Wedding Cake Ang Pow Box for sale @60. Please email if me interested. Thank you

1347777.jpg

1347778.jpg

Hi gals! so busy at work nowadays! I'm not so worried abt weight but I'm more concern of my complexion. Recently had been having breakouts on my face and back esp during the mthly "auntie visit".. Haix.. so upset..

Any tips to share on how to take care?

Hi All....

Tml im goin jb for my gown fitting for PS in March...hehz..excited n stress cuz din reali lose alot of weight recently...hopefully wun turn out tt bad......

sn0w: guess just need to keep going for facial and use mask regularly! and use good skincare products and make-up! expensive i know...

Joleen: hope you had fun!

Thanks lawlipop...
yeap finally selected my ps gowns..
din spent alot of time..mabi wif the help of my sis oso ba..hee...
nw waiting for my ps, which is nxt mth.....n oso hav to slim down within dis one mth...

haha Joleen, i have been telling myself to watch my weight and slim down since i got engaged but still no discipline. Hope you have more discipline than me!

hello gals... hows everyone doing...

my rom was just over... boy.. everything is so fast... cant imagine on AD, the time will be faster...

but I still dun feel I am married leh... =X

huisi... yah everything happened in a flash... i also cant rem much abt my rom...

gals.. chinese new yr round the corner... happy new year !!!

Happy & roaring lunar new year everybody! Win half a million of the Toto will do, don't too greedy. Huat ah! =D

My AD is on 12 Sep. Anyone here on this day too?

Hi everyone, happy chinese new yr!! Huat ah!!

Chilli in ketchup: I'm also having my AD on 12 Sep. In fact a number of us are!

Hi all! Happy CNY!

How's everyone's prep?

Any good billingual JP to recommend? I am looking for one now...

Halo sn0w,

Where will u be holding your dinner? I rem one hotel classified 12 Sep as an auspicious date when we were shortlisting our banquet venue, and need to pay more for this day.

"missybrooklynn" in the Oct 2010 BTB thread created that table of dates & venues, anyone able to do that too? I think dates, venues and BS are enough. Then we'll be able to get a quick glance of the common ones and share more.

Huishan, Huisi, I agree.. Dr Phua is friendly & good in creating atmosphere.. my fren had him for their solmenisation..

Hows everybody's prepartion?
I'm done with gown selections & bought my heels.. now waiting for PS..

im gg to select my gowns next wkend =)))

oops.. i forgot abt my shoes... during PS, can wear other shoes 1st ? i got a simple pair of heels which i wore for my ROM.. gotta check w my designer then.. hee... thanks jolene for mentioning it, if not i would have conveniently forgot that i need shoes during PS.. hahha

the VG that i wanna engage is booked =(( gotta source for some other VG le...

huishan>> feel excited abt gown fitting??

hehe,actually during fitting i wore e pair provided by BS..

For PS, i think as long as its e same as e pair of heels that you wear for your PS final gown fitting it should be alright becos they will alter e length accordingly. Then for AD final fitting bring along e actual heels for AD so e lenght is also alter accordingly. In fact according to my fren for PS can wear slippers/track shoes unless u r like me wearing short gown

kiasu me bought 3pairs of heels.. 2 for AD & 1 for PS, cos i worry will dirty my AD heels when I go for outdoor PS.

Dear ladies,
thanks for recommending Dr. Phua. I have attended a wedding with him as the JP. I find too much Hokkien though he is nice &amp; friendly >.< any other recommendation?

Dear ladies,
thanks for recommending Dr. Phua. I have attended a wedding with him as the JP. I find too much Hokkien though he is nice &amp; friendly >.< any other recommendation?

Hi huisi,thanks...details updated

i muz say prep is not ez..with families involved...our parents are meeting this wkend...dng thigns bit by bit...dng my own montage also..wat else shld i b dng huh?haha

jolene.. yup quite excited..dunno how my evening gown will finally turn out...

bluey.. hmm start to design ur gowns ? i see that u got ur PG and VG le.. so basically i tink nothing much can b done now. haha...

eve: can try Mr David Loh or Mr Phang Tai Heng
both are quite good as well. For Mr Loh, find that his english is better than his mandarin..
for Mr Phang, another fatherly JP.

Jolene: I will choose for my gowns after cny.. prob beg mar, then go for PS in Mar also.. I have settled my shoes as well.. now just started to list out my guest list and the seating arrangement...

bluey: agree.. though is our wedding.. but seems that everyone wants to have a say also.. can start to write down the seating plans, and also to prepare the angbao money...

