(2009) Brides of year 2009

whoa...send so many emails. The last time i did such sending was to choose my hotel location for my AD. I sent out nearly 15 locations to compare prices.

True lah why pay more since you can get the best price.

Saggiegal

Perhaps, the 'right' thing to do will be to tone your flabby areas. If you lose too much weight, then your front will also lose the extra fats. Our breasts are made up of mammry tissues which contain fats, so if you lose fats, your front will also be smaller. So just tone up the necessary areas.

Ryan&Melissa, i get what you meant...
Not too sure if we are refering to the same "thick" book... However, i believe it is very accurate... Actually, i also did went to seek advice from a master and was told (like the others) the master was unable to advice due to yet to obtain the tong shu 2009...

Guess what, when we ask him about refering to the "thick" book... the master told us that he couldn't refer to the "thick" book becos he don't have it as it is kinda expensive for him to buy. (And not that it is not accurate enough)

So we brought the "thick" book, bring it to him so that he can advice us based on that.
In the end, we left the "thick" book for him so that he can use it to advice others...

Therefore, you all may consider this alternative...

hey im also a 11 jul 09 bride..hehe

zhiling: are ya still ard at this forum? im also with sophia, same AD day as u... took up their 30% discount too!!! heee wat a coincidence.

kindly add mi to this thread..i'm also an Nov 09 BTB!
heez..if nth goes wrong, my AD should be 21st Nov too..haha..things hasnt been easy for mi..from an Sep btb (what mi n bf would really like to hv) to Oct btb (a mistake) and now Nov btb..gotten this date by a shifu (base on our bazhi), but did checked the tong shu and tot this is juz a normal day..hee..so was quite surprise when everyone say this is an auspicious day!

i hv confirm my bridal package with golden horse yishun branch..believe it or not, i did not do any research and juz signed on the dot after visiting 2 bridal stops (was at one of the bridal shows).. sigh..starting to feel abit worried abt my decision..cos i didn't even hv a chance to look at the gowns, i merely juz look at the photos and after talking with the sales person, i tot the package is quite worth it and yes before i know it, i signed..haha..n the best part? i did it all without my htb! haha..he's currently overseas on work trip..so i went with my sis instead.. guess, i juz want to get things done n over with now after all the dingdong-ing with the dates..started to feel tired with all these..sigh..so now can only cross my fingers and hope for the best..

I fixed my PS in 2 Jan..2 more months to on diet..

I need help, i got around 20+ relative coming from Malaysia..any idea where can i get a serviced apartment?

HI Ladies,

Thanks for the comfort. Me and FH will be going down this weekend to have a good talk with my mum and see how things go.

Come to think of it, the scenario just looks so weird with the girl side having 1 table of family members, while my FH side has like almost 5 tables.

Worse come to worse, we will not hold the dinner.

hi sharon,

can go to the places that spells very special significance to you and your bf.For me we went to tanjong rhu (indoor stadium) there cos my husband proposed to me there.

yup, time is running really fast. Come to think of it, this sat will be exactly 2 MONTHS AND COUNTING DOWN....WOOO

wow the threads are running fast..i nearly cannot catch up reading all the posts..i hv a big headache here..my female boss just informed me she is getting married on 31 Dec 2008, two weeks before me..i am puzzled whether i should attend her wedding and invite her to my wedding too..please share with yr views...thanks

it depends. I wont go if i have something on. Its not a necessity. If you want to invite then invite her for yours.

For me, I didnt invite, just treat her with some cakes before the wedding and said sorry my tables are max up to the brim for my relatives. But I am special, i din invite all my current colleagues. I invited ex-colleagues only.

For EQ and courtesy sake, maybe since she invited you, you gotta invite her back.

Also you better ask your in laws or parents if you are allowed to attend weddings 3 months before and after your own wedding, its chinese tradition taboo.

there is a reason why i din invite current colleagues cos its mind bogging to even decide who is the top special 10 that will make it to your wedding. Those that didnt make it to your lists might bear grudges and some even pondered why you even invited them when they are not tat close to you in the office.

so to avoid all these rubbish, i din invite. Just buy 2 boxes of cakes from my GDL and distribute for them all to eat.

hey baby,

if you don't want to go or invite her, just use the classic, "my mum say cannot attend weddings within 3 months of my own".

This one always works! And they LL cannot say anything, coz is pantang thing they have to respect

Black seems to be the "in" colour now... i aso like cos easier to find accessories and stuff but am just afraid that the elders will be offended.

I am thinking of either purple or pink. Hehe

vallous...

actually i didn't invite colleagues too. but i invited ex-coll.... somehow feel closer to them...
i will also do the same, give them cakes and maybe small favours and show them my albums.... tats all

ene - wow... finally signed with BV! hee hee... were there other BS you were considering?

I didn't take the BS photography cos we already had someone in mind. So got the MTM WG (rental), MTM suit & EG (to keep) & flowers.

