(2010/04) ROM in April 2010

all: btw, i dont really knw what is nail extensions and im a little lazy to google it out. haha. might as well as the pros here. lol.. are they any diff from those normal glue on acrylic nails? how much do they cost and any recco for good manicure shops for nail exts?

ladygaga: those acrylic nails that stick using glue are fake nails, which is not durable. As in might come off anytime of the ceremony, not safe.

As for nail extension, there are acrylics (powder form) or gel (gel form) type and are put on your nails. I prefer the gel type, so after putting the gel, they will put ur fingers under the UV light which will harden the gel and file it, colour and put nail art for you. But much nicer than acrylic.

But it is quite ex as in if you do all 10 fingers, it might cost up to $100 with only nail polish colouring (exclude nail arts). But if u only broke one nail, ask the person to do one gel extension for you which might cost ard $10 i guess.

Actually most of the shops does gel extensions, i'm doing mine at far east tmr!

sophia: I will be walking around to take photos but dont think will hold the flowers.

A bit nervous too. We are still in the process of selecting song and rehearsing our march in. Just finished wrapping red packet.

My ring is ready so will go down to collect rings tmr and do mani/pedi. That's all the remaining prep.

My stomach flu and cough has not fully recovered. Hope I will be well by sat. Panic..

Lee: bad news!! I fall sick last night too!! Bad flu & sore throat suddenly!! N it's not recovering yet. I dun even know if I have any energy to head to town to do my nails later.. =( & my nose is red now.. Omg.. Imagine e jp talk halfway & I keep sniffing away..

I didn't do anything last night & slept at 8pm aft medicine.. Terrible.. Hopefully both of us recover by tmr..

Wow...those who's big day tomorrow, must be nervous & excited, right? Congrats to you all again ^_^ Wish u all a beautiful ROM bride that day.

The day to collect the cert., is it fast? My htb only apply half-day leave.

Lee: Yr flower package seem attractive and worth of value yo! May consider on my AD in future. Do take care of your health o...Hope u r recovered tomorrow.

Purple: U seem so excited!! Enjoy the day...^_^

Kunichiwa: All the best to u also.

U all got fb? can add me?

Sophia : Yes, i will be taking photo with the guests.. Maybe before the event too cos have asked the PG to come half an hr earlier..

Sigh, i look shagged and terrible with all the pimple now. So sad~ kept complaining to HTB.. Ha!

Oh! U're sick??!! Gotta rest early tonight, get more rest and drink plently of H2O!! Don't think abt tmr..

Yup, gg for mani and pedi later after collecting my dress but have not decide where to go..

I'm also having stage fright! Rehearse with HTB last night but i was laughing away!! lolx..

Lee : Where r u gg for mani and pedi? Oh no! U have nt recover from stomach flu? I'm very stress out with work cos visitors from MOE coming to view the sch, had to do a lot of preparation! sigh..

Orange : When r u collecting the cert? Yes, its very very fast! Takes less than 15mins!! Didnt expect it to be so fast..

I'm so nervous! Called Dr Phua the other day and he asked me to relax, leave everything to him.. Ha!!

Yup, i have FB.. wats your email address??

sophia: Hope you will be well tmr. Jia you!

My cough is not well yet too and tummy still weird. But I think it's manageable now. At least i look not as pale.

orange: Yes, very fast. Half day is more than enough.

If the flowers are good, will inform you. Can only get to see how they wrap etc tmr. They are delivering the flowers to my venue.

kunniqinwa: I went AMK hub nail palace. Think not very nice there, so many people and the staff seem overworked.

all: Hope everything will go well tmr. All the best to you!

I'm getting nervous.....

Time for bed. >.<

All: I'm so tired.. Just woke up n tot of coming here to wish u girls good Luck first before I become busy later on.

So to those rom-ing today. Wishing all of u tt everything goes well today. All will look super pretty &amp; have a blissful marriage!! Love!!

Oh ya rem to bring the most impt thingy, cert, ic &amp; ring!!

And take more pic &amp; share later on!! Love!! =)

sophia: Wow impressive. So early still can come on forum. I'm so exhausted. Just bath and preparing to sleep. Had a long day.

After you are well rested, come and share your ROM experience!

Hi all ladies,

Good morning! how's you all BIG DAY? Hope enjoy it ^_^

Share some of your ROM experience with me. Any photos? So excited to see it yo! How's the feeling to be an official wife of your partner?

May I know what time u all reach the venue before the solemnization start?

Mine start 12 noon, plan reach there 11.00 am. Don't know enough time to take photo or not?!

Kunichiwa: How's yr pimples that day? Think should be alright to cover with make up.
How's Dr. Phua? How early he's come that day?

Lee: How r u that day? Recover already? Have a good rest.

