(2010/03) Mar 2010 BTB

totally agree...like not much a life...and then tempers will flare when u realised that things are not done...for example, my hubby will never understand my obsession with the wedding cards ribbons....he thinks that any ribbons will do..bleah!

My wkend also packed with wedding or home stuff. Me and hubby will be at new hm this sat to wait for tv guy to deliver tv fom 11-3pm and mounting guy to mount tv from 3-5pm. They dun hv a specific timing de.=S Tink we will bring our stuff there to pack also...sianz..

Forestz> my obsession now is the tea-set for tea ceremony. hardly seen those old traditional teaset with beautiful flowers ard liao. Saw 1 selling for $180. very pretty. now looking ard for similar cheaper ones...

val: piang how come delivery guy cannot do the mounting??? must wait for another guy to do??? mine I bot from my fren, he's doing delivery and installation at the same time leh, save me all the trouble to wait for so many parties.

tea set why dun use ur hotel's? imho not worth spending $$$ on this type of things, after all its a one-off affair nia, next time u wun get to use it anymore le

ya, selection and collection of cards at t-dragon, not hotel

thomas> ya lor. mounting guy and delivery guy different de. duno y also. so we hv to "station" at the hse hole day and wait lor...

Hmm..tea-set can use hotel's? if yes, then i dun buy also. But i tot all brides hv to buy their own teaset for tea ceremony??

my hotel is giving me 2 sets to use...so no need to keep on washing cups haha. I dunno abt urs, u check with ur coordinator?

not all, some they dun like hotel's so they buy their own. To me we are not fussy, just serving of tea only, can use anything decent will do.

hi valerie,
i am sure the hotel will provide u with a tea set...just use theirs lo..after all it is just a few seconds of fame...haaa..

Valerie > usually the hotel will provide the tea set and tea if you ask them. remind them that you want the red date tea... scully give u chinese tea :S

tea set, supposed to be one of the GDL items, from the bride to the groom if i remember correctly... mine was substituted with ang pow so not too sure.

Hi phyllis ... my wedding also on 20032010 =) how's the preps so far ?

you guys having tea ceremony at the hotel is it? Cos if tea ceremony at home how to use the hotel's?

val> ya collect from tdragon. they called us on monday to collect ours liao. and we went to select the design on friday. So quite fast.

darrel: chinese tea cannot? all along I tot that's what they give?

val: t-dragon standard is 2-3 weeks, if u want faster u have to pay for express service. not considering T&T? me gg in this sat le, following week can collect liao, very fast

QnQ: yup mine's at the hotel, val's I think also same cos ours is lunch so quite rushed if we were to go to and fro our houses. So settled to do everything at the hotel in the end to save time.

thomas > some people not that particular over the tea, but since the hotel is doing it, might as well check. traditionally, they should use red date tea that is sweet. "tian tian mi mi" mar.

qnq: just came back from T&T, confirmed mine liao...next sat collecting. Look for Shirley there, good service she rendered me just now. Can tell her Thomas intro-ed u

val: how's ur tv? good?

Hi Darrel and Geri,

We have taken our shots.. but have not finalized yet. Dun really know what else to prepare now till actual day...haha...

Where will be your banquet? Mine will be at Conrad.

hey all,

anyone got solemnization emcee script to share? I manage to get the dinner part but my solemnization is during dinner so i looking for that part to add in.appreciate if anyone can help. thanks.

phyllis > small world. same date, same hotel. Mine is wedding dnr. hope urs not the same time, if not have to go blast the hotel... who's ur co-ordinator ?

I haven't finalised my shots either, but now, seems like a lot of things to do...
- managing the guest list (its a pain).
- folding, writing invites
- monitoring reno works + furniture shopping
- do up the guest bo0k and ang pow box
- arrow friends to be emcee
- write the speech

*fainted*

All: just order the cakes for GDL yesterday.

Confirmed with tdragon the artwork today.. should be able to take the cards next week.. =)

oh my god...u have it far worse...i just changed job so now i am actually trying to adapt to the new work envt and i also just moved in with my mother in law so also in the process of getting used to being a daughter in law...dying from exhaustion man

yalor mine worse than urs...every weekend also burnt
will be like this all the way till my AD...reno starting next week somemore, have to take leave every now and then to go check on the progress...

me also looking for new job...damn sian. u not getting ur own house? moving in with ur hubby after AD?

hey better not change job now till wedding is over...i am finding it tough to adapt to this new job and at the same time cannot keep taking leave yet because it is a new job...

i am still trying to queue for a new flat...so in the meanwhile staying with my in laws...i moved in after my rom actually...

ya, that's why I'm so sian, like stuck in between lor. hoping for some recourse soon.

wish u luck...I tried but failed and ended up donating $60 to HDB...gave up and bot a resale in the end

thomas> yalor..hse price is crazy now. heng i got my BTO flat early. phew.

forestz> like thomas, i'm doing reno and wedding both at same time. Really jialut. Spent money like water these days..all in 3 or 4 digits de. sianz. Almost couldn't cope sometimes when work gets busy etc..juz hope to get this over with soon. Less than 2mths left now. =)

yalor heng I got mine also. that time we were still saying so exp, but compared to now I think we got it at quite a good price lol.

my account will be dry very soon also...

thomas> regarding he AP given out on AD. 1 of my fre told me that AP is to be given out to anyone who is younger than u, not married and present at the house (groom's/bride's). So if we go hotel for tea ceremony, she said can no need to give AP unless they serve us tea. issit true?

val: not sure on this leh...haven't tot until this stage yet haha. For us, I guess those younger ones who serve us tea will get AP from us lor...

forest: yalor, take so long to save up and so fast to spend it all ...singapore really no $$$ no tok

Doing my food tasting on sunday =) *drool*

kids never give tea, need to give ang pow ? urrgghh... i think will have easily 20 kids running around my place... my wife one also not much better
... tot having wedding after CNY can siam one year ... *sigh*

forestz > i think all also tiring larr... juggle work, reno and wedding, plus going to start a new project that need me to travel just 2 weeks after the wedding, my wife not that pleased. think have to buy her a coach bag to appease her :S

phyllis > it used to be Jeanie, but she switched to another department and now Janice is serving us.

Which wedding card did u pick ? We took the maroon ones with the ribbon... now need to tie 20 everyday, if not cannot finish tying
so many nitty gritty things to settle.

darrel> Regarding the AP, i'm also not sure. I checked with my mom already and she said need to gif AP to my cousins and the kids. =( Maybe different family hv diff practice? U check with your parents first lor.

Yup, less than 2 mths away now. getting more stress day by day. I haven even buy my gdl stuff (those lamps, basin etc). was tinking of going to chinatown to buy last wk but was tied down by lotza stuff. hope can get it settled by this wk...

val: haha I just bought my GDL stuff last Sun, it was madness really as many ppl were in Chinatown also doing their CNY shopping...stuck at the entrance of the MSCP next to Chinatown Complex cos sign said "FULL". If you go better don't drive, take bus or mrt better. Don't waste time with the other shops, go straight to the shop which Booy and me went, name is KK Marriage Goods, their prices are the cheapest compared to the other 3-4 shops on the same level. Auntie very nice also, after I paid she told me can call her anytime if I'm not sure abt GDL/AC custom practices.

The lamps, basin, spittoon etc not u buy leh...ur mum supposed to buy for u as part of ur dowry (or jia zhuang). GDL stuff basically is the liquor, dragon/phoenix candles, pig trotters or suckling pig, oranges, plate of dried foodstuff etc. Don't get confused wor.