My PS is feb after CNY... everyone says to be careful... wait eat all the CNY goodies until fat fat... LOL!

raine, good for you!!! I've been ill, so cannot exercise
and the weight is not going off yet.

Prosepina - are you having a dinner in a hotel? Maybe can ask them for rooms at discounted rates? The hotel I booked with says I can have that if I wanted.

Thanks johra4 for ur detailed info.let me check ur multiply

Vallous,u right.actually invite ex-colleagues also kinda headache..keke

Hi Baby,
For me,i'm not pan tang..but think parents will.so maybe u can use the reply johra4 mentioned coz that's the real fact.For me,unless is my very close friend,then I will attend secretly

tks for all golden views..hmm..i think will tell my boss frankly that both my parents and PILs are pan tang person..so most likely wont be attending or inviting each other wedding..short and direct
hope she can understand my position..

Poohise: I dont mind chalet but most of the chalet in SG situated quite far from the city...so i find not convenient lo..

Benjymocha: My hotel quote me for S$260 per room per night..very siong...

Just curious, anyone not done anything yet for their 2009 AD?

we plan our AD to be after 3rd quarter of 2009, but we can only know our AD date after lunar new year next year.

for those who are in the same situation as ours, maybe we can plan together... Just a thought..

Cheers, Melissa.

Prosepina,
true. quite inconvenient.
But definitely a cheaper way.
At the most, cater bus for them to ur hse/hotel.
Think overall might be alot more cheaper as compared to staying in hotels ba.

They coming for how long? 1night or more than that?

They are coming for 3 nights...anyone heard of the thehotelalternative? it is situated around somerset area..we tried to call the personnel over there to check whether we can view the apartment or not but they said cannot..

Sorry for the late update

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Chew</TD><TD>01-Mar-09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>sltr broadway</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berrinigal</TD><TD>06-Mar-09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>SunnyDay</TD><TD>06-Mar-09</TD><TD>grand plaza park hotel@city hall</TD><TD>Yvonne creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>SY (Cheerypie)</TD><TD>06-Mar-09</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Printemps @ JB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miu miu</TD><TD>07-Mar-09</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Bridal Concept </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoshie Tan</TD><TD>07-Mar-09</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS</TD><TD>07-Mar-09</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creation</TD><TD>FocusPoint</TD><TD>FocusPoint </TD></TR><TR><TD>fat_fat_79</TD><TD>07-Mar-09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Edmund Leong Photography</TD><TD>Mirror Creation </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belindabelinda</TD><TD>07-Mar-09</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC international Hotel</TD><TD>Venus Bridal (JB) </TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tricia Han</TD><TD>07-Mar-09</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AppleNut</TD><TD>08-Mar-09</TD><TD>Dragon Gate Restaurant </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jy27</TD><TD>08-Mar-09</TD><TD>Parkroyal beach road</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations @ Marina Square </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling Ling</TD><TD>08-Mar-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>starskyz</TD><TD>08-Mar-09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn26</TD><TD>08-Mar-09</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>jawn happy ever after </TD><TD>leonard photograpy</TD><TD>leonard photograpy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>07 &amp; 08/03/2009</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC international Hotel</TD><TD>Venus Bridal (JB) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dottie</TD><TD>13-Mar-08</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Am.pm photography</TD><TD>Happy Ever After </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina Lee</TD><TD>13-Mar-09</TD><TD>grand plaza park hotel@city hall</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekrene</TD><TD>14-Mar-09</TD><TD>grand plaza park hotel@city hall</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>15-Mar-09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View </TD><TD>Vaughn Tan Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meiting</TD><TD>15-Mar-09</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>sltr broadway</TD><TD>E_motion Pic (KIV)</TD><TD>E_motion Pic (KIV) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janet</TD><TD>18-Mar-09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creation @ MS</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Tan</TD><TD>19-Mar-09</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront </TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bjbabybob</TD><TD>21-Mar-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melodi</TD><TD>21-Mar-09</TD><TD>LaBelleCouture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geraldine</TD><TD>22-Mar-09</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>The Peeping Tom</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruachgall</TD><TD>22-Mar-09</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>busha</TD><TD>22-Mar-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bride_09</TD><TD>26-Mar-09</TD><TD>Sheraton Hotel </TD><TD>Precious moment Bridal</TD><TD>Am.pm photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kristle</TD><TD>28-Mar-09</TD><TD>grand plaza park hotel @ city hall!</TD><TD>Inspiration Bridal (JB) </TD><TD>Lightbox Productions </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diva (Princess)</TD><TD>28-Mar-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princess</TD><TD>28-Mar-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>sltr broadway</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vy25</TD><TD>28-Mar-09</TD><TD>M hotel</TD><TD>Bridalveil </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>thebsea</TD><TD>28-Mar-09</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Dang Bridal</TD><TD>Tinydot</TD><TD>BrilliantPic </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

do let me know if there is any changes to your details.

