(2010/04) ROM in April 2010

kunniqinwa: Yar not suppose to take photos. But if you have selected the dress should be ok right?

He's going without you, oh no. I need to pack you into his luggage lol.

Sophia: I dont want to look "old". Cant wear the dress to go out and try accessories. So hard to imagine.

Haha, must train our legs to be on heels from now till april. =)

Not free ticket lah. Voucher can only be used for himself. Still need to pay for mine.

Jia you on your flat reno. Can invite me over when it's done.... =)

Yar, i think they will drink in the afternoon but most wont drink much. I think better standby a few bottles in case anyone ask for it and you dont have will not be very nice.

Sophia : Ha! dun worry, u are nt the only one who is slow in replying.. Thats what i usually does.. lolx!

wow! all of u bringing wines.. i shall put that into consideration then.. ha! so where r u girls gg to buy heels? any suggestions?

Lee : Am nt sure.. but since its stated on the wall that we r not suppose to take photo so we didnt ask.. Ha! shall see how.. most likely making another trip to the BS..

Yeah, he's gg with his frds.. so sad~

Hmm, im ok with heels so nt too worried on it.. but i wanna buy it first and get used to wearing it.. hehe! not only training legs on heels, have to train body!! haa...

lee: ya lor.. hard to imagine without trying on the dress n accessories.. else when buy the accessories home, might not match. hmm.. can go chomel see see for accessories.. anyway i not buying, i will be renting from the place i rent tea dress.. i don't want to spend money on something that i will only wear once!!

Yeahyeah.. can invite u girls there when it's done.. haha.. but wun be so soon.. can ask kinniqinwa to invite us to see her flat when it's done too..

Kunniqinwa: i think many place got sell nice heels for wedding dress.. u need to go around orchard see see look look..

Even the BS say no photo taking.. u can switch off the camera sound and faster snap.. if they scold u.. then you say "sorry i didnt know no photos allowed".. but anyway u alr snap one shot.. or do it inside the fitting room, snaping the mirror and no one will knw.. haha..

yeah we have to train alot on body.. im getting fatter n fatter.. super terrible..

Anyway girls, the weather is really bad lately.. rem to drink more water to prevent us from falling sick on our BIG day which is 33 days from now. so fast!! haha..

kunniqinwa: For heels, you can try far east or parkway. I bought my white heels from colours at far east plaza.

Sophia: Oh no, dont count down so soon. Scary.

lee: i have been counting down since jan.. have to count daily.. else will miscount.. haha..

i think i will be super gan jiong and utter rubbish during the solemnisation ceremony.. haha..

hi gals...as requested by lee to join this chat...
by the way my WTB n me are getting marry on this early april...manage to book the seletar country club for a lunch session..still busying preparing for the wedding...especially the flat...
almost done for my BS from msia...collecting by end of march...collecting my bands from LH at end of this month as well...
now still looking for wedding favors and MUA for actual day..any recommendation?

hi gals...as requested by lee to join this chat...
by the way my WTB n me are getting marry on this early april...manage to book the seletar country club for a lunch session..still busying preparing for the wedding...especially the flat...
almost done for my BS from msia...collecting by end of march...collecting my bands from LH at end of this month as well...
now still looking for wedding favors and MUA for actual day..any recommendation?

just curious.. for those who got bridal shop in msia, which bridal shop u guys got? maybe heng heng we same place. haha.. share share?

hi all dear,

It's such a lively forum here - we r all active April ROM bride ^_^ Most of u ROM on 03 April, right? Hope to receive u all comment of your feeling on your big day after the actual day.

So envy most of u can held a bigger size of ROM.
I got budget concern, so can only invite direct family member with few close friends only. Hope to reserve some $ for our flat & actualy wedding.

BTW, hope my ROM is simple but look nice, with unforgettable memory as well ^_^

Lee: thanks for your checklist, simple & helpful.
So good, go post-ROM honeymoon. But now Tsunami, is it safe to go island? Initially plan to go island as well, but still discuss with my hubby. He's busy with his work, may not get long leave.

