(2010/03) Mar 2010 BTB

mel: I see...yeah I hope to visit OT one day too, not too sure abt my honeymoon part hahahaha...wife dun really watch soccer plus she likes Michael Owen more than David Beckham lol

yeah, usually 8 course is enuff, too full also no good, a lot of food wastage

val, mel, added u both on msn liao

LOL..really? maybe I have to start making plans eh? haha

anyway u are a very well-travelled lass from ur FB pics mel

thomas > jus added u in facebook. Your wife is pretty sia!!

melissat > yup, 8 courses shld be enuff. Wld it be cheaper then? =)

thomas & melissat > btw, added u both in msn as well. =)Wow...u guys travelled alot sia. Never been to europe! Htb just promised to bring me there for honeymoon. Yay!! =)

val: haha thanks for ur compliments, she will be very happy to hear that, will convey to her tonite

I have approved u and also let u have access to my ROM pics liao

mel is well-travelled than me, I haven't been to Europe b4 as well haha. Lucky u!

val: yup I like her ROM dress very much too

her name is Huiling, not Weiling hahaha...but both also got Ling lah keke

val> nope. cutting dwn to 8 dishes is still the same price. just that maybe can add some extra things like 1 extra dlx rm

both of u should go EU for honeymoon! very diff plc and u'll love the weather (go during winter-spring period) so much more than spore!

Hi thomas! =) Mel here today?

Melissat > Same price? Then have to ask for more perks then. Is your food tasing complementary? Mine need to pay, we hv 40% discount though.

yup, will go during spring. On the other hand, want to go japan too. Hv been taking jap lang for the past 6 months. Hope can put to gd use. haha..

Yup btw, went to my bridal yesterday to try my rom dress and arrange for apptments to make my WG in july, EG in aug, PS in oct.....hope the timing will be juz rite. =)

val > yep im here! my food tasting is complimentary for 10, but can only food taste during wkday. we din manage to get much freebies frm her cos duno wad to ask for.

pkg includes:
- 8 course dinner
- wedding favours
- complimentary dinner for 10 (food tasting)
- pre & post dinner snack for couple
- usual decos
- 70% invitation cards exclude printing (can ask for more if not enough)
- pre dinner cocktail drinks
- 6 trays pre-cocktail snack
- 2 nights in bridal premier suite (upgraded from executive suite) with breakfast following morning
- 1 night in deluxe room (for helpers)
- 30% complimentary carpark coupons (sale mgr told me can ask for more if not enough)
- wedding guestbook & angbao box
- complimentary tea ceremony room with tea set (if i require)
- 2 complimentary 30 litre barrels of beer
- 1 complimentary bottle of house wine per confirmed table
- waiver of corkage for duty paid hard liquor/wine brought
- complimentary dinner for 2 at aquamarine (can utilise anytime, even now too; validity 1 year)

val> i wont be doing any montage (eg: the childhood days till now video)

will just be projecting the day's events on the screens

val: that sounds good...shld be in time. how come u din neg for free food tasting? I neg for mine also. wow where are u taking up jap lessons now? I'm also keen to learn, have been wanting to learn for a long time liao.

as for montage, my PG's package has a free childhood montage or wedding highlights to choose from. urs?

mel: so good, mine's only for 6 and also on weekdays only. u didn't ask them whether projectors are provided? flower petals? Hmmm...the price u are paying doesn't even include free flow beer?

aquamarine's buffet is nice, like I mentioned earlier I went there abt 2 weeks ago with my wife and her family to eat. Value for $$$ buffet.

thomas> yeap.. all the deco, flowers, music, projectors will be provided as well..

they refused to give me free flow of beer.. initially the pkg only included 1 barrel but she gave me 2 in the end

im trying to negotiate for another 2 more for the aquamarine buffet.hehe

Thomas > think thatz their policy. No one in the oriental forum (less than 30 tables) hv complimentary food tasting. Only available for bookings above 30tables. My jap class at the JCS(jap cultural Society) Jap Lang School @ Middle Rd. School fees abt 400-500 per yr.

Mel > wow, ur package is very comprehensive. How much is per table btw? How many tables u hv? I hv abt 16. If u hv alot of tables, 2 barrels may not be enuff. Per glass of beer of wld be really ex...

Mel > u having gatecrashing then? Wow..then u will be having videographer too? Shld be fun. =)

Thomas > YS replied to me already. Package 3800 includes alblums (art and slot-in) and videographer..very tempting...shall talk to htb abt it..WIll u b having wedding highlights? Coz for wedding lunch a bit rush rite?

Yup...toking abt negotiation...i asked my coordinator for angbao box but she said itz available @ Precious tots for less than $10. Urgh..shall ask again. Well..she gave me a bottle of free wine per table though. =)

Thomas & Mel > Do u think groom shld wear jacket for rom?? Was told by my bridal that not many ppl wear that for rom and a shirt and tie will suffice. But i tot he will look smarter wif jacket. Any opinions?

