(2010/03) Mar 2010 BTB

phoe: better get it done soon then..no more time liao

darrel: me too...u not taking leave after ur wedding? I took another 2 days off, can't take longer cos dept shorthanded
me also can't book HM yet until AP counting on my AD night
our budget all burst like urs...mostly on reno and BS package lah...

val/phoe: I dun have the softcopy so cant share with u gals...its with my wife

val: no idea for this one, all arranged by my wife leh...what i know is b4 1st march-in she will touchup for us only, not staying for 2nd march-in cos we dun wanna pay extra. So I guess u can do as many as u want as long as u pay?

val > ok... email to you too. =)

thomas > i'm taking from the wed before my wedding, up till the wednesday after my wedding. though we don't have anything planned except moving the nitty gritty stuff. No time to honeymoon either cos of the project i'm running. When the sales team closes the deal, I may need to fly off to LA. tentatively, its sometime in april.

Thomas: im rushing my last minutes details like crazy.. slack too much le la

darrel: thanks for the document

valerie: im arranging for MUA to stay for second touch up, charge is $180

just to note. for mine, the auspicious timing is 7-9, which is why i need to go out to get sabo-ed, pick up my wife, and be back by 9.

also, cos my tea ceremony is going to be held at my new house, but my shifu say i need to go back to the old house (just 2 blocks away) to offer incense, so rush rush rush.

if possible, try to plan for a slightly looser timing, because after the groom fetch the bride, there'll be 10,000 things that everyone want to do, like take photos etc. Also note that if you (the bride) wants to take photos with the family in her bridal gown in the morning, it has to be before they leave for the grooms place. When we come back to the brides place for tea ceremony, we will be in the tea dress already.

All> if my AD clashes with my sister's horoscope then she is supposed to remain hidden rite? Then when can she show her face again. Aft the groom enter the hse or aft the groom left the hse?

darrel: very sian hor? no HM like no morale to work...nothing to look forward to

phoe: didn't realise ur AD same as mine and val's...how come ur stuff so many not done yet? better rush rush cos left 4 more days only...jiayou!

val: she gotta hide in a room until after ur hubby finishes the gatecrashing and steps into ur hse, then only she can come out.

4 more days to go for me and few other btbs here who share the same AD as me hahaha...val, mel87, melissa, phoe etc etc

GAMBATTE! hope we have a smooth wedding this Sun!

gan cheongsss now.. i done up guest list finally

but then sure got pilot one ..don care le la.. no time

phoe: expected one lah, dun be too bothered by it.

all: my wife just passed to me one thick stack of AD schedule and list to dos =P

later gg BS to pick up my suits and her gowns...tml sending in car for polishing, sat send in for deco...

hey char, sorry for the late reply...of cos I do, thanks for your well-wishes

wonder how did all the 14 March btbs' wedding go...val..mel...phoebe...etc

val:ok lor...still getting used to doing household chores...u? I miss my family

btw did u breakeven for ur wedding? or made a loss?

thomas> would hv been a profit if dun consider the number of tables given to my mom. So overall, still ok. heh.

I'm ok with household chores. Been very particular with cleaniness lately. So i hv been doing alot of vacuum+moppin (every 1-2days) lor. New hse ma...must maintain new new and clean clean..=P

Yes, i miss my family alot too. Miss my bed as well. So i try to ret/call hm as often as possible. =)

how many tables did u give her?

my MIL ended up returning all the APs she recv to us...which was a pleasant surprise =) So me and wife gave her a big AP on our own to thank her for her nice gesture.

good for u...we can only vacuum/mop once or twice a week at most cos very tired after doing other chores...

I just went home yest to hv dinner with my mum...she fell sick also

thomas> Wat happened to ur mom? Ok now? She worried abt u ar?

My mom took 3 tables from us. She dun want the pinjin. =)

ya...i'm also tired from all the other chores. But still die die also wana maintain clean clean. I tink i'm obsessed la. heh.

Going to hv house warming soon. How abt u? Hopefully can hv it before we go for our honeymoon in april. Any recomendation for abt 50pax?

val: I dunno...think she's overworked or sth...better now after taking med...

no PJ but tables? sounds ok to me...how much per table?

me also obsessed with cleanliness hahahhahaa....cannot stand dirty/untidy stuff ard the hse.

I had my housewarming twice liao...one on moving in day, the other was yest, wife invited her family to have potluck session in our hse

can try neo garden, rasel or mum's kitchen...not bad

oh ya we are planning our HM now hehe...shld be gg in april or may ba

Hi all. =)

thomas> Gd gd gd. Planning to go where for HM? =) Yup, will check out neo garden or rasel's website later. Feeling very tired now. Coz slept late last nite. Mopped the floor again when i reached hm aft work yesterday. Hubby tinks i'm super obsessed...haha

How is your mom now? My MIL going for knee op tmr. Hope everything will turn out ok.

val: hokkaido..u hardworking sia...me deadbeat nowadays upon reaching home...no energy left after washing/hanging/keeping clothes...

mum better liao, thanks for asking
wish ur MIL a speedy recovery =)