(2010/03) Mar 2010 BTB

thomas > urs a lot of travelling ... :P

to make it easier, can try to put everyone together... then do the tea ceremony at the same time. if you need to do the fetch bride, go new house, return to bride house, maybe can try tea ceremony for the parents at the house first. so at most 2-3 pax

something like
0740- enter wife house
0800 - leave for new house + tea ceremony for parents
0830 - back to wife house for tea ceremony
0900 - go to hotel.
1130 - tea ceremony for all relative (groom side first, then brides side)

then dun have to fly here and there.

no choice, we can't do the tea ceremony together cos my MIL dun wanna go hotel so early and I need to complete mine by 0859hrs cos of auspicious timing.

yes, makeup before lunch for her included also but I didn't write above

wah... opss... all start so early... :S

mine is:
6.30am - makeup
8.30am - gatecrash
10am - leave bride house
11am - Tea ceremony
12noon - cocktail
12.30 - Start

thomas > one of the problems that i saw was that all ur relatives will be at the hotel from 9... so they will be wandering around until 12.30. thats why i suggest you go back home to serve tea to your parents only, then to the brides house and serve tea to her parents only. finally relatives can go at 11 to the hotel then serve tea.

so you won't have relatives waiting at the hotel since 9am.

anyway just a suggestion lar. cos on that day, you probably don't want to travel so much. wedding lunches are very tiring.

mintty > so you're going to the hotel directly ? as in dun need to observe the custom where the bride need to physically enter the groom's house + return to her house ?

Darrel> hmm...me also going hotel directly. Coz we r doing lunch..so most prob hv no time to go to each other's hse for tea ceremony...

mint choco> mine something like yours too. But am still deciding whether to go back to new hse to take photo or not...

deerixp> U upload the photos in facebook already? i wana see..=)

darrel: my relatives mostly from overseas so I think they wanna check out the hotel and its surrounding areas also, so shldn't be an issue. anyway itinerary also not the final one yet, still tweaking here and there.

val: busy ah? lately dun see u ard. on ur AD no need to go to ur new hse to light the bedside lamps? how abt the small boy who's supposed to jump/roll on ur bed?

thomas > i dunno about the boy rolling part.. but i tot lighting the lamp should be done when u 'an chuang'... then leave the light on until the actual day or something like that.

anyway i was told the timing for my an chuang was 11pm - 1am the day before the wedding ... there goes my beauty sleep.

darrel: yes, ideally it shld be that way, but if ur AC and AD dates are too far apart, u shld light it only on ur AD. that's what our master told us

ur master only gave u one day to do AC? mine gave me few options for AC, same goes for GDL. 11pm-1am very tiring leh, somemore u need to wake up early for ur wedding in few hrs' time, how come ur master so funny one? did u tell him ur AD next day?

darrel > ya. mine no need observe timing or those traditionally chi thingy.. all own time own target

val > i think will be quite rush right, if u still going to ur new house?

i feel its reali very tight, unless shift everything to very early...

mint: if u are not pantang then its ok...ur parents quite open minded also hor?

I will be gg new house also, timing is a bit tight but I think we can still manage

too early also no good, u incur a lot of early morning charges for PG, VG and MUA...

mintychoco> yup...we still deciding. c how first. hopefully can make it.

thomas> these days very busy coz boss not ard. hv to "cover" her work too. 1 of my an chuan date is the day before AD. we tinkin of using that. btw, joe's showroom is at liang court rite? =)

Anyone know whether is it necessary for the couple to be ard for the An chuan procedure? If dun need, mayb my hubby can settle this alone while i go do my mani+pedi. =P

Darrel> ur an chuan timing very odd. u might as well stay overnight at your new hse instead. heh.

val: no wonder...mine's also leh! but think we not taking that day to AC cos too rushed, have to settle for another day.

yup, he's at liang court branch. call him first b4 gg down hor cos he's out sometimes to do deliveries when its too packed. rem tell him u are my friend hor, make sure he gives u discount =)

both must be ard to do the AC...

