(2010/09) Sept Brides

yup agree with Jolene. My BS mentioned also that if there is a major change in size (the example was this bride who got pregnant lol), then can choose again.

hee... happy new year.... i have MIA-ed for a super duper long time le....

i got my EG designed liaoz... 2 wks later gonna go for 1st fitting... *excited*

thanz for the information... coz i just signup my BS package last month still dunno lot of information=)

huishan: welcome back.. hehe... congrats on your EG.. share with us your EG leh.. haha..

ali: welcome =) how's your preparation going?

do share with us your wedding details ya.. =)

http://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=0AiPfiKnwepH0dEdWMmdsYXlkRUVWMEZJdVRKZ0g1UUE&hl=en

to all: anyone know where I can get silk flower bouquet? my BS do not provide bouquet for ROM.. have to buy myself.. but I dun wan real flowers cos they will wilt... so thinking of using artificial ones..

Hey Happy 2010 all Sept BTBs!

I have been MIA and was catching up with the past posts I have been missing! Its an exciting year ahead for all of us!!! A few questions - pls share your thoughts?

1. For those doing PS in SG, any nice places to recommend?

2. Any recommendation for reasonable price Manicure/Pedicure services?

Dear Sisters,

Just to say Hi to everyone.. My first post in Spore Bride.

My AD is set on 12-Sep-10. Though had a feeling that it's still a few months to go, but definitely got to start preparing.. Not sure on which to start first though.. Wedding package and venue fixed. Had ROM in Dec 2008, renovation on matrimonial home is in-progress... But still feel lots of things to plan for.. Headache...

Hope to get everyone advice and guidance here...

hi huisi,

My Rom: 1st April 10 ( Will be held in ROM's office)
Wedding Venue: Orchid country Club
BS: Bridal Concept
Wedding Date: 24th Sept 2010

juz update..went to jb today..
had decided to sign up wif a BS call monalisa (previously at city sq, but nw move to another place in jb area oso)..
is recommended by one of my fren..she signed wif them n had her wedding in jun last yr..quite hapi wif her service,thou is juz our first visit..
wil go for my gown fitting dis mth end..n PS in earli march..excited hee...

huisi... my EG is like goddess dress... hee.. got inspiration from fann wong's dress hahaha...

edane.. haha i tink u are quite on track ah... maybe start to do ur guest list. if ur dresses are MTM, now have to start to design liaoz... can start to tink where u want to take your photos. confirm your brother sister gang.

Hi Huishan,

Thanks for the feedback. I do not have MTM in my wedding, which is a bit regrettable now.. I signed up for the whole in quite rush at that time in order to be ROM-ed in time for the flat... Have to make do with off-the-rack now..

The headache part is on the customary stuff.. I'm a Teochew and he's a Hokkien. Seems to be different in practice. Our parents are a bit blur on what to follow, yet they still want the traditionaal part done haih...

edane... same case as me.. im a hokkien, he's a teochew. i guess both parents have to meet up and discuss. have to make some compromise bah... haha i have not tink of the customary part yet leh...

morning gals.. updated in the link =)

http://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=0AiPfiKnwepH0dEdWMmdsYXlkRUVWMEZJdVRKZ0g1UUE&hl=en

eve: I think the most common place for PS is Punggol lallang field, Hort Park... Sentosa also can... some pple go pub or rent the yatch too..

edane: welcome.. mind sharing more details on your wedding? :P
OTR gowns can be nice also... just take your time to try the gowns and you will find one you like de.. =)

agree that traditions part is the most headache.. and if plus those 3gu6po comments, things will get messier.. thats y I told my mum to go simple for the traditions...

Do take a moment to check out our makeup services on www.fabulosity-web.com if you're looking for a makeup artist.

Please feel free to call me at 9101 4995 for more information. We provide makeup services for mom/ bridesmaids as well.

We also provide made-to-measure gowns through our appointed designers.

hi BTBs i'm also a sept 2010 bride! having my AD on 12 Sept same as Edane =) . Hv to start preparing already but don't know where to begin. Any guides anyone?

hi bel.. welcome =)

next thing is to cnfm banquet venue if you haven done so, then BS, PG/VG, date of your photoshoot, the guest list, also the traditions for guo da li etc..

how's your preparation now?

Hi Bel & Edane: Hihi, we have the same AD date!

I'm a teochew bride while hubby is cantonese.