Lee & kunniqinwa: My dress is also tube white dress. BTW, do u all wear Nu bra? or just wear it with the tube dress support bra?
I'll match with silver necklace with some crystal on it. Pearl also look good for those young lady & old lady. If u r in the middle (e.g. end 20's or 30's), try not to wear it as might look mature a bit. If u have fair skin, it's nice to wear pearl as well ^_^

Judy: I'm Johorean. May search my MUA in few bridal shop at JB this weekends. Target Venus at Tmn Sentosa, like their style. There are few shop there, quite ok. Which bridal shop u sign the package? Not going to sign the package so fast, until confirm my actual day.

jx: Any idea what wedding favor u r looking for? sweet & chocolate? or something can use? mine is glass coaster with word 'LOVE'. Quite nice, provided by PJ.

Purple: I'm very tall - 175 cm, envy u that have 20 cm gap with yr hubby. My hubby also tall lar (few more cm than me)...but i can't wear too high heel shoes, afraid scared the others. Look like two giant married. haha ~

1 more mmonth for u all to count down.
BTW, how much u all budget for your ROM? Might sharing?

Where u all go after ROM? back home respectively? or honeymoon or ...?

Wow so many replies.

Oh ya, i saw jx on another thread. Since April too so refer in and join us for the discussion.

jx: welcome in. I went to 3 country clubs and Seletar Country Club is one of them. The scenery is nice there. Is yours outdoor? Background is the golf course? I went there too but my date is not available. I went Keppel country club too but their service/attitude is horrible (not trustworthy). So finally found Raffles town club which is available and service is quite good.

i dont think i'm giving out wedding favors for ROM so never research on that. So cant suggest.

For make-up artist, i shortlisted 3 of them. Read my next post for details.

orange: There's 6 of us active now. 3 on 3rd April. The other 3 are not.

Big ROM? Ours range from 30-60 pax. We are all very poor. Read our post, all complaining about cost for wedding and flat haha. Not the size that matters.

Tsunami alert cleared already. So should be safe. No need to take many days leave mah. Over the weekends plus a few days can liao. My air ticket is $188 to phuket (return include taxes). Just go there R&R.

I never wear Nu bra. Think just the support bra will do. Seem like everyone is having a tube top. Maybe i should just wear silver to be on the safe side. Not sure how pearls will look on me. Hmm.

you are so tall.... but we all 20 cm gap is a lot. your case not very good too. Same height dont look nice so you should not wear too high heels. Alternatively, get your htb to wear platform shoes so you can wear heels. Think best is 10 cm so ladies can still be on heels and look just right.

Budget... i already blow it haha. Now is spend as little as possible. Save whenever possible.

Still planning. Mine end at 1pm so it's still early. Will be going somewhere i guess.. with frens. My trip will be the next weekend after ROM that weekend.

Make-up Artist

(1) Cherry Au (www.iciclediamond.multiply.com)
(2) Dana Chang (http://tw.myblog.yahoo.com/muadana7-muadana7)
(3) Angel Chua (http://angelchua.multiply.com/journal)

(For MUA 2)
ROM makeup and hairdo - S$300 nett (deposit not included)

Inclusive of the below services;

1) Makeup and Hairstyling (~1.5hrs)
2) Eyelashes
3) Ampoule
4) Bridal Accessories (incl veil if required)provided for your use - ($100 deposit refundable in full upon return of accessories)
5) Hair Wig/Strands if required
6) Trial Makeup and Hairdo
7) Trimming of eyebrow – usually done at trial makeup, and if required on ROM day
8) Service done at location of your choice - no transport charges
9) Additional charges for early makeup before 7am -$50

Optional items
a) Mum and sisters’ makeup and hairdo -$80/person exclusive of eye lashes and ampoule

(For MUA 3)

ROM make-up and hairdo - $220 without trial (add $100 for trial)

2010 rates - ROM: from $150 depends on location & time.
includes :
- hair rental accessories
- eyebrow trimming
- fake eyelash
- ampoule
- groom light makeup or/and hairdo for free (no reduce)
- my transport time after 9am
No free trial. If you want trial makeup let me know.
I live in North West. Transport fee (before 9am) charge $10 to $20 for North & West depend on time. Far East & North East charge is $30 to $50.
Rental ROM gown charge $80 to $100. (size XS to S, M, L to XL)
Fake nail sticker charge between $15 to $35.
Rental Ring Pillow charge between $10 to $20.
Rental jacket suit only (groom) charge $30.

Orange: my ROM is also for close frens and close relatives.. My budget is actually 4k initially.. but we have definitely spent more than that!! Likewise as lee.. we are trying to spend as little as possible now..

