(2010/09) Sept Brides

i haven't gotten my heels yet. Haven't gotten anything yet. LOL. Where did you girls get nubra from? I heard there is only one booth at Suntec that sells?

When i tried a few gowns before i signed with my BS, they said for me don't need to get too high. Cos i am quite tall. Don't think i will buy the heels until i select the gown ba. Will bring along a pair of heels though. Thanks for the advice!

Sher: yeah, i think 1 March is fine so long as it is OTR. My BS told me they need about 2-3 months for selecting photos and printing etc, but i think your timing is still ok. But if you are the kind who will take very long to select photos etc, or if you wanna take earlier, then try asking the BS? Think they should allow earlier ba... Less stress for them to complete the pre-wedding stuff on time also...

Lawlipop= actually quite alot of places selling Nude-bra, mostly will at department store eg. Metro / Bra Shop. And if u wanna buy online I found these website not bad. Normally I will do online shopping in these website

Nude-bra $9.90
http://www.gmarket.com.sg/challenge/neo_goods/goods.asp?goodscode=200024714&pos_shop_cd=GE&pos_class_cd=300000232&pos_class_kind=S

huishan: yes.. bought my AD heels.. in fact I bought 2 pairs.. one for morning, another to match evening gown although I haven choose my gown.. haha... morning is white, evening is black.. so I think shld be easy to match =X

lawlipop: I got mine from the Suntec booth and also Sunshine plaza... both claimed that they are authentic from US.. Sunshine Plaza has a website: http://www.nubra.sg/

wah.. seems like im veri slow.. i have not buy heels yet.. thinking of buying aft gg for gown selection..

huishan, 4inch heels will it be abit too tiring for e feet n calf?

jolene.. haha i tink it will b tiring.. so dun tink im getting 4inch one loh heee...

huisi.. nudebra at 9.90 is veri cheap leh..

morning ladies..

huishan... i think 3 inch gd enough liao..

i did look ard if there is any nice heels suitable.. but nth caught my eyes..

morning all...

wow, you girls really got your AD shoes very early! I saw some nice ones in Tangs during the Xmas period but didn't commit to anything. I think main thing is that you must be comfortable ba. I know people who can walk confidently in 4 inch, so if you are one of them, then no problem.

morning babes... TGIF

lawlipop: my designer ask me to get the shoes so try during fitting so i though just go ahead and back first

randyce & Lawlipop: my gown is MTM..designed settle oredi...first fitting on 1st march...im worried now...hope everythin can go smoothly.....

i've bought my heels from ALDO...cos i need a 6 inch heels but i tink i can't walk in 6 inch so bought a 4.5 inch heels...hehe

Wah Sher... Not to say 6-inch, a 3-inch can kill me oredi.. Hmmm.. Got to start training from 2inch onward maybe, especially when my HTB is more than 1.8m...

hello :D

My HTB is also >1.8m. Have problems deciding whether I should buy a 5inch heel or just wear my normal 3inch heels for my gown.

good morning all...

can't wait for this weekend, cos i am going to choose my AD gowns!

Just curious, what colour is the heels you girls got for your WG? I was thinking that it should be white, but white is also more difficult to find?

morning all.. manage to get my WG heels last sat.... but now need to find another heels to match my EG... if cant find anything prob will have to go back to the same place to buy her strappy.... her strappy is nice but abit expensive....

lawlipop: my shoes is in ivory colour

Hi Snow
My ROM will not be on my AD coz I m doing lunch banquet, 12/9 too popular all venues fully booked thus only found 1 big enuff for my tables but only available for lunch :P

Now trying to decide when to ROM, though there were suggestions to do it on the same day as GDL. I am not in favour coz its in July, wanna settle early haha

Everybody trying on gowns le....I havent even had first appt with my BS :< Am I behind time??

good day ladies...

sher: 6inch very high lor.. how to walk wor... I think 4.5 inch also very high.. I think I will topple when walking... :P

lawlipop: mine is white with silver strips on the base..

kemi: u r not alone.. I also havent had my 1st appt with BS... only tried my ROM dress nia..

Sher, 6inch is too much..i cant even walk liao.. 4inch my max.. think i gg to look for those between 3.5 to 4inches..

imho, dun think too much of e height differences &amp; get sth tat we feel its comfy &amp; nice is more impt..

Sher: Wow! 6 inch! 'm thinking of just 3.5.. i really cant manage high heels so i better not risk falling down. I will be bring my ROM shoes down for my gown fitting first. Haven bought AD shoes yet.

