(2010/01) Jan 2010 BTB

eevee

hi all, me just completed ti qing on last sunday ... Guo Da Li will be on 6th Dec ... Will be gg chinatown this weekend with my mum to check out the dowry stuff. have more or less decided on my invite card design liao (from t-dragon) ... will be going jb to print the inserts as it's much cheaper ...

Now I'm looking for a pg to help me do a 2-3hours photoshoot cos my banquet pkg at Laguna allows me to do a photoshoot on the golf course ...

jinger

princess: use your precious moment figurine? you muz be kidding right ahaha ..

you all are fast. my food tasting will only be in Dec and I haven arrange to print the wedding cards yet.

Eelynn: take care of your eyes. dun rub them ya.

pinky_dris

omg..everyone is making everyone stress....lol

let me join in too...whahhaha..... i have done my ROM, done my food tasting on e same day n collected my invitation card. done my angbao box. now just short of GDL items to buy n tidy up guest list......oops....hahaha

princess_shawn

u r all very fast! My food tasting long lo..lol i dun know when also..think nov or dec ba..haha wedding cards also not sure when..lol

Cher, u also fast le..

Jinger, of cos not! am kidding lo..lol

Am very slow in all these except that my rom over le..hehe will be sharing all pics soon on my webby:p

princess_shawn

Pinky, when is ur AD? u r fast man!

Btw gals, did u all buy the whole set which includes teapot set + basin + red dates etc etc? So we need to get a set? or just teaset will do?? cos i wan simple ceremony..

wendycsk

hehe.. let me share mine as well..

My ROM will registered in Dec after meet up with my solemniser during that period, ang box, guest pens, solemnidation pens are brought, food tasting done.. need to work on invitation cards, guo da li and get guest list from parents.. =)

pinky_dris

princess> my AD 2 Jan. just happen that i do my ROM, save $ on food, do food tasting on same day since whole family is there.

for GDL stuff, i would suggest u all go recee 1st n not buy. go with parents if they want to help. buy in a bulk can bargain more? wat i saw is, basin/pail/etc comes in a set. teaset is separate. avg price abt $20+ (if more than that, I suggest get from aussino or JB)

reason y buy w parents cos they might say need or dont need. so u wont spend extra. n btw, most of these GDL items shd be female parents buy for us, unless u have own individual family plans.

wendycsk

I did up a checklist as well.. You girls can check it out in my blog.. By the way, i also ordered cakes from some pastry to test before confirming which cake shop from my shortlisted list, before i ordered.. will be collecting the cakes to try on coming friday!!

piger

haahaa... wah.. everyone sharing what things are done arh?? haahaa...... Let me join in as well...

I've bought my bedsheet for an chuan, teaset for serving tea, extra MUA for Mum/sisters, dresses for jiemeis, meetup with solemniser, efile for ROM, angpow box done & corsages (done by SIL), wedding bear for bridal car, wedding album ready this month, wedding cakes done too... =)

Food tasting and selection of invitation cards will be done on 22nd oct... my guest list is done.. left htb's side only... then only left those some of the GDL and jia zhuang stuffs lor...

pinky_dris

eelynn> wow....sounds like u have progressed a lot faster....hmm...i must buck up more le...lol

btw, e HK hotel we staying, got bathtub? hehehehe...i intend to bring those bubble balls soap there for bathtub use ;)

piger

pinky: no leh... they dun have bathtub... only 7 or 8 deluxe room has it and we might not get them.. so htb says we will take the superior room.... =P

pinky_dris

eelynn>ooohhhh...i haven book yet leh...lol....superior room n deluxe same rate? i shall check it out soon....

apple> we r just more kiasu or have more free time to do all these? all of u will get there soon de...dont worry or give urself extra stress....hehe

piger

pinky: different.... i've emailed the lady and checked already.. she told me even if i book deluxe, i might not get the room with bathtub too.... -_- *sianz...