Eh i think i will be wearing nu bra to 'support' abit.. the tube dress support bra don't seems to be supportive enough.. haha

And you are 175cm? wow you are really very tall.. I'm sooo short.. i'll will be like a xiao mei mei if i stand beside you.

Anyway my rom ends ard 4pm.. haven't decide where to go yet.. most prob going out with frens..

Hi all,my ROM is on the 3rd of april...its the chinese "guan yin dan"..suppose its a gd day...when is urs?

im looking for something useful as wedding favors..any recommendation?
Orange, how much you buy for your coasters?

i have found a MUA charging my WTB $225 with free trial but havent cfm yet...still researching for a few more for more choices....

Lee, mine is the indoor restuarant (chinese) that serves normal 8course lunch for ROM lunch...luckily didnt take the outdoor as nowadays weather is getting very hot everyday..moreover not enough tables for me as well...

Jx: Wow seems like 3rd apr is really a hot date.. Another getting rom on e same day! =) other than u, got me, lee n kunniqinwa getting rom on 3rd apr too!! =)

I getting some cute mug as my wedding favours from my hotel..

Anw since our rom on e same day then no point recommending u my MUA!!

And u r so nice doing the preparation & research for ur wtb!! Our htb dun seems to be doing anything.. Haha

Hi all, today is 3rd March, the 4 of us have 1 more month!

jx: Oic. Maybe you can take some photos outside too. The greens will look nice as your background. What time is your reception?

Make up artist 2:

(4)Lynette (makeup-faces.blogspot.com) - $200
(5)Catherine (fblisses.multiply.com) - $160
(6)Joie (joieleong.blogspot.com)
(7)Sandy Ho () - $188
(8)Jeannie (www.glamis.com.sg) - $200 (exclude trial)
(9)Dily Ng (newartzimage.com)
(10)Jade (yamadamakeup.multiply.com) -$300

Beside the 3 that i have shortlisted, here are some others. Not ranked by preferences. Some are good at make-up but not hairdo, so look thr their portfolio and not just the price. Also prices may change so double check with them.

Sophia & Lee : Thanks, will go for 2nd fitting and buy heels during the sch holiday.. now busy with work.. Sigh! exactly one mth from now, so excited.. dunno how it will turn out on that day!! haha...

Am trying nt to eat so much but it seems so difficult to control my diet! will u girls be gg fr manicure?

Orange : welcome!! yeah, am looking forward to the big day!
and congrats to u! yours is 7 days after ours.. hehe!

my ROM is also a small and simple one.. got budget too so trying to spend within budget, inviting only my direct relatives, maybe 3 close frds as well.. its abt 40pax so dun worry u're nt the only one doing it simple and small

Am nt wearing NuBra.. think the support bra will be gd enough.. hehe! Still looking around fr accessories.. wow! u are very tall.. ha! i'm like 20cm shorter than u!

Have nt decide where to go after solemnization.. Most likely back home first to wash up? Ha.. Mine starts at 2pm to 5pm but i will have to wake up early and get ready by noon.. How abt u?

JX : Welcome and congrats to u!! we're having solemnization on the same day! wow! 3rd April is really a hot date!! who is your JP?

kunniqinwa: I dont think i will do mani/padi. If i decide to, will get those stick on nails.

all: Sat will be going for trial make-up & hairdo. Sun will go shop for accessories.

Hand bouquet yet to order. How did you all get yours and what flowers will you be getting? Did you tell the florist the design that you want?

ya 3rd april is a hot date....
my rom start at 11am..follow by lunch which end at 3pm...

Lee: sorry that i had book SCC first...hee
anyway sandy ho is book in the morning at 7am...her available slot is 545 or after 9+..hope your timing wont crash with her..

Kunniqinwa: im using Eric.. heard of him?

Purple: how much u bought for the mug as wedding favors?

anybody got any recommendation for wedding favors? i still havent confirm yet...now still worrying abt my house reno..still havent confirm to use which contractor..both r so busy that difficult to contact..gonna paint my house first this weekend~

jx: it's ok, same club but diff rooms. I wasnt looking at the indoor chinese restuarant. If i had mine there then we will be at the same place on the same date haha.

My MUA is Dana not Sandy. I am starting at 10am and will end at 1pm.