Kemi: I just booked appt to try gown this sat. I will be selecting my PS gown first cos PS will be in Mar.

As for ROM,i personally feel its better to hold it seperately from GDL date. Cos I assume GDL got alot to prepare so its better to spread out so that u can concentrate on one thing at a time and it will be less stressful.

Jolene: I agree with u, very impt to get something we can walk comfortably and with confidence! Even after wearing 3.5 inch I'm still much shorter cos I'm really short to begin with!

Anw, I'm jiemei for my fren's wedding last sat, its really very tiring! And I walked down the aisle with her too! Omg! its damn exciting and nervous although I'm not the bride! Gd experience! hehe..

randyce, i eye one pair of loeandbehold heels, but haf nt go down to see &amp; try yet,tot of aft gown fitting then decide if e pair tat i like can match e gown..

snow, dun worry, tall or short, on e day itself we will be very promiement.. cos like e old saying.. every bride its e prettiest on their wedding day..

actually can do gdl &amp; rom in e same day, if u dun mind.. becos for myself, i had my new hse move-in ceremony (lu huo) in e morning &amp; rom in e evening at sentosa..

jolene: i think you shld you down after ur gown fitting cos she will ask you on what is ur gown design so that she can try to find a few pairs can match ur gown... she is a very nice lady....

randyce, okie.. i have save a pic of e heels i like.. will bring along for my gown fitting next wk as well..
btw did u make a call b4 gg down, becos frm e website it states by appt only..

jolene: yup i called her 1 week b4 going down... cos she operate from her hse so need to call her b4 hand for appt... and usually she quite packed with appt on sat

hi ladies, i tried walking ard in the shop with the 4.5 inch heels. walk very slowly still can manage...haha....6 inch i oso cannot handle...
cos my gown is huge so i need to b tall, otherwise i will look horizontally challenged...my HTB is 1.78m so luckily still taller than me when i wear heels....

saw the post on nu-bra...reali so cheap???...i need to get them soon...hehe...

jolene &amp; randyce: u 2 goin the same BS?

Sher, if hb still taller than u when u r in 4.5" then no worries liao..

No myself n randyce nt gg to e same BS, but I might be gg to the same plc for heels as randyce, as i like 1 pair of heels frm loe &amp; behold..

good day everyone...

this thread seems to quiet down recently.. probably everyone is busy with preparations..

cheeerz everyone..

hi all, yup so quiet!

I just chose my AD gowns over the weekend.
Was so tired after i got home cos i spent the whole afternoon just choosing 2 gowns. But i wouldn't mind doing it again!

lawlipop: I also chose my gowns over the wkns, but mine is for photoshoot. I dun feel tired at all, instead very high leh! cos very fun! Hehe...

Hard time choosing the gowns man!!!

haha snow, i was also very high until i got home, then felt very tired! I had a hard time choosing gowns too and now wondering if there is something else even nicer that i missed! LOL

snow: yeah! But ppl say it is best not to change, cos you may regret. I'm only choosing my PS gowns in April. You chose so early? When is your PS?

hi gals.. yesterday just went for my ROM dress fitting.. seems that I gain a little weight.. haha.. haven choose my gowns for PS and AD yet.. probably will do that after cny...

lawlipop: yeah.. next sat... almost everything done liao.. collected my artificial flowers and wedding bands... now only left double confirming the attendance with my frens... dun feel excited yet leh.. haha.. maybe I will when the time is nearer...

huisi: maybe cos u r rushing around finalising the loose ends ba, so no time yet to sit back and let reality hit u. u r prob right, will be when the time is nearer.

Are you going to have a separate luncheon or something or just ROM ceremony only?

Huisi: congrats!

Lawlipop: Yup keep thinking abt it but in the end I stick to my choices too. My PS is in Mar, I have yet to select AD gowns.

morning all....

our thread seems to have slow down liao.... final fitting on 22 feb... praying hard that do not put on weight during the CNY period

yes very quiet!

randyce, i think we all got to maintain our weight (or lose weight) from now till September!
But don't worry too much la... Don't think you will put on weight unless you eat non-stop.

good day everyone...

snow: thanks =) my PS in Mar also.. also have not select my gowns...

randyce: I believe a few days wont again too much weight.. dun worry.. =)

randyce: think about it this way - only need to resist the temptation for this year. Next year, you can eat whatever you want.

lawlipop: that why i'm telling myself...

huisi: i think cannot la... for me i think will gain weight quite easy.. so still must control