(2010/01) Jan 2010 BTB

apple_lee

eelyn, u sick again.. better take care.!
eelynn/ chercher: 2 more wks!

and me getting more tense now too..
some issue have not settle yet, hope everything goes well..

princess_shawn

Morning gals!

How is everyone? I guess all must be very busy! hehe

Have u gals done ur hens party?

I must say that it is very fun! I had mine last week and it was great!

I have some video clips & photos on that night..haha quite fun..They challenged me to do some stuffs ..haha

wendycsk

hi chercher, for me i dun need to allocate seats for them as they will be up on the stage most of the time. Hehe.. Left with 26 days! It is going so fast.. spend yesterday night bao-ing ang paos and it is all done now as my bf is doing his reservist till end of the year! Haha..!

apple_lee

hi princess, great to hear that you had fun! =D
wendy, me bad but is ur wedding on 16th jan?

yeah, quite busy now.. i wish i can take a few days off to settle some stuff..
lucky my man is clearing leave, he is now doing the prep

chercher

wendy: thanks
u managed to change new notes?

wendycsk

hi soo ping, yes! My wedding is on jan 16th! I will be going on leave from 11th to 18th Jan! =) How is your preps?

Here are my remaining preps:
One month before our wedding (December):
- Write vows and thank you speeches, thank you gifts for parents
- Do up a stand for guest book
- Source Purple dress for one sister (Gate crashing)
- Flower girl Head Bands x 2
- Collect PS Album (31st December)
- To order Suckling Pig for Guo Da Li (31st December)

Two weeks before our wedding (1st January 2010):
- Buy Guo Da Li stuffs remaining like oranges etc (1st Jan)
- Internal confirmation of attendance and seating plans (2 Jan)
- Fitting for short gown at Dress Me Up (7th Jan)
- Wedding rehearsal with little ones
- Provide OCC audio cd on 1st March in song
- Review emcee script sent two weeks before wedding
- Review Reception tables decorations and items

One week before our wedding (9th January 2010):
- Make sure all tasks are assigned and hand over
- To order one "zhu jiao" for actual day
- Send sms reminders to guests
- Remind stakeholders - PG, VG, Emcees, Makeup artist, JP etc
- Order Beer
- Put up wedding decorations like stickers etc.
- Confirm the number of tables and HALAL food with hotel
- Logistical plans - Sent final itinerary with time, task and addresses of all locations to PG, VG, Makeup artist and helpers. Reception team should have copies of guest attendance lists and seating plans

Three days before our wedding (13th -15th January 2010):
- Collect gowns suit, fathers' jackets etc on Jan 13th
- Go to ROM on Jan 13th to collect marriage certificates etc
- Relax and pamper - Manicure and Pedicure on 14th Jan
- Prepare clothes for next day, toiletries for everything needed for overnight stay in hotel
- Make sure wine is delivered to hotel on Jan 14th by Carrefour (36 bottles)
- Make sure wine is delivered to hotel on Jan 15th by Wine + (64 bottles)
- Collect short gown from Dress Me Up on Jan 15th
- Buy rose petals for march in use one day before the actual day.

apple_lee

prepare is okie.. but having with some issue with the place where me gonna marry out from there.. but i think we can find a solution.. * finger cross*
yeah, i will be having my wedding dinner and tea in penang on 16th Jan too!=)

wendycsk

Hi Soo ping, that is nice! Maybe you can consider marrying out from hotel.. nowadays is rather common!

We are getting all malaysia relatives out from Malaysia, they will be taking coach and providing them with hotel stays for one night. My bf dun want separate dinner.. argg.. Though it really saves a lot for us!

Take care!

wendycsk

hi chercher, ya lor.. we didnt bao for the VG, PG, Engaged professional emcees, live bands, makeup artists (3 of them) as we already paid so much for the services liao.

