(2010/01) Jan 2010 BTB

apple_lee

Thanks girls..
me just worry that me will make lots of losses..
and lots of last min do not turn up then the ballroom will look too empty too..
i think will need to plan carefully

aeriss

Hmm I made a tiny profit from my wedding as our friends and some relatives are very generous! Partly also because our table cost is nt so high as it is a restaurant. Also we are lucky that almost everyone turned up! Those who can't come already informed me like 2 days before the wedding. So we rearranged the seating arrangement and managed to reduce by 1 tables. In the end empty seats is less than 10!

Everyone said our montage and morning highlights are good. Esp the montage which is done by my sis. Will definitely show u all during the meetup!

As for my gowns and hairstyles, they are just the usual type so didn't have much feedbacks on them. haha

winterpolaris

oh i am used to all the last min calls of cant make it. I can't blame them too. But ya managed to reduce 1 table now. just that i am still on standby mode even on Friday.

OMgosh.... 3 more days for me :D this morning went ROM to collect our cert! hahaa

starfrost

apple: it's common to have pple not turning up on the day.. for me, i received a few messages on the day itself saying they can't come.. but i have some turning up with children last min, hence it was a gd thing there are some empty seats here and there.. on the day, just relax and leave all the coordination to ur helpers

winter: congrats! hee.. big day coming soon!

piger

Morning all!!!!!

Aeriss: Great... remember to show us ur montages oh.... =P

Apple: Can't be avoid... just arrange with your coordinator to standby.... =) Relax and be a pretty bride on Sunday... =)

Winter: excited now?? heehee..... just another 2 more days... heehee..... Congrats in advance oh....

Starfrost: Waiting to see ur pretty PS photos and montages... =)

piger

Date: 27th January 2010
Venue: Riz Carlton Hotel (FoR BuFfEt!!!)
Time: 7.00pm

1) Eelynn (3.1.10)
2) Shawn (16.1.10)
3) Pei Jia (16.1.10)
4) Cherlyn (chercher) (3.1.10)
5) Cherlyn (Starfrost) (16.1.10)
6) Avelyn (10.1.10)

TBC:
1) Apple (24.1.10)
2) Evelyn (10.1.10)
3) Angeline (9.1.10)
4) Amelyn (23.1.10)

princess_shawn

I have made a reservation for next wed!

Reason on why i choose Ritz Carlton (6 stars) becos there is a 1 for 1 promotion for DBS card!

I have been to the buffet before and i realli like the atmosphere & food..hehe thus i suggested gng there..If u gals have any other places in mind, just feel free to let us know. Else we will stick to that

Haha cos now we can eat as much as we want!

wendycsk

hi everyone, it is over.. but i missed that day and if only i could turn back.. we lost 16-17k just on banquet cos of the high cost of food menu.. haha.. but we are definately happy to see everyone on our wedding day.. =) Everyone runs well except that one of my jie mei find too stress for her on that day! hehe.. I like to mark tentative on 27th jan as i have tons of work to do!

odie24

Hey girls,

Even though mine was a sit down buffet there were quite a few empty seats too. The worst thing is some came with gf with i never invite and some came with kids when I only prepared one seat. Luckily these "uninvited" guests can take up these empty seats if not very embarassing man..

The worst thing is all thanks to my FIL some of his guests came but were not in the guest list hence no seat was allocated for them cos he happily went sending invitations without keeping track or letting us know who he is inviting despite the constant reminder for the guest list. The worst thing was my hubby immediate family was late so when these ppl come my mum and hubby had no idea who they were..

Was it a HAPPY day to remember? I don know. But for sure it IS a day to remember lah hor...

chercher

morning all

Congrats to all beautiful ladies having their wedding this weekend
rest well...

Wendy:
welcome back here.. glad that everything went well heeheee...

jajah: watever it is, its already over, think abt the happie events instead ya

piger

Morning all...

Wendy: would love to have you there on Wednesday!!! ^5... i definitely missed my wedding too.... =)

Jajah: agreed with chercher... it's over.... dun let it upset u.. =)

Congrats to all having their BIG DAY tomorrow...=)

Venue: Ritz Carlton Hotel (FoR BuFfEt!!!)

1) Eelynn (3.1.10)
2) Shawn (16.1.10)
3) Pei Jia (16.1.10)
6) Avelyn (10.1.10)

TBC:
1) Apple (24.1.10)
2) Evelyn (10.1.10)
3) Angeline (9.1.10)
4) Amelyn (23.1.10)
5) Wendy (16.1.10)

piger

1) Eelynn (3.1.10)
2) Shawn (16.1.10)
3) Pei Jia (16.1.10)
6) Janet (10.1.10)

TBC:
1) Apple (24.1.10)
2) Evelyn (10.1.10)
3) Angeline (9.1.10)
4) Amelyn (23.1.10)
5) Wendy (16.1.10)
6) Avelyn (10.1.10)

princess_shawn

Hey gals aka frds,

I will be holding a house warming soon in february and will invite u gals to my home

Finally..Haha Apple..u r waiting for very long le.." A visit to my place"

odie24

Oh btw I just realised a few days back that my bridal did not burn the lay out version of my PS into the CD they gave me only the individuals ones. Called them up and luckly they still have it. Haiz...

eevee

hi all, I have uploaded my morning express highlights n ps photo montage in facebook le ...
do add me at eve.sulin(at)gmail(dot)com

jinger

cant join you babes on 27 Jan for buffet le. catch up on another day after my wedding. Wink!im am starting to miss my wedding preparations le HAHA ..

piger

morning all...