So many of you worrying about reno. Lucky my flat not now. Else no $ and no time. My family used orange club last time. ID is good, service is good but workmanship not good.

orange_tan: venus looks not bad.. only walk outside the shop before but never go in.. cos my BS is the one bside it.. J&J bridal.. cheaper by 1/2 compared to venus mah. haha.. u can try fables opp Venus also.. i like the dresses..

Now only noted 03 Apr is Guan Yin Dan, no wonder it's hot hot date.
We chose the date just due to easy to remember.

How u all share the ROM charges with your fiance?
Mine, my darling wedding rings i paid(he proposed me with a diamond ring already, i want to buy his ring for him as a wedding gift), girl's thing (MUA, dress, heels etc) i paid, others (restaurant, filing fees, subsidies for JP, his things, flower etc) he paid.
Just to know how's the trend nowadays as think old old time all paid by man.

Lee: thanks for your update for MUA. But i'll out from my hometown at JB here. Still looking for suitable one.

Em...i can't wear very high heel, also a bit difficult to get the one i like due to size. I like to wear high heel actually, but many ppl scared when see me. haha ~~ Tall girl also trouble as well, u all may easier to get nice high heel.
BTW, height is not the most concern as long as both are loving couple ^_^ My darling higher 5 cm than me. So if u all pass by Clark Quay dd 10 Apr and saw two lovely giant taken photos there, most prob you see us. haha ~~

Think of go Sentosa after ROM, can take many nice photos there to keep as sweet memory in future.

Anybody know if the $10 entrance ticket for Universal studio still available? or that one is for the opening week only?

jx: I'm also holding at Chinese Restaurant for 8 dishes lunch course in a private room. Hold 2 tables only. Glass coaster is gift from the restaurant, but i saw it online somewhere as well. What type of wedding favor u r looking for?
Think it's quite easy to get wedding favor, think of DIY - buy some love sharp chocolate & sweet put in a nice small bag.

kunniqinwa: Thanks! Congrats to u also.
Small ROM, but sweet enough with all your close one will be good. Think others invite on actual day better.

After i get my aunty who is tailor amend my tube dress, she said i should get a white or gold scarf so won't look too fat. I'm a bit chubby, esp shoulder fat fat. I'd tried with scarft, really big different. So may go look for nice scarft this weekends. Also, look for shoes as well. Maynot wear nu bra liao...just with the support bra. Plan go Sentosa photo shooting after ROM, maybe stayed overnight. Still in consideration. Hot hot weather, can't imagine how to smile under big sun?! But think it would look good in photo. Ai sui mai mia (pls pronounce in hokkien).

Purple: Most of my friend also not tall one. Good to be xiao mei mei, young forever yo!
Yr budget 4k, include wedding bands? how many ppl u invite?

I did not know it was Guan Yin Dan. Choosed cause it was a long weekend.

orange: For the venue and main items for ROM, we each paid half including wedding bands. Smaller items like clothes and shoes then we pay our own one.

So far, excluding rings, it is about $4k+ (60 guests). Hope not to exceed $5k. Including rings and ROM trip, think that will add another $3k. Initially, our budget was $5k include rings and no ROM trip. Feeling so broke now sob sob.

i will be going for my ROM trip on 10 April so cant go Clark Quay and find you haha.

all: I think phototaking after ROM will be nice. Which other places are recommended?

kunniqinwa: You are going sentosa?

Lee, is ur MUA Dana Chong? thought of asking her too but i think her charges quite high, my WTB say dont need too exp..so decided to use another MUA from - http://makeupfabulosity.blogspot.com/

Orange, u going to Venus in msia? we just got our wedding album shoot there. getting the gown for the actual day on 1st april...maybe can see u there?hahaha...so whom u look for when u were there? i signed my package with lisa, one of the nice girl over there. very patient as well. now got a headache part is that we are collecting the gown, album and etc on 1st april but got no transport..guess gotta rent a car to drive in to collect the stuffs...too many~~~...
my wife saw this nice pair of chopsticks selling at rm1.80... she wanted to get that as wedding favors but i thought that we can find something else before we can confirm buying the chopsticks...

ARGH!! I just replied all of u and there's error!! my reply is gone!!

Lee : U getting those stick on nails? as in DIY? hmm, think i should get those too due to my profession, the mani will not last long and furthermore i cant keep long nails.. it will be a waste but nevertheless i wanna pamper myself on it.. hehe..

Going for accessories on Sunday? where will u be gg? keep me update k? thanks!