ya thomas, both sides of parents very very easy. so we practically did not do much chi tradition thingy.. besides the gate crash and tea ceremony.. keke

ya, the early charge of MUA, PG,VG. That's why mine is a bit late. very tight and pray that everything can be smooth.. (but its easier said than done

still have undone stuff as of now.. keke

mint: good for ya...we had to pay early charges, bo pian otherwise we can't make it in time.

what other stuff still undone?

forestz: bcos we wanted to give out the invites earlier so as not to clash with CNY as we will be v busy so dun think will have time to give out during that time.

weekend was busy with writing, folding and tying inserts...sent out most of it liao, left a few more to go...after that is RSVP time...headache.

your invites can send out first b4 gdl or can only send out after that? if its the latter, it will be v rushed for u...u have to do rsvp after that somemore.

hi pplz

busy busy... over the weekend:
- still finalising my AD gowns & suits
- collected my inserts and cards

left the writing, folding, giving out

photoslides halfway done, march in songs not edited...

:S

i printed at T-dragon.. lazy to source..

i see the stack of cards i sian.. got to do during weekday nights and hopefully by this weekend..

mint: how's card folding? haha

my invites almost all sent out...now left overseas ones only.

another 40+ days to go...counting down now.

thomas > wah. fast. mine folder + written, but haven't send out. only the hand delivered ones are out. i think my cards are a bit heavier (cos tie the stupid ribbon), so need to weigh before sending out.

darrel: haha of cos fast lah, weekends are spent doing this leh...somemore I still gotta tie hahaha. now quite expert in tying liao lol

rem to buy a lot of stamps hor lol...

mintty: folding is easy...writing also...tying is the diff part haha.

wow u reply fast man! 24hrs online? lol

mine's really stickers. u know where's chinatown complex? upstairs is food centre, level 1 is all those shops selling clothes and stuff.

hahah.. u reply fast too.. today more free.. cos work schedule got delayed ;p

chinatown complex ah... hmm.. got to go back ask. thanks for the info

if you are staying in the east, you can try the basement of Katong Shopping Center. There is one shop there which sells a large variety of wedding stickers + stuff.

tonite settling my overseas relatives' cards and will send out by tml...then its rsvp time liao.

AC date settled, reno completing soon too. now to find time to arrange for my bros to come out for final briefing of the day's actual events =)

cards all sent out! now for the headache part...zzzzzzz

mint: no, I rsvped first then send out to those who confirmed coming haha. in this way also dun waste my cards lol

Good morn guys!

Finally completed all the cards. Ready to sent out!!

Selected and confirm my gowns, father & brother jacket, mother's dress.

kekke

still need to rsvp another round ah?

not ready yet..
- suit haven confirm
- march in songs and songs throughout the banquet
- photo montages still halfway..

oh wine wine, any lobang for consignment? have no idea which wines are good.. just want a budget of $12-$18 per bottle.. taste smooth can liao..

for me yes...

consignment stock? I dun have leh...me getting from hotel if not enough cos they will waive corkage charges if get from them. u not getting from ur hotel?

minttychoco, i got white wine from this shop behind the car showrooms at leng kee for my friend's wedding...abt $17 each and the comment i got was that it's quite smooth...i have a bottle of red of the same brand at home...can help u check the name if u interested...

they dun charge u corkage if u bring in ur own wine?

Ya thomas and Andy n Eva, my hotel dont charge the corkage fee.. so get my own better ma..

Andy n Eva
Can help me check do they do consignments?

minttychoco,

64794506...The Wine Gallery...they have other branches too...the brand I got is Frontera from Chile...

it's only abt $17 so i think maybe consignment might be tough...i would suggest u can get 1.5 bottles for each table you have...or up to 2 bottles per table. from experience of my own wedding and some others' 2 bottles per table is more than enough...u can always give your bros n sis as thank u gift if u have enough leftover...or keep for occasions like house warming...the wine is really smooth...