Jinger: ohh..... can't join us arh... make sure u make it next time arh.. =P next time we can go back BP together.. heehee...

Eve: great!!! will go see see... =)

Wah.. this morning I saw 2 Bridal Cars at B.Panjang going to fetch bride.... and then on the road saw another 2 bridal car... =P

piger

cher: Great!!! looking forward to it... =P u confirm joining us on Wed??

1) Eelynn (3.1.10)
2) Shawn (16.1.10)
3) Pei Jia (16.1.10)
6) Janet (10.1.10)

TBC:
1) Apple (24.1.10)
2) Evelyn (10.1.10)
3) Angeline (9.1.10)
4) Amelyn (23.1.10)
5) Wendy (16.1.10)
6) Avelyn (10.1.10)

piger

1) Eelynn (3.1.10)
2) Shawn (16.1.10)
3) Pei Jia (16.1.10)
6) Janet (10.1.10)

TBC:
1) Apple (24.1.10)
2) Evelyn (10.1.10)
3) Amelyn (23.1.10)
4) Wendy (16.1.10)

chinook

My wedding is finally over! Was very happy that it turned out well and everyone was happy too!

Good luck to the rest of the Jan brides!

piger

morning all....

apple: great to hear that... will see u tomorrow... remember to bring ur express highlights and childhood montage to share share ohh....

1) Eelynn (3.1.10)
2) Shawn (16.1.10)
3) Pei Jia (16.1.10)
6) Janet (10.1.10)
7) Apple (24.1.10)

TBC:
1) Evelyn (10.1.10)
2) Amelyn (23.1.10)
3) Wendy (16.1.10)

piger

1) Eelynn (3.1.10)
2) Shawn (16.1.10)
3) Pei Jia (16.1.10)
4) Cherlyn (Starfrost) (16.1.10)
5) Janet (10.1.10)
6) Apple (24.1.10)
7) Amelyn (23.1.10)
8) Wendy (16.1.10)

TBC:
1) Evelyn (10.1.10)

piger

morning all....

Time: 7.00pm (Meet @ City Hall MRT @ 6.50pm)

1) Eelynn (3.1.10)
2) Shawn (16.1.10)
3) Pei Jia (16.1.10)
4) Cherlyn (Starfrost) (16.1.10) will be late
5) Janet (10.1.10)
6) Amelyn (23.1.10)
7) Wendy (16.1.10)

TBC:
1) Evelyn (10.1.10)

aeriss

girls sorry for the late reply. Seems like nobody is bringing laptop? I will bring my work laptop .. Hopefully the battery canlast!

aeriss

Morning girls... Nice meeting up last night.. Sorry that my laptop doesn't work last night!

I will try to convert the express highlight and load it to FB... Montage is already on FB...

piger

apple: waiting for it.. hope you manage to find it already... =)

Aeriss: waiting for your highlights... no worries... you didn't know abt ur laptop too... we still have chances to meet up.. =)

starfrost

morning aeriss, no worries abt the laptop.. nice meeting you last nite.. ^_^

hi apple, morning.. looking forward to ur montage

morning gals, nice meeting you all yday..

apple_lee

oh so u gals didnt manage to see the montage and highlight?
wanted to upload the video last night but so slow..so i cancel it.. try again tonight =D
eelynn, cant find but we have already informed the parents..

piger

apple: not able to view.. cause peijia's laptop cannot open the file.. =P We plan another time to come out to watch together.. heehee....

Oh no... were they angry??

princessemma

Hey girls.. I really enjoyed myself last night!!!

Let's meet again for another rd of buffet!!!

Nice meeting u cherlyn.. Din getuch chAnce to talk to you!!

Peijia I so jealous of u!! U slim down so much!!

Hehe... Hope to meet the rest of girls soon!

piger

apple: slowly think and recall... =) sometimes when u dun look for it.. it will appear... =P

Amelyn: Next round @ The Line.. =P

princess_shawn

Hey gals, nice meeting up last night..hehe i loved the food:p Sorry didnt manage to chat alot with everyone..

Starfrost: Hehe u r very pretty! First time seeing u! hehe

aeriss

Princess, let me know once u confirm when is ur hse warming k.. hopefully i will be able to go! I want to see ur princess room...

starfrost

eelynn, yep! happy to see you too =)

hi apple, hope the item u are looking for will turn up somewhere soon
hugs~

hi amelyn, nice meeting you and ur hubby too.. hee.. i still can't recall who ur hubby resembles :p hope to catch up with u again

hi princess, thks.. I enjoyed the dinner too.. nice meeting you as well