Can check with u ladies, when would u fo ur GDL? Cos our 12 sep is lunar 8mth 5th. so GDL will be before lunar 7th? So thats like 2 mths ahead of our AD?

sn0w.. better dun do such things during 7th mth.. im not sure if it will b too rush for u to do GDL on chu san, friday, hari raya.. or u wanna get some shifu to help u find a auspicious date?

hey ladies! it's been a long time since i come into this thread. seems like everyone's very active. i just did my pre-wedding photoshoot 2 weeks back. now waiting to hear from the bs on date to choose photos for album :-)

huishan: yup we went to get auspicious dates and the earliest auspicious date before 12 Sep is 3rd july so its like 2 over mths before AD. My mum will definitely not let me do GDL on lunar 7th mth de. So wanna check with Bel n Edane on their arrangement. But also maybe theirs not as bad as me cos diff ppl have diff dates.

Cazzie: Wow! where did u go for pre-wedding? I'm so tempted to go for one too!

welcome all new btbs.. do update ur info okie??

snow>> it is definately better to do GDL before 7th mth then during 7mth..

Cazzie, where did u go for pre-wedding shoot?

Hi Bel and Snow...

Glad to know that we're all sharign the same AD...

The GDL is one of the headache part.. We happily settle on 12 Sep and proceed with booking hotel ballroom and then realize it's 5th Aug in Chinese calender. And to add on to the complication, I'll have to hold the banquet for bride side at another place too, and have to be earlier than AD.

So for the GDL, I'm waiting until the "Ti Qing" session which is in March aft CNY and wait for the parents to decide on all the date. As for the bride side dinner, I'll have to settle on a week before that, which is 4 or 5 Sep, chinese 26th Jul.

Edane: Yup very headache. My mum keep nagging abt having to do the GDL so early etc.. hope everything can be done smoothly.

Actually on the other hand, I find it good also, in a way, we dont have to worry abt all these things when the AD date draws nearer. Cos most of the impt tasks are completed way before. So we can just relax and await for that special day, dun u think so?

Snow,

Actually I'm starting to feel the stress... didn't do a good job for my ROM, everything was quite last minute and have to rush through everything.

Got to start prepare... Especially on taking care of your figure and skin. got to start exercise and do facial more regularly.. Been lazing around.. Anyone here starting on those now???

Edane: Tell me abt it... i had breakout on my rom day.. so sian, even after makeup still can see the pimples. Hope my face will guai guai on my AD..

cazzie: photoshoot is fun right :P where u go for your PS?

edane: the spreadsheet is autosaved de.. =) what else I need to prepare for ROM.. mine next mth.. except for the flowers, I dunno what to prepare also =X

actually I scare I got breakout on my ROM day also.. I also worried abt my eye... too sensitive... I dun wan to be a red-eyed bride :P

@ snow, jolene & huisi: i had indoor shoot at the studio, then followed by outdoor at a private hostel campus.

my folks and MILs are meeting up this CNY. think they will start to discuss dowry, GDL, etc issues. i feel like a high-tech item up for sale. Waahhhaaa...

hi all.. very long nvr pop over to this thread liao... just to update will be going for my gown fitting on 25th Jan... cant wait to see how my gown will turn out...Both side parents had met up during the christmas season seems like a good start..

sn0w.. i also have the same problem of GDL date... the auspicious date before my AD is in July. haf to see if the shifu is able to give me a closer date anot..

cazzie... talking abt high tech.. ur replies also high tech... the @ thingy is for twitter rite ?? hahaha...

Huisi,

For my ROM, I only ensure the gown was fitting, getting the right heels and matching tie for my-then bf.

The rest is to DIY the invitation since we were only getting a blank card. I wanted to spend minimum so din get it printed. Only "chepoly" printed it with normal printer but add some final touch on it.

For the PG, We got a fren of his fren, and the skill was not bad. For the video I just got my fren's bf to do it FOC for us.

And then I last minute got some bubble gun from toy r us for our entrance, and also DIY thank you card for the wedding favors. There was also the guest book for my frens.

And the disappointing part was that I din delegate my frens properly, so end up the guests were quite lost. I also din get to complete the guest book thing.. But luckily my frens were quick witted to work on watever halfway stuff that I was left with... Should be about it ler...

By the way I've got some of the mini thank u card left, I can pass it to u if u r interested. Rather than waste it... If u want to see the photo, firstly tell me how to upload it here first ler hee hee...

