(2010/03) Mar 2010 BTB

mel: yup have been viewing on n off since March but prices way too exp. Waiting for it to drop before resuming search again prob in June or July

Mel & thomas > thanks. Will think abt it. hv not been to many places to look at furniture yet. Yup, want to hv custom wardrode & console. Hope y budget of 40k enuff. =)

u guys been to international furniture centre before?

me > been to the harvey norman at millenia walk. the coffee tables looks gd too. But can't rem the price though..but like not cheap

val: nope, never been there b4

imho wanna get furniture, dun go to those branded stores cos their overheads are high, u are essentially paying for that. If u can, try going Sungei Kadut where there are direct wholesalers there, prices are much cheaper. Of cos, no aircon, no comfort as compared to those located in shopping malls lah.

val: exact address I dun have, my friend told me one. Also read a bit from here and there, at the same time do research lor.

thomas> ok, shall do agoogle search then. Antway..been eyeing on the built in wardrobe from Closet Design. Very simple and nice...my colleague got it at abt 4k. Is that considered ex??

val> 4k is so ex!!! get a quote frm interior designers.. it'll b much cheaper .. maybe less than 3k.. customization possible too at 2k plus

im nt so sure abt the size.. i tnk abt 90.. but my living area looks small ..

Mel> u wana knock down a wall to make it bigger. My best fren did that. Looks really spacious and nice.

Yup, everything is small from kitchen, living rm to master bedrm. Wonder if my master bedroom can fit in a kingsize bed..lol.

thomas > oh i was telling val that there arnt any walls for me to knock dwn in my living area .. so i jus gotta live w the space

btw, ive decided to upload the hse pics on fb .. can go chk it out if ure interested

mel> ic....no choice then. =) Put up something that can hv reflection etc in the living rm to make it looks or seems bigger...

thomas> any alternate plans if u can't get ur flat in time? Where will u be staying? =)

gd morning, everyone!=)

mel> yup, went to your blog le. The hse looks great. The kitchen is nicely done up i think. Does the price comes with the furniture as well (eg sofa etc)?

And thomas, jiayou, may u find ur dream flat soon. =)

Everyone > need to gif angpao to the little ones and MUA on the day of my rom? Erh..is $18 to MUA too little?

val: thanks

no idea but heard of ppl giving MUA...mine was included in our BS package so no need to give her AP anymore. My wife just paid for her ampoules etc. only

thomas> mine also included in BS package. I'm using the trial makeup session for my rom. So in that case, angpao to MUA is not necessary then. =)

val: I see...my wife also leh! yup AFAIK she didn't give our MUA that day but if u wanna give cos of good service rendered or whatever, by all means =)

super angry today.

i might have to give up the 1k deposit and look for another place thats nearer to my MIL. she put on an act and supposedly CRIED for the whole night cos her son is staying very far frm her! (she stays at jurong east btw) wth!!!!!!!!! this is SINGAPORE; the LITTLE DOT on the map for gods sake!!!!

SUPER angry nw!

she's not even paying a single cent for anything and make so many comments! the new hse is supposed to be convenient for the ppl staying inside NOT for the ppl who want to visit the ppl staying inside now and then!

mel> cool down and congrats on your victory over this matter. =)i hv heard alot of scary and demanding MILs stories ard. Mine not exactly pleasant as well. Thank gdness we are not staying with our MIL..=)

Mel> erh...btw, try not to gif her a spare key to ur hse ya. That will be a disaster. Happened to 1 one of my fren whose MIL loves to do surprise visits...

val: morning...still auntie lor, my ROM over liao haha. After customary next yr then prob will have to call mum liao...

have u settled ur AD PG/VG? YS's side how now? still considering?

mel MIA...haha

thomas> yup..mtg him nxt wk. hee..but i drafted my own contract. duno whether he agreeable or not. For example, if there's a need to get a replacement PG in times of emergency, that person must be subject to my approval etc and any extra cost will be bear by him..

val: I see...I think he can talk one lah, nice guy...my PG is the opp, very "cat" type so not easy to neg for stuff from him. However his work is nice lah have to admit, so have to make do with it lor.

mel: wah so fast ah...keke

mel> wah..really fast. i hv frens who also call their PILS mom & dad aft rom , some wait till aft customery..so me abit confused here. Tink i will feel awkward if i call them mom & dad....

valerie (pangel) : mine is 4 room.. hmm.. my project only got 4 room.. haha.. i think ur sis is treelodge is it? mine is punggol lodge.. din manage to ballot for TL. we bought at 210K at Oct 2007 for level 7 (non-west facing unit). quite happy le..Year 2007 beri few 5 room projects (Punggol only TL got 16 loft units in year 2007).. actually wanna 5 room but PL was my 5th try le..so we settle for tt.. think Coralinus is super good buy! was about 190k and so near mrt. it's 06 project rite? coz at tt time not ex.. Unlike 08 prices.. super high.

thomas: super busy.. got to clear work.. last 2 days work till 10 plus.. cannot come in here.. clearing work coz monday i goin melbourne for 2 weeks le..=)

Melissat: lets's be punggolians.. hee

deerixp> heehee... yup yup..

btw, i forfeited the deposit for the 4-room.. got a 5-room yesterday instead.. lol.. paid the deposit already but OTP not signed yet.. hope the owner kps his word!

thomas> cos the living area of the 4-room is rly quite small.. and this 5-room is only 12k more.. so might as well..

pics are in my FB acct!

mel> so the 5rm still at punggol too? yup. 4rm really small. Lucky u..will go and check out ur 5 rm in ur face bk. =)

deerixp> yup, now hdb flats super ex. and hard to it tru ballot also. we lucky got it at 1st try and settle for it even though we wana get a 5rm too. We bought ours at ard 200K. Can't rem which yr bought le, ard 2006 or 2007. But hv not get the keys yet. will get the keys at the 4th qrter this yr. =)

Hv a great day ahead, everyone. =)

Did anyone who went for the Style Wedding held in April this year managed to get any perks for 2010 banquets if you have booked with them on Style Wedding day itself and before 25 May?

If you have, what are the perks you gotten?

If it is not convenient to reveal here, please email me at [email protected]