Purple: U still got time log in forum on your actual day early morning? Think i'll be very nervous that day. haha ~

orange: Waiting for the photographer to pass me the photos. Erm... Dont feel like i'm married yet lol.

My solemnization is at 1030am. I reached and started make-up at 8am and was ready at 9.30am. Guest arrived at 10am.

Thanks for your concern. Think make-up covered my pale green face. I'm recovering, not 100%, think 85% healed.

so how's your prep so far? Everything ready?

Hi Lee, so happy for u all to get all things done smoothly. Looking forward u all pretty photos. Y do not feel like married? U both do not stay together?

My make-up would start 7am, as I need to depart from my JB hse to SG at 9am. Est. reach there 10.30 am (before 11 am). Don't know whether I'll still look fresh by the time of solemnization at 12 noon?! haha~
Hope good weather that day, then I can take more photos outside.

The day before pick up my hand bouquet &amp; do manicure, then waiting for the day come ^_^!

orange: Yar not staying together. Have to wait till after customary which will be about 2 yrs time. Still waiting for flat to be ready.

I think it's ok but just in case,... bring some make-up to touch up.

It was raining after my ROM. End up can only do indoor shots.

How come you never ask florist to deliver to your venue?

Orange: Thanks for the wishing..Still waiting for photos to be out.

Same with lee, i also don't feel like married yet! haha.. only diff is that we are wearing our wedding band now

All: i reach the hotel at 9am, make up, do hair &amp; changed. When i reach the function room, it's already 11am. lol.. My solemnisation starts at 11.30am.

My JP Mr Chan Kai Yau reach 10mins earlier to check the documents. As i have some guests being late, i tried to drag the solemnisation a bit, but Mr Chan only allows me to drag to 11.40am as he need to rush for another solemnisation after mine. The way he conducted the solemnisation is really good and he is able to joke and make us less gan jiong. Luckily all those negative comments i read about him did not happen on me.Heng ah!! lol..

My function suppose to end at 3.30pm, but everyone left ard 2+pm. And was glad that everything went smoothly. THanks god.

Lee: The sun was soooo bright that morning right, but after the event, it was raining till at night. I only did some indoor shots too! =(

sophia: Where did you go for your shots after ROM? I wanted to go Botanic gardens but it was raining so cant.

all: What are you all going to do to the ROM things like ring pillow etc? Keep? Sell?

Lee: I took inside the hotel, ballroom, and room. Haha.. it's raining, we cant go anywhere.

I think i would keep cos both ring pillow &amp; pen stand i DIY myself. Can't bear to sell away.

I saw kunniqinwa's photo on fb, she look pretty! =)

did any one have their ROM outside of the temp office at maxwell? I would like to get some ideas how to decorate the plc. Is it necessary to have bridal bouquet?

queen: All 3 of us who just had our ROM did it at hotels/clubs etc. Nobody had it at ROM maxwell nor it's surrounding.

It is not necessary but I think having the bouquet is very good for photos. I loved my flowers. Get 1 for yourself and 1 pin-on for the groom. My one was a 24 deep red roses bouquet (~$75). The groom had a single rose($10). My venue was decorated with mixture of white and red roses. Very beautiful.

Queen: PM me abt ur bouquet?

Sophia: Ok. will add you.

I have yet to upload the photos. Now I only have those taken with our own cameras. The photographer have not pass me the photos yet.

How about you? Uploaded yours?

Yar, i think the flowers add colours else i will just look white and plain. Still remember i was still looking for flowers on wednesday and you all asked me to hurry, 3 days left only haha. I was still thinking of just getting 6 roses bouquet cause so expensive. Most online stores has photos of white roses bouquet for wedding. Cant find nice red ones. Fortunately, i found this florist in the end which fit my budget and it's a 24 roses bouquet.

lee: i have not uploaded the pics yet too.. Still waiting for my PG to send me the photos. Only have those that my frens tag me in.

Lol.. Cos they need time to 'order' your flowers from suppliers if you got any special requests. Like mine, i request for 6 stalks of ivory roses + 6 stalks of shocking pink roses with silver ribbon. My florist had a hard time finding ivory roses, and she told me she might not be able to find it cos i told her too last min.

I really like your bouquet cos it's really big and super worth it. $75 for 24 stalks. I love my bouquet too, but i find it tooo small. I told my florist i want big big bouquet too, but she say that im too small in size, and big bouquet might look oversize on me! Anyway it's over. Hopefully i look pretty in all the photos! haha

sophia: Yar, i thought small bouquet is better but end up the bouquet was just nice. Think if 12 roses and compact like mine may look too small. But if you have other accompanying flowers then ok.