I am a Sept 2010 BTB. We only decided the date in Nov 09 thus everything was booked in a mad rush; BS, banquet etc. Din get my ideal banquet venue.

My AD is on 12 Sept 2010, seems like a popular date in this forum. :P MY GDL had been confirmed by Master to be in July b4 lunar 7th month.

Hi Kemi, glad to know tat we're sharing same date too... Do u hv any target date for GDL? Mine not settled until the parents meet in march...

Yupe, its on 30 July, provided by Master. My An Chuang is on 09 Sept.

Haha my traditional dates more or less confirmed but still got other pressing matters no headstart, eg ROM date, PS, gown selection and most impt making sense of what tradition items need to buy :P

randyce: u must be excited on your gown fitting.. I am collecting our wedding bands on 25 jan.. both parents haven meetup yet... my bf's mum keep asking when to meet.. and my mum keep saying after cny... =.=

edane: I dun have any invitation cards for my rom.. cos only 20+pple nia.. only invite them thru sms... thank you card i think no need also.. cos i got prepare myself.. thanks...

kemi: welcome.. share your details in the spreadsheet ya..

huisi: haha ya lor... dunnoe how the gown will look like... initially want to let them meet in Jan one but my bf's mum not free so ask whether can meet up in Dec lor... so just went for a lunch somemore nvr really talk abt wedding main focus on my baby niece..

huisi, i think nth much to prepare for rom..just rem ur appt to go down to rom to collect the docs.. rest well & be a pretty bride lastly, enjoy urself on tat day..

Edane, dun be dispointed over e rom..most impt is u have enjoyed urself tat day..

seems like 12Sept is a very hot date, so many btb for tat date.. my gdl most likely will be on 12 sept.. cos its 1wk b4 our AD..

so envy.. so many of u gg for gown fitting tis mth.. mth will only b nex mth..

Kemi: Hi, welcome here! I'm also 12 sept bride

I have not show our parents on the date for GDL yet but most likely is on 3rd July as thats the only auspicious date for me n bf before 12 sep.

Will u be rom-ing on ur AD? I've had mine last mth so one thing off our minds. Can concentrate on other areas like GDL n AD stuffs. I'm glad my bestie's weddign is this sat so i can consult her on many stuffs as she already had a headstart. Will share with u all when i had more info on GDL stuffs

Hope to be able to go for gown selection this mth as our PS is most likely on late Mar.

hi all the new BTBs joining us here - welcome welcome!

Sorry all, i was also MIA for a while but i have been following the updates since i get an email everytime there is a new post.

I am also going for fitting on 24th, quite excited, but dunno why, ever since i booked the appointment, time has been passing VERY slowly.... Any suggestions/tips on what i need to bring for gown selection?

Hi Ladies, been busy recently. Btw I confirm my wedding venue. Yeah~
Guess next weekend will going down to confirm with Hilltop garden for our Banquet Venue

Huisi: Agreed with Jolene, have a good rest and enjoy urself. But a important point to take note, Before u beauty sleep don’t drink water if not the next day ur eye will cause water retention.

Welcome Edane & Bel

morning all..

lawlipop: yup i agree... ever since dec pass i find that jan passing very slow... cant wait to see my gown.... still got 1 and half week more.... I think u can bring a pair of heels to try the height ba..

hey ladies,

so many of u going for gown fitting already?...my first fitting is only on 1st march, isit too late?...gosh....my PS will be in June...i suddenli feel that everythin is so late....

lawlipop: bring a pair of heels.. or u have bought the AD heels like me, can bring it for fitting also... den also nu-bra and wear button blouse.. easier to change...

vola: another thing off the mind now le.. =)
noted.. thanks for the advice

randyce: cant agree more.. seems that 2009 is faster...

sher: intend to have my PS on 25mar.. exactly 6mths b4 wedding =P dun worry.. I haven go for my 1st fitting also...

im going for 1st fitting next sat... but im not brining anything.. haha.. i haven buy any heels.. not wearing nubra also cos i alwaz try gowns bra-less... oops.. hee

huisi.. u buy ur AD heels liao ah... sooo fast...

randyce... maybe if u find one u like, take a photo of it and show ur designer ? then she can give u some advice ? has ur designer advice u wat kind of shoes u shd buy ? she told me i gotta buy 4inch heel shoes leh... omg... haha i scared i tumble and fall on tat day...