I have chosen my hand bouquet.. Its white pink roses.. My BS will settle it for me, need to collect the dress and bouquet from BS day before ROM..

Faint!! Blur blur Lee! Am nt gg sentosa la! Its Orange!! hehe..

Orange & Lee : Yeah, me too dunno that its 'Guan Yin Dan'.. chose the date cos need to submit cert to HDB by apr and thats the only so-called gd day that falls on a long weekend. Since its 'Guan Yin Dan', hope everything will be gd and turns out smoothly!!

Orange : My HTB pays for almost everything..

Ha! Will look out for 2 lovely giants if I pass by Clark Quay on 10 Apr.. hehe!

Yeah, kinda difficult to invite all the frds.. will do so on AD..

JX : Eric? Hmm, think seen his name somewhere in the forum before.. Anyway, do we need to contact the JP for anything before the ROM? so excited!

Have u decide on the wedding favors? I will be getting bottle opener and coaster provided by the hotel.. most likely wont be adding any extras as i'm lazy to DIY..

jx: it's Dana Chang. I think her hairstyling is quite good too. Yar, quite costly but i think makeup is an important component.

kunniqinwa: yar, my sister ordered a set for CNY. It's quite good. Can reuse. The paint on one is very hard to maintain and must keep long nail. So i think stick on is easier.

ok, yet to decide where to go to shop for accessories.

where can i find cheap bouquet? Online are selling at $150-$200+ for bridal bouquet.

oh i thought u want to go Sentosa as well. Haha.

wow you got a good HTB. So generous. Is he older than you?

Lee: oh ya its dana chang..haha..sorry got the wrong name...i think her services is ard 360+...

kunniqinwa: u wan u can msg your JP for the message he is going to read out for u...or if u wanna edit something u may discuss with him...but most importantly u must check whether r u comfortable with his msg...? eric is my 2nd JP. we rejected the 1st JP (Chia TY) as he mentioned to me that he is going to read some "Buddhism Teachings" which seem a bit eerier (not becoz im not a buddhism or what) but he should ask us whether what we wan or not or how we feel but he didnt...me n my wtb feel abit uneasy and rejected him...

OMG, i was busy ytd and you guys posted so much stuffs within a day!!

jx: earlier on lee recommended tecman and the shop beside it at bras brasah, you may go down to have a look for your ring pillow & pen stand! =)

Kunniqinwa: i'm gg HDB on 5th apr to submit my cert. How abt you? And your htb is really good. He pays for almost everything. me and my htb shares almost everything half half. But he pay slightly more lar.. haha

lee: i'm going for my trial make up & hairdo tmr too. I think you can search online and ask randomly on the bridal bouquet. As for the accessories, you can check out chomel, chameleon, diva or maybe you can go taka or metro. i rem they sell lots of blink blink stuffs at the accessories corner.

Orange: Initially it's 30 pax and budget 4k. Now the total damaged is around 5k for 35pax and yes it's inclusive of wedding band. =) And we are super broke. Need to save lots for my flat. I don't have the time to do any research on the contractor too. If you all got any lobang let me know k! thanks!

So excited here discussing our big day, everyday got new update ^_^
My budget for ROM increase from 2k to 3k, include all. We also invite 20 - 24 pax only. Need to save for our house & AD ^o^

jx: Only realise u r guy! u must be a caring guy who take care of yr wife a lot. Normally girl will more anxious on all these details. My fiance care about those restaurants & $$...i search info, discuss together, and he make the final decision after we both agreed.

If u look for chopstick as wedding favor, u can go Tesco Extra Plentong, JB. There's wedding shop sell it, can attached with color photo also - RM 1.50. But i'm not sure whether got min. order qty or not. Can check out there.

I have not yet sign any bridal package, think marry after 1-2 yrs after get our hse. Just think of go Venus look for MUA this weekends. My cousin shoot his wedding photo there, very nice!

There's some small stall at Bugis Junction there, think i saw nice pen with fur one. Quite nice.

Think Tmn Sentosa got a wedding shop as well - "Romantic Man Wu", same name as one of the Korea drama. But not yet find out how's the things there.

When is yr actual day? R u ROM & marry the same day? so good then. Congrats ~

kunniqinwa: U so good, hubby paid for all. So generous ler...
I will do manicure as well, as u said, just want to pamper ourselves lor! CNY i do it myself, quite nice also. Think of go spa also, see how. I'm searching for hand bouquet also, may look for light pink or champagne color. How much u get?