Here is my ang pao list:
1) Ang Pao for reception helpers - own siblings
2) Boy who open car door
3) Bride's Siblings for tea ceremony
4) Groom's Siblings for tea ceremony
5) Bride's Younger Cousins & Kids
6) Groom's Younger Cousins & Kids
7) Tea Ceremony Helpers ( Wash cups etc) x 4
8) Gate Crashing
9) Jie Meis Ang Pao x 6
10) Brothers Ang Pao x 6
11) Photographer + Thank you card (For extra Professional Advertising PG, who wanted to give free shots - sister colleague)
12) Hotel coordinator
13) Flowergirls x 2
14) Solemniser + Thank you card
15) Chauffer of Bridal Studio Car

eevee

wow wendy u r fast. Me just had my food tasting last nite only. By the way can share how much you giving for those angbaos u mentioned above? you can pm me too. Cos dunno how much to bao leh ..

wendycsk

hi girls, hehe.. cos i felt that i could do all this first rather than pack everything to the end.. will sure stress! =p Sure, i can share my amount. I had decided to bao for PG, VG, Emcees and Live band, will give them yi shi yi shi..

Here is my ang pao list:
1) Ang Pao for reception helpers - own siblings(PM me, as i dun wan my sisters to see this.. haha)
2) Boy who open car door x2 $58 each
3) Bride's Siblings for tea ceremony $58 each
4) Groom's Siblings for tea ceremony $58 each
5) Bride's Younger Cousins & Kids $4
6) Groom's Younger Cousins & Kids $4
7) Tea Ceremony Helpers ( Wash cups etc) x 4 $12
8) Gate Crashing $xxx (PM me, as i dun wan my jie mei to see this.. haha)
9) Jie Meis Ang Pao x 4 (PM me, as i dun wan my jie mei to see this.. haha)
10) Jie Meis Ang Pao - own siblings x 2 (PM me, as i dun wan my jie mei to see this.. haha)
10) Brothers Ang Pao x 6 $120 each
11) Hotel coordinator $58
12) Flowergirls x 2 $38 each
13) Solemniser + Thank you card $68
14) Chauffer of Bridal Studio Car $18
15) Photographer $12
16) Videographer $12
17) Makeup Artist x 3 $12 each
18) Engaged Emcees x 2 $12 each
19) Live Band x 4 $12 each
20) Mum's Nappy Money $xxx

I am not sure if i am missing out any! Hehe..

wendycsk

Hi girls, there are some changes to my ang pao.. hehe.. all normal ang paos like VG, Emcee, tea ceremoney helpers, we are giving $12. Cant wait for Christmas! =)

piger

morning all...

winter: arh..... cannot ask for it ma?? then in future how you develop for your friends if u need to??

MERRY CHRISTMAS EVE!!!!!! =)

starfrost

hi gals.. how's prep? i've been busy lately.. haven't have time to come online

eelynn: hope u feeling better now.. avoid cold drinks k!

wendy: i've sent u a pm

wishing all an advanced merry x'mas!!

piger

Starfrost: hihi.. thanks for your concern... too bad i went to see a doctor again yesterday.... =~( feeling better now le.... looking forward to my big day... tonite will be my An chuang... heehee...

piger

cher: heehee.. having my Hen's night on boxing day.. heeeeheee...

starfrosT: I will.... hope to see you soon too.. =P

wendycsk

merry xmas to all! =) Hope everyone prep is going fine! Do remember to get the floor plan banquet manager in order to plan your seating arrangement!

ctang

I have 8 bottles of the above mentioned from my recent event.
Irregardless of buying 1 or 8 bottles from me, I will let go at a rock bottom price of $65, non-negotiable....

Please email me at [email protected] to book them now!

ctang

I have 8 bottles of duty paid Martell VSOP from my recent event.
Irregardless of buying 1 or 8 bottles from me, I will let go at a rock bottom price of $65, non-negotiable....

Please email me at [email protected] to book them now!

princessemma

Thanks chercher!!

Cupcake divinity is fully booked till march!! Cannot get from them le!!!

Argh think I may look at getting from Cheryl Shuen

recommended by a friend..

Anyone tried her cakes??