Hi ladies!

Ev3: I got Mr Tan Hock Hua as my JP. He can speak english only but he is a very nice JP. Putting on smile throughout our solemnisation and make small chats with us n our parents.

He is very accomodating too as I have a few frens who are slightly late and he is willing to wait for them. I'm glad I got him as my JP!

Chilli: I'm holding my dinner at Furama Riverfront. what abt u? Mine is on based on the wkn rate.

how's ur preps gng on?

We can start to draft out guestlist, decide on the JMs' clothing, look thru our childhood photos for montage, go thru song lists...

snow.. yup agree with u... haha i jus realised that we are jus 6mths away from Sept... time is ticking away faster than i tot... and i still haven done much things yet hahhaa....

gals.. jia you...

Thanks ladies for the JP reco.
For those having PS in SG, where are you going?
I am having my PS in March too
shortlisted a few places so far.

I have also started abit of work on the guest list. Not yet on seating arrangement. will be going food-tasting in April

Hows everyone's preparation?

Snow> are u doing the montage yourself?

me too.. keep feeling that the wedding is still long away. Suddenly realise we are left with 6 mths only, got a shock! haha!

Ev3: My VG will be helping us with the montage, so we just need to select the pics for him.

My PS is coming up soon but i have not find our casual wear and shoes yet!

morning alll....

agree that times pass super duper fast without we realise.... going for my PS next monday... Tonight going for 2nd fitting.... Guest list not out yet.. Photos for montage also haven select yet... Dieee.

good day everyone.. omg.. start to ganjiong now.. seems I still have lots to do.. hhaha..

eve: I am thinking abt the PS locations also.. but me and my boy cant seems to agree together.. hahaa..

randyce: you are fast..I haven choose my gowns yet.. parents also have not meet... FMIL keep asking when to meet and my mum keep saying after cny =.=..

still find my bridal and jiemei cars... damn it.. think I still have lots to do... =X

huisi: haha no la.... cos my one is MTM mah so i went in Nov to take measurement... Den somemore my colleagues resigning soon... if dun take now ltr when she resign if didnt manage to get new stuff cannot on leave den in trouble but take earlier now

in additional we also gotten our wedding bands last week

Helo gals> Seems like we are all in similar shoes! we are starting to b getting anxious as time draws nearer... Gosh.. >.<

randyce> u got VG do the montage so its ok. I havent started looking at pics and we are doing ourselves haha.

ur PS so soon! tell us how it goes k

huisi> my mum also say do everything after CNY, same as urs!! now tat CNY almost ending, i asking her, she also blur blur cos i am the eldest at home.. she no experience

Hi brides-to-be!

I have a precious Vera Wang gown for sale. Have uploaded pics for viewing too.

ABOUT THE DRESS:
Ivory colour in full taffeta silk.
Modern, clean A-line shape with asymmetrical ruffle details.
Size 4, and has been tailored (at the Link) to fit a size XS-S bride, height 158-164cm
As with all Vera Wang gowns, it has an in-built corset and doesn't need a separate can-can to fluff up the skirt.
Bought from The Link.

If you like it, the gown will be yours for S$3,200. It is in perfect condition as it will be perfectly cleaned and pressed by a professional laundry for vera wang gowns.

Please email me at [email protected] as i don't use the PM function.

Thanks all!
1359271.jpg

eve: ya same.. I'm the 1st to get married in my family... everyone blur.. my mum asked relatives and end up more blur.. lol.. cos everyone way of doing is different...

randyce: how's ur 2nd fitting.. got any preview pics? hehe :p

huisi, i only start listing e guestlist, haf not even realli work on it..

montage wise, intend to start gathering e pic in apr.. will u all b doing itself or get some1 to do?

Randyce.. can add mi?? i kpo wanna see too.. [email protected]

Jolene> I am doing the montage my own
havent started anything yet hehe.

huisi> yalo same as u. 1st to get married in family thus parents blur blur. lolz

huishan> ur AD is 19-Sept? Same date as u! =)

Ladies> those of you who will be having solemnisation on the same day as AD, how is the flow like? the solemnisation before the banquet or at the start of it? Any comments &amp; opinions to share? I am not sure which arrangement is more ideal given I will have tea-ceremony at hotel before the evening. >.<