(2010/03) Mar 2010 BTB

thomas: i have not send out invitation card yet

phoebe> Your weddin in march? If yes, hv to faster send out le. Coz rsvp takes time also. Where is your banquet venue? =)

Hi all, how's everything?

Val: how's ur food tasting? Good?

I've send out the cards last week.. so far got 1 drop out liao.. but confirm more will come soon..... :S

val: now invite like not v sincere...moreover u invite so late, they sure know they are not yr first choice guests...nvm lah I leave it to my wife to plug the gaps, can't be bothered anymore.

phoe: so late u hvn't sent out? better start soon, u still need to do rsvp after that (which takes up a lot of ur time)

mint: no good, feel so lousy cos of my guest list. hope u dun kena like me.

thomas: but really drastic drop from 8 tables to 5 tables.... you RSVP with ur guests before sending the cards to them right?

so after they receive the cards they told u cannot make it?

mintty> food tasting is good. Esp the buns with crabmeat saucce. =)

thomas> i also hv alot of dropouts. abt 12 i i tink. Mainly colleagues. Coz i'm not close to all of them. Jiayou ya. =)

mint: yup, mostly I rsvped with them first before I sent out cos I dun wanna waste my cards. ended up still like that

val: urs not so bad...at least better than mine. sigh.

just wanna get it done over with quickly...very tired.

ya..dun find it enjoyable too. duno y so many ppl asked me to "enjoy the process" Mayb they really find it enjoyable?? haha.

I'm only looking forward to honeymoon. heh.

mint: pray u will get better response than me

val: diff ppl got diff enjoyment levels I guess.

at least u still got HM to look forward to...I got nth.

thomas > *pat pat* Unfortunately, RSVP is like that. Somemore my wife's list is not finalised yet. Have to keep bugging her for the numbers so we can merge the 2 lists and see how more more seats we need to fill.

you can look forward to some time with your wife in your new house =). Cook for each other, clean the house together, get used to married life.

I think I will need some time to adjust darrel cos I'm the homesick type...u shld fare better than me I suppose.

how's ur reno now? I'm waiting for my ID to come back from his long cny hol to finish up the outstanding works, then get a cleaner to clean up the whole place.

finished cleaning about 70% of it. will be fixing defects from tues to thurs.

Thurs I'll be on leave because
- Toilet bowl installation
- Sofa delivery
- Dining Table delivery
- Curtain rail installation + delivery

so i'll be sitting in my empty house, no TV, no internet with all the workers running around me... so boring...

darrel: where did u get ur curtains from? geri not taking leave with u?

make sure after they install toilet bowl, seal up to prevent workers from using it. Ours was used and we told our ID to seal it up to prevent them from using. Yucks.

thomas > the toilet bowl is the last thing to be installed liao. just nice on the last day of the defect/corrective work. Probably will ask the workers to use the kitchen one only.

morning all march btbs/gtbs...less than 3 wks to go for me...last night looking at AD schedule, seems like quite tight to provide breakfast for my XDs...any suggestions?

I am back... has not been here for quite some time coz forgotten password.

Darrel & Geri, how is your preparation? Mine still lots of things unsettled...haha....

Answering to your question raised for quite some time, we selected the square invitation cards.. both colours. Tying ribbons.

val: u getting jitters now? me more sian than nervous...damn upset over the guest list

phyllis: welcome back!when's ur AD? mine's less than 3 weeks to go...still cracking my head over my guest list...super sianz

mint: my wife used microsoft movie maker (MMM)...u can use powerpoint too if u like.

my preps ... actually i'm worried cos like not much things to do... invites and seating settled liao. montage is 80% done, i've done the program and task list, so i have this nagging feeling that i've forgotten something.

only left
- bug my wife to do her final fitting
- vet the album
- house cleaning + prepare it for relatives to visit
- buy my brothers + photographer lunch

mintty > for windows, use microsoft movie maker, or if you are very very adventurous, can use proshow

mac, use iPhoto. I used fotomagico for mine.