Mel > Your tea ceremony at the hotel too? Me too! More convenient this way i think. Dun like to travel to and fro...tiring sia..

mel: I see...for ur price u are paying I think they shld give u free flow beer ba.

val: oic...u are at which level now? JLPT? the fees is payable per semester or yrly?

3.8k with VG as well? sounds ok to me leh...with album somemore. did u ask him whether is ur date taken by someone else? cos that time when I dropped him, he told me it was ok cos there was actually another couple with the same AD as ours who were interested in his services as well. Not sure whether did they sign up with YS eventually or not.

no, for wedding lunch u can't do express highlights cos wun be in time, only dinner can. For me I settled for after wedding highlights in my package which is cheaper also.

haha I dun need AP box cos I told my bro's gf to make one for me, she's very good with her hands.

if u had seen my ROM pics val, I wore a mandarin collar jacket for my ROM that day. It def looks smarter than just wearing shirt and tie but be warned, it will be very HOT inside. I cldn't smile much in some of the pics cos I was really shagged out by the sweltering heat from the midday sun (my ROM time was 1.25pm)

oh ya my tea ceremony is at my hotel too, they will loan me a room with tea set, decor and everything hehe

Thomas > i think the date is still free coz he knew my wedding date and wana arrange a mtg with me. But i dun think i need a videographer liao la..not much use if no express highlights.

As for Jap, i'm only at JLPT 4. Taking the test end of the yr. Payment of fees can be by instalment per semester or full payment per yr. But they accept cash only i think. I rem ppl rushin to draw money to make payment. U need to go there very early to register though during their registration period. THe q is very very long. My q number was 183 last time..

I see...that's good. If it's taken up liao he will tell u also ba. We also tot of not taking a VG initially at first like what u are thinking now but after consideration, we still decided to get one. The most interesting part will be the gatecrashing, if no VG I think no fun, can't capture the 'live' happenings that day. U can ask for highlights to be done for u when everything is over like what I did.

piangz...so long ah? so many ppl learning jap? hahahahha....

like i said, it looked nice on me but the material was quite thick so it was bloody HOT inside! was perspiring like mad and had to keep using tissues to wipe away my perspiration in order to take pics...lol. However, no regrets though, my wife preferred me to wear one also cos it made me look smarter and more 'wen zhong' hahahhahahaha....

yup..apparently, many ppl learning. there were hundreds q-ing there for the registration.

Mel > u got ur heels yet? Am thinking of droppig by at leaping lizard and tangs tmr. Am looking for a 4-inch pair. +0

maybe learning during recession can help?

4"? that's super high! dun think u can walk properly also lol...my wife bought hers for our AD and PS, 3".

im paying almost $1.1k per table of 10 pax. (so ex right! so heart pain lor.. and we're gona prepare 10k for loss..sad..) .. ya and i paid the deposit already. the sales manager say rly cannot give me free flow .. she told me that 1 barrel is enough for 25 tables.. so i have 2 will be enough and furthermore its a sunday.. sldnt hv too many ppl drinking (seriously hope so!)

val> my tea ceremony will be at both sides place.. the hotel caters for tea ceremony just in case there are relatives who cant mk it in the morning so we can "dao cha" to them at the hotel.

my minimum is 35 tables but i might have more than 35.. draft of guest list not done yet .. lazy to do .. hahaha

yeah having gatecrashing but i wont be hiring any VG! prob ask my dad to use his video cam. hahaha

my husband insisted on wearing a jacket on our ROM day cos he feels tht it'll look better and different from the other guys who wear shirts to attend the ROM

i haven got my heels yet but GSS coming so must buy during GSS!!! hahahha.. im being drawn to a pair of christian louboutins but my husband will kill me if i buy it. (it'll put me back by $1.2k... but its gorgeous!) but i dun tnk i can buy it without dying .. so have to look for something else.. u sure u wanna get 4-inch?? ure gonna be on ur feet the whole day .. its gona be real tiring for u .. i prob wanna get 3-inch only..

Mel > Agreed. Kinda ex...given that the standard rate for angbao is abt $100?! Am i rite?

WOw..louboutins!! Gorgeous!! Can't afford tat at the moment. Mayb aft reno, wedding and such...Yup..will wait for sale to get my actual day heels. =)

val> if there ARE ppl who wld even give 100. tot usually std rate is 88 .. sigh.. let's just hope no huge losses.. i can only pray

val: dun worry, my wife is even shorter than u
like what mel said, u have to be on ur feet the whole day so not advisable to wear 4" heels on ur AD as it will be very tiring and painful for ur legs.

mel: the more tables u have, the greater the chances of u making a loss
that's the reason why we wanted as little tables as possible, we have cut down a lot on our guest lists after discussion.