Lee: Wish u enjoy your post-ROM honeymoon ^_^
U may search for hand bouquet at Bugis Junction. My hubby search through there, he said both SGD 50 & 90 look nice already ($90 more flower of course). But we may get one at JB, more cheaper.

Initially think of getting white color flower, but think it may look good if with color flower on photo since we wear white gown already...it's individual preference anyhow!

Judy: My colleague took her at J&J, nice also. But I like Venus style. Fables is same boss with Venus, they r go for high-end market. So it's the most expensive among the three lor! Of course the gown may look nice lar...Have u start the photo shooting already? share with us, if any.
Saw my friend take SG Bridal package, i like the style also.

jx: My quote was $300 including a 2.5hrs trial session. I think the quote depends on distance and time also.

Haha, Mr Chia is my JP. I tried Mr Phua and Mr Yeo, too but both cant make it. Anyway, his "buddhism teaching" is a standard thing that he does if you want him as JP. I'm not a Buddhist but I dont mind. I felt that all teachings are meant to be good for the couple regardless of which religion.

you can also try searching online. Some blogshops also sell pillow and pens.

sophia: oh, same day. so coincidental. yar, i searched online but all very ex leh. Add the words bridal and everything become more expensive. Maybe i should just go heartland florist.

Ok. Thanks for you suggestions. Hope i can get my accessories on sunday.

Your damage is quite high. If go by per pax, much higher than mine. What did you add? Did I miss out anything hmmm....

Lee: I also don't know what i spent so much. I tried to save where possible.. Here's my estimation for my budget.

Venue, lunch + wedding favours for 34 pax: $2k
wedding band: $1.7k
Dress & accessories: $150
Shoe: not buying
Groom's attire + Shoe: $350
MUA + hand bouquet: $250
PG: FOC (But giving ang bao + need to develop the pics) appx $300
JP angbao + registration: $100
Wine: $100
Mani/pedi: $200
DIY thank you note + some DIY decor for venue: $150

OMG the total is alr $5300.. hopefully i don't have anything else. feeling so stressed suddenly.

Oh, and are you girls giving ang baos for your helpers, receptionist, etc?

Orange: i found a supplier selling in sg at rm1.80..i think rm0.30 doesnt make much different..moreover they can delivery to sg...but thought of looking for more choices...anyway the rom n lunch on the same day...chop chop settle everything within 1day...

Purple: yes you need to give them angbaos but depends on individual how much u wanna give...

just confirmed my WTB's MUA...also trying to cut down coz need more $$ for the flat..sianz...

here is my budget:
venue + lunch for 120pax:$6k
wedding bands from LH:$1213 (with 50% off coz i know ppl there)
BS: $2200
Groom attire, bride's gown, hand bouquet & accessories: FOC from BS
MUA: $225
PG/VG: FOC(my uncle insisted helping me)
invitation card:FOC from venue, reprint inside cards in chinese (FOC from my supplier),
Wine: pending, my supplier checking for me..

still have many minor things havent calculate into...

i also wanna do a breakdown of my budget here! lol..

venue: $900
catering: $800
invitation cards: $100
wedding bands: $700
BS: $700+
HTB's suit + shoes: $400
MUA(with hairdo): $180
PG: $150
Wine: 150
Angbaos(JP + helpers): $200
100 balloons(instead of guestbook i order balloons with tagging cards to let guest write then let off into the air. i also have a guestbook for guest who are more 'lazy'.. haha):$100
DIY decor: $200
My shoes + accessories: $100
Kimono: $120

Total: $4.8k

AHDOIIII!!! see my bank acct go down down down sad. havent count reno somemore. haha.

Erm.. i didn't add in helpers as well.. headache.. Think i will stick my helpers to 3-4 pax.. really on a tight budget.. OMG..

jx: then how much is appropriate? $18 - $28?

Judy: i also tot of doing balloons.. but not for signing... but for myself.. taking them around.. decorating the venue.. u guys know where can i get the helium for balloons?

anyway u use balloon as guestbook... then you wouldn't be able to see the message your guest left for you?