To all the BTB who still "shopping" for PG and VG.

I strongly advise those who are still looking for PG to confirm asap as the rate for PG keep increasing. I have been looking for a second PG as I wanted to have pictures from diff angle. In June, I was quote 688. It my fault to confirm the PG late. I just recd an email that this PG have increased his rate to 988. Wow. I heard that most PG increased their rate every 3 to 4 months. Dont know if its true but still it is best to confirm early. Just a cent of my thought.
kao_kiss.gif

Counting down to my AD : 127days
kao_wedding.gif

Hi Geraldine

kao_welcome2.gif

Wow You are so amazing le. You completed all the searching and booking in just about 2 months le.
We both have the same BS. hahahaha I might be going on the 27 Nov also. But I going to view my album layout. hahaha
Hope to see you there.

Hi all BTB

Do add me in your multiply. My id is fatfat79.

yup, is amazing 21 Nov is so popular.

babiebreath, don't worry about your choice. I think golden horse award is a safe choice. But have you decided on your venue? probably you need to settle your venue soon.

anyone interested in the upcoming DBSS at Bishan? Read the papers yesterday, they are launching this friday.

hihi i'm a dec bride too! my AD will be 6th dec. i have not booked my banquet yet. still finding..
BS French Bridal
ROM 09 may 2008 @ ROM
Venue TBC
PG TBC
VG TBC
AD 6th Dec 2009

hi baby,

no worries lah. She have to accept it as this is a common reason. I mean what if you attend hers then she dun attend yours due to the same reason chinese reason...more pekchek. You lugi on the angbao. haha just kidding.

the best is loyang aloha. the bungalow chalet is quite big with 3rooms, a living area and kitchen area. They have a big garden behind for bbq too.

If not will be hotel 81 loh those budget hotels.
cheaper.

I'm only loosing alittle weight. SIAN big time. just cant control my mouth from munching haha. blame myself man......

My PS is before CNY. i'm trying my best to lose as much as i can. especially my double chin...
i heard there is an injection you can jab in tat melts the fat away. wonder how much is it and how effective is it.

Thanks lorrine,

PS before CNY is best timing..my SO keep warn me that both xmas and CNY will be killing me...hahaha..so better faster faster go n take..

You guys confirm videography and photography? I am still searching for my AD MUA, photography, videography, wedding car...sien...so many stuff

Hi Bride to be,

U can try those big NTUC outlet. I bought mine at NTUC Bukit Timah. They provide delivery to your house with $150 purchase.

yes there's an injection.. but its very expensive and the results aren't immediate, plus not significant. I was so despo until went to see the doc even. he used to do the injections, then now recommend liposelection. But its too expensive and leh chey for me to do that...

thought i typed this earlier... -

poohise- time for an updated table? can show the newbies here what we have all settled on, and include them as well!

I've settled everything already, and for those that's too early to settle, have a vision and plan in mind already.. haha kiasu.

Anyone has good spots to recommend for PS? have done a little research, but wld be good to hear what you ladies think!

Hi BabieBreath..

dont worry..so far I think Golden Horse is not a bad studio..their gowns are quite nice also...though I am not a client of their...initially wanted so much to take either Golden Horse or The Aisle..but during the wedding fair I was kind of physco to my current BS..I was super worry cos I never heard of them at all, never see their gown (only based on photo) never been to their studio....but after visit their studio after a month we had sign with them, I so far have no regrets...they are really friendly and helpful..ke ke ...so u dont have to worry too much ya....
Initially all these process ar so tiring and troublesome..but after a while, now I tends to enjoy it especially trying and choosing of the gowns.

alamak....sorry ah blur....its me thats blur...hahaha....its saggiegirl who is 44kg....i envy.....im hovering ard 50kg....but i tink recently i put on weight again...just that i dun dare go weigh myself...hehe....

saggiegirl, you need to change nick liao...at 44kg, where in the world would you be saggie? :P

Prosepina, I actually thought of the same thing as Lorraine. Budget hotels... cheap and I heard some are not as seedy as we imagine. There are so many that there might be afew near your venue...

Wow... your hotel rate so ex! how come you need to look for MUA? you didn't take a package?

raine, I'm going to let my PG suggest places... he knows of so many... I only have ideas for certain shots... hee hee!

I've put on quite abit of weight since uni days &amp; can't seem to shed it, but I didn't think of doing all those things you girls mentioned. I'm afraid to spend all the money and effort then after the wedding, back to square one.

Looking at both my sisters' weddings, they lost so much weight, looked so different, but now actually look better with abit more weight on. Wonder if that will happen to me. LOL... that would really waste all the $$$ for me... haha...

i tink elders these days also quite 'in' lei...seen many elders decked in black wen they attend weddings...but of coz is those shiny, glittering black dress...nice n classy also.

BUt i personally feel tat black is like our normal everyday-wear kinda dress...so we shld choose bright bright colours tat we dun dare wear or wear occasionally onli...imo la ;p