thomas & darrel: thanks for sharing.

tried the microsoft movie maker... doesnt suit my photo size.. got those black border at the sides.

wanted to burn into those dvd format so that i no need use laptop to play..

mintty> bethany also told us to burn into dvd format. We will also bring along our laptop jus in case...heh.

thomas> cheer up. i'm sure your wife can help to fill up the seats of the drop outs. Letz jiayou ya. =)

no prob thomas ;p

val: u burn powerpoint to DVD format? DVD player can read powerpoint format ah?

i thought powerpoint is .ppt ?

very confuse on all these... need help.

mintty> checked with hubby. ya..u're rite, cannot read ppt. But we already finished our montage in ppt le. Most prob will bring a laptop along jus in case really cannot play. See how la...heh..

I'm bringing 2 laptops also to play my montages...one for backup lah just in case

mint u're early today...can get one of ur JMs or XDs to help u take charge of laptop if u want. I'm getting my XD to do it.

thomas: hee.. early ah?
station a XD or JM should be my last resort ba.. want to just throw everything to hotel's AV guy to do the work.

forestz: not neccessary to burn to dvd. depending on your hotel's system

apparently i'm not the only one very sien by this. I'm not even looking forward to the wedding. so sien. so troublesome.

nothing is gg smoothly le. me 1 more mth to go and many things havent do wo. Photo album layout also not finalized.

Guest list also another headache. sometimes thinkin what i have gotten myself into.

QnQ > *pat pat* no wedding goes 100% error free. there is bound to have hiccups here and there. but the important part is to have fun.

wedding preparations is endless. just have to draw the line somewhere, and let other people do things to.

we all complain about not enough time, and so much trouble, but secretly, we all enjoy it....

during the planning, i learnt to enjoy myself, learnt new things from my wife on dealing with people (she's the EQ person... I'm the IQ person ... :P) and we both got to know more about each other. all that is part of the preparations

QnQ> yupyup..u're not alone. i'm very sian as well. Letz jiayou tgt. =)

Mintty> bethany suggested me and hubby to do a mini gallery thingy..did she suggest that to u as well? Hmm...but we simply dun hv time to do all these...sianz..

val: how's everything? all done? me have not finalised seating yet...sian.

peter coming back tml nite...time to rush him for my outstanding stuff liao.

thomas> we should finalised seatings this wk la. Hopefully. Heh. Your wife's colleagues how? They rsvp already?

Car ribbons haven find. Anyone got lobang?

mini gallery very expensive leh... you know how many photos u need to print ?

car ribbons... you want to DIY tie yourself ? ur BS dun provide together with the car deco ?

Darrel> u also doing mini gallery? We duno yet..our coordinator was suggesting any number from abt 8 to 15. Get frames from ikea. But then hor, we dun hv much pak tor photos coz hubby dun like to take photos. the nice ones are those we took durin PS...

Me duno how to tie. Best to buy outside. TInk my bridal only provide decor for bridal car. Hmm..maybe hv to call them up and check. heh. =)

valarie > nope... cos a lot of work. need to print the photos, find frames or do mounting (stick on mounting board), then the photos must be big enough... and after everything, you have a big bunch of photos bring home dunno put where.

if you want to try to tie yourself... can find instructions on youtube, then just buy ribbons. Mine is done by my florist i think... i need to ask my BS.

mintty> not sure wat she meant actually. juz print out fotos. normal 4r size with frames and placed them all over....i still can't visualise. Like that nice ar? wat u tink?

val: i think 4R with frames no point lo.. quite small... unless u have a theme or have this concept in mind before hand, it will be VERY last minute for u to add on this kind of extra "stress"...

just do what u feel comfortable with..

for me i won't do.. no time and efforts to do liao.

val: ya most of them rsvped oredi...dun ur BS provide car ribbons? mine does and its unlimited

all: damn sian...one of my xds pulled out last min citing company posted him overseas for training last min...now where to go find another to replace him ???

it nvr rains but pours