1.2k for a pair of heels? that's madness! it's not that u will wear it everyday after ur AD also right? IMHO not worth spending so much on a pair of heels which u will only be wearing for like 2 or 3 times?

gals, if u can get even 80 I think u can laugh already...there are ppl who come towing all their kids/families and give only 200 or less. Likewise, dun be surprised if u get 50 angpows too. for urs mel, every one of ur guests have to give u 110 in angpows if u do not wish to have losses...u think that's possible? I highly doubt so, sorry
that's why after careful consideration, me and my wife decided to go for a budget of 800 per table or lesser to minimize our losses.

u guys so much travelling.. envious!

>>mel, happen to read ur post. i also booked my dinner @ MM. who's ur co ordinator? mine was wendy
im also frm citi.. but still in citi at the moment. haiz.

thomas > we dun rly have a choice on the number of tables.. cos both sides hv quite alot of relatives (close ones).. bo pian.. but our relatives gave quite alot for our ROM.. hopefully they'll do the same for our AD as well (but more la..) hahaha

about shoes:
im a self-declared shoe whore! talking abt wearing such shoes.. i wore this new pair to a wedding dinner last night.. and we cldnt find any parking lots near the restaurant, in the end had to walk far and on rocky ground.. when i went hm and chked the underneath of my heels.. it was so 'holey' !!!! SO HEART PAIN!!! thus concludes..... im not gonna get a pair tht costs more than 300 bucks for my AD

abt citi:
hahaha.. thats wad everyone thinks.. looks gd on the outside only...

topaz > my co-ordinator's wendy too! when is your AD ?? which dept are u in??

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Fashion Bride Taipei</TD><TD>Absolut Resolution</TD><TD>Vocare</TD><TD>14.06.09</TD><TD>Crowne Plaza</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy106</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21.03.09</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>tbooy </TD></TR><TR><TD>thommy</TD><TD>14-Mar</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>New Image Collections</TD><TD>Aspire Studio</TD><TD>Nelson Film </TD><TD>12.02.09</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>melissat (mellew) </TD><TD>14-Mar</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD>Venus (in JB) </TD><TD>Moretopurple</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Mar-09</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club </TD><TD>One Leicester </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>valerie (pangel) </TD><TD>14-Mar</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental </TD><TD>Di Gio </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14-Jun-09</TD><TD>Villa Halia </TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>darrelandgeri</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Blush Blush / Chris Ling</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25.04.09</TD><TD>Villa Halia @ Botanical Gdns</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dustystar</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang Green</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>topaz (topaz) </TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>alicia_yong</TD><TD>21-Mar</TD><TD>Hotel Royal @ Queens</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>20.03.09</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>hweishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelle</TD><TD>28-Mar</TD><TD>Qian Xi @ Farrer Park</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27.03.08</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaofeizhu83</TD><TD>28-Mar</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>22.06.09</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court Poolside</TD><TD>Sembawang Green</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>deerixp</TD><TD>28-Mar</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room / Chris Ling</TD><TD>TheMovingFrame</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>Punggol Lodge</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

Yup. Gd Mornin, everyone! =)

Wana get a jac and shirt for my bf for our rom..any recommendations? Dun think we wana get anything so ex since he only need to wear it once or twice(mayb during AD too). In his line of work, itz smart causal wear. So kinda wasted if we buy an ex jac rite?

MeL &amp; Thomas: All the Angpao tok is soo depressing..Haiz. Well, our relatives not alot, at most 6 tables of family and relatives only. Hope loss will nt be too great.

Mel: watched Angels &amp; Demons too! Great show. Yup, heels walking on rocky path is a nightmare. I try to avoid working on it if possible.

Thomas: Thanks. Will think abt ur suggestion and mayb get a 3/3.5 inch instead? =)

val: jac? u mean coat is it? can try the G2000 outlet at IMM, I just went on Sat, they having 50% discount now. Only that outlet hor, other G2000 outlets I went dun have this promotion, dun ask me why cos I dunno haha. If got budget can go for Zara but not cheap hehe.

for urs since u only have 16 tables, I think potential losses will be low lah, dun worry. Only Mel needs to worry cos she got 35 tables hahahahhaa...

think 3" is enuff...spare a tot for ur poor legs keke

morning thomas!

val> yup. u can try G2000 as recommended by thomas.. my husband bought his jacket there too during their sale.. u can also try a shop at marina square called DOMANCHI or something. they have nice shirts and they do offer jackets there as well.. i think its located near one of the main doors near MUJI

thomas > is yow siang a freelance or registered biz? Coz i cant find his name in the photographer association website..