I want to see yours too so next time actual day can consider what flowers to get.

lee: mine is 12 roses with accompanying flowers, so quite ok but i really prefer it to be slightly bigger. Nvm lar..At least now we know.. ROM then AD is actually good, can take ROM as a trial and we will know what else to do/change during our AD. haha

I really can't wait for my PG to send me my photos, wonder why took so long! haha..

sophia: Yar, agree.

My PG just sent me the low res files to check. Asked me not to upload to fb yet. She will send me the edited ones (higher res too) for uploading. So still have to wait...

Lee, purple &amp; kunichiwa: Just pm-ed u all. Pls add me to fb. So looking forward to see u all pretty photos.

Lee: Very beautiful red rose, very outstanding with gown &amp; coat. Mine one is pink rose, hope look sweet ^_^

Oh i meant did anyone have it at hotel/clubs restaurant etc.. The coordinater at the hotel inform me that they need original music for the hotel. Did you guys use the hotel's music? Or did you guys managed to bring your own orignal CD?

orange: ok.

Queen: Yar, theirs was at the hotels. Mine is in a country club. Think they brought original CD.

Orange: i did not received your email.

Lee: My Pg didnt even send me the pic to check first. i wonder do i look fat in it. Haha.

Queen: Yeah, my hotel insist that i bring original CD. I argued with them that if i wan 10 diff songs from 10 diff singers, then do i need to buy 10 cds? So in the end i managed to convince them to let me download original songs and burn into my own disc instead, but i need to show them the receipt that i download the song online. However, i do not have time to download and find songs in the end, i end up using the hotel's song. It wasn't as bad as i tot cos the hotel have quite new &amp; nice songs. Plus you will be busy mingling around with your friends &amp; relatives, you don't really bother what kind of musics they play. So no worries! =) Where you intending to hold ur solemnisation at?

Purple : That is what i tot.. Lol.. How can i buy 10 different CD just to have that 1 song.. Pengz... In the end i tink i will use the hotel's song. I b having mine at Hilton. Now i m stress about the decorations for the bar counter. I saw alot ppl using candy buffet as ideas now.

Queen: Yupz, just use the hotel's songs and it should be fine! =)

yes, candy/choco buffet is a good idea. You can provide nice carrier/ bags for the guest to bring some home as ur wedding favours. Nice!

Orange: How's ur solemnisation last sat? Hope everything went smoothly as well.

need an advice from you ppl, i am having my rom on a wkday during lunch time, do you think its difficult to get a jp to solemnise my marriage?

all: Hi gals, I'm back from my trip. Went snorkling, island hopping, ride elephant, play ATV, white water rafting, watch animal show, beach to enjoy the wave/sunset, hang out by the pool, shop and eat eat eat. Just nice was their festival, everyone was carrying huge water guns. You can find anyone dry along the street. It was a fun and wet day.

sophia: my PG sending the print out photos to me this evening.

orange: Your ROM is over too. Gong xi gong xi. When will you be holding your wedding dinner?

everyone just disappear after ROM.. haha.. so strange to see this thread cold and quiet when it was raring hot and ready to go a few months ago..

how was all of ur ROMs?

anyway just want to share with all of you BTBs.. oops, is BBTADT(brides been there and done that).. i found out i was pregnant 1.5 mths after my ROM.. seems like my conception date was on my ROM itself cos the other times we will do it with protection.. its a ROM baby.. haha.. happy, but kinda shocked..

just feel like telling the whole world but i cant cos of the 1st trimester superstition so i simply have to come here to kiss and tell.. haha..

ladygaga: Congratulation!!! Glad that you are sharing the good news with us. So happy for you.

Yar everyone just disappeared and be back to their hectic life. I have yet to plan my chinese dinner. Still waiting for my HDB flat to be built... cannot have accident haha.

Hope that you will have a healthy and beautiful baby. You will have to be very careful now. Take good care and eat well. Must let us know if it's boy or gal. All the best!

lee: haha.. my wedding dinner also not yet hold.. u knw actually my hubby and i decide to do family planning wan.. but on ROM day just decided one day without 'glove'.. just one.. both abit high mah. then who knws really kena.. i thought not supposed to be my ovulation day too.. strange. but we are very happy now though i worry how people will think when i hold wedding dinner 2 yrs later with little baby in tow.. but i dont care lah. i am legally married now.

btw, my baby's EDD is on CNY2011.. i will be spending my cny at home..

Hi Judy,

Sorry for the late reply. So busy lately. It's good news that you are going to be a mummy soon. Congratulation!

Dont worry about views of others. Both of you are happy can already. For me, finance and time wise will not be a good time to have a baby. I plan to wait till after the dinner and when my flat is ready (2012).

Take care and keep in touch.

Hey ladies!! I'm back to the thread..

Haa.. sorry, was busy after the ROM. Hope everyone is fine!! Yup, saw Sophia's photo on fb!! She looks gorgeous! Will add u girls on fb