Lee: ya there are many little things to add on.. here & there.. *headache*

purple: there is a website adamevestyle.com. i compared the prices of renting helium tank and then blowing the balloon ourselves vs buying balloons which are already blown by shop - actually buying readymade balloons are cheaper than blowing them urself.. if u want, u can try the store at middle rd(near bugis junction). they sell at $1 per balloon and they can change your normal string to ribbons. i got it from them for my friend's ROM and im getting my balloons there for my ROM as well.. (:

use balloon as guest book wont get to see the msg.. but htb and i agreed that guest book for our wedding dinner will do. haha.

oh.. can you give me the name of the shop at middle road? and their operating hours..

Btw if i take the balloon one day b4 my rom.. and bring it over to the hotel the next day, it should be still in good condition right?

sophia: think it's better to buy the balloons in the morning. There's a shop near kovan selling helium balloons as well.

all: Today went for trial make-up. The make-up was easy but the hair do was hard to decide. I tried 3 hairstyles. Poor MUA. She's so patient. I spent 3.5 hrs at the shop. The 1st hair-do is quite ugly but the model in the magazine look so nice. Sigh... it don't suit me. Never listen to MUA... she said I wont like. The 2nd one was not bad but i dont quite like the side view. So finally, we did a last one which was the best out of the 3.

I'm glad that I choosed her and went for the trial session. The hair style and make-up really make a huge difference.

She also lend me hair accessories, hair extensions, necklace and earrings at no extra charges. So nice!

Oh, in the end, i decided on pearl necklace cause it look much nicer than the silver ones. Lucky dont make me look old.

Who else went for your trial? How was it?

Lee: I need to reach e venue at 9am to get ready for e make up, etc.. So unless e shop open at 8am.. Else I don't think I can collect on that day itself.. Anyway thanks for ur advice.. I will go check it out..

Anw I also went for trial make up.. Hair was what I wanted.. So no prob for hair.. But for my make
up wise she uses a darker tone than my normal foundation which she think that suits me more cos I'm tan.. But aft telling her tt I dun like she change it for me.. And e rest was ok.. She's quite patient and did it slowly for me.. And keep asking my opinion if I like etc..

I saw a hair accessories at her house which was nice.. And she gave it to me for free for my rom.. Haha..

And I've choosen my hand bouquet, she will bring over for me
on e actual day..

All: anyone gonna throw e hand bouquet? Which part of e event r u girls gonna do it?

purple: im not sure of the shop name at middle rd.. there are 2 shops side by side just at the starting of middle rd(from national lib)(near poolfusion poolhall). their prices are the same. they do delivery to ur venue(at a charge). i did a self collect for my friend's ROM last mth. realised a car can squeeze in 40 balloons. haha. they open at 11am though so if u self collect i think wont make it unless u choose delivery.

if u collect balloons the day before the balloons will not last till the next day. from my personal exp, helium balloons last about 5-6hrs. after that they will look small and sad looking.

U girls posted so many entries!!! Haa.. Hope u had a nice weekend..

Lee : How to do the stick on nails? i'm quite bad with all these DIY stuffs

Nah, me and HTB same age..

JX : Dr Phua has already email me the vows.. Think i shouldnt disturb him any further, will contact him when the date is nearer
Ya, u should change JP if u're nt comfortable with the things he gonna say.

I have yet to buy ring pillow and signature pen.. will be doing all these purchase during the sch holiday when im free.. Thought of borrowing ring pillow from frds cos gonna use it once, dun wanna waste money on such stuffs. hehe..

Oh! u having the solemnization n wedding lunch on the same day? Hmm, good.. wow! u have a lot of lobang all from suppliers etc.. so gd!!

Sophia : Post so many within a day? ha... i got a shock when i read my email just now! u girls posted so many entries! its gonna take me some time to read.. ha!

Am nt sure when we r going to HDB, gotta check our schedule.. HTB pays fr almost everything but i will share a bit too.. cant let him pays for everything, his money is gonna be mine too! :p

Ya, i will be going to Taka or Metro to check out the accessories and heels..

where are u gg for mani and pedi? why so ex??!!

I wont be having any helpers so dun need give ang paos.. Btw, how much are u all gg to give JP?? Is there any standard amt??

My frd threw her hand bouquet too but am nt sure to do it or not cos i'm inviting only relatives kinda weird.. haa! are u girls doing it??

