(2010/03) Mar 2010 BTB

Good morning.

Thomas: Mandarin Oriental

Andy n eva: Thanks for the help
will go check it out.

valerie: saw u at oriental thread.. we can chat here.. kkeke.
mine is Bethany. u?

i have concerns on the songs lei.. do u? can burn many many mp3 format songs in just 1 disc?

thomas: where's urs?

mintty> same, mine also bethany. =) Haven decide on the songs yet. Most prob play from original cd. Waxia from oriental thread burned many songs into a cd. So mayb u can do that also lor. y? Bethany said cannot ar? i haven ask her yet. u doing lunch too rite? what dish u select huh? my food tasting is nxt sunday. =)

minty> Regarding the shark fin soup, which one u choose? I saw alot of recommendation for the double boil shark fin soup with chicken...

valerie: ohh.. u also same. kekek. she told me must use audio cd format lei... gonna check with her again.
yup, doing lunch
i kiasu than u.. i completed my food tasting last last saturday.. kakak..
during the food tasting, we chose the "unusual" dish to try. end up we confirm the very normal dish of what banquet normally has.
lobster cold dish, sharkfin, roast chicken this kind.. oh, but the bun and chilli crab sauce is a yes yes i feel. (unless u all feel must be traditional then the noodle..)

ok noted thomas

valerie: regarding the soup u are asking, personally i prefer shark fin. it is serve by individual pot. the other what 5 treasure chicken soup sounds good also...

but then, some guests will definitely feel why no shark fin and serve "chicken soup"..

i face many guests thinking lunch = buffet despite me telling them its BANQUET LUNCH.. really sian lor by these people...

do u all face this kind of problems like, lunch equals to "lower class" than dinner?

mint: ya its inevitable ba I guess...ppl's mindset difficult to change overnight. Our invitation card also clearly indicated its banquet and not buffet liao, they shld know how to read ba.

wedding lunches are getting popular nowadays compared to last time.

thomas> i agreed. We happy can already. =) In my opinion, lunch is still better than dinner. Coz not so tiring....

mintty> ya lor. same prob with me. many tink lunch is very cheap. =( Our food tasting session was supposed to be last week but bcoz bubby not able to get away from work so we postphone lor. Did u meet the chef in person? How was the food? And wat desert did u choose huh? N Yes, we will definitely take the mantou wif crabmeat sauce. =)

U bought ur Angpao box already? And looking ard for nice one....let me know if u hv gd lobang ya. =)

val: hanor hanor...I dun wanna sit down there and waste time waiting for dinner to start...rather get everything done and over with asap even if rushed for me so that I can rest and enjoy my big day later...can have some private time with wifey too hehe

ya lor.. cannot control ppl's mouth... we happy can liao

icic. enjoy ur food tasting. what theme u chose? i chose love theme. ya, the chef will come out to meet u personally. talk to you and give u suggestions. on that day will confirm the dish. but i din catch my chief name.. ops.. he intro too fast..
the food was good. i chose the yam one. also in individual pot. keke

i bought from this lady.. u see whether u like or not. http://beautyglitzz.blogspot.com/

thomas> ya lor. can hv more time to tian mi mi with your wifey. =P

mintty> i chose love theme too. =) Taking the atrium suite. how abt u? Also hor, the yam is pudding type or the traditional teochew or-nee? Individual pot means it comes in individual portion, not 1 big bowl issit?

haha thomas.. so loving u 2.. gonna stay in the hotel room after the whole banquet end? or go out "par tor" after tat. keke.. those holding lunch, we still got time to enjoy the rest of the evening and night.

val: i took the oriental ballroom. the traditional teochew or-nee. ya, individual portion not big bowl then server give out the portion to little bowls.. . i feel quite classy lei. keke.. their "soupy" food all is individual pot. ah! i got take photo, can show u. must go back home and upload to pc first. lazy to transfer from camera..

wah u two hor...here become like MO thread liao. LOL.

mint: hee hee, we will be going out to Clarke Quay to take some more photos before my wife returns her MTM gown to BS...think she wanna take as many as possible to keep as remembrance
Then after that we will go for a nice romantic dinner followed by a stroll along CQ...
like all planned liao hor? hahahahahha...

MO food is nice, one of my lady friends held hers there in 2008, it was a wedding lunch too!

kekek.. thomas, this Mar thread very quiet lei.. so we just make full use to it lor..

but u very well plan lei. hahah.. i also feel like taking photos after the banquet.. but going out for stroll dont know still got enough energy or not.. keke

hopefully the nice food of MO live up to its name

val: will send u the photos soon and add u.

thomas> prep is super nua. i'm still in the mids of shifting my stuff to new home. I haven finish packing my stuff u know. Only shifted abt 30% of my belongings...heh. Packing really super tiring and sian sia...=(

mintty> thx. i'm sure the food will be nice. am looking forward to the food tasting session. =) When's ur AD btw?

ok thomas, will add u

val: will try to send u by today or tmr..yup on 20 mar. u? 1 week earlier than mine?

anyone got recommendations for mother's/bridesmaid MUA?

Happy new year to everyone too!! =)

Early release from work today. yay!!

mintty> Rec'd ur email. the food looks fantastic. Esp the first dish with the big lobster head? What dish is that huh? Btw, did u add veg in your menu? =)

wow val thanks fast.. so good.. no hope for my co.
no mood to work.. just wanna relax.. cannot feel the CNY mood actually..

the 1st dish is lobster and prawn salad.. the other choice we can select is mix 5 cold dish items right?

ya, i will add veg. u have veg?

moooooooooorning all...

CNY mood liao... actually its more like holiday mood. don't quite feel there is a CNY mood, especially with the wedding just around the corner. Like got a lot of things never do yet.

mintty> no veg too. Am tinking whether to add veg or not. wat veg u wana add? heh. So did u select the lobster and prawn salab? Looks yummy wor. we intend to try the lobster and prawn roll for our food tasting.

Darrel> Jiayou. Will be over very soon. For now, jus njoy the new yr and forget the wedding for a few days...=)

morning all...advance Gong Xi Fa Cai to all here! May our weddings go smoothly next mth! 31 more days to go for mine!!!

val: so good, mine full day

darrel: this yr CNY me dun feel it too...maybe I'm still upset over the thought of moving out after CNY

darrel: same here.
"more like holiday mood. don't quite feel there is a CNY mood, especially with the wedding just around the corner. Like got a lot of things never do yet."

happy new year to all march btbs/gtbs here!

my AD is less than 30days away! hope all here have a smooth wedding next mth

val: got my bookshelf at S&C, u wanna go take a look? study table can't find there, think will get from vhive instead.

phoe: long time no see...how's ur wedding preps?

thomas> i'm very sian with gueslist too...like forever cannot confirm one. Sitting arrangement also another headache. If possible, i want to arrange everybody free seating. heh.

val: 101% agree with u...my guests keep on dropping out, for my side from 8 tables now left with barely 5...damn bloody frustrated.

thomas> u intending to invite more guests to take the place of those drop-outs then? Now left abt 3 wks already...

thks, wil go vhive and take a look, =)