apple_lee

ee, pinky- i am not sure what i need to prepare now but guess now have to concentrate on rom?
efile-yes, rom venue-yes, rom dress- yes, MUA-yes..
ah.. i think GDL is the tedious part...

piger

apple: relax... anything can check with us... we can discuss together.. =)

odie: ohhh... you're doing lunch also... same with JAnet.. =)

odie24

Wah seems like you gals are all very advanced in your prep. Me far behind liao loh.. I only settled e-file. PS end this month, Tentative guest list done now sending e-invites to confirm if they are able to attend b4 sending invitation cards. We doing away with an chuang but will have a simple GDL with only cakes, oranges, and some presents for me thats it.

princess_shawn

Jajah..u r staying near me le..haha next time can go back together..my side tamp mart.hehe

Btw r u malay or Indian? cos saw ur nick different from chinese..hehe

odie24

Princess -- > Where you working? I work in the West. I am an Indian by race. I am a mixed blood to be exact. Dad, indian and Mum Chinese. But too bad I don have a Chinese name
So hoping that my FFIL will be ok with having the invites in English. :p

princessemma

hello girlsssss

i am back to working night shift so can't meet u all

my rom is in jan and i have not started!!!

this sat going to see the rom venue again!! hope to confirm soon man

apple_lee

Morning all!
Thanks Chercher and Wendy!
a friend is offering her help, i forgot she is a MUA too. but have to check if she is avalaible.
if not then probably i might use your contacts
Thank you very much

kenjan

apple/cher/wendy: can share the contacts with me cos i haven get my MUA yet

odie: hi...yeah finally found someone doing lunch..heee...when and where u holding ur AD?

apple_lee

Jan, my fren is working with bobbi brown, but just got to know that their rate is quite exp..
they have 500, 800 and 1200 package..

odie24

Hi Jan,

My AD is on the 3rd Jan.We holding it at HortPark. Solemnisation in lawn then reception in the multipurpose hall (MPH)

What about u? where are you holding yrs? Hows yr prep so far? I am very behind the gals here man!

wendycsk

hi kenjan, no worries. My mum and sisters mua is Joyce. My sister know her when is doing freelance for one of the brides in French Bridal reently. My sister commented that she did a great job in natural makeup if you like natural. Her number is 93880858 and she quote $80 per head. My own MUA is also good.. you can see her makeup from my blog. She paid alot of attention in eyes as she felt it is very important. If you want to engage her, let me know and i will pass you her number.

apple_lee

hey wendy, u r talking about joyce from french bridal? is she still working for french bridal?
i am with french bridal too =)

kenjan

cher: thanks, i think i have sms her before but no respond from her. Do you have her contact or rate?

apple: wow..thats ex..but i guess your friend can give u a good rate?

odie: i am having it at Pan Pac on the 10 Jan so ROM will be held in the function room. Dun be too stress ah cos i also just bought a few items for my wedding. Thinking of getting some materials for my corsages this weekends...hee...But i want to check with you what time will u reach Hort Park? Are you doing ur tea ceremony at Hort Park?

wendy: thanks. But i have problem accessing your blog given by you a fews ago, maybe you want to check?

apple_lee

Jan,mmm she is doing free for me..
but will give her an ang pao of course..
mm i have no idea y so exp too.. probably because of the brand?

odie24

Hi Jan,

I will be at HortPark ard 10plus. We have booked the seed room to store our things, change, relax etc. Anything? you sounded a bit concerned

kenjan

cher: thanks alot..

apple: ya...i also think so..

odie: icic..cos i am afraid i dun have time to re-do my makeup when i reach hotel. But i guess for your timing should be fine. What time is ur ROM?

odie24

Jan,
In fact I also don have time to redo my makeup. My coordinator say just need to touch up can liao. Cos if want to re-do make up need 90mins which we don have the luxury too cos our ROM is at 11.30

kenjan

odie, yeah...my BS also said that we can only do a touch up. Was thinking whether there is sufficient time to redo makeup and hairdo after my 1st march in..hee...