Orange : So u gonna do manicure yourself? Hmm, i just wanna pamper myself and nt stress on even the manicure.. Ha! I'm lazy and bad with DIY stuffs.. I didnt pay for my hand bouquet, its included in my bridal package which i signed with my BS..

Judy : hey! u gonna let the balloon fly up the sky? wow so romantic.. hehe! there's gonna be a lot of balloons in the sky on that day!

All : U all having long hair? Ha.. Mine is shoulder length and i crazily just trim it days ago cos i couldnt stand the heat! now it neither long nor short.. sigh! very upset! dunno how my hair will turn out on tat day!!! -_-""""

Hi Purple, i not sure how much leh..anyway its suppose to be you give or your mum? what is the culture like? i think that amt shld be ok as you give them for a "yi shi"... anyway as for your balloons with helium gas, you gotta check out the venue without do they allow u to bring them in. if its a hotel restaurant, most likely they wont allow as they require technician to remove them if the balloons flew up the ceiling which easily cost u a few hundreds...

kunniqinwa, ya i changed jp to eric...recommended by my uncle...aiya my job require me to "network" with suppliers...not bad la..thinking of getting another printer to print a poster for us..but my BS is helping me to do a guestbook with scroll(with our pic on it) so i save the trouble.. u still gotta wait for sch holidays? u must be very young uh....

just finished painting 3/4 of my flat over the weekend mostly by me n my WTB..only today her sis n my mum dropped by to help...fri n sat night painted till 11+ sia...damn tired now..still have to go back this weekdays to touch up a bit before my electrical appliances come on this coming sat...sianz....

Hi JX, wow looks like its gd to know suppliers! which BS are u with? so gd doing the guestbook for u.. nah, am nt young anymore.. i'm working as a early childhood teacher..

Judy: Thanks! i think i roughly know where.. Yeah that's my concern too. Since the balloon 'lifespan' is so short and my event starts so early. Maybe i really need delivery. I will check it out soon. Thanks.

Kunniqinwa: where got a lot? Haha.. only 2 posts ytd lar. haha..

I'm going far east for my medi & Pedi. Erm.. for my fingers, i'm doing Gel extension with some nailart and blink blink on it & trimming of eyebown.. so i total the cost would be ard $200. If normal mani would not be so expensive lar.. =)

Wah you no helpers at all, like receiptionist? Helping you with wearing your dress? etc.. For JP.. ROM website stated $28 - $48 as the standard. But i would be giving $48 or $68. Not sure yet.

Erm i feel like throwing the bouquet, cos my girlies requested for that.. they are so crazy wanting to get married. Haha.. but i'm not sure which part of the event to do that so tot of checking with you girls.

I'm having long hair.. and will tie it half up that day. Don't worry, i believe you will look pretty on your big day no matter what's the length of you hair!

jx: Erm from my experience at gate crashing, normally both the brides & groom & both their parents gave us ang bao. But for mine is only a ROM, and i only need like about 3 helpers. So i give them ang bao myself as a token of appreciation.

Mine is a Hotel ballroom, Oh i didn't know some places doesn't allow helium balloon. but anw thanks i will check with the coordinator if they allows helium balloons in the hotel.

So good.. after painting and renovating, electrical appliances come, you can move in. I still haven start touching a single bits of mine. You & WTB quite good at multi-tasking ah. =)

All: i got another silly qn. Erm, my package for the hotel venue is for 30pax. does it usually includes the bride and groom? or i can invite 30 guests? I'm quite confused suddenly.

The weather is really bad.. i'm having my sore throat alr.. =x

all: So busy lately. Managed to get my jie mei's attire on sunday. All of them will be in yellow. What's your colour theme?

sophia: For me, not going to throw hand bouquet. Will leave it to AD.

I think 30pax refer to the amount of food that they will cater to. Most likely include both of you.

kunniqinwa: You have to order the fake nails. Then they will provide you with a type of double side tape to paste it onto your nails.

My hair length is off shoulder. I will be having clipped on hair extension so hair will look longer.

all: So busy lately. Managed to get my jie mei's attire on sunday. All of them will be in yellow. What's your colour theme?

sophia: For me, not going to throw hand bouquet. Will leave it to AD.

I think 30pax refer to the amount of food that they will cater to. Most likely include both of you.

kunniqinwa: You have to order the fake nails. Then they will provide you with a type of double side tape to paste it onto your nails.

My hair length is off shoulder. I will be having clipped on hair extension so hair will look longer.